Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Folías 3 stars

Retamas, 17, 35100 San Agustin, Spain

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    I only used it as a base at night, as family elsewhere!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked for the lock on the patio door to be fixed several times, it wasn’t done!! The door would still open when locked! The chain was on, but wedged a table across it in case, as I was alone.

    Pano chocolate were nice, friendly staff, situated in nice area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    I asked for a room not on the first/last floor for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I asked for a room not on the first/last floor for a romantic trip, they gave us a room right above the restaurant terrace. Very disappointing, couldn't open a window, because it was too loud outside and the cigarette smokes were coming in. Actually with the window closed you could still hear them (even after 11 p.m.) and feel the smokes, we didn't enjoy sitting on the balcony either. Early in the morning (6/7 a.m.) the restaurant staff were cleaning the terrace and moving the tables and chairs - just by pulling them - the noise was terrible, we couldn't sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wi-Fi is Free only in the Reception area and every time you must take a password from the Reception. Only one man in the Reception is not friendly he never laugh and he never says good morning!

    The Staff is very friendly. They find quickly the way for a solution in every problem! We had half Pension and the food is very good, the breakfast is in a big range variety. The dinner was also very good, the Chef Josep is fantastic and the dinner had also variety and something for all the 'taste'. Very nice view to the see almost from all the Rooms! The Hotel is very near to shops, restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    I didn't like that every three day a week they had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that every three day a week they had to change towels and bed sheets only once in week. To sleep 5 nights on same sheets is not cool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is located very near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no hot water in the morning. The breakfast is average. In the room the hairdryer was not working. There is no internet in the rooms.

    The hotel is located very near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.7
    Lovely, relaxing break in quiet, well placed location with good pool, garden and clear sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room; stark decoration; basic necessities only No toiletries as stated apart from sachets of shampoo; not even soap Ran out of litre bottles of water to purchase; did not replenish for whole stay; had to walk to supermarket each day

    Easy walking distance to bus stop / public transport Near to beach / shops Room with balcony with sunshine all day and nice view of pool / sea Good buffet breakfast with plenty healthy options and good coffee

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended, good food, plenty of drink and a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To receive Wifi you needed to get password from the reception. The Wifi should be open in the common areas.

    We had all in and the food and drink was excellant. The apartments are located near to the sea and is ideal for those interested in training. The Staff were excellant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I had a really goodtime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really and nice and clean everything was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very nice place to stay, we will come back definitely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Sängen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sängen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is on higher side.

    good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly and cooperative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is supposedly "handicap-friendly" but we could not get into the "normal" elevator and had to take the service lift which was wider. Also the bathroom was very narrow without room to turn.

    Very friendly and cooperative staff. We were given another room at no extra cost (more expensive) when my wife could not get into the bathroom with her wheelchair.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    5 Minutes walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner Buffet not that great. We only used it once. Also closes too early.

    5 Minutes walk to beach. 15 Minutes walk to Shopping Centre and Bus Stop. Fantastic buffet breakfast. We opted out of Full Board, but buffet dinners available. Pool Bar and Luncheon service good. 100 Rooms with fair size pool and no shortage of sun beds. All rooms with view of ocean. Hotel located between to green belts. Wifi service good in the rooms. We stayed 11 nights. Lots of restaurants in the area. We had a car, but ample street parking. Global Bus Service available from Airport - #66 Express or #90 Express.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    The pool and grounds were nice considering that the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing in the room except a few dishes. Kettle? Nope, but you can get one for 2 euros per day. Serious rip-off. Hairdryer? Nope. Fan? Nope. Towels that are actually absorbent? Nope. I'm surprised they didn't make us go and ask for and pay extra for the toilet paper!

    The pool and grounds were nice considering that the hotel is older.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    3.8
    The all- inclusive is the worst i have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The all- inclusive is the worst i have ever been to. It finishes at 9.30 with long breaks in between. We paid extra to stay on until 9pm( so the recepcionist said) and then told by the bar staff it was until 5pm. I will never return there

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    4.2
    Cheap, you get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad food in the morning. You have to pay for every additional service like wifi, vault, tv and airco.

    Cheap, you get what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    food could have been hotter

    very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    The receptionists are very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionists are very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Value for money, late check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money, late check-in.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.3
    Very friendly staff, very quite location but not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much fish on the menu, cleaner helping herself to a tip

    Very friendly staff, very quite location but not far from bars.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice pool, very close to the bitch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi

    Nice pool, very close to the bitch. Breakfasts were awesome. Room was comfortable, nice double bed, big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the beach,quiet place, good for getting rid of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No.

    Very close to the beach,quiet place, good for getting rid of the annual stress

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.5
    Location, staff,not overcrowded place (except weekends),clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food,very basic tired look,no English channels on the TV, uncomfortable beds,

    Location, staff,not overcrowded place (except weekends),clean

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff can't do enough to help, 2nd stay there will go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff can't do enough to help, 2nd stay there will go back as great location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26