Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hesperia Bristol Playa 3 stars

Urbanización Lago de Bristol, 1, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#85 of 174 Holiday rentals in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 904 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    nice break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location only 7 min walk from center nice and quiet. value for money, rooms were clean and food at the pool bar was very nice! staff were very pleasant and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice little break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bed was too hard for me personally. - Breakfast had everything you need but can be more varied. - Room could be cleaner as floor and bathroom were still a little bit dirty at arrival. Also some painting was needed.

    - The complex is quiet and well maintened. - There is a little supernarket onside which has adequated prices. - The hotel is near the center, around 10/15 minutes walking, depends which way you go. - Although we stayed 2 nights, room was cleaned and had fresh towels!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I appreciated the pools were relaxing, not allowing inflatables in any of the pools felt a little unnecessary. Perhaps allocating one pool for inflatables would be a good compromise.

    We arrived early, much before check in time, and apartment wasn’t ready. Receptionist very welcoming. Gave us opportunity to change and use pool whilst they looked after our bags. Really nice touch. Also liked that the sunbeds were not accessible until 10am. Good policy which works well. This meant there wasn’t the usual “early get up” to reserve a sunbed that other hotels seem to have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    An OK place to stay but dont expect to much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Room was not well equipped. Had to buy Tea Towels, Corkscrew, Mugs, Sponges, Washing up liquid. Internet in room poor unless you paid more to upgrade. They do not hire out Pool Towels so had to buy them as well.

    Very Clean & Great Location if you have a car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchenette was very basic with few utensils. Only suitable for cooking a very basic meal. No containers suitable for the microwave (but could be purchased at the onsite shop!). One niggle was the practice of other guests getting up at the crack of dawn and reserving the poolside sunbeds by leaving towels secured to the beds by very large pegs (available to purchase at the onsite shop). We booked through Booking.com which stated that rooms had air conditioning. This was a mistake. Please note that no rooms at this hotel have air con.

    We had a superior room which provided a separate living room. TV in the room provided BBC and ITV, which turned out to be very useful as I hadn't realised when I booked that our stay clashed with the first week of the World Cup! Room was cleaned five times during our week long stay. Towels changed three times. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located at the northernmost tip of the Island so be prepared for some strong sea breezes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    This was our 5th time to stay at the Hesperia Bristol Playa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our 5th time to stay at the Hesperia Bristol Playa and as usual the welcome was excellent we were able to check in early (just after mid day) with a very friendly and efficient girl on Reception and were given a super room 245 which overlooked the pool, and was very clean and comfortable. The pool bar was excellent for snacks Danny as always was very friendly, and every member of staff we met was very pleasant and helpful, we will definitely be back soon I can not recommend this place highly enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Stayed several times, this time with a group of friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed several times, this time with a group of friends. Great location, nice coastal stroll into town. Fabulous parking for our 2 cars and motorbikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Shocking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was appalling when checking out. Wasn't clean at all. Was not worth the money at all. Life guard was rude and wouldn't let children. Wouldn't recommend or stay again.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Chilled poolside sun and refreshments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was dull,dark,inadequately furnished and the staff would not even make a cocktail,this must be the only bar in the canaries that can't mix a simple cocktail upon request. Underwhelmed by the lack of choice and lack of ambience plus it was very expensive at twice the price of anywhere else we drank.€ 5 for a beer!went once didn't go again.Pity as it let's down an otherwise excellent hotel.

    The rooms were spotless and well appointed.lovely private balcony,fridge, kettle, toaster,microwave and assorted cooking utensils and crockery.The pool bar was excellent, happy staff, great food and drinks and reasonably costed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Apartment has two balconies with sea view and pool view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children activitie club was closed. Not enough activities for young kids

    Apartment has two balconies with sea view and pool view. Staff very friendly. Clean. Very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    It was like staying at a hotel, all the facilities without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great recently updated but they haven’t replaced the patio doors so the wind whistles through them!! Late check out is available but is an extra charge

    It was like staying at a hotel, all the facilities without the price tag. Quiet location but only a few minutes walk into the town. Friendly staff, good facilities, kept clean & recently updated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    4.6
    Not satisfactory at all, and you do not take any notice of these surveys or surely changes would hap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken kitchen cupboard. The totally uncomfortable seating The lack of electric light in the main area The ants one of the beds No tea towels Waited over an hour to be supplied with shampoo and shower gel. The lack of hot water, there were three of us And it took approx 1.5 hours for us to all have a shower, waiting for the water to heat up. I stayed here before and for all the money you have spent it is worse and for what you get your prices are far too high, I would describe your business as a youth hostel with nice pool.

    Pool area very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sofa in apartment, we had a 2 bed sea view room it was very noisy at night from the sea and wind in the front bedroom as the hotel is in a windy position of Corralejo.

    Snack bar was good with good staff, TV had BBC 1/2 and ITV, weather was good but chilly at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How water does run out after one shower. Self-catering doesn't include any sharp knives, washing bowl, plug or cloths, but a kettle and small toaster were provided.

    Great location at the quieter north end of the town. Good powerful shower, nice helpful staff, the apartment had a separate bedroom which was nice. Appreciated the quiet sandy sunbathing area by the volleyball court and away from the busy pools. Gym is small but has some decent equipment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Reasonable value but place a little tired looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation and for self catering would have expected more utensils etc. Tennis no longer available as now turned in volleyball court.

    Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Ideal location not in the centre, nice walk in the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location not in the centre, nice walk in the evening and handy for the port for our trip over to Lanzarote. Easy access on the bikes and plenty of parking. Excellent value and peaceful....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    I acknowledge the fact that this is only a 3 star property but the overall experience was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with 7 day cleaning instead of 5. Needs clean towels EVERY day, not just 3 times. Beds need changing daily, not only once after 4 days. Evening meal was not a buffet as advertised and was poor quality and not worth 12 euros. Breakfast varied from fairly good to very poor. Apartment was clean and well decorated but furniture was desperately in need of re-painting.

    Exterior of property was well maintained, the pool was kept clean and the pool bar was good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff were particularly friendly, dedicated and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was cold and it would have been good to have some form of heating in the sometimes chilly February days and nights. The entertainment and bar were a little disappointing, the bar was abit scruffy with cardboard boxes still left out from the new T.V. There was no entertainment in the evenings while we were there. They ran out of "English" tea bags.

    Staff were particularly friendly, dedicated and helpful. Everybody (including the workmen), all would greet you with a smile and "Hola" Attractive grounds and pool area. Breakfast was good and extremely well-organised with plenty of different food choices. A useful little supermarket on site. 24 hour reception and free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our staying. All staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable double bed and fabulous sea views. The food was good too. There wasn't a huge variety but having said that, whatever they had was tasty and well cooked. The Wi-Fi worked well in our room. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    think we got what we paid for but due to location wouldn`t use this place again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    didn`t get the sun on our patio and we had no view due to a concrete wall hiding gas supply! Pool wasnt heated so unable to use it.

    the apartment was a nice size with comfortable beds adequate bathroom and tv with english channels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Stay in Feb 2018. Room 300
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold with no availability of heaters. We were given one additional blanket but this didn't help in heating the apartment. Made the stay very uncomfortable.

    Very friendly staff. Quite a large complex with ample sun loungers for the time of year. Sea view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay and the pool bar staff and reception staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa wasn’t comfy to set on for tv or reading and there was not enough additional lighting in the lounge. Also limited cooking utensils no sharpe knife or cutting board. No brush and dustpan for cleaning up crumbs

    The bed was very comfy and the room cleaned daily. The pool bar staff were really nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    breakfast is important with family and when they dont want to go because its not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a let down for the second year in a row quality of produce is not great public areas around the apartments and stairs where dirty needs attention

    The bedrooms are a great size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice location based on the coast and a pleasant walk to the restaurants and bars.
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no sun beds or comfortable chairs for the balcony. The kitchen was very basic.

    Fantastic balcony overlooking pool and with sea view. Live music at the pool bar on two days was excellent - shame it was not every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Location is good, a short walk into town to nice restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was very cold. Our luggage was got lost on arrival and we were 2 days without our luggage, we had no towels for pool/beach and I asked at reception if they could lend us some towels for the pool and I was told this was not possible. Hotel looks a little run down from outside and could do with a refurb however inside grounds is fairly well maintained. Standard of cleaning could be improved.

    Location is good, a short walk into town to nice restaurants, bars and shops. The gym. Fair choice of food at breakfast. Fairly well maintained. Food at pool bar was nice. Rooms fairly basic but comfortable enough. Most of the staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Winter Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant timings are a little bit out of touch with needs of the customers, should be from 7pm to 8pm (especially for those families with kids).

    Location is good, very close to the city centre and facilities. There's always parking outside. Honest Hotel, it does what it says in the tin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Very poor food shockinging place needs a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FOOD in restraunt was terrible the restraunt it's self was very grubby and dark, food veraity was very poor the salad bar was un refrigerated just bowls sitting on a table never seen that before and we've been to Spain three times this year.

    Tv channels, pool bar food,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, great place, great location..... food was the only minus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was not great. I had an included breakfast and it was with a lot of choices but if you arrive a little later the warm stuff looked very poor. Always a big queue for the coffee machine as they broke down very often. I once tried the diner buffet but that was very poor. Food in the centre (5 min walk) is fantastic so dont stay in the hotel

    The staff was very friendly. The location was next to the sea (not the beach) but very relaxed and quiet. I really liked that they have a little supermarket to buy the samll stuff if you wanna saty in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was lil bit cold and loud neighbours - could hear tables moving what was annoying sometimes. The double bed was made of 2 singles together, when I would prefer proper double bed. Also, hot water in the shower was for 2 min then it went coldish every time. Despite that everything was mint, good holiday. I would recommend.

    The staff very helpful and polite, excellent service. Good communication. I've left the note, when booking the room, that this holiday is my boyfriend's birthday present, so the member of staff brought us bottle of champagne and a bday card. Room clean, nice view (could see another Island from the window). Hotel based in good place, not far away from all the restaurants and centre. I like the idea of the shop and the bar inside hotel property, had everything I needed. Nice food and drinks in the bar. The pool clean with loads of sunbeds all around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    staff where very pleasant and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff where very pleasant and informative. Pool bar and on site supermarket where great value for money. One bedroom apartment was very nice, clean and comfortable. It was a 10 min walk into town. The management put a bottle of cava in our room for a birthday which was a nice unexpected gesture. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Very Disappointing , defiantly didn't live up to our expectations. Just not clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was poor, the cleaners were in and out in less than 5 minutes, the shower unit was grimy, the windows and curtains were dirty as was the balcony. The breakfast was also poor, items kept running out and it took a long time to replenish, including hot water for th tea urn. Defiantly not worth 8 euro. The apartment had no effective cooking facilities or pots and pans, there was only two tiny hob rings and a microwave . It was not possible to use both hob plates at the same time, as they were too small. There was one small well worn frying pan and one saucepan , no utensils to talk of . There was no control over people putting towels on beds by the pool, if we weren't down at the pool by 9 am all the beds had towels on. Management need to take control of this situation for the benefit of all their guests.

    The location, easy walking into the centre, close to restaurants and the port.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Very Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was basic, the furniture was a bit tatty, dampness on a couple of the walls, the cooking equipment comprised of a large cooking pot and a frying pan,

    Location is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Checking in and out was very easy, the reception staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The selection of food should be vider in this category for this money. We paid over 700 euros/week and drinks were not included for dinner, not even a glass of water.

    Checking in and out was very easy, the reception staff was kind and helpful. The apartment is nice and spacious, the bed is comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom is well equiped. Special thanks to MIRIAM in the restaurant who made our stay much nicer with her kindness and helpfulness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    cosy, spacious and nicely furnished appartment for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no sauna or spa in the hotel. It would be nice to have such facilities, especially after sun set at night.

    Cosy bed and super temperature in the appartment. It can get quite chilly and cold in the nights in other appartments I was in when there is no heating system available, but this appartment was so cosy because it had the right temperature and was just finely warm also during night. We appreciated that a lot after having experienced quite a bit of freezing in the nights before in Fuerteventura and Lanzarote. Also staff was nice and everything was uncomplicated. Nice pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Loved the area and weather. Pity the hotel that i stayed at once before, has gone down hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle or coffee making machine ,had to inform reception . Also no can opener, was told I could buy one at shop,not good enough. The simple basics of self catering not met.Place trying to be something its not !

    The beds were firm but comfortable. Large Tv in sitting./ kitchen area. And Tv in bedroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value holiday accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self catering facilities poor. Kettle broken on arrival, fridge door compartment broken on arrival ( both fixed v quickly though) No wine glasses and when we asked for some were told they were not provided!!! So we bought some. Not well equipped to self cater- no chopping board, no sharp knives, just 2 rings on a hob and a microwave. So ok for breakfast but nothing else

    Good location, quiet, easy walk to town centre, easy to park which is not always the case in other places we have stayed in corralejo. Bed v comfortable Staff v helpful and friendly Pool area very pleasant Good restaurants to eat in locally and reasonably priced - Avienda - great fish Room serviced frequently which I hadn’t expected for ‘self catering ‘

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower was not clean dirty foot marks and old hair on the wall tiles, bath towel had a tear in it when they were changed, very thin and of poor quality. Maid service only 5 days a week.

    We liked the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only one thing - Food Meals were really low quality (at least to us). Breakfast is served from 8-10am and dinner buffets from 8pm-10pm. We decided to quit these and get a full refund, yet I suggest to check the food yourself before paying for it.

    Very helpfull staff: reception 24/7, cleaning, management. Whenever we came with any kind of issue they were there for us and solved problem quite quickly. Apartements are very cozy and equipped with everything u might need. There are some animations in the morning and some live music in the evening around the pool and bar area. Small nice shop with fair prices. Pool and apartaments were cleaned daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Decent quality hotel next to sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Quadruple New Style with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In room, knives, forks, glasses etc. only for 4 persons even though room clearly for more than 4 persons. No wine glasses in room (had to buy from the grocery store). No tools to wash the dishes. Had to buy those also from store. No vegetables or many fruits at breakfast. Breakfast pretty expensive, although decent.

    Nice guy on pool to play with the children. Location fairly good, walking distance from center. Two balconies (one towards the pool and one towards the sea). Not much noise at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Really fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con was difficult at night so we had to rent a fan but it was still pretty stuffy. Sometimes there wasn't hot water in the shower.

    Pool and bar pool was lovely. Breakfasts were tasty and our apartment was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely time, completely relaxing stay before winter .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had accommodation only, location was superb, lovely walk into corralejo plenty of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. Hotel room was cleaned daily, and we found the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value - we paid €99 a night for a sea view suite and it felt like we were staying in a 2* hotel. Towels were frayed and ripped, sheets were changed once in a fortnight, toiletries partly replenished once, there wasn’t even complementary tea or coffee (had to buy coffee pods at reception at €9 for 10). We asked for the beach towels that our booking said were included with a premium suite and were categorically told ‘we don’t provide beach towels, your booking confirmation is wrong’ (the manager later confirmed that they do and provided them). Lack of A/C or fans made it too hot to sleep, even in October. Poorly equipped kitchen - had a hob but no sharp knife making food prep very difficult. No facilities to shower or change on the last day - other guests were surprised about this. Had to shower poolside and then change in the loo.

    Comfortable bed, nice pool area, good location for Music Square. Our suite was modern and nicely decorated. Pool bar was good - friendly staff and decent food and drink. Big TVs and stereo with Bluetooth input in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    W really enjoyed our stay in Corralejo. It was our first time here but will definitely return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con or ceiling fans in the apartments so it was very hot at night even with a patio door open so we hired a fan from reception which helped a little. The pools are a lovely size but if you are not up early it is difficult to get a sunbed as everyone puts their towels out very early. The sun beds are very close together so not much privacy. We only used the restaurant on the first night so can’t really comment on that .

    The location was good . A nice walk along the seafront for about 10 minutes and you are in to the bustling town with all the nice restaurants and bars especially Rock Island bar and The little cocktail bar on the front Agua Tikki or Tikki Agua. Both very good. The Dunes just down the road were really worth a visit with beautiful beaches and turquoise water .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Great apartment, cosy, clean and spacious with a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a quite room and the receptionists confirmed it would be quiet, yet the hotel bar (in the property) got some drunk UK guests who didn`t stop yelling until early morning and there was no one to make a note on that. Receptionist girls were kind enough to give us the key and take our money with generally no human attitude. Not a big deal, yet NH claims to be a very good service hotel chain. Not bad, but in general price too high for quality offered.

    Great apartment, cosy, clean and spacious with a small kitchen corner. Parking available on street. 5-10 min walk from main street and close to ferry as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sunbeds and not using them until the afternoon. Hotel should have signs saying towels will be removed and enforce it.

    Very friendly with excellent staff x

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    As a base this property was perfect - easily accessible, friendly staff and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was no air con in our room which meant sleeping could be difficult at times - also our room was nearby a main road so could be noisy early in the morning.

    The staff were eloquent, friendly and helpful - the pool was excellent and we could always access a sunbed - the on site supermarket was fully stocked and the persons serving were always polite - access to the old town, ferries and promenade was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Small terrace at the back in room 155 with 2 sun beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard for me in my opinion (I'm 52 kg).

    Small terrace at the back in room 155 with 2 sun beds and small rack to dry some clothes. Sofa in living room. Great bath room with rain shower. 2 tv's in apartment. Great common pool with bar/restaurant next to it. Air hockey, pool table and gym. Additional bar for the evening hours. Restaurant and small supermarket that is not overpriced! Room cleaned 5x a week and towel change 3x a week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were freezing! The bed wasn't very comfy. We would have liked a more regular change of towels.

    Lovely view of both the pool and the sea from our room. Great location, close to everything. Staff were very friendly. Accommodation spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Pool area especially at night with the colours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower, and minimal cleaning of room (towel change only). sea view was really nice however so windy that we couldn't use it in the evenings. Next time we would book a garden area room that was sheltered.

    Pool area especially at night with the colours. Friendly staff. Nice location and easy walking distance to the main town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaning was a little below that expected e.g. some crumbs around the microwave on arrival, some surfaces needed an additional clean.

    Location (on waterfront by old town centre), friendly / helpful staff, value for money, pool area, supermarket (almost everything you need).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, clean, spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shop on site was very convenient with a good selection - especially the bakery! Was an excellent location, away from all the main hotels and the busy town centre, but easy enough to walk there. The apartment was great, took us by surprise given the price we paid- large bedroom, comfy bed, large living area and private balcony as well! Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Only just passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dire, food cold and the area was tired and in need of updating. Bar was uninviting and also need of refurb. No option of late checkout and no shower room made available. Don't waste your money with what they advertise as a suite, its just a regular room with a sea view.

    Pool area is clean and well kept and a great little on site supermarket. Pool bar basic but efficient and helpful. Reception staff are lovely but they would do a better job if they showed holidaymakers to their rooms. Its a fairly large complex, and a map is very impersonal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Will happily return but a little more prepared
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room, pretty basic kitchen facilities but bringing a couple of kitchen essentials would really help.

    Staff were really helpful, relaxed atmosphere. Nice decor throughout, good wifi, really comfy bed in the suite, big balcony. Great location to everything u need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Bed excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Style Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat there as dinner was always a buffet. Would have like waiter service

    Bed excellent. Whole experience was very good. They looked after our luggage on last day and booked a taxi for the airport. The whole stay was professionally carried out. We had no need of a holiday rep. Will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great family hotel for a tranquil stay on this beautiful island 🌞🏖🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner served too late for children (8-10pm), heated pool would be great, breakfast was so-so

    Lovely quiet hotel with fantastic views on the ocean, very friendly staff, really nice new style apartments, great pools (if a little cold as not heated), easy access to Corralejo town center via the sea front walk. For the beaches highly recommend Playa Del Moro by the Riu Palace but a rental car is necessary (Payless being the best), loved the island when we went exploring, definitely going back to this hotel 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Great place, good location - but needs better cleaners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning could have been much better - the floors were never really cleaned properly during our 1 week stay and overall the cleanliness / dust was not good. The towels were changed but often we didn't get enough for 4 of us and had to ask or take from trolley.

    The pool area is lovely, there were lots of spare sunbeds (early-mid May), we had a quadruple apartment which was fantastic with a huge balcony. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially at the pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Simple, friendly accommodation a short walk from harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Style Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired even after refurbishment, room and towels changed every other day but were a bit grubby even when fresh, random set of crockery/utensils for self catering. Prices have gone up but the comfort of room hasn't changed to reflect increase.

    This is my 6th visit in 6 years -I like the location because I prefer to be in a local end of town. The rooms are simple and practical at a low cost, all the staff are friendly and helpful, location is in old town away from the beaches but closer to the harbour restaurants, lovely pools -a bit chilly but well maintained. Very easy to Park. Handy supermarket on site. TV has free UK channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Bristol Playa provided a blissful staya!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Quadruple New Style with View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleaners were a bit mean with toilet rolls! we had to buy our own! This was my second visit to Bristol Playa, liked it the first time but the newly painted apartment and refitted bathroom made this time even better. I cannot find fault.

    location - walking distance to everything. view - apartment balcony overlooked the sea, views of the sun setting were awesome. The second balcony had a view of the pool and got fabulous sunshine. the staff were extremely courteous and helpful with any questions we asked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    First of many holidays to come
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Style Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing - all good

    Excellent professional happy staff, new decor was beautiful. The apartments and surrounding grounds were brilliantly clean and well presented. The pool and pool bar were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and pools, breakfast could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was no brush in the bathroom to clean the toilet (why?) and it seemed to be missed out by the cleaners too. The bed was a bit on the soft side. Breakfast was a bit limited, fine for a few nights but not for 10 days, only one type of cut fresh fruit, squash instead of actual orange juice, no omelettes, the scrambled eggs were terrible.

    Nice quiet location, good access to the buses and walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets. Helpful staff, good wifi generally although sometimes a bit unpredictable. We had a sea view an and it was nice to have the sound of the sea and sunset views. Pool side and inside bars were nice. Nice pool area and saltwater pools.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    nice hotel in corralego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above

    bed very large and comfortable..sea view as requested...not overly crowded but suppose thats due to time of year..pool bar excellent..evening bar leaves a lot to be desired...staff in hotel, restaurant and pool bar could'nt be better. would use it again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed every second of our stay in Hesperia Bristol...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi we got with suite upgrade,you have to go to reception every day for different password. It was bit hard to find hotel on arrival,because address provided by booking.com wasn't correct.

    We enjoyed every second of our stay in Hesperia Bristol Playa.We booked new type room with a sea view,and on arrival receptionist Jay who was by the way so professional and mannered,offered us upgrade to suite for 18 euro per day.He showed us both,and I have to say both rooms were nice,but suite was upper floor and had large balcony overlooking Lanzarote island.We decided to upgrade to suite.It's an old hotel from 1986,but completely refurbished,and it looks amazing.Suite we stayed in had 2 tv's,king size comfortable bed,kitchenette,and nice bathroom.Pool area was nice&clean too,hotel bar was great craic,Raul bar owner organises bbq,and you can get descent size plate with pint of local lager for 10 euro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Thr place and staff was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room services where annoying, to early in the mornings. I think I should mention one more thing, where is cockroaches in the hotel, we saw about 6-7, and they massive!!!

    Thr place and staff was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.5
    A personification of Inflexibility and officiousness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Style Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accidentally made the three night booking for the following month. We only realised our mistake when we got to the hotel. It was a nonrefundable booking so we could not get our money back nor were duty manager or desk staff able to offer us even a night's stay in lieu although the hotel was not fully booked up. Head office was equally indifferent. They would not offer us even a token re-imbursement or an alternative booking at some future date to sweeten the pill. I shall not be staying at any of the Hesperia group again and will be advising colleagues and friends to do likewise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant enough hotel on the edge of town towards the harbour/ferry terminal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the room we were allocated 263. Halfway up a flight of outside stairs leading to top floor apartments with noisy people clumping up and down and a particularly noisy family above us. I had requested a quiet top floor room I got neither

    Location and either sea front walk to town or through the town itself which was much shorter

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Style Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar was a bit odd, funny atmosphere! Went in once, didn't return!

    Our overall stay was great. Nice poolside apartment, friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean & comfortable. Poolside bar had a good atmosphere, very reasonably priced. It was only a short walk to the old town where we ate each night. We would definitely consider a return visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Bright, clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was of variable quality depending on how busy it was. Need to improve how quickly they restock.

    Lovely bright hotel with spacious newly decorated rooms. Very friendly staff and nice pool area. Great location on the sea front with lovely walk along the promenade to the shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    Lovely complex, shame about their restaurant - great pool bar though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's own restaurant is poor in my opinion, we ate there the first night and not again. We booked b&b but downgraded to room only after 1st breakfast, awful orange juice, weak coffee and plastic cups - honestly plastic cups! Please, please heat the pools - it would have made such a difference if we could have swum each day. Whilst the complex is on the coast it has no decent beach, it's about 15 min walk to the nearest - something to keep in mind if you're taking children.

    Lovely complex, beautiful pools - but oh so cold, hardly anyone in them. Danny & Lydia ran a great pool bar, very friendly and decent food. Very comfortable bed and soft pillows. A 10-15 min walk takes you into the resort and lots of bars, restaurants, shops etc. We were there for carnival, great atmosphere, lots of live music and fireworks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.5
    Room confortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would not recommend the Buffet breakfast at hotel !however this is our opinion Continental breakfast tasted horrible even the orange juice .. we took breakfast outside in the village plenty of cafes by the sea to enjoy a good cappuccino and English breakfast

    Room confortable . Quiet location 10 mns walk to corralejo centro . Good restaurants and Italian cafes .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel and location - would recommend and it's my second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Style Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We found after a week that we were sleeping on an upside down mattress. Very uncomfortable and careless of the housekeeping staff Coffee not very good but breakfast ok Never any hot plates though

    The view of the sea from our room (206) The hotel complex very attractive and clean Staff cheerful and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice weeks break with the girls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Quadruple New Style with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the kitchen facilities are pretty poor and the storage in one of the rooms was poor as you could not open the tiny wardrobe door without moving the bedside table

    The staff at the poolside bar could not do enough for us and the food was good. Free fruit kebabs brought to your sun bed was a nice touch. The pool environment is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Overall the apartment was fairly basic but had all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We chose an apartment with a sea view, we were on the first floor and found it just too windy to make use of the balcony.

    Overall the apartment was fairly basic but had all the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location - attractive 3 star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I couldn't understand the cleaning regime - certainly not every day or even every 2nd day. Towards the end of our week, the kitchen floor was dirty and we weren't even cooking. I'd have been happy to clean up but there were NO cleaning items - not even a loo brush - and I certainly wasn't going to buy cleaning stuff for a week's holiday. Soap was a tiny bar which wasn't renewed so we had to buy that. Wifi in our room was poor and kept dropping out. Unfortunately we had several cockroaches in and around our room - could have come in from the open hallway - and the bathroom smelled bad (Room 203).

    For a 3 Star hotel, it was very attractive and public areas were very clean. Location was great - right by the shore with a short walk round the prom to the port. Restaurant and Reception staff were charming and friendly. Food was buffet style and acceptable for the money although the restaurants in the port are good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Attractive pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment New Style with view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a particularly cold evening we ate in the hotel restaurant instead of walking the 10 minutes to the eating area of the town. It was a just ok buffet but the staff weren't very frindly and there was no atmosphere. The apartment has just the bare essentials eg no cork screw and we had to ask for cereal bowls.

    The apartment was big enough with comfy beds but we weren't impressed with the distressed look. We ate in the pool bar twice - very good food and friendly staff. The pool area is attractive but it was too cold to go in for a swim. In the town the best restaurant is Los Pescadors in the Music Square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay there and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • New Style Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Maids could be given more time for cleaning rooms, we could not believe time given no time to talk.

    on the whole everything was good, pool area kept clean and maintained. Maybe more cutlery in the kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hesperia Bristol Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: