Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Costa Mar 3 stars

Urb.Costamar, Playa de los Pocillos, s/nº., 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#140 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Not pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio door and windows didn’t lock properly. They have small little hooks instead of actually fixing the lock problems. I asked to stay in the apartment on checkout day a few extra hours. I was willing to pay but was told they were full. You could clearly see they were not

    Overall standards have dropped dramatically in a couple of years. Tilles actually falling off the balcony wall. Not particularly clean. Won’t be staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay at Costa Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Bus from Airport stops 200 metres away. Walk into town or go to Matagorda area. Great reception staff, really helpful, polite and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Two bedroomed spacious apartment on ground floor. Lovely and clean. Two balconies which were great for chilling!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With respect I would be concerned about what seems to me to be some denigration of some walls of the buildings both outside and inside.

    Everything just right

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, service is priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is very cold. In the winter it would be desirable to have a heated pool.

    Breakfast was varied, tasty. There could be more fruits and vegetables. Maid service well. Quiet surroundings, close by bus, close to the beach, animal park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay for an internet connection in your room The breakfast slightly changes from day to day but is not impressive (too expensive compared to the restaurants which offers breakfast)

    The swimming pool The appartment was clean and large for our family The view from the terrasse

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    OK,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check-in very grumpy male member of staff. oh and your website it states check-in at 2.00 and depart at 12.00, its actually check in at 3.00 and depart at 11.00 and ya wont get in before that time!! Wi-Fi had to pay for €19.00 for week and at that was'nt worth it had to sign in every ten minutes. Pain in the butt. Room was OK but very noisy, could hear going too and flushing of toilet next door. Beds not very comfy, pillows dreadful like concrete blocks. Now we have stayed here twice before and had no complaints so standards have slipped. Had breakfast included with our room rate, only used once it was awful!!!!

    Plenty of Sunbeds, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    CATS.......the cleaners feed the cats which mean there are a number of cats hanging around. so you can't leave the windows open because they will get in at night when you are sleeping. We had a cat in our wardrobe one night. when I saw a cleaner feeding a cat outside our apartment she advised me to keep our windows closed!!!!!

    STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Weather great just need s updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel apartment tired only pool bar was open entertainment bar in evening did not open no where to have a drink towels very expensive to hire for around pool 5 euros a day bought one for 4 euros no hair dryer no taps on bath had to pay for safe first time that has happened when we have been on holiday.

    Location swimming pool was nice breakfast ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay, very close to the beach, friendly staff and cleaned often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only went for breakfast 3 times during our 12 night stay as we didn't plan to eat there everyday anyway. They do a selection of cooked breakfast, cereal and fruit. My partner wasn't too keen on the mini sausages and the juice machine was broke on the first visit although they did fix it by the next time we went. I didn't mind the cooked breakfast although I would have liked the option to have baked beans each time or even some sort of ketchup or brown sauce, they seem to change these or certain days i.e. One day there could be mini sausages and mushrooms and another day it would be bacon/ham and baked beans.

    The staff were friendly as were the cleaners, the rooms were cleaned often. We had a lovely view of the sea, which is very close and one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. This is the 2nd time we have stayed and would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    2nd time visitors 🎉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did discuss this the eddie (entertainment) that 2 days a week of entertainment isnt enough They had a great singer one night and i would say bar sales were through the roof Entertainment at night is lacking but thats all i could complain about I have Costa mar booked again for next year

    2nd year in a row visiting Costa Mar And it didnt dissapoint Staff amazing especially eddie and rachel Very clean rooms with maid service 5 days a week Breakfast was included and was basic but fine (continential)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Extra bed on request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture looked tatty in reception & sofa in room also needed cleaning. No FRESH FRUIT for breakfast?? Only tinned pineapple..

    Extra bed on request. Reception very helpful. Activities guy/ lifeguard very good too Close to beach & spar is handy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Reception staff and kids club staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were not very friendly and were rude at times. Breakfast was included but we did not find it good.

    Reception staff and kids club staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no English channel options only world news which is probably the only thing we could fault

    Free breakfast was a plus, free wifi in reception, the pool was great for all ages, it was a very big pool and large pool area, we were always able to get sunbeds with umbrellas for the kids. Most things u need is with in walking distance. It's a nice quite area especially with young kids and it's only a short and cheap (€4) taxi ride up to the busier end of the strip for a more livelier atmosphere. All in all great hotel, great location and lovely staff ☺️

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    A nice Easter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rooms are adequate and clean, they're uncomfortable for 4 people. Furniture is dated

    All about location and we had a great view of beach. Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Awesome location,just had to cross the road to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that there was no CCTV at all around the complex as it would have been very helpful when my purse got stolen from my apartment the night before travelling back home. My purse was found the following day and the staff were very prompt to get the police to deliver it to airport security. I got it back with all my documents and minus €100. So yes...CCTV WOULD'VE BEEN NICE.

    Awesome location,just had to cross the road to get to the beach. Restaurants/bars nearby. Great pool,and spacious apartment with a fair range of kitchen utensils and appliances. Towels changed and apartment cleaned every other day. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far to much noise from other apartments around us between 12 pm and 2 am. no entertainment at the apartments or close by. state of matress discussing wouldn't let my animals sleep on it. patio open on to path no privacy. it would be nice to have a couple of english channels on the TV other than just news.

    the view. near airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect. The staff were very friendly. Rooms are a great size, we had a lovely view of the beach. We were very pleased and would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay in a budget apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at breakfast must be the worst I've ever experienced. I'm glad I never booked for half board food in hotel very overpriced when local restaurants are cheaper with excellent food and choices.

    The apartment was very good value for money the position was very ideal and the locals all very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    Good aspect and architecture but dirty accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the place generally needs upgrading. It is very tired looking.

    The terrace was big and sunny but there was no security and we had an intruder while we slept and had a phone stolen. This is very unacceptable and we should receive compensation. My wife was very traumatised.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    2.9
    The apartment was extremely spacious, & the overall look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the interior of the apartment was very dated (1960's) & very tired with lots of very bad patching up to the decor,the furniture was extremely uncomfortable & was impossible to sit on for more than a few minutes,the area & shops around the complex were very run down with a great may of the shops closed down & only two or three highly priced & below average restaurants & a taxi was needed to find any kind of nightlife as even the bar in the complex was only open between 10.00 am & 6.00 pm with a surly barman & plastic beakers, the wi fi was only free in the reception area & was the slowest i have ever experienced,

    The apartment was extremely spacious, & the overall look of the complex was very aesthetically pleasing, the breakfasts were very good & the pool area had lots of space with comfortable sunbeds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Sunrise Sunset amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was two swimming pools one was closed & the other was very cold. No lift.

    The location was the selling point for me. Short stroll to the bus stop. Beside Spar supermarket. The sea is across the road. View of the sun rising was amazing from the two balcony's.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Across from lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    I have been at Costa Mar a few times and have always enjoyed the location across from the beach. I requested top floor and pool view and the staff very kindly gave me what I asked for. It was very much appreciated. Looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Mid-Term family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were there when our children had a break from schools but GB must have had theirs the week previous so no entertainment for children at the pool :-(

    The apartment was a lovely size. The pool area was lovely. We were there at a quiet time so always got a bed. Were minutes walk to a lovely beach and nice restaurants and a very cheap €4 taxi ride to a livelier part of the Island.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment could do with updating.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much bother for them. Apartment was big and spacious but a little dated. Pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Was kept clean 5 days out of 7
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, expensive, charged for breakfast for the whole stay when wasn’t requested.

    Was kept clean 5 days out of 7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    nice place for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast area not very cosy

    spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.0
    Nice relaxing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t very comfortable

    Very spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was ideal. Best of both worlds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Only channels on tv in English were 2 news channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only channels on tv in English were 2 news channels...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Apartment very spacious, restaurant very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, Food labels, eg fish (what type)

    Apartment very spacious, restaurant very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Evening entertainment especially for kids would be great

    Close to beach, very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Facilities basic. Coffee at breakfast undrinkable. Very clean. Staff pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not enough sun umbrellas around pool. facilities in apartment very basic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Excellent quiet location with quality apartment ideal for over 50s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of British based food items

    Fresh fruit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Very convenient place and accessible to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruits. They were canned fruits.

    Variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property in need of some updating

    Good having apartment and large terrace with sun loungers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was good value about 10 minutes walk to the new town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet could of been bigger for the price €16

    Bed was hard and only ate there once buffet dinner and wasn't great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    The best place in Lanzarote!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best place in Lanzarote!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff shone out especially the lifeguard - he took the time to get to know us all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments a little dated

    Locale, close to great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.6
    Good location but complex needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. Apartment needed a deep cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor interior,

    lots of free parking place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    The location of the hotel to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location of the hotel to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Great time the area itself beautiful an qt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area itself is lovely an qt

    We had a top apartment over looking everything was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    The proximity to the beach was excellent, and it was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sweeping brush and dust pan not automatically supplied, found out on last day that I only had to ask.

    The proximity to the beach was excellent, and it was a nice walk to the centre of Puerto del Carmen. Good size supermarket next door. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Location is perfect beach is 3 min walk , size of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of vegetables at breakfast, mattresses in our apartment were not comfortable

    Location is perfect beach is 3 min walk , size of the apartment was perfect with two young children, friendly and helpfull staff who quickly responded to all emails I sent prior to our arrival,

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    we were leaving really early in the morning and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was noisy - upstairs neighbours and rattly windows... didn't sleep well at all.

    we were leaving really early in the morning and the staff arranged for us to have a picnic/takeaway breakfast for our journey.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.7
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were past their best, lumpy and uncomfortable. Air conditioning did not work - vents covered with aluminium foil!

    Friendly, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    The location was good and the pool and reception areas were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation was dire and not 3 star. More like 2 star and in desperate need of an upgrade and a deep clean. Wouldn't of washed a dog in the bath

    The location was good and the pool and reception areas were 3 star as stated and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.4
    Spacious apartment, big balcony with nice view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The furniture in apartment sparce. Was not well equipped for self-catering. The center is very run down in front of complex. Most of the shops closed.

    Spacious apartment, big balcony with nice view of the sea. Nice cocktail bar near complex with very nice staff. Good Spar in front of complex. Very pleasant Animation lad.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    excellent location,very efficient breakfast, cleanliness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it didnt bother us as we holidayed in march but seemed to be no air con,lack of a sweeping brush in the apartments,

    excellent location,very efficient breakfast, cleanliness, big apartments, huge balcony

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and in particular the staff on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment though very clean, could do with new curtains and new bed spreads and an extra blanket! What about the possibility of free Wifi in more places at the resort

    The staff were very helpful and in particular the staff on reception whom I thought were excellent. I liked being close to the beach, near bus stops and the place was quiet at night time. Meals were very good

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    View at sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor kitchen equipment. No bowls. No scissors. No fruit knive. No wine glasses. No coffee cups etc. Paid internet connection was slow and sometimes not to get in.

    View at sea. Large beach. Nice large terras.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    4.2
    Food was of good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartments need an urgent refurbishing. Switching from shower to bath not possible, lever bolted down. Too few cooking utensils in kitchen i.e. no frying pan, no micro wave etc. No plugs in wash hand basin and in kitchen sink.

    Food was of good standard. Housekeeping fairly good but beds not properly done each day.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.6
    Extremely helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor paid-for internet connection in the room - had to go a bit closer to the main reception building to receive good connection. When it did work it was OK - not as fast as fibre optic but adequate for what I needed. (On plus side it got people talking to me as I perched on a rock or under shade of a tree). Only time we tried the in-house bar in the evening was sunday night and it was closed. Didn't bother looking again - but there was a brilliant bar in the shops at the front called Beach Corner.

    Extremely helpful friendly staff. Pool area was well stocked with sun loungers though wouldn't be enough if all residents decided to use the pool. But with a safe beach across the road, most people went there. Choice of breakfasts - either cereals/continental/fruit/full English. (English breakfast alternated between mini frankfurt sausages and scrambled eggs one day then bacon and fried eggs the following day). If not for you, restaurant in front of hotel has full English breakfast for €3. Our apartment was across the road from the beach, and also near a small group of bars and restaurants. It was very quiet but there was a bus stop only a few metres away to catch buses to more busier parts (cost from €1.40 - €2.75 ea depending on how far you wanted to go), or if you felt energetic you could walk to a busier area within 10 minutes. Felt very safe - ideal for families.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    The pool, staff, view, close to beach, breakfast, huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room a little shabby, limited english speaking tv channel, ( just 3, all news......)

    The pool, staff, view, close to beach, breakfast, huge balcony space

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    Superb location with views overlooking the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms could do with a little revamp.

    Superb location with views overlooking the beach. Wonderful food and plenty of it. Large rooms in 2 bedroom apartment with TV, phone etc. Staff excellent and very friendly Stayed over Christmas and the Hotel laid on a Christmas extravaganza meal with champagne, wine & water at no extra charge as we were half boar. Could not fault the meal - it was absolutely delicious. EXCELLENT value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.8
    Good location, comfortable apartment, safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good cleaning. It was difficult and wery long to boil wated on a stove

    Good location, comfortable apartment, safe. Easy to access any place on island by car

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.5
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First apartment we were in had zero view or sun on balcony but staff did move us when we requested another apartment. Dated decor.

    Nice pool. Close to a few bars and restaurants, bike and car hire but not near main strip. Near beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    we loved the ground floor,sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was nothing we disliked.well done

    we loved the ground floor,sea view.close to all amemntes,good service,we have been to lanzarote many times but this was our best holiday.room service was good,

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    Locations and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one problem delph was left to pile up. I would have wahsed myself only no tea towel. So the cleaning staff were good but could have been better.

    Locations and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful, ideal location for a young family,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments were not cleaned everyday and with small kids/beach etc it really needed it. There were no utensils to clean it ourselves either. Breakfast is just ok.

    Staff were very helpful, ideal location for a young family, overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment patio chairs, table and sun loungers need a good wash down. Communal sun terrace area could have been tidier/cleaner. Bathroom tiles could do with a spruce up.

    Friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast basic, but plentiful. Simple accommodation, but clean. Good location, beach just across the road, and either quiet or busy bars/restaurant/shop areas nearby. The seaviews from our personal sun terrace, and balcony were beautiful! Also, the views of the distant volcanos from either the sun terrace or bedroom!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    Friendly, clean, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad experience. Location just a bit too far from Puerto del carmen. Should be addressed as Matagorda. No facilities except pool. No wi fi.

    Friendly, clean, nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.2
    location was good not far to beach and spar shop right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just thought that the complex was a bit grubby in need of a lick of paint and apartment in need of good clean.No hairdryer!!!! Have stayed in better apartments on the island.

    location was good not far to beach and spar shop right beside complex.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Great pool facilities for the kids, very quiet at night time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    With young kids it's a little bit of a walk to the centre of things but very reasonable to get a taxi

    Great pool facilities for the kids, very quiet at night time so easy to get sleep, located very close to the beach, very helpful staff. Great spot

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Lovely,friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Lovely,friendly.....clean and clear over all point of view. You can see,after wake up,the sunshine....terrace is in front of the sea...look you can get him. Continental breakfast or better "breakfat" 'cause all you can eat...very cheap....i'll back surely...

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    The location, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot, no air conditioning or fan whatsoever and the breakfast buffet was awful! Coffee tastes disgusting! No wifi.

    The location, very close to the beach. Free and easy parking. Massive room and terrace.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    South facing balcony to avail of sunshine all day long,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment in need of updating and tlc, lack of English speaking TV channels, towels left on sun loungers from 6am everyday, poor evening entertainment.

    South facing balcony to avail of sunshine all day long, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    The apartment we stayed in was basic enough however the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment we stayed in was basic enough however the apartments in block H have been re-decorated and are modern I would definitely stay here again the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Location: close to supermarkets beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could do with entertainment for family with young children.

    Location: close to supermarkets beach. Old town about 25 to 30 minutes walk. We love walking so suited us. Cabs to old town around 4 to 5 euros. Beds a bit uncomfortable and some walls in the apartment needed plastering. Reception employees were brilliant and accommodating. Spacious apartment and balcony.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.3
    Excellent location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole complex was unkempt - litter not picked up and gardens not tended. Cleaning of apartment was cursory, at best. cleaning of bathroom consisted of flushing the toilet and spraying air freshner. Shower wasn't cleaned once in the two weeks. Very basic equipment in apartment

    Excellent location, very friendly staff.Apartment was quite spacious, with fabulous sea view

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.8
    The balcony and the view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sofa and chair were basic and uncomfortable. There were only three plates, three cups, three knives etc. There was no toaster or grill or oven or washing machine.

    The balcony and the view of the sea. The swimming pool area and the closeness of the the sea.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    8.3
    It's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe it needs some upgrading in relation to decor but it is still excellent value

    It's location. It suits us fine as we like to walk and we can go in any direction.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    7.9
    By a lovely large beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not great but cost very little so we were not bothered. Free wifi only worked near reception and very slow but most restaurants and bars had good free wifi available so used those.

    By a lovely large beach. We had a refurbished room which was in good condition. Good balcony. We were delayed but they knew this despite only having an expected arrival time not the exact flight details and had given us a good apartment ( 2 bed rather than the 1 bed we booked). Excellent shower. Local restaurants good and most were very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free WiFi only around reception and very slow. Lots of people arrive early and check out late which makes timely checking in a nightmare.

    Very clean and spacious. Close to the beach.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Costa Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: