Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Servatur Green Beach 3 stars

Avenida Los Canarios, 23, 35129 Patalavaca, Spain

#2 of 8 hotels in Patalavaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very beautiful location but you need to walk a lot to find a place to eat since most of the restaurants in that area were closed for holiday season and we needed to go to a central location to eat

    The view from our room and the breakfast was amazing, the stuff was very friendly!! I will definitely recommend it🏝🗺☀️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment we had was clean, but a little tired, a lick of paint to cover last year's scuff marks would sort it out. Only a hob and a microwave in the kitchen, needs an oven to improve it.

    Early season so quiet, staff were great, very helpful when needed, but not intrusive. Good restaurant with fantastic views over the bay, lovely pool and hot tub too. Good facilities within a short distance if you can't find what you need in the on site shop, prices are comparable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing could have been any better.

    The bed was fantastically comfy. The staff were amazingly helpful. Clean bright room with superb view. Cleaning service particularly Marisol was Fantastico. The restaurant was brilliant the food and the service topped off with a view over the bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View High Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom needed air conditioning or maybe a fan.

    Amazing view from the balcony. Clean and comfy rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially on reception. I would definitely go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay will be a by harder in the summer without air conditioning (or at least our room didn't have it)

    Wet good location in the nicest part of the island. The area is not windy at all and the view is fantastic with sunset every night! I must say, their website doesn't give them any favour, they should get it reworked with more pictures, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was below the kitchen to the restaurant so very noisy in the morning (5am - 6am) and evening (9pm - 11pm) especially.

    Very friendly staff, super location - we've stayed with them five times now

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food terrible and old-fashioned. Hotel in the exotic place - Canary Islands and canned fruit, not fresh fruits. The rooms are new but the roofs in the rooms are terrible and they should be remodeled. The hotel has a problem with cleanliness. In The Czech republic, cleanness looks a little different. When the hotel changes the chef and the food is more modern and replaces the cleaners, the hotel will be super but will be cleaned.

    Wonderful view on the 6th floor, nice garden and swimming pool and a lot of sunbed. Rooms new and modern. Nearby is the beautiful beach - ANFI. Great and nice hotel staff. A beautiful whirlpool on the roof of the hotel. Wifi is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the top is an absolute desaster and way to expensive!!! The restaurants in the surrounding are good and much cheaper although the food is excellent ;)

    Amazing view from the balcony. Beaches like Puerto Rico and playa de los Amadores 15 minutes by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fernando in the pool bar was a little bit abrupt and rude.. When checking out in the early hours of the morning we were asked by a very dirty looking night reception man to pay for the room again, which I had already paid before our holiday and rang the hotel 3 days before we were due to arrive to make sure there was nothing else to pay. Not a very good end to a excellent stay

    Rooms comfy, spacious and clean. view from balcony was amazing. Nearly all the reception staff were always very helpful and informative. The pool snack bar was clean and reasonably priced. The roof top sun area was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for use of the safe and tv. The snack bar closed too early as would've been nice to eat and drink there in the evening rather than walk across the beach to get to the limited restaurants. The walk back to hotel at night from beach was a bit of a challenge as poorly lit,so ladies, give high heels a miss and advisable to use your mobile phone torch. Also road works right outside hotel and no parking. Be prepared to park at top of hill 10 mins walk away with luggage. Most of the restaurants in the area were shut during our visit.

    The location was fantastic, right on the beach. The view from the balcony, sea and pool view. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we had a fantastic holiday and had no complaints at all everything was perfect and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    we had a nice poolside room which was very clean and comfortable like we had requested. there were always plenty of lounger and varied places to sit in the sun including the sundeck on 8th floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No parking lot

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very late check-in, and very early check-out. Room cleaning every day except for Tuesdays and Fridays, maid kept it neat. Great ocean view, and view of the bay. Taxi station is about 200 and bus station is only 100 meters away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Revamping of the exteriors (tiles and colors) would help the place become perfect ! Preventing the clients from keeping their towels ail day on the deck chairs (while some do not even come and sit) by the pool should be necessary ! The clientele in general proved a strong lack of savoir vivre and concern for other clients

    Cleanliness in room and outdiirs Wonderful Location by the sea. Very attentive, caring and devoted staff everywhere in the resort)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went at the beginning of June i.e. 17th and most places around it were closed for holidays. The ones that did open only opened at 4pm and closed early. Hotel had no facilities to provide food for people who arrived on late flights so went to bed hungry 😒

    Friendly staff and rooms cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the safe could have been free and did not expect to pay for that.

    The resort was quiet (end of April). This was great for me, less for my twenty something daughters. The rooftop bathing area is fabulous. Pool facilities are also very good. Staff on reception were really helpful. Sofa bed in lounge was really comfy and it was nice to be able to see and hear the sea from the sofa bed each morning. We felt very safe in this resort. I would certainly return again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not told before hand that both their restaurant and piano bar would be closed.

    Excellent view from the balcony - no problem getting sunbeds - room cleaned and towels changed regularly. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't expecting too much from this accommodation as I've passed it many times while staying in the area, but was very pleasantly surprised. The standardised of apartment was really good and I would go back again. Beds really comfortable shower was very good too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking isn't great especially if you're unfamiliar. The restaurant in the hotel looks fine but there are some good restaurants in the town, especially if you like fresh fish.

    It's just a superb location, to be able to watch the sun setting over the Atlantic framed by palm trees, night in and night out. A great beach with clean sand and crystal clear water on the doorstep, and a lovely pool at the hotel as an alternative. Rooms are very good, well equipped, and kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two elevators, sometimes gets very busy. There is not oven in the apartment.

    It has an amazing pool and an extra small pool for babies-toddlers. Love the balcony with sea views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses and the foot washing facilities when returning from the beach, needed to be cleared of sand more often throughout the day.

    This was a will equipped apartment all round. Comfortable and easy to stay in. We ate in every night and there was ample equipment to cook good and make salads. The view from our room was amazing and the location overall was outstanding. The staff need a special mention as from the moment we entered the hotel everyone was courteous, helpful and most importantly professional. Okay, so it's easy to tell when staff have been trained, but I'd rather that than to be met with someone with a bad attitude. The place was immaculately clean. A big thank you to the cleaning staff. The location is amazingly close to the beach, which provides good access for swimming. Now, it's always possible to criticise and here are just two. 1. The foot washing facility as you enter from the beach, should be cleaned out of sand at least twice a day. 2. The mattresses are thin and both my wife and I found that they moved throughout the night (I wriggle a lot, but my wife doesn't and we both had this issue). Overall a great stay and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in 2nd floor and "seaview" for which I have extra payed, was mostly "treeview". First three floors of the hotel are looking to the trees and not to the sea. I announced this to the recepcion, but the answer was, that the room is in the hotel system marked as seaview, so it is ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have air conditioning

    Hotel is in a superb location with sea views and sun all day! Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and hotel all round is very clean and well looked after. Apartment had a full equipped kitchen area. A good size swimming pool with a large sun lounging area. Around 2mile walking distance to Anfi beach and bars, (€5 taxi) short drive to Puerto Rico (€10 taxi) and around 25min drive to Maspalomas (€20 taxi). Quiet out the way location - perfect for relaxation with steps directly to the beach that has few water activities to offer. Would suggest a room on 4th floor or above to appreciate the views it has to offer. All you can eat buffet style breakfast and snack bar open until evening. Would definitely recommend and would stop again next time we're in Gran Canaria!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was cleaned twice in a week which is ok but less than we would have liked. The supermarket in the hotel hasn't changed in all the years we have been going sadly, but there are plenty of shops nearby for food.

    We have stayed at the Green Beach a few times before but this was the first since their renovation. The apartments are really excellent now, with all the mod cons. The location is superb, with good supermarkets nearby, and the views are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the free wifi could have been a bit better, but it worked, so it was as good as could be expected

    Very good hotel! Excellent! No other words for it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no playground for kids

    Nice apartments, comfortable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved all of it.

    Spacious, clean, beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good staff view from room was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location right on the beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no parking staff were nice and looked smart

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning & facilities might be better

    Awesome location, staff , food, weather:) increadable view from the balcony :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed comfy and super pillows. Great view - good facilties

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner buffet was very average

    Nice location and pool area and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans, smoking And people smoking on there balcony & the smoke going in our room

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information on arrival. And hot tub was out of action while we were there.

    The view from the room was wonderful and facilities were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, amazing view from the balcon, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any thing

    Everything was good and we enjoyed our week

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really for self catering where only a microwave is available

    Ideal for a short break to eat out at the many nearby restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was poor

    Great views; very helpful staff. Rooms are very nice decorated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent sea view. Location convenient for beach and arguiniguin. Good restaurants along the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few restaurants in the nearby area

    Good location, friendly people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff really helpfully rooms cleaned everyday towels changed. Room refurbished excellent value for money very quite resort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The prices in the 'in house' supermarket were rather high. But then again we expect to pay more for sheer convenience.

    Pretty much everything. We don't normally stay in such places - but this suited our needs perfectly. All aspects of the service provided, and the apartment itself, were excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air con which would be a problem in the summer.

    Very helpful and friendly staff in all areas. The view across the sea is amazing. Good restaurant not too expensive. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A fantastic apartment and great value for money. It is in a brilliant location with superb views. We have been here twice before and we would definitely go back again.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As our wedding day, we got shampaign!! We enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly, helpful staff. Location close to seafront, beaches Arguinegan and Porto Rico.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    Superb location next to sea with fantastic views

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly. Hotel clean, convenient, near the beach. Also near Anfi beach .

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: