Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Costa Encantada 4 stars

Cami Les Alegries-Sta Cristina,S/N, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#14 of 72 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2888 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.0
    The stuff was nice, the place was ok, but not as clean as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 10 days with full board(breakfast/lunch/dinner). But The restaurant was really bad. At the breakfast wasn’t one single type of real bread for example. There was each second day the same food, really boring... all the deserts were really bad except the fresh fruits...

    The stuff was nice, the place was ok, but not as clean as I was hoping for. The apartments are really big for that money. The location is also ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Perfect value for money, staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect value for money, staff service...worth every single EUR you spend there. Very happy, a lot of activities for kids. Perfect for family vacation. Would definitely come back there. Stuff was very helpful as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Lloret de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best hotel, great indoor and outdoor pools, tasty food, many kind of kitchen during eating time. Hotel very clean, changing towels and cleaning rooms everyday, big rooms. Close to the beach - 10 mins.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    I liked the location of the property and I also liked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the housekeeping service so much since the bed sheets wasn't changed even once during my 5 days stay and only couple of soap/shampoo packets was added to the bathroom on the first day only I was also disappointed with the fact that there is no concierge service in the hotel and when I requested from the reception to get me someone to help me with carrying my bags, they didn't help and only replied saying that unfortunately there is no concierge service in the hotel I also didn't like the fact that the dinner open buffet doesn't have any soft drinks, juices or even water

    I liked the location of the property and I also liked the outdoor and indoor pools so much I liked also that the apartment is spacious and has the needed tools

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    I will definitely go to other place next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No shampoo or conditioner refilling, we got it at the first day but then we had to buy it. Towels only for bathroom. No towels for pool or sea area. The outside pool in september was cold so most of the people were trying to fit to the small pool area inside. The staff at the bar most of all looked very tired and unhappy, not very polite. There was no barmens at all. The coctails we made by machine. Children playground is really tired. There was no normal, safe playground. I can not say anything about mini club because our children were not going to it. The food. First of all it seems ok, but after few days evereything was the same every day. It seems that fast food rules here. The meat is really not tasty cooked. We tried it in different ways, at first when you come in it looks that there is so much of food and you can choose what ever you like, but the quality is missing. No children meniu. No pancakes, porridges, no curd meals at all. No normal soup! It was some kind of the soup, but the one you really want to eat you will not find here. If you get vegetable soup on lunch, it means you will get mashed vegetable soup on dinner.

    Everyone in the reception was friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and was cleaned every day. Lloret de mar is lovely city and the beach Platja de Fenals is really great. We traveled a lot with a car we rented so the holidays were really great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The cleaning of the room is little bit late (it was approx. at 12:30pm - 1:00 pm) - on these time our children go to daytime sleep.

    Very friendly hotel staff! Great choice of food on breakfasts and dinners! Lovely kids animation team! Great location! Great swim pool area - specially warm indoor pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Good hotel, at a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music by the pool bar....far too loud at times , spoilt our sunbathing

    The apartment, excellent.... food in restaurant always good and plenty of choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment on a whole needs to improvement! It's great to see the animation team more during the day!

    Fantastic place! Thoroughly enjoyed it and will be going back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shutter in our room didnt work proparly, but we didnt inform the staff until the check out.

    The swimming pools are very nice, especially the indoor swimming pool. We liked that we had kitchen in the room. The breakfast is very good, big variety. Very good for families. We liked the kids club - you can also leave your kids and the staff will take care of them - we didn't use it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Very mixed feelings!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar staff were arrogant when we had to pay for food and drinks even though we knew we knew lunch and dinner were not included in our package! No dinner options for children aswell. Over priced men’s haircut!

    Housekeeping staff extremely helpful and friendly! Catered to all our needs especially with children!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    well presented hotel good size room would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no negative points from my experiance

    clean well presented hotel lovely pool area good size room close to local shops/restaurants lovely beach not far away close to transport links would recommend and would definitely return

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    2.5
    The only one thing was the swimming pool .
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was so rude... the bed wasn't comfortable at all...the food was same everyday..they was serving omlets from breakfast for dinner !!!! absolutly joke...nobody speak english as well , I was missing a flowers from my room and when I walk outside my room I see them ot the cleaning staff's trolly....

    The only one thing was the swimming pool .... anything else was horrible...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    We liked the place, it was really good for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During dinnertime, it was chaotic in the restaurant! Too much people att the same time and you couldn´t speak to each other around the table, you had to yell, it was very noisy. Breakfast and lunchtime was much better

    We liked the pool area and that we could have the rooms just beside each other, we were three families travelling together. We got the ground apartments which were very handy and close to the pool. Another good thing was the play areas for Children, both outdoor and indoor. :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was an additional charge and the connection wasn't great in our apartment. Otherwise, we couldn't fault our stay.

    The hotel was clean and the pool area was perfect for our young son. We had breakfast included and the range of food was great. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful - especially in arranging a taxi for us. We had a great time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been going to the hotel for years the kids loved it but this year the kids club consisted of a group of young people talking together the children were bored there was no structure and impossible to leave the children we witnessed children leaving on their own because the staff were talking to each other. my husband loves to play tennis in 11 days he got to play twice but 30 mins each time as animator arrived late and asked them to stop earlier. Restaurant staff rude and not at all friendly apart from one or two. Food was disappointing zero veg and tasteless fruits. Breakfast was disappointing no variations. Bar staff not friendly. Music too loud for kids disco babies and small children do not need it so loud. I think it is a shame the prices are not going down unfortunately after holidaying in your hotel for several years I think this is our last.

    Swimming pool. cleaning staff were friendly and did a great job. The staff at the desk. The hotel itself the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    I totally recommend this hotel for a stay in Girona. Nothing to fault!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent hotel, with really attentive staff. My daughter has severe food allergies, but Paco ensured that she was looked after every evening. This was our 4th visit. It won't be our last!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little thing and this is what the reviews are all about..I think there should be a designated smoking area around the pools as not all people smoke so can be very annoying when people smoke either side of you..didn’t spoil our holiday though as we’ve had the most wonderful time anyway...

    Just came back from a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Very clean rooms ( cleaned every day ) Towels changed, floor mopped etc..food excellent, so much to choose from and plenty of it..( all inclusive )Just wanted to say that my daughter has dietary needs and was asked what she would like and they prepared it for her every day so excellent all round..The swimming pools are wonderful - my young son didn’t wanna go home in the end (loved it all) Also lovely location as only 10 mins walk from a lovely beach..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Not really 4 * hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is pretty old furnished, definitely needs an investment. Rooms without style, reminding rather a hospital, not really clean. Furniture old, apartment with kitchen was missing basic staff/Equipment. Fitness center with one body building device which was partially broken and almost not usable. Food very average, but OK, no self made cakes, all frozen, not really clean plates..especially from the bottom side they were often sticky :( Pool area nice and big, well maintained. Staff at the reception nice and helpful, in the restaurant was the opposite; the waiters looked to be suffering when they had to serve us..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Aparthotel costa encantada 2 adults and 2 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a safe in the room but you have to pay to use it (other than a deposit).. Ppl would reserve sunbeds early in the morning.. this is silly as it means often sunbeds go hours without being used.. the hotel should not allow this..

    Mini club for kids was great.. Pool was big and great for kids Food was good (buffet) Parking available Shop onsite for some drinks and essentials

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice playground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets too far away at pool. Poor English spoken in reception and restaurant. Back sports courts closed too early. Many kids like to play soccer etc. Food was the same. More sliced fruit and ice cream would have been great. Services for people w/out all-inclusive could be better. Menu at pool bar very small. Spaghetti.. Another salad..

    Nice playground. Allowed swimming pool toys. Nice shop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    OK-ish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not that good, very cheap quality and very English. The coffee is terrible. Rooms are very small but that didn’t really matter as we were out most of the time. We had to pay for WiFi 15 Euros and it didn’t work properly which was quite annoying. The football pitch is used as a tennis court as well so when our boys wanted to play football they couldn’t because someone else was playing tennis, that wasn’t too good either. The hotel looks old and it needs some improvements. We definitely wouldn’t come back again.

    The hotel is close to the beach and quite clean. It has a parking free of charge which is brilliant. The pools are also good but from the pictures I thought they are bigger. Staff is friendly and they are trying their best to help you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was spotless the room was cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spotless the room was cleaned every day. The food was good with something for everyone. The pool was very clean and there were always enough sun beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was ok, expected it to be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good selection at meal times in restaurant. Had to check all plates, cutlery and cups in restaurant before using more often than not they were dirty

    Staff were lovely especially Gail on reception Snack bar had a good selection, was regularly topped up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was only till 23 for all-inclusive. Previous holiday the bar was open till noon or 1/2 which was amazing

    Everything was good Food was amazing Staff been friendly Location very handy Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    s we arrived we noticed that there are no carts or staff members to help us with the luggage and it was also not that obvious at first that there wouldn't be any carts or any help with the luggage. we didn't like the apartment especially after noticing that its pointing to the garbage, but after discussing it with the management they moved us to a better one, but we could still hear the garbage truck but less since we were in a higher floor than before. The apartments can use some renovations everything is old and the beds were not very comfortable. There was no electric kettle in the kitchen but the gave us one after asking for one. We also noticed that the phone did not work to call the management in both of the apartments. Also they only do the beds but not cleaning the kitchen or take out the garbage, only after talking to the management we understood the rules of the kitchen. The pool was great and clean and very big but there is no free water to drink anywhere around the pool, you have to buy it. they keep the inside pool closed even when it got rainy and cold. They also don't serve regular water to during dinner hours, you need to buy a bottle of water which cost 2.50 Euros, But they did serve water during breakfast and lunch hours. There is a lunch room next to the pool and it's is not clear at first that it is only for "All Included customers" We paid for all meals included but "not all was included"

    The food was excellent. Great staff.. The location is great. The pool was great. There is parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel , spotlessly clean . Night time entertainment minimal .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is a bit strange ,overlooking a petrol station and other private apartments surrounding , however once in the hotel , you are oblivious to these and the small Main Street of Fenals beach is a lovely uncrowded location with a beautiful cove area offering water sports and water taxis to nearby beaches. My husbands main gripe was the All inclusive drinks offer finishing at 11pm . The main bar upstairs were quite strict and even paying guests half board were not getting served ,Angel the barman is quite a character and tends to stick to the rules ! Evening entertainment is geared towards kiddies under 10 and large groups of families were catered for well . Any older , you may struggle to pass the evenings unless you visit Lloret or stay in the few local Fenals bar . We found Roxys down the street was excellent and enjoyed a lot of the World Cup matches here , for a change of scenery !

    Hotel is spotless in every area , large rooms with fantastic air con and a high standard of cleanliness with maid servicing rooms every day . The hotel is excellent , caters for all ages and food options were of a high standard for your typical AI buffet style eating . AI drinks are also typical in plastic cups however there are no limits per person and drinks were always cold and well prepared . Plenty of sun loungers available even up to 11am ..we never did the early morning towel run and still got great locations around the pool . We didn't always do breakfast either however self serve coffee and juice was sufficient until snack room or lunch buffet opened . I enjoyed a different salad option everyday for 10 days and for meat and fish lovers there was always great choice , clean and tidy presentation constantly refreshed by Chefs , best AI I have seen and we,ve done H10 , holiday village , Barcelo and other Med group hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Costa Encantada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the AC in the restaurant was to cold, depending where you were seated, your food got cold within minutes.

    Food was great facilities were excellent, Gail on front desk was a star.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Fun family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on activities and entertainment (there is a lot of both) at check-in.

    Great pool area, very relaxed vibe, fantastic for families with young kids. Close to some amazing beaches, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant nothing bad to say well run hotel. Whoever runs the restaurant is excellent at their job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Bathrooms a bit small in room. some repair work needed tiles missing in general toilets. very good room cleaned everyday I would recommend highly very family orientated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent family hotel. Well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things in apartment needed fixing and we had no towels when we arrived.

    Pool was excellent with plenty of sunbeds and parasols and well staffed and clean. They catered well for our daughter who has coeliac - manager of restaurant always ensured she had something to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Nace and spacious apartments, big selection of food at lunch...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive could be extended until 24:00 at least as it finishes at 23:00 when entertainment is still usually on. Most annoying thing we found was closure of pool 3 days in a row... (from 6 we stayed) with various explanations.

    Nace and spacious apartments, big selection of food at lunch and dinner. During breakfast would be nice to have some porridge as an option. Easy walk to the sea, football and basketball courts were big advantage for teenagers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic facilities and children´s entertainment but disappointing food and service in restaurant
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had paid for half-board and the breakfast was varied and delicious with homebaked croissants and lovely cooked breakfast every day and good, strong coffee(if you like that). However, dinner was a disappointment with the same boring choice of vegetables every day(beans and peas)and the same choice of meats (chicken, fish and pork cooked in the same way). I missed Spanish dishes and some specialities. Also strange that pizza was not on the menu one single evening of our stay considering the large number of families with children who stayed. Every night we had to queue in long lines outside the entrance to the restaurant and we were treated like cattle by arrogant and unfriendly restaurant staff. Only met professionalism and friendliness from the Reception staff especially a Scottish lady in Reception was very accommodating, courteous and customer-minded. I have stayed in many Spanish hotels/apartments and have always found Spain an extremely hospitable and warm experience, however this was not entirely the case at Costa Enchantada.

    My children and I had a large and comfortable apartment with a cosy lounge with tv and dining table and a comfortable bedroom(I had also paid for 2 adults and 2 children). The pool-area was very luxurious and the animation team kept both children and adults busy every day in the pool. For my football crazy son aged 11 there was a football tournament going on every day along with a children´s mini club open most of the day for my small daughter. Really excellent entertainment for the children. The hotel was extremely clean and well-attended to all over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Roof terrace is occupied by evil seagulls.

    Our third time in this hotel with children. Food is excellent - lots of seafood, fish to enjoy. Kids enjoyed fries and pasta though. Lovely shows for entertainment in evenings and mini disco for kids. Pools are big and rooms clean. Definitely will visit again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Safe, cozy place for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit slow animation occupation, little information about it.

    delicious high quality food, polite and helpful staff, tidy and clean environment, good sound insulation in the rooms, clean big pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic family hotel, very friendly staff, food avaliable all day & keep spotless. Entertainment show every evening as well as a mini disco

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That the All Inclusive bar closes at 11.00 (Maybe the All Inclusive bar to be extended to 11.30 or 12.00) Food sometime was a bit cold.

    I like all aspects of the accomodation. this has been our 3rd visit and we will be back . Staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely busy at meal times

    Very clean,large choice of food,and drinks,food available all day.kids loved mini disco.pleanty of sun beds every day.WiFi included in all inclusive price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold food mostly the same too many kids & it wasn't school holidays, entertainment more for kids adults not cattered for we would not use again

    The staff Wi-Fi good & well priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Holiday,great experiences with all my Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a very good Family experience. Go stay here. We have returned twice. The staff are great,the food is good and the whole experience was very easy and relaxing as a holiday should be. Kids are also well looked after with the animation team and loved the pool side snacks too. We will return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Really pleasant weeks stay would certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow at removing finished plates on your table in the restaurant quite irritating

    Food was amazing for All Inclusive, entertainment was above average and the pools were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    nice and lots of kids activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very less vegetarian options for dinner . Staff could be more friendly. Lots of crowd

    The apartments have a lot of children friendly activities like magic show and mini disco. rooms were big. Breakfast had lot of options. sofa beds were good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    The property was great out of the way and very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids needed to clean better. The hotel is definitely more well suited to all inclusive. If you're not it isn't well signposted for how to buy snacks and is expensive for lunch and dinner.

    The property was great out of the way and very quiet and night. The pool was great for families. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Well placed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue for me is dinner starts to late, this is 19:30 hrs then finishes at 22:00 hrs. It also has the knock on effect that 22:00 hrs is then when the evening entertainment start's which for me is actually bed time 😴

    I have stayed here on two occasions now and have to say that the food served is good value for money and a great choice each day, this was one of the main reasons for returning this year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Good facilities. Great staff. Good choice of food. Nice balcony area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access patchy throughout the hotel, despite paying 15 euros. The bar area needs to be comfortable. The British invasion on the last day of our stay, with very badly unsupervised children running riot and playing football in the restaurant, with people carrying hot food and drinks. The lod music played throughout the day from the last day of our stay.

    The staff on reception were very helpful. Especially Gail. Also mia and Desiree. Great choice of food, lovely staff. Lovely dining terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall we were quite disappointed with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the hotel deserves maximum 3 stars. One cannot even take a decent shower in this hotel as the water temperature was continuously oscillating from very hot to very cold... very annoying. Overall, the bathroom of the apartment in which we were accommodated would require a renovation. I would say the quality and variety of the food was adequate for a 3 stars hotel, not for a 4 stars as this one is rated.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Facilities were ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were professional, friendly, approachable and helpful. Our rooms were cleaned and bed made every day. The food was nice and variety of choice for all taste. The facilities of the hotel swimming pool brilliant, variety again of entertainment each night at the disco bar that was enjoyable. I loved the location in terms of away from main strip of Lloret De Mar but you were able to get to shops, restaurants, beach easily. Enjoyed our holiday the kids ( three boys 11, 8 and 5 years) and my husband, we all had a fantastic time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Only issue we had, was noticeably less animation team than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue we had, was noticeably less animation team than same week last year. Lots of fun and games in day last year but not a lot going on this year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant week in a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was sometimes hard to find the activities that were put on, and it would have been better to have the minidisco before the food in the evening.

    Just back from a brilliant week at Costa Encantada, we had a fantastic time! The hotel is great, the pool is huge and the food was lovely! The location is great, 10 minutes walk from the quieter Fenals beach and a 20 minute walk from Lloret itself. There are plenty of loungers by the pool and we liked the self-service of some drinks and snacks in the snack room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really like this place, this is our third time for an overnight stay on our way to and from Spain from England. The location is great and the rooms are perfect with everything you could need. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A good stay that meet expectations for the price. But room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms could need an update. Did not like that even in bedroom was single beds! Not much "life" in evening but good for family holiday. As with all other all-inclusive places - drinks is made from cheap local alchohol. WIFI could be better

    For all inclusive concept - the food was good - facilities good with both indoor and outdoor pool, football and basket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen takes big part of the room.

    Hotel is clean and nice, food was very good. Perfect place for couples with kids as there is a lot of facilities for kids so there is a lot for them to do! Bathroom was also very nice with proper bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    A place is worth of every penny! ( we are Finnish family)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel location was graet. It not too far from the beach, hotel locates in quiet corner of Lloret de Mar. I can really recommend hotel for families. Pool area is great. Food was much better than we expected, you get a lot for the money. There is always high quality local fish,meet & veggies avilable. ( also e.g chips&chicked nuggets available for those who like them)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    For our price (57 euro for 3 persons / 1 night with half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation, everything looks clean, but smells old. Poor food variety at the dinner. Pretty far from the beach

    For our price (57 euro for 3 persons / 1 night with half board) it was really a good option to spend a night, a lot of parking spaces

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Have stayed here for the last 4 years as a base for visit to the F1 GP. Still good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice and quality of evening meal not as good as previous years. Block C noisy. This is more a reflection on the cliental, although walls seem a little thin.

    Choice of food at Breakfast very good. Drinks reasonably priced. Very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, pity about the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service didn't empty the waste bin in the kitchen and by the end of our stay was full (of beer bottles) with no apparent place for us to empty it. If it had been an issue I would have raised it with management. If we had been eating in the room it would not have been ideal.

    We went 1/2 board which worked out well. We were at the Grand Prix during the day and ate a healthy (relative term) breakfast and enjoyed a plentiful meal upon our return to the hotel. Plenty of choice, although heavy on the veal. The room was good, with a kitchenette, including a beer fridge (at least we assumed it was for beer!) and the beds were comfy. Shower worked - yippee! Daily room service and clean towels too. Pool looked good but it was too cold to try it out. There was also an indoor pool although we didn't try that either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, all the basics covered well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food offers good variety and the omelet in the morning are great, however lunch and dinner is average in quality.

    Good staff - very accommodating. Indoor pool. Flexibility to swap meals around on half board. Drinks reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Stopover on the way to Almería
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little privacy on the appartment terrace (ground floor nr. 053). No watercooker or coffeemaker. Bit far from beaches, but for one night stopover location ok.

    Reception and check-out by very friendly and English speaking staff. Free parking in garage as a Genius member, as requested. Very good buffet breakfast included in price. Very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a good experience overall. Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queues for breakfast was a downside.kitchen facility could be better with more pots pans cutlery. No oven dish either

    Good choice in breakfast. Dinner could be better with more choice of dishes/fish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfasts and dinners was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor swimming pool was small, but it’s just my opinion. And rooms is a little old, but its not important for me. We booked rooms for 2 persons but there were two bed, connected together - it’s not as not comfortable.

    Breakfasts and dinners was amazing!! Very different and stunning food for everyone. Very good location if you rent a car - 1 hour to Barclelona. We were happy to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food good but could be hotter although there is a microwave. Of course some foods don"t microwave well. The hill up to the hotel is getting harder for us each time we stay.

    Lovely hotel always clean and comfy beds. Nice to have a kitchen and fridge is very handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    just perfect, we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really ! Maybe an offer for breakfast brought to the room would be great 😊

    Breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. Beds were comfy. Rooms were clean. The balcony with the view was perfect. We were a few friends, partying and drinking, we surely made a bit of noise, no reclamations. All perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stay and a lovely experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved to have some coffee or tea sachets in the room!

    The staff were extremely helpful! Especially Dima at the reception desk. He helped us in whatever way he could. The breakfast and dinner both were amazing with a great variety! From seafood to chicken, they had ticked off all kinds of meat on the menu. Limited options for vegetarians though however the staff was more than ready to prepare something for my girlfriend separately! Staying in an "Aparthotel" is definitely a step up from a normal hotel. You get so much more space it's unbelievable! Even the balcony was so cosy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with kid in spring!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best as it is far from main city center, needs 15/20 min walk up and down. But it was not an issue for us, and the facilities were more important. The coffee or tea was not really good, from automatic machines.

    The indoor swimming is really good as in March it is too cold outside + some game park for the kid outside. Good staff, good massage also (book in advance in weekend). There are different king of food either for dinner or breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Really good place to stay. We’ll be back in May
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy with screaming kids at breakfast and dinner but bearable for the short time you are there

    We have stayed at the Encantada many times for work and it’s exc value for money. The guys on reception are excellent Gail in particular will do everything she can to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms weren't clean enough. The cleaning lady only changes towels and makes beds. Often she didn't even give us basic toileteries. This is a family hotel and it might be quite noisy even late at night but I assume this is not the management's fault.

    The rooms were spacious enough with all neccesary staff provided. I especially loved the big balcony with an amazing view overlooking the pool area. The hotel area was well-maintained and clean. There were plenty of facilities including external and internal pool, bar, restaurant, shop, spa etc. Most of the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with various options available ( including vegetarian food ). Quite reasonable prices in the hotel bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    We liked the food (especially breakfast), the staff, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool water was really cold! Beds were hard but just about bearable. Would have expected better wifi facilities for a four star.

    We liked the food (especially breakfast), the staff, easy parking, large pool area, good air-conditioning, plenty of wardrobe/storage space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Can't fault a single thing. Staff very friendly, food was very nice, plenty choices for meat eaters and also vegetarians, swimming pool area is big and never felt like sardine in a tin. And hotel is only 7minute walk from the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value break at a well kept resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of the way and up a big hill. More an FYI for those who don't have the best mobility.

    Really lovely place. Friendly staff and good value. Pools were great even if a little chilly to begin with. Good facilities. Breakfast was really good quality with lots of options each morning. We only at dinner at the restaurant once so it was nice might be a bit repetitive if you're all inclusive. Apartment was a good size for the 3 of us, plenty of room and nice addition of a balcony. Activities daily at the pool and in the entertainment suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for farmily with 3 childrens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Burnt coffee beans in the cafe automats. There was not timely refill of juice automats (smelling water instead of pineapple juice).

    Large room, nice breakfast and dinner. Friendly stuff. A lot of free parking place. Mojito show in the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a fantastic hotel with great staff an wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive isn't value for money in my opinion. Cost should be lower. I had breakfast and dinner included which is half board and a better option due to cost.

    Fantastic accommodation filled with excellent entertainment. Animation team provide so much activities that help with the experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night entertainment was tucked away ...my husband is on a walking frame so didn't take use...it was quite a walk in the dark

    The apartment was very good....comfortable beds , we had no problems parking the car ,and the food was good and plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    my wife was disappointed, i wasn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everytging is extra payment : wifi in the room (which was very bad connection), laundry machines, and even the drinks in the dinner (we had half board reservation). no towels for the pool the photos in booking are not showing the real property. we had to add 150eruo to the original reservation in order to get the room we expectedto get based on he photos.

    Great facilities for the whole family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Swimming pool and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Terrible food without taste and almost always the same My whole family had get sick during stay there, we suppose it could be water or food Barmans in lobby been unfriendly On swimming pool inside hotel is warm like in sauna, they has some problem with air condition

    Swimming pool and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money. Tasty food and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. The neighbor`s children played football on the loggia every morning from 7 - 8 a.m. and we couldn`t normally sleep there. In the hotel, there are a lot of children and some of them behave themselves very badly. 2. The tap in the bathroom in the room 131 has defected (has flowed) and the surface with our cosmetic stuff was every time wet. 3. no discos/ concerts for adults or pairs, the children were everywhere. ( in the night-bar, on the "discos", concerts.

    The rooms were perfectly cleaned every day, thank you so much! The choice of food on the lunch and dinner time was very good and tasty, every day something new, especially good was a choice of the seafood. The apartment itself was very big and comfortable. The kitchen was very large and well equipped. In the kitchen, there were a refrigerator, microwave, oven, dishes, cutlery, cutting board, frying pan, small and big pot, a salad-bowl, juice glasses, cups etc. We had to buy only a cutting knife, corkscrew, 2 wine glasses and kitchen towels. The loggia was really huge and the view from the window was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    We wanted for nothing, food and entertainment was outstanding, quality for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was very little cutlery/crockery in the room, i.e. only 1 mug, not useful if you like a brew at bedtime :) however I'm sure the staff would have got more if i had asked!

    Beds were a great size, very comfortable, black out blind curtains were good too! The pool view balcony was great and my daughters room looked out on the back of the hotel which she thought was lovely as she got late sun and peace.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: