Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turísticos Edificio Santiago

Licenciado Poza, 12, 48011 Bilbao, Spain

#22 of 77 Holiday rentals in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1431 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi was a bit slow to say something.

    -Location - The apartment was great, well equipped and spacious - I did not expect they would clean it every day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Large apartment. Good kitchen bathroom and through lounge and dining room. Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good except poor spasmodic internet in our room , on floor 5 In reception it was great.

    Very central position, between museums and old town. Good nearby restaurants , close to train station. Parking underneath the building at extra charge was well worth it and convenient. Good quiet lifts from car park up to floor. 24 hour reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Great few days in Bilbao, excellent location with lovely taverna around the corner for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard. No swimming pool but one nearby. Restaurant only open for lunch on certain days. Warning Guggenheim & San Mane stadium closed on Mondays

    Clean, modern well equipped apartment, helpful & friendly staff. Central location near metro/subway station and bus to airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Very functional and in a good location
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a toaster and a kettle and some basics like salt and pepper would be good additions. Quite expensive stay.

    Good, clean apartment in a good location near bars, restaurants and 5mins from the bus stop for the airport bus. Nice to have kitchen facilities and coffee machine - great that they provided a couple of coffee pods too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, surely would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi had a lot of hiccups; still ok for general browsing, not good enough for working. Otherwise nothing negative about the apartment.

    Relatively quiet location with everyday shops at walking distance and easy access to metro/high street/old city. Very (very) helpful desk staff. Spacey rooms and lots of storage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Would have no hesitation to stay here again if ever back in Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One way roading system made it a longer journey to Bus Terminal.

    Absolutely great location for visiting Bilbao. Guggenheim a short walk (15 mins). Plenty of restaurants nearby. Handy to station (by taxi).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have some free tea or coffee to drink the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very big and equipped very well. We only stayed one night so did not use most of the equipment in the apartment - great value for money if you were staying longer though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Good trade off between price and value.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the garage is narrow (although larger than in other parking spaces in Spain). It was not possible to open the windows. The curtains require substitution.

    The apartment was large enough and well organized. The staff was very friendly and provided very good information about the facilities. The building is very well located and easy to reach by car or on foot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was clean and well situated in the town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had room at top floor (6th floor) and windows were unopenable except the small one in the bathroom, which can bring discomfort to claustrophobic people and if you need to change air in the room (but unopenable windows are common in some hotels etc.). You can use only air conditioning system. In the room you can here noise from other apartments and lift.

    The apartment was clean and well situated in the town. Bathroom was nice, clean with enough space. Very nice and cosy place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.0
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no double glazing in our appartment’s windows and it was very noisy.

    We liked the location. Brilliant for our 1 day visit to Bilbao The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but did not love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated decor but not ugly. I did not like the location. Not that close to the old town.

    Big and well divided apartment with a nice bathroom. Comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, immaculately clean, modern and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Excellent location, modern, immaculately clean and very comfortable. We loved the location within walking distance to the art museums and other major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and dark. Washing machine but no dryer (airers available but would have taken some time to dry).

    Overall well equipped. Staff helpful. Great location - walked from train station, close to main attractions and airport bus. Supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay with a toddler in the middle of Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That would be nice to have some salt, pepper and that kind of small but helpful things in the kitchen.

    Location was great! It was very comfy, enough space for everyone. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could be better. Parking was not offered, but Alhondiga parking is just one block away.

    Best possible location, less than 15 min walk to most of the city’s attractions. New furnishings. Great kitchen and bathroom. Comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for two people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt more like a property for business travelers, but we were comfortable. The place was pricey and had the "chic" furniture that we didn't really care for.

    The location was convenient, we walked everywhere, including the Guggenheim, a supermarket, and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Guggenheim but not only that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t be able to point out anything.

    This is very comfortable and nicely located place in Bilbao. When you leave your car at the property’s garage (to be reserved in advance) or at the public parking in the nearby, you can get all most important attractions on foot. There is no beakfast available but the kitchen is fully equipped, even with the washing machine, so you can prepare something to eat or grab something around. The staff is very helpful, everything is easy to arrange. Don’t miss Ribera Mercado for tapas and drinks, great place to try different things. And stunning Guggenheim Museum.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value apartment in centre of Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very uncomfortable. A kettle to boil water would have been good.

    Great location in centre of Bilbao. Spacious, quiet apartment (we requested a quiet room and were given one on 5th floor facing the back). Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Base to Explore Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and frayed around the edges. Several broken pots and pans in the kitchen.

    A good sized apartment in an excellent location to explore Bilbao. Good wi-fi. Excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The second bedroom was smaller more than the half size of the main bedroom. Because of the architecture of the building it was not possible to open most of the windows of the apartment. I was missing electric kettle for boiling water in the kitchen.

    The apartament was very spacious, specially the living room, the main bedroom and the bathroom. The kitchen part was equipped with all you need for long comfort living in this apartment, having all household appliance you can imagine. The shower cabin had water massage options. Great cleaning every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    excellent location close to all facilites in Bilbao that you would need for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only small things, missing items in the kitchen. No kettle but the Nespresso machine worked fine. If staying for several days washing up is a problem. No plug in the sink as they seem to intend you always use the dishwasher.

    The location was the main reason I chose this apartment and it worked out very well. The bus from the airport stops within about 200 yards. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The apartment was very clean and well run and the reception helpful with free map and they stored our cases after we checked out until it was time to return to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The appartment is clean, well designed, the location is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appartment is clean, well designed, the location is in the center of the city, you can basically walk to most of the attractions. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very small. Would have been good to have had some wine glasses. The street facing apartment was quite noisy too.

    Great location, could walk everywhere. Lots of space for 2 people and just enough in the kitchen to cook with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent spot to discover Bilbao on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs brightening up as it was a bit dull.

    Very well placed for exploring Bilbao. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room bit tired in places but clean and good value for money as there is lots of space and a fully equipped kitchen if you want to self cater. We only stayed one night so did not use the kitchen at all as there are lots of cafes, tapas bars and restaurants all within walking of the hotel. We used the underground parking which cost extra but a definite plus if driving into the city as parking is difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    A great apartment in a great location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The apartment was easy to find - directly opposite the Camara de Comercia de Bilnao (university) Staff were extremely friendly. Apartment is excellent with everything provide. A daily cleaing service was an unexpected bonus. Location is perfect for everything in Bilbao as you can walk everywhere. However, I would recommend the Barik card for public transport - great value as the cost of each journey is much cheaper than cash fares, and is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location only 10 mins walk to Guggenheim, & 20 to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed the whole time we were there except for Sunday lunch which was Mother’s Day. No breakfast on offer. Kitchen facilities minimal, enough to make tea/coffee

    Comfortable spacious apartment. Great central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great facilities and the staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a coffee machine was available it would be nice to have a kettle with tea and coffee available

    Great location, great facilities and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    A very enjoyable stay topped off with two top class games of Rugby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the place appeared to only opened during the day and we never saw the bar which was ok as we had lots of others to choose from!

    Location was easy for us to get around the city. Walking around was great from where we stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Remember it's an apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Centrally located but very difficult to find. Very clean but noisy at night. Blinds not working so rooms are very dim. Well equipped kitchen. Good sized bathroom but small shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    We greatly enjoyed our stay here while visiting the charming city of Bilbao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appliances didn’t have any instructions or guidebooks and i was unfamiliar with the symbols. I was able to find help on the internet by searching for the machines by name, but having simple instructions in the kitchen would’ve been helpful.

    All the amenities we wanted and more! The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had every appliance you need - including a washing machine - and the bathroom had a great shower and towel warmer. The staff was friendly and attentive. The location was great - surrounded by good restaurants and shopping, and situated right between some of the main sights to see: Casco Viejo and the Guggenheim Museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Classy, spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating not working correctly. Internet too slow for entertainment (youtube...), sometimes even not working.

    Very stylish apartment. Feels 5 star. Spacious. Practical. Just loved the jet-shower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring centre of Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park fee of 15 euros per day made stay more expensive. Not able to open windows for safety reasons so had to rely on air conditioning to regulate temperature of apartment.

    Well appointed spacious self contained apartment right in the middlle of the city. Car parking available beneath the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. You could hear the conversations of people on the street (we stayed on the 3rd floor) No wine glasses in the kitchen

    Location is fantastic! Size of the appartment, big and spacious. Very good beds Hydromassage douche cabine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not the most comfortable I've been, but for a couple of night, it is ok.

    Very clean, new and complete appartment, very nice and helpful owners, good location with a lot of things to do in waking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for what we wanted to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, great location (easy to walk from to see Bilbao and to use public transport to visit places outside the city and to go to the airport), apartment perfect for our family, near to supermarket and cafe/restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Well located, clean and comfortable. Evening front desk staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen cupboards were awkwardly placed. Plates and bowls were in a small tightly placed lower cupboard and the cups and glasses were in a hard to reach upper cabinet. No wineglasses and only one full sized tea/coffee cup. Would love more choice in TV channels. There was only BBC and RAI. Towels were reusable but there was no recycling bin for paper, glass, etc.

    Very clean, well located and a good size. Shower was great - have never seen so many options for water to come out! Lots of closet space. The apartment (#204) was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Property is very central, clean and modern (kitchen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking places are limited and need to be booked well in advance (otherwise paid parking is available nearby). For self-catering bear in mind that there is no salt, oil or similar.

    Property is very central, clean and modern (kitchen and bathroom) and room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable apartment, ideally located for visiting the sites of Bilboa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils were poor. No kettle or toaster

    Comfortable bed. Central location, near Metro and Hop on/hop off bus stops. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen not as well equipped as I expected. Also quite a lot of noise from surrounding apartments

    Reception staff very helpful. Excellent location - very easy to get out & about from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Super big and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on street side had bright street light, but there was a pretty good blackout shade.

    Tons of space, kitchen, comfy beds, amazing shower. 2 blocks from airport bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall, this was one of the best places that we stayed in during our trip to Spain and France.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing--we really enjoyed staying there.

    We stayed in a very well furnished apartment. The kitchen was nice enough to cook several meals in. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great with a quick walk to all of the major attractions in Bilbao. We were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Second time we have stayed here, and we'll use it again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't really fault it without being really pernickety

    Second time we have stayed here, and we'll use it again when in the area. Super location, very comfortable with good facilities and a friendly and helpful reception. It's also serviced on a daily basis (clean towels etc).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very easy to get around most attractions by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen could have been better equipped - no toaster or kettle. We arrived late and asked the receptionist for a place to eat dinner, she just marked 3 different roads in the map but said that could not recommend anywhere specifically which we thought it was ridiculous - we walked for 2 hours in order to find a place as all the streets "suggested" had Pinxtos bar but no restaurants that served dinner

    Great location, very easy to get around most attractions by foot or tram. Very big duplex apartment, clean and comfortable. TV wasn't working when we arrived but they get it fixed very quickly once we notified reception. Would go back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money as location is great, good professional staff are on hand most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was good coffee machine but as typical Brits would have also liked a kettle & toaster. There is a great bakery next door but think the accommodation has missed a trick by not opening the restaurant for breakfast. It does open for lunch & apparently dinner at w/ends but it is not mentioned by reception staff at all so not really sure whether the restuarant is used more for just private parties ( ?? ) This would be fabulous accommodation if it had a bit of a facelift. Also whilst washing machine worked fine, there was limited space to dry anything ( heated towel rail in bathroom! )

    Great location for restaurants, museum, football stadium, bus station, shops etc. Also ideal for airport bus pick up which is just around the corner outside the Carlton hotel. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful & luckily, for us lazy brits with our smattering of basic Spanish, spoke really good English. Felt very safe & secure in & around the hotel. As female, I would happily walk around on my own at night. We nearly always stay in apartments & the plus about this was the daily maid service & regular clean towels. There were 5 of us so felt a little cramped as we had to use bed settee which took up most of the living room. Also, although you don't go on hol to watch TV if you have a fire stick take it along unless you like watching Spanish telly !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    mixed feelings..i would not recommend to others if they are planning to arrive later in the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to stay with my family including a disabled child, all night in airport, because, there is no facility to check in after midnight. I wasn't aware of it, when I booked. My flight was delayed by 3 hours and airlines were not bothered about my problem and we reached after midnight. Still, I paid for the night,which I did not use.. Expensive

    convenient location, staffs are very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Was not what we expected. Dark and depressive apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures at booking.com are totally not what you get. The apartment is dark en depressive, tired and...very expensive! The first day we already had an argument with the lady at the desk. Not very friendly. We didn't get clean towels because....I don't know? After asking for the towels she gave them to us. We had to bring them ourselves to the apartment.

    Guggenheim is nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Not cheap, but highly recommendable apartment with all comfort needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, comfortable, clean and modern apartment, with all facilities we needed. We only stayed one night and for us this apartment was perfect. Very friendly staff too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location, friendly receptionists and spacious apartment, but the rest should be MUCH improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bad and pillows Quality of the Internet connection is terrible Mold in the shower The underground parking is quite tight for a larger car

    Location Spacious rooms Well-equipped kitchen (but without a kettle) Receptionists

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    At all I can recommend this place, and the city is wonderful! We enjoyed our holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is bad. The bathroom is inside the bedroom, so my mother-in-law was shy to use it during the night.

    Location is perfect. We could leave the car just around the corner (parking is free in august after 13, so we paid only 9.00-13.00) Kitchen is well equipped, everything is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay in Bilbao if you want an apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a little awkward as it was a single shower with a seat and jet holes etc..

    Location of the apartment was excellent, the facilities overall were good. Had a family room which meant it had 2 separate bedrooms which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard. Cd do with some small tea plates.

    The apartment was very clean. Within walking distance of the Guggenheim, Old Quarter and the Athletico Bilbao Stadium. Plenty of useful kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simply checkin process. Very modern, clean, spacious, with everything you need for a whole family. Very good location with many restaurants, shops, culture center very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Central location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short stay in Bilbao.

    Location and friendly staff. The apartment is walking distance to all the better restaurants and pintxos bars. The front desk was very helpful and professional at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of written info about th facilities would have been helpful on th first day. Would have liked a few more channels in English on the TV

    Spacious . Comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location - everything you would want from accommodation for a few days in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard sofa bed and only one English TV channel.

    Excellent location and everything in walking distance - shops, sights and restaurants/supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and they cleaned it every day. Everything you needed was there. The location was just right and the neighbourhood was nice. The airco and wifi were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for Bilbao First Timers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was not really fully equipped for self-catering for two and definitely not up to catering for four i.e. one wine glass, one cereal bowl, no washing up bowl and no sink plug. Think about packing a travel kettle (as there is just an espresso machine), a tea-towel and some dish washer tabs. We bought some wine glasses from the Muy Mucho store just down the street at 1.99 Euro each. The apartment had been refurbished but curtains and lampshades had been kept and were very tired. If booking for four people be advised that the second bedroom is not as roomy as the main room and really is a single room with a double bed in it. The shower had good pressure but was very odd with lots of jets and quite small but the bathroom did have an external window and was a good size.

    Perfect location for us as Bilbao first-timers everything we wanted to see was within a 15 minute walk. The street is well served by food shops, restaurants and bars with a BM supermarket just 10 minutes walk to the right of the door of the block. The airport bus is just 5 minutes walk away. There was plenty of space for us as a couple in a two-bed apartment and the air con worked a treat. The whole apartment is very clean and there is a daily maid service included for taking out your rubbish, changing the bath mat and making the bed. We were in a refurbished apartment and the kitchen is modern and very clean. The fridge/freezer were top-notch. The free wi-fi allowed us to watch Netflix on our ipad fine - if we had brought a cable we could have hooked up to the Sony LE264R LCD TV. We had asked for a quiet apartment and were in one that faced the block at the back and the internal central well and it was very quiet indeed. However at the front the block facing a council office and is not on a terribly busy street if you would prefer a bit of a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable, nice location, nice people, nice city but too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive parking; Some problems with the light of the kitchen exhausting system; Incomplete daily cleaning, no towels and bed cloths replacement after 5 days stay; No available washing products for dish washing, also not well washed from previous customers;

    Cozy kitchen; Appliances working as expected; Great living room; Nice staff;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent base for exploring Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen equipment was rather lacking.

    Very good central location in Bilbao within easy walking distance of the Guggenheim and other attractions. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Not too noisy despite central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Parking is not free and may not be available even if booking.com says it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com states that there is free parking on site, this is a lie. There is no free parking, you have to pay 16 Euros/day, this was a surprise to us when we arrived as we were scrambling to find where we were supposed to park our car. We paid for the last parking spot which means you're not guaranteed parking even if you want to pay for it.

    The location is good. The apartment is well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the windows in this particular apartment (205)looked out unto other windows, but not unexpected for the central location. The door of the freezer did not close properly so not usable, although the refrigerator was fine. Unfortunately there was a smell of smoke in the apartment, although an air freshener was plugged in in the bedroom.

    Good central location close to restaurants and bars and only ten minutes walk to the Guggenheim Museum and river. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Short stay in Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine taking so long!!

    This property has a reception desk open from 7am to 11-12 midnight. Nice apartment. Had a washing machine which was great but went for hours. Luckily we had 2 nights here. You can walk to the Guggenheim and the old town in about 10mins. Metro good from bus station though if you're energetic you could walk. Nice place to walk around. Explore the city with the walking tour in Lonely Planet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Room comfortable and good facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. Trouble getting the door opened for long enough to get out. Had to be opened three times. Room was a bit to warm for a good nights sleep

    Room comfortable and good facilites Very handy to facilities and attractions in town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment in good location but needs a few improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the shower in the bathroom was awful. Quite dirty in places and lots of mould. There was also quite a bit of noise from the street at night as the glazing seems pretty poor.

    Comfortable room with plenty of space & well equipped kitchen. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Nicely furnished apartment in a great location to access all the main spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location they put up on the internet was misleading and that brought confusion and slight disappointment in the beginning. The spirals of a double mattress in of the rooms were really squeaky.

    In the end everything was fantastic and we, travelling with family with two kids, were very satisfied. Friendly and helpful staff, really convenient location to explore different areas of Barcelona, modern and nicely designed apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok. Be very careful here. The windows are not soundproof and if you sleep at the front at the weekend it's very noisy. People shouting and having fun going to and from bars. Make sure you ask for a back room, I guess that would be ok. Also the pillow is not good. Only one of those super long ones.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good stay and will recommand the place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra fee for car park ! A bit expensive !

    The large room the bathroom and the kitchen with enough things to cook fir few days !! We didn't use the washing machine and we run once the dish washer !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    We loved staying here and the spa shower was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we could have had more time in Bilbao and hope to come back. Our trip was way too short.

    We loved this place and the apartment was even nicer than we expected. We especially loved the spa shower. It was easy to walk here form the bus station and then walk to the train the next morning. The front desk receptionists were so helpful and friendly and went above and beyond. A great location to explore Bilbao

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    perfect stay apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The layout of the rooms could have been better but that is a minor detail.

    The location. And we had a renovated room so everything was clean and new. If you need anything like a kettle or more pillows, they provide them. So excellent service as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi did not really work

    the efficient reception and comfortable bed, there is street parking right outside but also a private covered car park if needed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    The location was perfect and the staff were more than...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than the photos portray

    The location was perfect and the staff were more than helpful and on hand with recommendations, taxis and any help needed. The little kitchen to make coffees and breakfast was a real bonus

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location in the centre of the town, nice apartments if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location in the centre of the town, nice apartments if you are more than one person for a very affordable price. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    A fine stay in Soria in autumn colors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For someone very sensitive to irritating sounds, a ventilation fan in or near our room made a resonance sound that we could have done without. A minor observation.

    We had a simply fantastic view over the Duero valley east of the hotel. Large windows really facilitated the enjoyment of the view. The autumn sunrise was lovely from the room. The autumn sunset was lovely seen from the church beside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent base for a visit to Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious and well equipped apartment with friendly and helpful reception staff. Excellent location in city centre. Comfortable base for a stay of several days.Easy 10 minutes walk to Guggenheim Museum. Tourist hop on bus stops close by . Windows do not open but good aircon compensates for this. Underground parking is available but must be reserved in advance. Arrival with a car is tricky. We were lucky to get street parking and then arrange for reception to open garage and direct us to a parking place. Otherwise provided you have booked parking I would suggest just stop in garage entrance and quickly ask reception to open up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    brilliant and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are great and gave us a great deal on a two bed appt , and sorted out parking for us for an extra night we ended up staying two nights and they were super helpful its also 10 mins from everything the apartments are large and have everything you need its great for families xx

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: