Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Broncemar Beach 3 stars

Ajican, 4 , 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#44 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Not as clean, friendly or upto date anymore won’t come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have changed and aren’t as nice anymore, boiler broke, place dirty, we had a room above the speakers at night while we had a 6 month old baby and we wanted to sleep.

    It’s central to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    I was very impressed with my apartment but had hoped to spend some time around the pool. This wasn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was chaotic!!! Unsupervised children doing whatever they wanted. Despite choosing least busy pool i have up trying to swim. Got hit in the face by a ball and no apology from either child or parent. Wouldn't go again during half term, despite being impressed with accomodation. Shame some spoil it for others. Definitely needs more supervision.

    The apartment was nice and spacious. Lovely sunny balcony. Had a good sleep too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Met really nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact you had to go in the bath for a shower. Also shower didn't work very well.

    Met really nice people. Entertainment was very good both for adults and kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel all-round was great cant fault on anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get a sun lounger was a little hard as u had to be up half 7 to try nap one or they were all gone by 8

    Good amount of things to keep kids occupied and greeat distance to shops and markets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable... Bit more attention needed for cleanliness at pool area..... Had to pay deposits and payments for everything... eg. . Hairdryers TV controller's....

    Location was excellent... Staff friendly..☺️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place just need couple changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the fact they charged you for wifi or for a iron and ironing board all seperatly as its an apartment you should have that in there expecially for price you pay for room!!

    Food was very nice drinks was good pool was good but cold (refreshing) been here twice but both diffrent hotels but think i will come back to broncemar beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyable for the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small appliances like hairdryer where available in apartment had to be rented for fixed fee, towels where only replaced every second or third day.

    Pools and kid club where brillant always a happy vibe around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money regarding all inclusive option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable.

    Excellent value for money regarding all inclusive option. Location is brilliant with on a few minutes walk to bars, restaurants and the beach. Pool area was great and the food and drink was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall a low quality experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall feels like a low quality experience. Wi-Fi costs extra and very expensive. Was told by staff "Well what do you expect, we are near Africa!" If you need a fan, you pay. Want to use the tv in your room, you pay a deposit for a remote control. No toiletries in the bathroom.

    Great location. Decent price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Thank you Broncemar Beach, see you again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spacious, clean apartment, well equipped kitchenette and a lovely terrace with sunbeds. Will return. Supermarkets nearby, nice beach few minutes away, good resort with lots of restaurants and shops. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Would consider visiting Broncemar in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Chosen apartment suited us but it is too close to the pool area which seems to be the source of a lot of noise right up to midnight. Appeared that drains need to be serviced more frequently - toilet was not too fragrant.

    Four previous visits so we knew what to expect. Location is very convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful. Both accommodation and food are reasonable value but have been increased quite a bit .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Lost points because of one little issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this sounds petty we purchased to glasses from the shop down from the hotel but the cleaner removed these. When we asked at reception she said cleaner never removed them, so the glasses walk out of there own accord. It was the attitude that disappointed as they could have replaced them with a couple from the bar

    Well laid out and good size lots of sun beds not over charged for drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Considering the plus and minus points written above, we are happy to stayed there and enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes you could find plastic garbage in the pool, that is not because staff are not cleaning but because guests are careless and leave their garbage next to pool. in the advertisement it was written that pools (one child and one smaller pool) are heated during cold season. although water was cold to go in, however no heated pool. Cleaning staff are cleaning only visible areas, under couch and kitchen cabinet are left. Parking is a little bit of a problem as Hotel doesn't have any private one. Internet is not free!. There is a safe in the rooms, but it is not free! We were located far from pool area and mini disco and that was a plus point for noise, however hotel has only one entrance and for far away rooms you need to pass by the pool.

    This Hotel is ideal for the families, either would like to stay in or want to see around the Fuerto Ventura island. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is good, especially if you like to have a buffet lunch (14 euro/pp). Swimming pools are big. There is even shops and games room to play in. Close-by shopping center and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Fab week looking forward to going back already!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you had to pay for wifi- in this day and age we wer surprised-

    Loved the 3 pools they wers huge!All the staff were absolutely brilliant great with the kids- Especially the photographer rose so bubbly 🤗 Loacation was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent facilities, attentive staff and will be booking again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No problems at all.

    It was our 3rd visit to the Broncemar, and we were not disappointed at all. Everything was excellent, our children had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    It was not up to an acceptable standard so would be very reluctant to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aparthotel not maintained well enough. Kitchen presses falling apart in apartment. Old towels. No stopper in sink. Worst of all cockroaches in our apartment at night time. Apartment not cleaned sufficiently. Towels not changed every day. Items in supermarket not priced so resulted in paying over odds for water. No staff asked if we were happy with our apartment/stay etc. at any time even on checkout. Also don't like that there is a charge for wifi which is expensive. Needs to be totally revamped to be brought to an acceptable standard.

    Location is best thing about Broncemar Beach. Weather was also good. Pools were ok but it was slippery around them. Lots of people slipping & hurting themselves on wet tiles around pool area. Have stayed here before on many occasions and it has great potential but has seriously gone downhill over the years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    grand spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    broncemar staff sorted out my problem

    booking .com you sold me a ground floor apartment with terrace/balcony. funny it turned out to be up steps!!!! broncemar said they they do not have such an offering. get your act together,get the facts correct.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    So glad we only stayed one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the apartment was not good at all. Had we needed to have used them the kitchen equipment and utensils would all have needed to be cleaned beforehand. The wc was left with skid marks and, from the disgusting state of the toilet brush it should have been thrown away and replaced months ago. The sun beds on the private terrace were old and tatty. The communal "garden" areas were neglected and littered.

    Not much. Breakfast was better than anticipated. Oh apart from the cock roach running on the omelette cooking counter. Staff in the dining hall polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always stay here everytime we come. The location is perfect it’s basic but clean and has everything you need. The pools are lovely staff from what we saw were always helpful and really cheerful. Can’t comment on the food as we were self catering and wouldn’t comment on the tavern onsite as we never went in there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt anything to dislike about the hotel everyone is helpfull and plesent, (with the exception of bar staff who need a lesson in friendless)but apart from that it's a fantastic property

    The property is very central and has everything you need for your stay including a good animation team for adults and children, there is 3 great pools and plenty of sunbeds,the rooms are basic but spacious and clean, the majority of the staff are all very helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Budget hotel but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, it was not very clean and the toilet smelled bad.

    The staff was helpful, kind and polite. The location is perfect, you can find lots of restaurants nearby the hotel. the beach is also walking distance. There are many stores around and also supermarkets in case you want to buy your own breakfast or want to cook. The bus station is also very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for but don’t go all inclusive it is not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of English food. More options for children’s food not chips every day.

    The food that was offered was disgusting and when I went to complain. Because my son wouldn’t eat any of it they did t care. My son and daughter both sliced their toes open in the pool again this was reported and nothing done. Cockroaches can be seen in the restaurant when eating! Entertainers were brilliant however they do not cater for children over 12. The tavern bar only allows children to go in accompanied by an adult and they are only allowed on karaoke till 10:00! Considering this is a family friendly resort this was unacceptable. The all inclusive is more like partially inclusive because the drinks and food is different to what a paying customer would get who was self catering!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw some large cockroaches run ing around at night. Which does not look good. But I would still go again

    Situation to the town. The staff were very nice and the food was a decent standard for the price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Ideal relaxed winter break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petty moans being pillows not fit for purpose & couldn't connect to the wifi, Probably due to distance but did receive a refund.

    Clean large Pool, friendly staff, karaoke pub was fun, we upgraded to all inclusive and was a good deal. Plenty of seating & sunbeds. Generally a good relaxed vibe about the place which suited our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Had a brilliant week at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick easy check in at the reception. The rooms were of a good size very clean fully equipped kitchen area . The beds were comfortable. Pool area very clean. Staff were very friendly. We went self catering so cannot comment on the food. Plenty of sun beds around the pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Only there one night but what we saw was goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the resort after travelling all day when we arrived we over heard receptionist tell customer they had an overbooking issue - it took a few minutes for us to get the jist of the conversation we were in a position to move into our other apartment early so offered to give up our room at the hotel but his attitude was rude and dismissive we were only trying to help

    Lovely apartment 214 good location great outdoor space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Good basic hotel, entertainment same all the time - but people that joined in seemed to have fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not heated when should have been

    Basic but clean hotel. Facilities good in the room. Do have to hire extras- remote controls, safe etc. Pools good - should be heated but was only heated on our last day. Very easy to get from the airport and central to restaurants etc (we were self catering)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    A cheap family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbed situation was a nightmare. People putting towels down on their way in at night. Pool area wasn't jet wash cleaned in 2 weeks. Kitchen facilities need a serious update as it's impossible to make anything for a family of 4.

    The complex location. Location of my apartment and staff were good. Didn't use the all inclusive this time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We were on the end of a block of apartments near to the Road and it was very noisy during the night, the shower didn't work properly and even after the maintenance came out it still didn't work properly, it seems if you go all inclusive you get better looked after there. If you want a place around the pools you would have to go out early hours of the morning to put a towel on a sunbed because at 7am they are all taken with towels on them. I paid about 50% more than others in our party as I had a child with us and the room was only the same as theirs so it cost me extra 50% for a set of bedding. The rooms could do with either air conditioning or Fans on the ceilings. I will not be going back here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    Was it a nightmare?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appearance from the outside can be deceiving, it is when you start going inside the premises that the nightmare begins: we found dead ants stuck inside at the bottom of the kettle; The walls of our apartment had been recently painted and it smelt like something extremely toxic, we asked to be moved to another apartment, the staff did not even apologize; The cleaning service comes in the morning at a random time and tells you that they either clean now or they do not clean; Our bathtub was missing the cable to use the shower; In the apartment there was no soap; the towels are super ugly and of a dark brown color where you can't distinguish whether they are clean or dirty; the overall appearance is super ugly with no taste whatsoever.

    Central Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our 3 year old twins had a great time. Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Shame we had to pay for wi-fi which did not work in the rooms and not very often around the pool, so had to visit reception area to get a signal !

    Very friendly staff, everything nice and compact, safe for the children, enjoyed the food and as it was our second visit, we had just as much fun

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Outdated apartments for good money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment was very outdated. It was even not partially renovated for a long time. Curtains were dirty (moldy), furniture very used and worn, so the bathroom and kitchen. Unfortunately our apartment had a very bad location, the sun was never reaching the rooms and living area so the air was damp, even we kept windows open (all of us three got sick). You must pay for everything (safe usage, hairdryer etc) Apartments could not get more than 2*, we wish we would have chosen an other hotel even for more money...

    The location was pretty good, close to the downtown, restaurants, shops. Beach is about 5-10 min walk. As the hotel was full they could not secure the apartment we booked, so our reservation was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. Area between the apartments was very nice, and atmosphere was very good. Kitchen equipment was OK. Big terrace was good. Swimming pool area was also good. Good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Frequent sun seeker
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had phoned the hotel prior to my arrival to inform them that I would not be checking in on Sunday due to family bereavement & when I arrived on Monday I was charged the full amount. The reason I didn't cancel as I was unsure I could rebook for the 5 nights

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    Sound but if you want a beach wait till it's finished
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the place . One big moan went over for xmas and new year to get away from a building site pay xmas prices to watch a beach shift ! Wrong !

    The non heated pool was all mine good swim with no inflatables ! Room spotless .Reception staff brilliant ! Great Christmas ! We went self catering but must admit we never heard a moan from the wristbands . The plates of pool snacks looked Devine !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Delighted by The Broncemar Beach staffs enthusiasum in making our holiday just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 22 nights

    A little shabby and dated in spots ( broken or missing floor and wall tiles in public areas) and would benefit from a more strict maintenance schedule. Having said this, there was a small army of cleaners on duty first thing every morning and they did a very good job overall. The noise level around the entertainment area and Irish Tavern, where Karaoke was held every night except Sunday, was very loud for any apartment close by. However, the Broncemar Beach is large and most apartments have the benefit of not being to close to any of the noise sources.

    My wife and I stayed at the Broncemar Beach for 22 nights. We found the staff to be extremely professional, while at the same time being very approachable and accommodating. At our request we were upgraded on two occasions, to apartments that each had a sunnier aspect than the previous one, without incurring an extra cost. The on site mini market was well stocked and reasonably priced. My wife and I were self catering quests and therefore cannot comment on the other stay options, other than to say that we did notice the food on offer and it looked to be varied, of good quality and appetizing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was ideal for us with young baby very central and great value. Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fine I had an issue with the kitchen as there were loads of ants.we bought spray but had to spray area every time we left and we were very aware not to leave food crumbs anywhere. There was mould on the wall beside the sink, cleaners did the best they could and were very helpful. The only other downfall was you had to pay for everything rent hairdryer rent remote rent iron etc. Plus we weren't advised we needed to hold onto receipt for the hairdryer lucky we had it but if we didn't we wouldn't have got our €20 deposit back.

    The complex is lovely and kept very well in the main areas . So close to airport about 8km. The area is lovely and great for family's. Plenty of lovely restaurants. They provided a mattress in the travel cot for our baby which made it more comfortable for him.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    A place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids pool had a lot of chlorine in to the point it stripped the colour out of my nephews shorts and made my kids skin break out

    The location was good and staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Lovely holiday in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are like concrete and in December they need to have quilts not just blankets as it gets really cold of an evening

    I like the location and all the people that work there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Good, clean accommodation, good beds, sufficient space in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen could be more equipped.

    Good, clean accommodation, good beds, sufficient space in the apartement. Very nice personnel in reception. Good for families with kids. Very near to the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    -Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -No free wifi -shower handle was leaking -hard to find parking space around the hotel after evening -heated pool should be a bit warmer.

    -Nice staff -Very clean -Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    Ok basic wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card would not work properly and maintaince had to be called several times so meant extra trips to reception. Also got a note from reception on the Wednesday evening to say apartments were being fumigated on Thursday morning at 10am and to stay away from the apartment for a couple of hours. Last thing anyone wants to be told while on holidays also also it was an inconvenience.

    That it is centrally located

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    The location was spot on could walk to beach, strip,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't have wifi and asked receptionist to check the time of our collection on Sunday but made an excuse not to check for me

    The location was spot on could walk to beach, strip, supermarket within a few minutes

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Good family orientated aparthotel, in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fine but booking.com room description did not match room we were allocated. Booking was for room with balcony but hotel said that that would require upgrade. They could do this but not with 2 apartments together as we requested. However apartments we had were more than adequate and cleaned everyday bar 1 on our 8 night stay. Just a shame we didn't have the private balcony that we thought we had booked. The 3 pools were great, no problem getting sunbed. We chose self catering and there is a shop on site. Most guests appeared to be all inclusive. Great place for families.

    Hotel amenities very good for price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Pleasent place, relaxing atmosphere, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Additional payments for WiFi. Not very comfy cushions and bed.

    Great location, close to city centre, 10 minutes to the beach. Apartment space well- organized.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.5
    Great location is about all it has going for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food - ugh :( Apartment was borderline adequate. One teaspoon! Towels are ancient and hard. The only thing "Irish" about the bar is the word Irish in the title Don't pay for wifi - it's not good and you won't get a refund! Repetitive entertainment.

    Location was excellent, near shops and good restaurants. Supermarket stocked all the essentials.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay and close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit but with kids this time. Pools all could be heated and tiles are very slippy with a lot of people and kids slipping.

    Love the location to beach bars and shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    cheap and cheerful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of complex not good, can be noisy, not good for disabled access. We asked for a disability adapted apartment for one of our group. In this complex wheelchair friendly simply means wider doorways, beware, not a walk in shower. They only have one apartment with walk in shower and we were told you have to specifically ask for it! They then provided a chair thing to sit over the bath but it wasn't satisfactory.

    Good location, short walk to beach, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    Overall a good place. Kids entertained all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff werent friendly and not enough at pool bar at night. Lots of the sunloungers were broken.

    The bed was comfortable. The entertainment team were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Sisters on Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AIR Con, it was so hot in the rooms {we hired a fan} We decided to have a breakfast in the buffet restaurant on our last day and paid our 7 euro's and went in to get our meal only to discover that the food was being cleared away and what was left was awful, we got 1 coffee and 1 fruit juice and when I tried to go in for sugar was not allowed in, in fact the manager was quite rude to us, we would rather he sent us away as it was late for breakfast, we could have used the other bar and had a decent meal. It was our only complaint while staying at you hotel

    overall my sister and I were very comfortable, we had a ground floor apartment which was in a quiet area. Beds comfortable, shower fantastic. Fridge a godsend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    kids where well entertained, great location, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    some people put towels on sunbeds night before, variety of food was a bit repeditive with all inclusive

    kids where well entertained, great location, friendly staff, food well stocked for all inclusive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for money family friendly resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area probably a little small for size of complex.. Gets exceptionally busy.

    Standard of food was very good and well replenished for An all inclusive offer..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely clean apartment. Two great sized pools and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was people putting towels on sunbeds and not using them..

    Central location, staff very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold

    Food and drinks; apartment was huge and comfortable; staff were friendly animation team were also brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and food lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and food lovely. Friendly staff. Would def recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    perfect break for rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lovely location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Best location near center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches

    Nice apartment Best location Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Proximity to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall ggood location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable horrible brown towls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard and extremely uncomfortable

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a great time, and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Kids club and entertainment very good. Excellent value for money. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Accommodation did not live up to expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.

    Food ok. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location nice and clean good food nice staff very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location nice and clean good food nice staff very good value for money 😀😀😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have stayed three weeks instead of two

    Food excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Good animation team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby pool area was overrun with cockroaches as were the rooms. I’ve never experienced that before.

    Food was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room near entertainment and found this quite noisy but after midnight all went quiet.

    Room good. Facilities good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom could do with upgrade in apartment we stayed in

    had upstairs apartment as liked the private balcony which we paid extra for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for price. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was dirty

    Staff couldnt do enough when i complained . They moved us rooms without any problems .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Our overall stay way very good, and will will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are a little hard and uncomfortable.

    The entertainments staff were fantastic, also the bar staff very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall amazing time had by myself an son
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could of been more comfy, an more pillows.

    It was very clean all of the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We had realy nice stay. Close to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location close to everything. Large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for good choice of place to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you had extras to pay for. TV changer. WIFI. Hairdryer. Iron Fans. Basic requirements

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speaker outside room

    All good a bit noisy in day time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything you need either on site or 5 minute walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Playing pool and the noise from pool balls at 4 in the morning

    Small problem with ants cleaner came straight away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The whole place is not suitable for a wheelchair user or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is not suitable for a wheelchair user or anyone whose vision is impaired

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Broncemar Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: