Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Floramar 4 stars

Costa d´Es Mirador, s/n, 07750 Cala Galdana, Spain

#9 of 17 hotels in Cala Galdana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening Entertainment can be quite loud if you have a pool/sea view however the views are worth it and the noise stops at 11pm.

    The views are incredible. Best rooms are 138 and 238 as they have good views of sea and pool. They do overlook pool which gets noisy at night but it's worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was nice but it had noise from the supermarket delivery vans directly below the balcony. There was also an annoying and occasionally very loud hum from the large hotel extractors almost directly outside the bedroom.

    The pool, the breakfast, the view from the terrace, the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV signal wasn't perfect. Twin beds with single sheets as a double weren't ideal. The evening buffet wasn't the best.

    The decor was a lot nicer than we'd seen in pictures. It's very clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were excellent and it was very close to a lovely beach, restaurants and shops. Breakfast buffet was superb. Loads of choice and quality foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's lovely and quiet and just right for our famiy might be too quiet for some

    Excellent beach and restaurants and shops. You can sit by the pool, sit on the beach or go for excellent walks with amazing views. Easy to arrange excursions and hire a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money is poor. This should not be a 4 star rated hotel. The facilities are old and not clean, location is not exactly next to the beach, the hotel is short staffed. It was a waste of money and time.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for internet and only one device could be logged on at one time. Sleeper sofas were not in the best of condition and flushing mechanisms worked intermittently. Also parking can be difficult, especially if you arrive in the afternoon. Be prepared to park up to 500 meters away and carry your bags to the hotel. Also if in regular suites be prepared to carry your bags up/down the stairs as most rooms are not at the same level as the elevator exits

    Nice staff. Rooms were clean. Overall hotel was OK. Good service from the bar with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately, I had a bad experience with the cleaning lady. She stoll me 50€ from my wallet, that money was to pay the taxi to the airport. I did reported this issue and Cristina, the hotel manager, was very nice and they assure my transfer regarding this is incident. so be carefull with your stuff in the room....

    In a overall the hotel is OK for a few vacation days, Is near of the cami cavalls wich is the "road" to take you to beautifull beachs, i.e. macarella, macarelleta, turqueta and mitjana. For me this was the best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up a hill could get a bit much after a long day but the fit and healthy should cope just fine. Aircon in bedroom was not working but the one in the living room made up for it a bit (and there was a fan in the bedroom). Wifi only free in lobby, charged in rooms. For 4 star I would expect it free in the rooms as well. No a large carte restaurant or cafe on site which would have been welcomed.

    Fab spot in walking distance to Cala Caldana beach. Shop on site which closed at 10pm which was great. Lovely pool area with views to the beach. Jacuzzi which can be booked for private use - definitely recommend that! Best mojitos on the island!! Made from scratch with the best ingredients! Comfy apartment with fresh linens and towels frequently. Couple of English TV channels. Lovely large balcony (we had a 1 bedroom apartment). Fantastic service from reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more shelves and drawers . Would be really helpful if some basic cleaning materials wee provided e.g. Washing up liquid and a cloth as don't want to by this for a 3 night stay

    Lovely decor and spectacular view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entertainment was not relevant to us so we went to the two other hotels Audax Spa and Melia and enjoyed theirs. To shower one has to climb over the bath this is a tricky operation at our age

    Excellent value for money. Travelled with my sister we are both pensioners and although reasonably fit found the steep hill to the hotel difficult, especially after a day out. The hotel is ideal for families with a lovely pool area and large comfortable apartments. The staff are very helpful and the building very clean and attractive. We had breakfast only and the food available was plentiful and varied. It takes 2mins down to the beach and 15mins back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only some minor negatives; The hotel is located higher up from the beach and seafront facilities so you will need to be able bodied and not afraid of a steep walk up the hill. We are late forties to fifty island coped fine - if you are elderly you should ensure you are able to walk 200 meters or so up a steep hill after using the beach and sea front. The maids who make the beds and clean up knocked us up sometimes before 9am. Not a problem for me, but if you've just got your cup of tea and toasted brioche ready - it was annoying to get 'the knock' early! The car park is at the top of the hill, so be ready to haul your luggage down when you arrive, and drag it back up afterwards! We had room 222 on the top floor. The balcony is quite small with a sea view (ish) and also a look over the pool area. The bins and the carpark are to our left - not an issue on the top floor but I wouldn't fancy room 122 at all! There was also a constant 'industrial' noise all night long. OK in room 222, but again a room below would suffer from this noise - in this area of the hotel I suspect. Don't let this put you off, just be aware as this is a lovely hotel overall.

    Cala Saldana is an excellent resort, very pretty, lots of little bars and tapas restaurants. The Hotel is only a short walk from all of the amenities, there are also plenty of little supermarkets to get any essentials you may need... The Hotel itself is very clean, with a lovely fragrance evident as soon as you enter the reception area. The pool attendant is up very early cleaning the pool out for you every day. There is a medium sized swimming pool and a toddler pool also. We didn't use the restaurant facilities so can't really comment. The reception team are friendly and welcoming, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come again...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location. We had a superior 2 bedroom apartment (room 138) amazing views over the sea. Everything you could need, cooker, microwave, toaster etc. The beds are very very comfy (and big) massive balcony as it is a corner apartment. Amazing place if you have children, the area is brilliant for kids and the apartment block has a large play room. Not much entertainment in the day around the pool. Pool area not massive but adequate. Didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on food but the restaurant in the area are fab. Beach is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if the cost of our room included wifi and use of the safe. There was an area of grass next to the pool that was closed, I presume to allow the grass to grow. It was a perfect spot to catch the sun and also have some shade under the trees so it was a shame that we couldn't use it.

    The apartment was modern and attractive, the location was good. The local area was beautiful with a lovely beach and several nice bars and restaurants to chose from. The walk to to the nearby beaches (east and west) was well worth doing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked studio expecting standard accomodation but smaller...the room was dark with only a small window instead of patio doors and overlooked a stone wall with small amount of shrubs between. We then saw the barman bring his lunch back to the studio next door but one and then the receptionist we t to the one next door.....decided quickly that we were not staying in staff accomodation and had to pay 240 euros to upgrade. The rooms were not well equiped as apartmens...no wine glasses or bottle opener and towells need replacing as threadbare

    Upgraded to superior apartment due to being disapointed with studio...views from this apartment on 4th floor lovely and room light and spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location pool with amazing views over the bay very pretty at night. Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff. Good size rooms with decent balconies overlooking the pool and the great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen hob very slow. Noisy music from pool during the day.

    Bed comfortable and powerful shower, lovely view from balcony of the pool and sea. Separate lounge with enough space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed here last year with a pool view, and it was good. This year we faced onto road, which can be noisy at times, and not a good view. Room was not as well equipped this year. Pool could have been cleaner, sand on bottom. Generally not as good as last years stay.

    Good views from the pool area. Beds comfortable. Generally clean overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style room, a mix up in the booking meant we stayed in the old style room for a night, which are functional and ok, but not as nice as the new refurbished rooms

    Refurbished rooms, staff did compensate us for the mix up in rooms, they dealt with the situation well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool closes at 6pm, this is way too early and should definitely be changed. No free Wifi, not even in the lobby (except for 15mins a day on a very slow connection). Unlimited Wifi should atleast be offered in the lobby, if not in the rooms.

    Modern and newly-renovated apartments, very clean, well-equipped in the kitchen, friendly staff, just a short walk to the beach, great breakfast buffet. We enjoyed our stay a lot!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little noisy for a young family but appreciate that if my family was not so young I would have been talking part in the entertainment and contributing to the noise. Does all shut down at 11PM where it is very quiet.

    Great staff and facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic with no proper air conditioning. Just instead a fan. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe free or cheaper wifi?

    I really can't fault anything, we had a great apartment and very helpful staff. Though we were just on B&B basis and didn't spend any evenings in the hotel so I can't comment on the evening meals or entertainment, but it was perfect for us and in a great location, we will definitely back. Thank you Floramar!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed about wifi, it's free only for 15 minutes and you have to pay after that, and it's available only at the reception. Breakfast wasn't a wide selection of food but it was ok. I'd recommend people to ask for a garden or sea view room when booking, we didn't ask for it and got a room under the kitchen and restaurant, looking at a tiny inner garden surrounded by walls and fences with no view at all.

    Great location, close to the beautiful beaches, restaurants and shops just a few minutes walk away. Receptionist was very helpful giving directions and maps. Cute turtle family lives in the garden :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was lovely

    After taking our passports to copy, the hotel knew it was my son's 21st birthday the day we arrived, they gave us a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment, the staff member on the reception desk was a very nice man, very helpful and the whole experience gave us a wonderful 2 night break, thank you

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, clean accommodation. Fantastic breakfast. Apartment spacious with nice view of pool and sea. Children had separate sofa beds which pleased them.Nice swimming pool area. Good location and beautiful beach. Great value for money - would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No compaints

    Very modern, great location and friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilltop location not suitable for those with walking difficulties

    Very nice 2 bed suite with fantastic views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. We had a 1 bed apartment with sofa beds in lounge and they were very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty plates left on floor outside rooms.

    Clean, bright comfy rooms. Staff very friendly. Great views of Cala Galdana from the pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't close

    Excellent room and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a shabby fence, which desturbes the seafiew. So we found, that was not convenient to the price we payed

    Nearly everything ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disable friendly

    Bar pool entertainment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff excellent location, proper time to chill away from home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they could vairy the breakfast a bit more.

    All staff freindly and helpfull,clean and laidback atmosphere,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in broke but they did fix it quick.

    The large modern apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment needs to be improved

    Clean, friendly and helpful staff, large studio new apartment for two adults

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger cooker

    comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good accomodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    studio needs an outside light to enjoy sitting on private balcony in the evening

    the facilities, especially the private jacuzzi area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was on a hill so the walk back from the beach/shops was quite tough.

    Lovely clean modern room with perfect views out over the bay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud at pool.

    Good size apartment with great shower. Lovely view from balcony of pool and sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Amazing apartment, recently refurbished I think, absolutely immaculate, stylish & modern. Fantastic view from balcony over pool & down to cove. Complimentary bottle of champagne in room on arrival to celebrate our wedding anniversary, thank you so much!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit hard as were the pillows - however, in our experience this is the norm in Spain. Perhaps ours at home at too comfy! :o)

    We had a week's break in May and booked a studio apartment which was excellent value for money. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a one bed apartment with balcony. It was very clean and well equipped with good shower pressure and good kitchenette facilities. All the staff were very pleasant and accommodating, wifi worked fine (but you only get a limited time per day free) and the pool area was clean and tidy. Its in a pretty good location, up the hill from the beach but an easy enough walk to/fro.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very clean (as was the entire hotel) with a wonderful view. The hotel was also very peaceful with evening entertainments ending at a reasonable hour for those with families (although we did travel toward the end of the season so would expect that to be the case). The buffets at meal times were plentiful and varied and the staff were friendly and helpful when necessary. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaners came at inconvenient times and once so early we hadn't showered yet. Twice they forgot to come at all.

    Room was quiet and spacious with good balcony. Bathroom clean with good shower and bath. Towels changed daily which was important.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was at the back overlooking the road. This was fine but we didn't get any sunshine directly onto the terrace so it did feel a bit dark and we couldn't sunbathe on the terrace itself. I would ask for a direct sun facing apartment if we went there again.

    Large apartment with good TV, fridge etc etc. Great staff - very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They have unfortunately charged my credit card twice and I'm now waiting to sort the refund out, not great! Pool area is a bit squashed and a lot of the grass area is shaded so not ideal for those who are seeking lots of sunbathing time.

    Spotlessly clean apartments with fresh towels everyday and the pool was also spotlessly clean, also cleaned every morning.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Weak paid WiFi signal inside our apartment but sometimes ok on balcony and usually fine by the pool. Other apartments probably had better WiFi but not worth moving for! Grass area worn away by pool (needs re-turfing) but still fine to use.

    Very helpful & friendly staff, great location and nice self-catering air-conditioned apartment with pool/sea views. Plenty of sunbeds & space around pool always available. Also very good value.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was super uncomfortable and the sheets and bedding were clean but very worn.

    The staff were very friendly, but didn't speak a lot of English. The room was very very clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi connection poor Entertainment poor (Some nights non-existent) Wasps

    You can book the jacuzzi (no cost ) just for your family. Clean towels every day

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small refrigerator. Poor cleaning. Worn down. Small balcony. Urine smell in both bedrooms. Very loud entertainment, but it is quiet from 2300.

    Spacious apartment. View was amacing. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The door lock was sticking evere time. Although the personal changed it, we could not open it at once. The right lift door was opening halfway on the second floor

    Very comfortable apartments. The personal is very helpful. There was a broken ventilator in our room. Next day it was repaired. Very delicious meal in the restaurant, you can order menu for next day.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor facilities. Beds uncomfortable and bedding old and worn. Fan broken. Room not well cleaned. Very loud music until 11pm at night. Staff unhelpful and unfriendly.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was generally ok and was spacious enough (room 114). However, Aircon in main living area was past it`s best and really didn`t do job. Very sparce cooking facilities and rings too small for pans/Frying pans. Kitchen tools could do with update (no fish slice?).

    Staff were friendly and helpful Good location if you don`t mind a bit of exercise (the walk back!) Double bed (as requested). Nice pool and surround although they need to work on the grass a bit. Beautiful view over resort

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen equipment very limited, no kettle, hob rings took a very long time to warm up.

    Very clean and pleasant decor. Welcome and information from the staff. Well equipped bathroom. Functional and quiet place to stay for one night on the Cami de cavalls walk

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the flat itself was a bit dated, it needed a bit of a sprucing up. The flat was at the back of the hotel, so we did hear the delivery vehicles delivering during the day and early morning. Which was fine, except some of them left their engines running for some time.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a few minutes walk from the beach, which suited us. The flat was very clean. We enjoyed the entertainment and the swimming pool and the drinks were reasonably priced (we were self catering). It was conveniently close to restaurants for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Self catering facilities are not great, only 2 had a 2 ring hob & area round this & sink very small, no prep area/worktop . Apartment was to cater for 6 yet there were only 2 breakfast bowls & we had 3 kids in ours so had to have breakfast in shifts. Beds were not comfortable

    Hotels is in a great location, not to far from anything Cala Galdana has to offer. Was good to use as a base. Oh the whole we all had a very good holiday

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The flat had no dishwashing soap and I was told that the hotel expects people to bring or buy their own! What? bring a fairy liquid bottle in one's luggage from England?? Also, no dishcloth or tea towel, and no bottle opener. Unlike every other hotel in the planet, to use the gym or the Jacuzzi one has to reserve a slot and plan it before hand. Thereby defeating the purpose of a holiday which is to relax and leave timetables and fixed schedules back at work. The one time we did manage to get a slot in the Jacuzzi, it was freezing cold, so we could not have our session anyway. All in all, not worth the location or the money. Will never stay there again.

    The staff at reception were informative and polite. Location is good as it's only a short walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great stay for us on such short notice

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very clean

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated

    Price

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old, damaged bathroom

    good drink and food

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi. It should be free and for much longer.

    Place was great and the staff were marvelous.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: