Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Comtat Sant Jordi 3 stars

Travessera de Ginebró, 2, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain

#42 of 56 hotels in Platja d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1377 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of minor points. There were no wine glasses in the apartment There was no bottle opener in the apartment And where the new balcony balustrade had been fitted, the old metal fixings were still on the floor and were dangerous, they need to be cut off with an angle grinder or something.

    We stayed in one of the newly renovated apartments and it nearly had everything we wanted. Really well laid out and very clean and tidy. The pool area was wonderful and again very clean and tidy. Great location for exploring the area, just a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could have been more cleaner and the beds newer. Beds were quite old and You could see that they had been fixed a lot.

    Liked the view from the room and that it was close to the beach. Also the pool was clean and staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have No free internet for guests !!! But in the booking.com it was written with free internet!!!

    The view of the sea was amazing, the pool was great. The area was so calm and relaxing. They have a small store there for guests comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we were given upon arrival was unacceptable. One bed collapsed when barley touching it. I looked under the bed and 2 legs were broken From the frame. Also, living space couch bed had a broken cover panel. I took pictures and showed the desk reception person and she gave us another room. We were pleased with the poolside room. It made out stay a lot more enjoyable for the kids.

    Pool and acces to local beaches and center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my third time in Comtat, which I liked before. I have booked a room through Booking.com. I paid for my room 111 euros in cash upon check-out at the reception. After that, I found out that my card, that I used for booking, was also charged 111 euros by Aparthotel Comtat Sant Jordi. So, I paid twice for the same period. I have tryed to contact the Hotel 2 times, sent them message through Booking.com and again to the hotel email. No reaction. Too bad. Watch your money, hence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    They don't speak Engish No free parking available Fridge-freezer didn't work properly Thousands of ants in the room Payable internet only for ONE user Really bad stocked shop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are friendly and helpful, the kids club kept the kids out of my hair and the location is great.

    The bed covers were a bit ropey and some extra bog roll would have been nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. everything was great.

    Very clean and well equipped, lovely friendly staff and kids loved the pool and park. We will definitely be returning in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool closed if we had to pay for parking I would not be happy . Really basic kitchen with no gear . no cleaning products at all . Everything costs extra

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid wifi was expensive and slow, communication with staff in English was difficult (which leads to some confusions during check-in)

    Facilities (well-equipped kitchen, fridge), the staff was trying her best to help despite language barrier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff in The restaurant. We ordered our meal and we were waiting and waiting because they forgot to order it.

    The location and the apartment was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you like to be in a complex where you cannot get a sunbed as everybody has put their towels on them well before breakfast time, you have loud music thumping in your ears while you sunbathe and you like 70's decor, then this is the place for you!! The apartment was small with a twin room and couch to stay on and kitchenette. You have to pay for the wifi and it is not good when you do. We could see the beach from the height we were at way below but didn't visit. The restaurants seemed to be quite a walk away or a 8.50 taxi ride.

    There was not much I liked about this place. There was a nice member of staff when we checked in and a lovely helpful girl in the shop. The sheets seemed clean. What else was nice... ? .... I can't think of much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Buffet dinner at restaurant. We ate there on first night (since we just arrived). Selection of food could have been improved. But we did not go there to eat at hotel restaurant as we went into the city where we had dinner at the beach every night. Extra pillows, blankets in the room would have been nice. There were only 2 blankets for the adults; none for our 2 children. Otherwise, nothing else negative.

    No rush to get up early to find chairs by the pool! Pool opens at 10am and chairs are stacked & locked until then.No stress mornings. Walking distance to Platja d'Aro city center and main beach. Lots of modern stores and restaurants (on / off the beach). Great since the weather cools down in the evening. On site store to buy groceries and fresh french bread every morning. Plus walking distance towards city center is a larger Spar super market. Coves / small beaches nearby. Great for snorkeling. Fully functioning kitchenette. Airco worked very well. We were in room 221 (ground floor / facing the swimming pool). Very convenient for going to/from the pool with small children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old and uncomfortable apartment. The hotel doesn't provide more than one litle shower gel per apartment. The housekeeping said that they weren't allowed to give more. Too expensive for real value.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs an update , old, kind of dirty , like early 1970s Just a night curtain so being o n the 1st floor everybody was able to look inside, no privacy We only stayed 2 nights, room was not done and towels never changed. At the end of our stay we were informed if you want to have room done every morning, you have to pay extra money. Despite we paid 181 eur per night No complimentary WIFI. Definitely we will not return to this place.

    Kids enjoyed the pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for Wi-Fi! and the hot water lasted only for one of us to have a shower, afterwards it wouldn't get warm again.

    Swimming pool is big with lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hamid Front office Manager die a Perfect Job . Nice Appartement 122 and WE will Return next Year . The staff was very good :) Kind regards Thomas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water in the shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property charged me twice and has not yet returned my money for charging me double.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a little cleaner. Paid for secure parking but the gate was broken so it was left open.

    Good pools. Bar open late

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina y carta restaurante

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the facade of the buildings were dated but I believe they are being modernised soon.

    The complex was well run and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 21 nights

    the bath was stained the walls were dirty

    the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booming music and loud guests

    Clean and nice views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom might be cleaner. Surprisingly, an internet is paid additionally.

    Location is great, nice green territory.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second row from the sea.

    Kitchen, refrigerator, gas stove, microwave, living room, balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is fantastic!! We asked for few changes during our stay and they worked all out for us!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music all day long even at night with spectacles. Impossible to rest or relax.

    Swimming pool is great. Meals are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children) up to 10 years old
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina i jardií exterior son xulissims

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot era excel.lent

    Ens va agradar molt tot laparthotel en general! Repetirem

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My best advice is to stay away from there. Want the details? 1. Rooms were without cover and during the night I got really cold. After one man goes to the shower, the hot water is over and you have to wait for one hour until it appears. 2. After 2 am the water was fully turned off for several hours. 3. The most interesting part is when we went to the reception to check out, we were met by a very impolite man who told us we need to pay 30 euro extra for late check out. When we said this was not in an agreement he got very angry and started calling police. The woman who was with him attacked me when I took my phone to make a video of this abuse. I said this is violence. The said OK, you do not need to pay. Please delete the video and you can go. I deleted the video as we agreed and this man told us he doesn't care what she promised and billed our card 30 euro. I believe this is fraud. Stay away from them, guys. Never go there, they will ruin your holiday.

    There is nothing really you could like. This place is terrible starting from check in finishing with check out.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this "apart hotel" (little apartments in a hotel) because of it's ideal location in the hart of the Costa Brava. As I am confined to a wheelchair, we asked for a "wheelchair friendly" room. They gave us apt. 525. A simple, reasonably small but clean room, completely modified for the disabled, with higher beds, a special toilet and a shower with a seat. All parts of the premises are accessible thanks to (somewhat steep) ramps. Added up to the good price/quality ratio, this hotel may be your best choice in the Costa Brava. Especially off season, in this otherwise crowdie and noisy part of Catalunya..

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old complex in very poor condition. Rooms need full renovation.

    Helpful staff. Proximity to the beach. Pool area

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    La cama era horrible.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staf paid a special attention to the occasion why we came to spend a weekend there:)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal dificil de trato Not easy for wheelchair people

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nice pool and rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    it was very awful stay I give it one star

    Nothing but the location was very nice

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nowadays everywhere wifi is for free, but here you have to pay for wifi; comfort is not up to standard, bad price-quality relation.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Felt like an outsider because don't speak spanish. Staff don't like kids.

    Good apartment!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we had a large, young, noicy group next door that wake us up middle of the night.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: