Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Bonanova 3 stars

Bisbe Sivilla, 7, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08022 Barcelona, Spain

#517 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no heating so in the winter it can be tricky but a small heating was provided

    We had a lovely balcony with a nice view, the staff was really helpful and the apartment was well clean everyday. Would gladly stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The little fridge in the kitchen was very noisy, had to unplug it for the nights. Also there was quite a lot of noise coming from the house during the night.

    Staff was very friendly and money to quality ratio quite reasonable for Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not good , the blanket was too thin , the clothes iron was not heating up enough , ironing board not in good conditions . It was not quiet at all and a lot of noise from the toilet . Hot water not lasting too long , I had to hurry up taking my shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only needed overnight accomodation this time as travelling over to Madrid to take tour. However, if staying in Barcelona for holiday might have found it a little too far out from centre. Having said that, it was a good price - nearer would have cost a lot more.

    Staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting could be better & maybe if they renovate the rooms a little to make it look more modern. Everything works just felt the design of the rooms were kind off old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extra firm. Each time you leave the hotel to tour Barcelona you have to turn in your key to the front desk which means that there is no electricity in the room and no air conditioning. Thus, after a hot day of touring, you go back to a hot hotel room.

    Location has good access to Metro and bus. Knowledgeable staff very willing to help make your Barcelona stay pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water — it may end quite suddenly, because they have a tank heater, not central heating. It's ok, but I just didn't know. The hotel is quite old and the electrical system is fragile — we used electrical burner and an A/C simultaneously and the cutout switched off. The walls are so thin other guests sound just as if they are inside.

    Had really no affordable options except this for last-minute booking. Overall, the hotel is ok, if old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no seal on the sink plug which made it difficult to wash dishes. Decor was a little dated.No bar or restaurant available.

    Staff and cleaning were both excellent in this fairly spacious studio. Good value for money for Barcelona city accommodation.Fridge sink and 2 ring electric hob unit made some self catering a real possibilty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff should have tried fixing the problems and could have found solutions rather than me advising them about how to solve the issues we had. The Bathroom had a genuine issue about hot water which came up on the second day of our visit, 2 more days were spent on fixing the issue whilst we wait in the morning to use the bathroom hence wasted a lot of time. They should have at-least given us another bathroom to use but upon constant request we used other bathrooms for two days in continuation. The beds were twin (not double) upon request, the best that they could do was to provide a blanket and a cover that was not even provided on the first day of our arrival.

    Cleanliness was the only bright factor. Cleaners did their best to keep the place clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old, meaning old carpet (difficult to clean), etc. The blinds make too much noise

    The staff was very polite and helpful, and it really saved the day (the review would be much worse)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spaces are small and the walls pretty thin; however after the first night we got used to it, it was fine in the end.

    The staff is very professional, has fulfilled all of our needs and requests; this property is a great choice for people who want to travel and organize the meals by themselves; and there is very good coffee each morning downstairs :). The surroundings are beautiful, very clean and chic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, may be can give suggestion: upgrade furniture in the rooms.

    location, kitchen facilities, flexibility of staff, friendly & helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with humididy they should take care of

    Located closed yo public transportación. Nice and very helpful staff. Worth the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work and despite several attempts, the staff did very little to correct the deficiency.

    The room was great, very well locate and provided easy access to local transportation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nicer if you have bigger TVs in the room. AC a bit hot. :( No Computer that can be used / accessed by guests in the common hall / area.

    The spacious rooms and friendly and accomodating staff :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave. Sound proofing between the rooms could be better.

    Quiet area, so traffic noise. Quiet hotel - we were there for 20 nights and were only disturbed once. Excellent air conditioning. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing between rooms, but the guests (we were there for 20 nights) were quiet.

    Good wifi. Excellent air conditioning. Very quiet area. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the advertisement was misleading. It was a good hour and a half walk home from the centre. We had a stroller so taking public transportation is difficult with the stairs to the subway. Our room was incredibly dark and outdated. The photos in the advertisement showed a couch, there was none. It is a studio, so we couldn't be up later than our children due to the light and noise restrictions. We were placed on the main floor next to the front desk. Not only was it extremely noisy from the guests checking in, we had to tell the night staff to turn down the television at 4 a.m..

    It was clean. The cleaning staff was friendly. The front entrance is nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location very close to train station. Quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We love this location! Quiet, residential with plenty of restaurants and public transportation nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Confy hotel, spotlessly clean and great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water morning or evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are always friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, lack of electrical sockets, the room was not welcoming

    Good location. clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices but I guess that's normal at that time

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The staffs were so sympathetic and the rooms were wider than we expected. Thank you for hosting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst customer service ever received. Wouldn't recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, too hard. Bed covers need wash, it made me itching.

    Shower was strong. Kitchenette for me was so helping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accidentally I stayed 90 minutes after the check out (noon) with no fee or fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff's knowledge and friendliness. Magical view of Mt Tibidabo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't look like the picture and the breakfast was not worth the price.

    We liked the location and the cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need urgently an up grade!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from hotel staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants in the bathroom !

    Realy big room with kitchen, lot of space in the closet, nice terace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe location is too far from diagonal av....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms with large balcony with sitting space Nice view of garden nearby, and faraway hill.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breafast was not really good, I mean the one that was free.

    The staff was very polite! Room was clean. No noise at night. We can cook, there is a little kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Was all great!

    Really helpful staff. Good location for tour buses, metro and public transport. Not overly touristy area so saw local Barcelona also.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the fittings are starting to show their age. We were unable to open the table in the eating area fully. Although we reported it nothing was done.

    The location suited us perfectly and the facilities were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's apart-hotel (appartament-hotel) so it has cooking surface, sink and small fridge. But fridge filled with small drinks (as usual in hotels. They can get them out of fridge though. Also there is no cooking oil and salt, it's supposed that we should buy it or have it with us? Weird. No microwave oven. Staff didn't tell the phone number to call reception and it wasn't written on the phone. Safebox was included in amenities but staff told me that key for the safebox should be paid extra! Nonsense! Good that staff gave me the key for free after I told'em that it's ridiculous. One more weird thing - TV remote had discharged batteries and the sticker on TV told us that TV has a security chip against stealing. Also TV didn't has USB in port for thumbdrive.

    It was clean and nice as in hotel should be). It was buffet breakfast available for free (but we missed it). Staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    - The street was under construction, we barely found the access, after a session of merry-go-round in the neighborhood; - the parking was a driving and negotiation skills test: they hesitated in reserving a parking spot for the car and considering the stress I put in managing the car in that space I understand why the hesitation; I understand Barcelona lacks parking places, still I think is imaginable to expect guests with cars when you put "parking" on your facilities; in compensation they did not charge the parking fee - 10 EUR, which was a nice gesture - the breakfast they mention is also a little joke - the bathroom had no ventilation at all - except for the door, of course - overall, I fail to understand why this apparthotel costs 140 EUR/night; I strongly suggest never to book it at this price, unless, of course, it is absolutely and irreducibly necessary for you

    - The gentleman at the reception made efforts to alleviate the utter frustration and disappointment experienced upon arrival; he was very calm under the circumstances; he also provided useful guiding for the very short visit we had; - the apartment was spacious and clean - the neighborhood is kind of nice

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furnishings really need an update. Shower runs out of hot water. Breakfast could use some croissants or nice rolls.

    Nice neighborhood, near metro, very helpful staff, room is large. Good wifi,

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A great place to stay when you are in Barcelona. It is located very close to the city centre (only 5 stops from Plaza Catalunya with L7) in a very nice neighbourhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, there is a small breakfast for free every morning (you can get coffee/tea and some small snacks). I highly recommend this hotel, we had an amazing stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There should be a warning with respect to the parking. IT IS ONLY ACCESSIBLE FOR VERY SMALL CARS. We managed to get in, but to get out we had to drive backwards up the very steep and narrow ramp, since turning is impossible.

    Tiny but adequate kitchen, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first night our room was not so nice but fortunately we were able to change it. Our room was based upon the price we paid which was really cheap.

    Location, Staff, and price

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No balcony in the room as I was under the impression there was one from the booking site. Very basic kitchen facilities and no kettle.

    In a lovely, quiet residential area. Friendly staff Near L7 metro. High speed internet

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly hotel - convienient location - slightly off the tourist map - quiet with excellent facilities - only 10m from Place de Catalunya by metro

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great staff :) great location!

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    subway station location not provided

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Construcion on street was a nuisance.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a nice surprise to offer a complimentary simple breakfast, altough it was not offered as being included in the price

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a disturbing noise starting from the early morning.

    Receptionists were so kind and helpful. Rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small parking

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    clean and comfortable. Facilities good. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problem with parking the car in the vicinity

    Helpful and friendly staff besides the cleanliness. Located not far from the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Couple

    only 1 downpoint : Bouncy matress.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean room, good value altogether.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff spoke brilliant English and gave great recommendations on transportation, dining, sightseeing, etc.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great neighbourhood with plenty of bars and restaurants. easy walk to larger shops such as corte ingles and l'illa shopping centre

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Aparthotel Bonanova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: