Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Augusta 3 stars

Lincoln, 32-34, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08006 Barcelona, Spain

#661 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC wasnt working too well.

    Besides the fact that its a really old old property, the housekeeping did a good job and the receptionists at the front desk were very helpful. The location is ideal and there are many cafe's around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very comfortable but would have benefited from a make over in brighter colours and replacement of the tired looking dark wooden furniture. The WiFi connectivity was a bit flaky & could do with improving.

    Good position for local bars & cafes. Also, very near a Roadalies station which connects very quickly into the centre of Barcelona. The Fontana metro stop is also only a 5 minute walk away. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating & a major reason to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Really great location, and we can walk to all tourist attractions within 1/2 hour. Great neighbourhood, with lots of selection for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly old though clean and tidy

    Very well behaved staff, helpful and polite. Clean rooms, great location and good for family travelers with the apartment type facilities; metro is just 150m away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is like 25 years old (design, furniture)

    Apartment with bedroom and living room and a small kitchen + bathroom, like one I would choose for long term living

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property is expensive with respect to the quality of the building and rooms. Second day the water was cut off for maintenance activities and promised to be back in couple of hours and it took more than half a day to operate normally again

    location was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given two bed room appt which had three single beds. Two single beds in bigger bedroom and a single bed in smaller bedroom, it was not a Problem actually but it would have been good if it would have had a queen size bed in bigger bedroom and a single bed in small bedroom. But Overall Advantages are more.

    The property is located very near the Metrostations (Pl- Molina and Fontana). Pl. Molina is around 200 meters from the property and Fontana is Little far (around 700mtrs). But Overall the Location is very good. The Restaurants, the Supermarkets and the Flamingo theatres are also near the property. The staff is good and allowed us to Keep the luggage after checkout also as our flight was in the evening. There is two line Change Connection to Airport with the Metro from both Station. Also for the sightseeing, beach Connection is within reach from property. The property provides total privacy and also suitable for families with Kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I didn't like the fact that when I did the booking online I booked a one bedroom aptment, and when I checked in I ended up with a studio, the bed area was divided by a little curtain and everything just seemed kind of crammed up. Not much space in the roon.

    Well I like the fact that I was near public transportation and a supermarket. There are many little shops in the area. I also like that there is a 24 hr reception person there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Photos of the place are a bit on the optimistic side! Rather run down and a bit dingy in places. Clearly little or no investment in décor for good while. Had to ask for a kettle, although it was readily supplied. Crockery supplied was old fashioned and basic - but clean. Very noisy at night, but I think this is normal for Barcelona unless you pay loads for a high up, double-glazed room.

    Cheap and cheerful. Staff were friendly and very obliging. One bed apartment with sofa bed so good flexibility for sleeping arrangements. Kitchen provided the basic kit. Shower worked well for an old system, good water pressure. Everywhere was clean. The fluffiest, biggest bath towels I have seen for many a year. Daily maid service was thorough. Close to a Metro station, minimal walking with suitcases. Convenience store nearby. I would genuinely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the breakfast, it was poor in food, and the price is high for what you get. Honey was sugary, and I could not eat it, and if I would go again I would not order breakfast anymore. There were also a lot of ants.

    The cleaning service was good, also a near supermarket and a place where you can serve a coffee. The location it's very good and very clean, 2 minutes until metro station and definitely I would return here, also the apartment it's perfect for a couple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really loud, we could hear every vehicle on the street, plus the elevator which was next to our room. WiFi was extremely bad! I personally didn’t like the kitchen, it took an hour to boil water, and the cutlery was old and bad to touch. The location is not bad, metro is very near, which takes you everywhere in the city. With bike it could have been a little bit more central location. And I read earlier that it is a ‘retro’ place, but it really needs renovation, to be a three star hotel.

    The bed was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pictures do not represent what the room looks like. Should be actual pictures.

    Good location next to Pl molina metro and fontana. Direct trains to the centre of the city. Walking distance (under 30 mins) to sagrada familia and parc guell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean and spacious enough for two persons with all the necessary facilities. Location is good, with easy metro access. Reception is very friendly and speaks good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really old house located in a crowded block. The window is too bad, not noise proof at all, feels like living open door, even if you close them all. Too noisy in the night, you can hear cars motors trams and shoutings. And the room is too small.

    The location is good, I can visit most of the attractions on foot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture for the kitchen are poor: old pans, barely usable (on the other hand pots are ok), no pot holders or kitchen roll. No microwave, kettle, or toaster. The room faced a street and it was a bit noisy (windows are not double-glazed)

    Large and comfortable room, nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the bathroom.,

    nice staff., near the metro station., i really like the place it feels like i’m home even though there is no hot water in the bathroom, there’s a kitchen in every room, the beds are comportable,. the place is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the apartment is located close to the center of MOLINA PLACE, where, with the metro you can reach the center of Barcelona. at 100 meters you find a DIA grocery store. the apartment has a kitchenette. The person is kind enough to give you details about the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle ,no frying pan ,no English channels on tv.only news

    The view from the windows .the bed very comfy and clean ,the location was great ,the staff were friendly,.oven worked very well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to get cooker working to boil water for a cup of tea but could work it

    The rooms were very spacious, loads of space, good wifi, friendly staff and fine location. No real complaints

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the first floor were VERY noisy from street noise. Additionally, vibrations from traffic and subway were felt significantly in the rooms, including in the bed. Every few minutes I could feel the vibrations, which made it very hard to relax or sleep. Unfortunately staff said they didn’t have other options available, and I could not afford to book another hotel.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didnt seem to work.

    The apartment is easy to find and had lots of space. Allowed us to check in at 12 when we arrived, printed off our boarding passes and held our bags securely after we checked out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. During the night you heard all of the thing from outside. It is not soundproof. In my contract mentioned iron, hairdryer and sofabed but I didi not see them in my room.

    Location was not perfect but good, cleanness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night was a awful smell like a sewage from outside.

    The mattress was firm and I also like the water pressure, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a bit too far from.the center and to get there you need to change 3 metro lines.

    The area is quite and nice. The room is very spacious and very well equiped with a mini kitchinette and a big bed. Clean and better looking than in photos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hotel wasnt great, the bed was really small so don't bother if you're around 6 foot. Very dated hotel needs a lick of paint.

    Location was quite away from the main city centre but everything can be accessed by the metro nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is not funcional. You have a small fridge and a very old oven and electric stove but they don't seem to work very well. Don't go there thinking you're going to make dinner or lunch , you're not. There is no microwave, coffee maker, freezer, and not even a sponge for you to clean your dishes. You can obviously store some food and have fresh drinks in the fridge but not much more.

    Location. Room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very 'tired' - old furniture, broken table leg, torn curtains, etc. Sparce cooking facilities, old style electric hob, etc. Inadequate 'air conditioning'. Exposed wiring to hob (which was above the fridge), broken socket (see pictures). Too close to traffic at front on 1st floor - lots of noise at night. Far too expensive for what it was (about 90 Euros per night). Couldn't even provide washing up liquid! Really needs a complete makeover, shouldn't be left to just get worse and worse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff directions to supermarket and laundry inaccurate and vague. It's unsatisfactory to expect travellers to have their own dishcloth and detergent to wash up in the kitchen when travelling. Lounge chair very uncomfortable. Air conditioning didn't work correctly.

    Location to metro was excellent. 200 meters and its around the corner. Clean and safe for travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the traffic noise as well as people shouting and talking loudly on the street especially Saturday night. Rooms are not noise proof. Bed was OK not so great.

    Public transportation to reach most of the tourist places is good from this location. Front desk is helpful and available 24hrs. Neat and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit tired, the carpet thread bare. Needs a revamp. An electric jug would have been handy.

    Comfortable bed and plenty of room. Very clean. Apartment serviced daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air did not cool and carpet was filthy! Our feet were dirty after walking around on carpet. Room smelled musty. The floor was absolutely disgusting. I felt dirty even after taking a shower. We did ask for assistance with air and staff did not seem concerned and it was very hot! Also, management controlled air temp from their office.

    One of the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a little dated and would have preferred at least one queen bed instead of all twins. And the location is not exactly walking to the Hop on Hop off bus route

    The apartment was spacious and equipped with kitchen and also had a terrace adjoining

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise and subway vibration is a bit of an issue. There was no detergent or sponge in the kitchen.

    The property is tired & in need of updating. Even so the facilities are fine and the towels were great! Staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While clean, this place is in need of a face lift. The thin carpet just looks gross, and the furniture is probably from the 70's. The sofa bed in the lounge was so squishy and uncomfortable to sit on, I sat on the chair from the table instead to watch TV on the tiny flat screen. There was the distinct scent of some freshener spray to mask the smell of "old." We did not use anything in the kitchenette except the 'fridge to chill some cans of soda, but it did seem like it was not well equipped. But, I suppose if they renovate, this gem will then be priced out of the budget market. If you need a place for one or two nights and are not bothered by and old and tired-looking place, this is a good option.

    We needed a cheap place for one night, and Barcelona is NOT cheap. However, Aparthotel Augusta served our needs. It was in a good location for us and not far from the metro station. The beds, sheets, and pillows were reasonably comfortable (newer?) and the towels were fluffy and huge. The bathroom was clean, and there was plenty of hot water. We had air conditioning that was not blasting, but kept the rooms comfortable. The girl at the front was kind and helpful. We stayed in 601, a suite with two bedrooms and a lounge for my husband, son and me. There was some noise, and just the faintest impression of the subway rumbling far beneath us, but not enough to disturb us. It was surprisingly quiet, and we slept well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rudimentary or no English spoken, some of the staff struggle despite good will. Building, furnishings and rooms a bit dated, feels like Seventies.

    Location, spacious room, friendly staff. WiFi free and excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we had a 2 year old with us, kitchen was important for us & it was ancient one & very bad condition. The utensils were not good. There were no things to help cleaning the kitchen. They should think about providing such amenities. Bring your own wash soap & scrub.

    The location is good. Easy to find & very near to the tram stop. The staff is nice & friendly. We interacted with 3-4 people, all were helpful. The apart-hotel is bit old with very old decor, but very spacious. The beds were nice, with completely dark rooms once blinds are down. No outside noise can be heard in the rooms. You need an alarm to wake you up. The Lift was also OK, very old but works :-). A/C worked fine. The market is close by, you can find bakery & a super market in 2 mins walk. There are some restaurant near the tram stop. Easy to find taxi. City center was 4 stops away by Tram. We had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was spotty at times and couldn't really work. Maybe it was because it's a shared wifi throughout the building & it's only one.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful - provided suggestions as to where to go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the two rooms was quite noisy especially during the night, probably due to external air conditioning engine. Quite old furniture.

    Nice location, close to metro and bus stations. The apartment was spacious and quite well equipped. (I do not know about the kitchen, because we did not use at all).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of the hotel and rooms is a bit old style but this is just my personal taste.

    Very spacious room with very comfy bed and big sofa. The kitchenette is very useful if you want to save a bit of money instead of eating out all the time. Location is very good just 2 minutes from Molina all and 5 minutes from Fontana. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet (already replaced in some rooms with hard flooring) and an old mattress making it an uneven double bed (single bed in living room was fine).

    Great location between Fontana Metro station and Pl. Molina RENFE underground station. Parking only if you pre-book but worth it at EUR 20 per day so the car was available any time for trips outside of BCN. Self catering kitchen & living room were comfortable enough. Quiet street and v friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with the blind opening, lack of some basics - washing utensils, kettle, Betty boo cds etc ..

    Friendly owner, spacious and not too noisy (if you get end room). A bit student bedsit - but great for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very clean, affordable apartment hotel. The rooms are really spacious for this market. The location is a little far from the centre of Barcelona, but the proximity of the FGC station, with a 7 minute ride to Plaça Catalunya, is excellent. My apartment had a terrace; not all do.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably built in the 80s and not updated since, very very tired with broken draws etc, 300 euros a night no way is this acceptable even in the middle of a conference week, its just profiteering

    The staff are welcoming and friendly, linen and towels are clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and decor neglected .. the fact that the room was clearly cleaned well saved it and staff great.. but property very run down

    It was comfortable and staff were excellent .. polite and they did more than great with what they have to work with.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the apartment was seriously old fashioned. The furniture was damaged and in needed to be replaced. The furniture is from the 1960s and has never been replaced. The decor is awful, the carpets where stuck to the floor and full of dried in chewing gum and food. They also ask you to pay in full before they give you the key, I presume this is because once you have paid and then seen the room, you would ask to leave and ask for your money back. The only nice part about this hotel was the reception and the staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train, when it goes past; it shakes the entire room!

    Great location, basic amenities but a nice sized room and powerful shower. Was also very nice to be able to bring our dog in. Had a kitchenette but no equipment so a bit useless. No knives, forks, cups, plates, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters not working and it wasnot fixed after we informed the reception.we had to sleep in very cold condition,coulnot get proper sleep due to cold weather.Kitchen was very small and no washing stuff were provided.

    Free Wi-Fi and located close to metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    got upgraded to a 2-bedroom apartment at no cost; got there very early, 10 am yet I could check in because the room was ready - I was lucky, this is not a regular feature plus great location, very nice staff, very affordable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed double bed room with private bathroom. Room was clean and nice.. Kitchen was enough for prepare breakfast and dinner.. Beside the location of hotel is perfect..very close to city centre(plaza catalunya)I rely advise this hotel..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated accommodation. Rather tired 1970s decor. Long time since I've seen orange bathroom tiles and wood cladding!

    Helpful, friendly staff with good English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette. When we travel we go for a long time (we were gone 4 weeks this time) so we like to cook many of our own meals to save money. I wasn't expecting my kitchen at home, but I did feel like they could have done better. We were not able to make dinner here. Some eggs and bacon was the extent of it.

    The room had everything it advertised. Staff was very friendly. Wifi was slow when 2 devices were streaming Netflix (1st world problems). Kitchen was poor, but I did manage to whip up some quality bacon and eggs for breakfast. Dish soap and sponge was not provided tho so we had to buy our own. Very close to metro line and only a 5 min metro ride to the main tourist hub. The room had darkness shutter on the window which I think is fairly common in Spain. Be careful If you like to gauge when to get up based on how much sun you see. I accidentally slept Til 11 one day because the room was so dark - those things really block the light well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not sure from the inside of the room whether the door was locked.

    Location is a little distant from the center, but is not so bad because train stations are close. I could not catch taxi in my 2nd night of stay, but could come back to the hotel soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of carpets was bad, kitchen with so little facilities , old furniture and bad smell linens and towels

    Large size, large windows , close to metro, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is next to a busy road. This should be not a big problem if windows would have been sound-proof, but they are not! So all the noise of the small motorcycles and people having fun sounds like you are on the street. My wife slept excellent, but for me it was a problem...

    Overall fair hotel but not for those sensitive to noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked an upper store room and a duble bed, but they didn't seem to considerate that and we had a few problems at the check in. Staff was't so pleasent, at leaste at the check in. The towels weren't changed every day. The kitchen smells and we didn't had sponge or detergent.

    We liked that the room was big and pretty clean. We had a strong box and we felt safe that way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no microwave oven although almost all kitchen units are there.

    Near by rail station, supermarket, Internet cafe. Building is old but room is so so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it.

    We liked that the apartment had a lift and that it was in Gracia which is a quiet Catalonian neighborhood of Barcelona. Easy to travel by walking or metro to beaches, Pl Catalunya, Barri Gotic, Ramblas, Sagrada Familia without living in the hustle and bustle of those areas. Great helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kettle in the room would have been handy. 10 euro taxi to main areas

    staff friendly and helpful. room had a kitchen which had everything you need. Always very clean. Very close to metro

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved the neighborhood! Comfortable bed, and a spacious apartment with a small kitchen. Good supermarkets nearby and close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine, hair dryer, iron Board, small bed

    Clean, good location, very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was clean, Staff helpful, location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are out-dated. The hotel needs a complete refurbishment.

    The staff there are the only good experience. Very good and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the metro..near the la rambla.very clean and comfortable..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell from old flats

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was awful and our room was not so clean the first day.

    friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture could defo do with an upgrade in near future. Special Request: change those damn CURTAINS!

    Bed was good, staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was helpful. Place is easy to find and located at central of the city. Stay was satisfaying as should be

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture a bit old-fashioned and needs upgrade :-)

    Quite good location, large apartment with kichen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is centrally located just a few yards from the metro station. The staff were good and helpful in responding to all queries raised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Staff very helpful.very clean rooms. good location. Nice for family with children. Safe place. Metro within 150 meters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t find any hairdryer

    It was like be in an own apartment, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We could only use one hob since others were lukewarm. The bed was narrow for a couple.

    Good location, decent kitchen facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    The apartment was nice and clean. Very helpful staff. We could ask for help at any time. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold apartment, no mobile coverage in apartment, poor noise level, wifi disconnecting.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is neat , friendly staff and very close to metro or bus stops.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Augusta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: