Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mar Hotels Ferrera Blanca 4 stars

Sa Partio, s/n, 07669 Cala d´Or, Spain

#6 of 15 hotels in Cala d´Or

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff tried everything to provide decent gluten free food for my wife, the selection was poor for her

    Food was fantastic, the staff are a credit to the hotel and make it so much fun for adults and kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave in the morning, so we missed lunch and we asked for some sandwiches for our way back. It wasn’t possible..

    It was great: the staff, the waiters from the bar, the animation team. I liked the food, although I read reviews with complaints about it, I think it was a good selection and I liked that there were many fruits. The pools were great. It’s next to the beach, but one day we went also to other nearby beaches, 15’ walk, but very similar to Cala Ferrera. The whole trip was great and very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were totally worn-out, old and dusty. Food was very bad. Location bad. I would give the hotel only two stars level, not more

    Staff was polite and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated, our room location wasn’t the best. The whole hotel exterior needs a coat of paint.

    Animation team were very good. Children’s pools are excellent. Food is okay for AI. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, reception and restaurants quite widedpread; no self-service drinks outside general meal times, room interior quite dated. Choice of hot food - not very warm and mainly cheap cuts of meat and fish

    Friendly staff; accomodating - we've been able to check out at 6pm for a fairly small extra and dine until then as well. Salad bar at lunch and dinner most of the time very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need to be proved, the two single beds kept on moving when you sleep on it.

    Although there were student change of local, the management ensured that everything was sorted as soon as possible. The overall service was fabulous, great food & drinks, fantastic staffs and vet clean environment. 👌🏾👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽 We’re definitely planning for our next trip there again 💃🏾

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because it was pretty cheap £££ at the beginning of the season when we travelled it seemed to attract lots of 'Jeremy Kyle' candidates. There were large gangs who were loud day & night. Swearing (even with kids around), shouting, FIGHTING! There was a 'drama' every single day & night. Someone had his eye cut open, there were scenes in the restaurant. Pushing & shoving when we were leaving the bar in the night so we had to wait for it to blow over (as we had little ones with us). Such a shame, it just seems people were there just to get as drunk as they could and cause trouble, surprising as it's supposed to be a family hotel. I guess if you went in the summer when it's more expensive this might not be the case.

    On the whole the hotel is fab. The room was great, it just needs a bit more lighting in the room, it's a little dark with just spot lights. They were cleaned & fresh towels every day. The food was great, hot and a good selection (great coffee). The all inclusive drinks package was the best we had ever had, a large selection and a great red wine (which is rare). The pools are spread out and have plenty of sunbeds (even though they are freezing). The beach is just a few meters away. Lots to do in the day for kids, and a live show every night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a superior double room in this 4 star hotel, i personally would rate it 3 star. Our room had several problems with the electrics. The main light switch by the door, crackled when you touched it! There was a bulb out by the bec, the fridge was warmer inside than the weather was outside. Then a bulb went in the bathroom, then the main light started flickering like a disco! We obviously asked for these problems to be sorted out. It took 3 days! And still the crackling light switch wasnt fixed. The room is also damp, our clothes in the wardrobe all felt cold and damp, and there was black damp on the floor. The bathroom door didnt close properly and there was not ventilation, so after a shower the room just dripped for hours, hence all the damp. Oh and there are several cockerals which like to wake you up and crow throughout the day. We also got stuck in the lift on the last day, the ' help' button took us through to a call centre who said they would call the engineer. Again poor electrics and it turned out the control panel was loose, a little adjustment and we were moving and doors opened, thank goodness!

    The staff were very polite and friendly especially in the restaurant and the cleaners. Good location , right next to a sandy shallow beach. The 'town centre' not too far but the handy little solar powered train was great. Some good bars and cafes for a change to all inclusive food. Our room wasnt too near the busier pool bar area, so quite quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Over Easter (3 days) there were a lot of people, so we had to have breakfast not later than 8.30 a.m. and dinner not later than 6.30 p.m. We won't come over Easter again. It's too crowdy and loud. Our room was in block 14 and it was too loud in the evening there. Next time we don't want to be near the theatre. Maybe you should think about it when booking in older couples.... :-)

    Lovely location. Perfect for families. Fantastic food. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Will definitely come back, but not when there are school holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All entertainment is outside in the evening and it gets chilly this time of the year in the evenings. Some entertainment inside would be nice.

    The staff were very friendly especially the bar and the dining room staff. Isla was exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the evening meal I felt as though there where not enuf choice for the kids, If the snack bar was open later to accolade fussy kids it would have been better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only minor criticism would be there is not a very large area to relax indoors with comfy chairs. Most of the entertainment takes place outside and In October it would have been nice to have more facilities inside. Oh and why do they hose the covers on the loungers down each morning? They were always wet, even in the afternoon.

    Our second visit to Ferrera Blanca. We loved both the quality and variation of the food and although very busy we never waited more than a minute to be shown to our table. We rate the food very highly for an All Inclusive hotel. Staff were always friendly and helpful as well as being quite entertaining especially when guests turn up at the restaurant ten minutes before its due to close. Reception, Restaurant, Bar, Animation and Cleaning staff all work very hard and could not be faulted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike appart from the food could have been hotter and the only nice cup of coffee was at breakfast

    Location food helpful staff so clean in rooms dinning room pool area and toilets had an enjoyable relaxing time going back in June

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like about the resort but I hate the people who get up at 3am to put towels out and then literally don't sit on the sunbed ALL DAY! If the hotel could stop this we'd all be grateful!!! The only failing on the part of the resort is that at breakfast they serve hot boiled eggs but there are no egg cups, as a result my 9 year old suffered a burn to her wrist on the first day as the egg rolled on to her skin and she didn't want to drop it. We went to reception to bring it to their attention but I'm pretty sure they ignored it as there were still no egg cups throughout the week.

    Perfect resort, loved everything about it. The room, the pools, the food, the staff, all perfect. We especially loved the entertainment and the animation team were fabulous! Emma, John, fish, Enzo, Vero and Aline were all incredibly enthusiastic and welcoming to my daughters. Thanks everybody!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bedroom no replace the if coffee cream or toiletries dirty around hotel down the beach Deposit for towels only one restaurant lines to wait for breakfast

    Location to the beach friendly staff fun animation team

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was noisy. Food was typical all inclusive, repetitive but ok. Mattress was a bit saggy from over use and therefore not very comfy. Food was ok but nothing more. Not enough tables for everyone to watch the evening entertainment.

    Location was ok. Sun beds were still available at 09.30am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom glass shelf fell of wall held on with adhesive no screws Smashed on floor cut my little boys feet Overcharged at property when arrived ??

    Holiday got off to a very bad start. Overcharged by 60 pounds on arrival. Holiday when booked was a total of 550 pounds on arrival cost was 610 pounds. And also a charge which I had no idea about until I received a bank statement extra 16 pounds to pay by card wasn't aware of this !!!!!Totally Unacceptable not to mention a glass shelve that was held on by a putty formular which fell of the bathroom wall and smashed over my child

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was too busy with babies and now the splash pool built for children should change one of the four remaining pools into adult only

    The staff are so friendly and have been the same for the last 7 visits nothing is too much especially Rebecca on the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in great location, has everything what you need for your short stay with your family (including small babies). We were not looking for what needs to be fixed or needs to be painted. We got what we paid for and don't regret anything. Great hard working staff, amazing animation team. Food - even my fussy toddler found what to eat, so I think everyone will find and enjoy it. They do Spanish and Mexican lunches some days and even give traditional drinks to try. We were on all inclusive, so all popular cocktails were for free, even ice cream for free (joy for my toddler). The swimming pool for kids (including burger bar) was a treasure, my little one didn't want to leave! There were dances, singing performances every evening, some activities for adults on days. Hotel is not too loud and we haven't seen any drunk people around. Hotel is just 1 minute from the spectacular sandy beach. We had a great time and relax!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign in sign out for children's club . Snack bar near reception but only arrivalsfepatures can use it I wasn't even allowed to get kids water when bars shut there is access anyway to get any water or juice. On arrival we where shown to our room at 2am and wasn't told there would be no drinking water in the room. Not allowed to get small bottles of water either from the bar all inclusive extra charge . We went in April and was cold at night so some entertainment was in doors but there's no atmosphere or music just a tv with sports .

    Aqua park for kids was great , nice hotel clean, lovely beach and staff. Brought in entertainment was great esp the comedian ! Hotel nice and clean as are pool areas rooms are nice . Snacks available trough the day also i teams which the children loved . Animation treat were great with the kids . All in all a very enjoyable holiday would return .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be better.

    This is an amazing place to stay, great that the splash pool is kept separate from the adults. Staff were all so friendly. Great choice of food, not too noisy, so near the beach. Definetly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything to moan about As at this hotel all staff go the extra mile for guests.

    Everything was exceptional for the time of year. Plenty of food and drink choice, wonderful staff, cleanliness. Pool and social areas for all ages. Best blocks for quiet 8/9/10/11

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning Rooster that crowed continuously from 5:30am every morning Food basic and often cold in main restaurant. Rude/intimidating restaurant staff that rushed you through meal.

    Clean accommodation, pools and hotel. Excellent welcome by night reception staff at 3am. Bar staff friendly and great selection of drink and service. Excellent location to beautiful beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we could think off.

    Everything.more than 5 star property.customer service worth praise and appreciation all the time.they attended every customer with same priority and to the best they could do to accommodate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board breakfast great but dinner wasn't really our cup of tea.

    Very friendly staff, lovely view of the sea from our balcony, lovely hotel made very welcome would definately stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    access to rooms, being charged for the tiniest of requests, poor air con, poor showers in our room, noise from their own entertainment, lack of porters, small fridges, said the suite would easily sleep 3 people - very untrue - staff management communication very poor.

    selection of salad fruits and vegetables

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible cleaning!!! Dust in one courner in the bathroom stayed for days. No lifts! So get ready to hang a buggy with 4yearold sleepy child on your hands/// to the 3rd floor

    Best thing in this hotel was food and helpful personal. Amination 4kids!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds pushed together. It's either a double bed or single beds. We booked a double bed not two singles

    Restaurant served good food each evening. Always a special menu which we choose over the buffet style. Filet steak, sea bass cooked to perfection. Friendly waiters made the dining experience excellent for our 10 year old grandson and us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some food choices - more variable to cater for different diets Entertainment - although eager to please it was overall boring - to centered to children and very repetitive for adults Overall, too much of a family place more suitable for those with youngsters.

    The Reception/Bar staff - Friendly and helpful The Welcome The Restaurant staff - friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't up to much

    Location, staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, fab location and good value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment shows could have been better

    Splash pool area , restaurant , staff and locality to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be more comfortable and spacious and updated

    Staff very welcoming and friendly and lots of kids activities. Animation team brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Single beds that wouldn't stay together

    The staff were exceptional and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Very tasty food. All varieties of cuisine. Staff very professional, especially Juan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent & couldn’t do enough for us day or night food was beautiful Italian was unreal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Messed our room up we walked into a somebody else's room with all their stuff in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi access

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to say

    everything was superb!!! Staff, food, facilities was EXCELLENT!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big and view lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pools are very cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, food choices could be improved- loved the Italian/snack bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I got what we were looking for

    Kids facilities were very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    Clean friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    long queues for breakfast too many steps to carry luggage up not enough snacks available in evening

    great wi fi peaceful pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly, food was great, always a good selection. Room was really clean. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that they maybe should of had a adults only pool.

    Excellent location. Close to beaches, shops and restaurants. Staff worked exceptionally well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment and adults only pool

    Staff lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having an iron in the room.

    Was located near to the beach, big comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very nice food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could go with an adult only pool

    It's very clean resort with beaches close by the hotels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact it is too spread out we had to walk down far too many steps with a baby and pushchair and sheets changed only once in 5 days

    Pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tired and in need of a refurb .the food could have been presented better

    All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    All was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more variety in food options.

    Staff were excellent. Room (block 15) was quiet and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    excellent, great staff, good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was wrong we booked for 4 when we arrived only 3 were listed

    Great entertainment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much entertainment or facilities for older children

    excellent staff and management

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower broken when we arrived. Water tepid in evenings. Been ok on previous occasions.

    We know it well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i couldnt stay longer i loved the place

    Place is amazing for children and staff couldnt be nicer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Puddings but loved all the fresh fruit.

    All inclusive and large choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little welcome cleaning pack and small essential food pack

    Good amenities for all ages. Comfortable rooms and great cocktails in Polynesian lounge.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were INCREDIBLE! they couldnt do enough to make our stay perfect. Didn't see one even slightly grumpy face during whole stay. Location superb , food great and rooms lovely (stayed on restaurant side with pool/sea view...perfect)

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would prefer to stay somewhere without entertainment.

    Good value accommodation. Modern. Big balcony. Nice gesture getting a bottle of wine on my birthday!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think they need a gym to run off all the extra calories I put on during my all- inclusive stay. The cost of the room safe is a bit high at 18 euros.

    Very friendly staff, animation team got us off the sun beads (thanks Stefan and Boogie), facilities are good had an upgrade to Royal for an extra 70 euros, this gave us a nice view of the beach and sea room 9102. The food was excellent with good variety and theme nights. The chef's Paella lunch where he demonstrates how to cook by the lower pool, be quick to get your plate as it is popular.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor entertainment and it felt like butlins in the sun. Shame the apts aren't near the beach as they are far superior rooms

    Great pools for younger children

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms where small the cooking facilities terrible one wardrobe for 4 persons no drawers and one shelf . The fridge was rusty no oven 2 small rings and the breakfast bar was a dressing table !

    The po area with the slides was great for kids

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    our 1st room was too far away from amenities but was quickly resolved with nearer room without any fuss.

    everything. we couldnt fault a thing staff were amazing and food first class. accomodation excellent. we will definitely return. expensive but worth it .

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to upgrade to a different room as ours was overbooked and we would have needed to move after one night (which I didn't want to do). In the end we got the upgrade for free but there were no facilities apart from a kettle and fridge so we couldn't prepare any food (even a sandwich as we had no cutlery or crockery). The beach was rammed and overcrowded - didn't spend more than a few hours there.

    The room was lovely and clean, the beds were amazing (they had tempur type mattresses) and the shower was good. The staff were ALL really pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tea/coffee available with breakfast but not lunch & dinner, I think the pools need to be checked more regularly as a few kids got ear infections

    The staff are excellent, great entertainment i loved how they had great activities for teenagers. Food was lovely, beach across the road & shops nearby!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was a little difficult at times, but that's because the area was so free of cars and therefore. Parking places.

    Very clean and tidy. Kids pool was great with slides and shallow water. Rooms were good sized and cleaned daily with a towel swap. English channels on the TV if you needed them. Staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The evening entertainment not as good as usual really need to sort out

    The location of the hotel the staff are fantastic and always do more than necessary miss this hotel and miss out

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only bad experience was that the reception applied a massively unfavorable exchange rate that meant I was overcharged by over £110 from the price quoted on booking.com , the hotel said there was nothing they could do as the rate of exchange was provided automatically by the bank - although I did expect a slight difference , this was a big adjustment for us and I was not happy.

    The addition of the new splash pool for the younger kids was excellent and we couldn't drag our 4 year old away ! The staff really make a difference to this hotel , they are all cheerful and provide a brilliant service , especially in the all inclusive restaurant , which again provided a high standard of food. Special mention must go to Jordan the Soccorista (lifeguard ) who was especially kind to our daughter. We will definately being booking again for next year.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is building a new children's paddling area. Unfortunately our balcony directly overlooked the construction site. Drilling took place from 8 am to 6pm everyday and the fumes from spray painting meant we couldn't open balcony doors. Staff were not helpful or interested in moving us but just kept saying it was the last day of building which it clearly wasn't.

    Beaches and area were lovely.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: