Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul 3 stars

Carlos Román Ferrer, 25, 07800 Ibiza Town, Spain

#19 of 51 Holiday rentals in Ibiza Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1924 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view of the sea . MUST DO . Small hitch , considering the heat in ibiza in the summer the air condition does not lower the temperature to your desired levels , but cannot be missed for the view it gives you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not to the standard of the rest of the hotel ie the reception and pool area. Could do with an update to match the rest of the hotel. But still great value for money!

    Fab location and lovely pools and bar area. Super helpful reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was above my expectations. We usually stay in 4/5 star hotels, but there they can learn some of the service as given here. The hotel has been renovated to modern standards. Hip and Trendy. The rooms and corridors are dated but super clean with clean towels every day, continuous hot water, perfect wifi and comfortable beds. Beautiful view to Formentera. What does a man want more. The hotel is visited both by young & old. We were in June. Think if you go in the summer you have to be satisfied with groups of young people who have a holiday here. To come back to the service. Despite the crowds during the check-in, there were no long waiting times, friendly conversations and good explanations about everything by Antonia, arranged for us a baby bed. It was not difficult to give up multiple keys could choose from 2 rooms concerning location. So service oriented. The hotel is centrally located to Ibiza town and Playa den Bossa. Because we left late to Amsterdam we were nicely assisted by Oia for a late check out for a small fee of 41 euros. Oia has a management position and is customer friendly but mainly committed to her guests. We will definitely return For 20 euros per day you can park your car in the closed garage below the hotel. This hotel knows how to do it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Let me tell you: we liked everything. The Staff, the swimming pools (yes poolS), the room, the location, the fact that the place is spotless, our apartment super new, no noise, super comfy beds, the view.... Just Amazing!!! So, the staff is super busy, but always very kind. There are some new apartments and some old ones. Apparently the old ones are dirty and disgusting, but they are renovating so I don't think there many left of those. We had one on the 4th Floor with sea view. It was new, very clean and enough space for 4 people. The bathroom is big and 2 people can easily get ready in there :-) The Location: 10 minutes walk and you are in Playa d'en Bossa, 2 minutes walk and you are in Figuereta and about 15 minutes walk you are in Ibiza Town. Plenty of restaurants and bars around the Hotel. And has a bonus... the hotel has always parties or events in the evening ... We couldn't have wished for more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staff and the cleanness of the property. The cleaning was included in the price, but there was days when they just make our beds and they left the trash in the apartment as well as the dirty toals. They also did not refill the shower cream and the bathroom paper. We went to he receptionist to explain the situation, and they just didn't care. They told us to send an email. Well, this is not the way a proper customer service should work. I really do not recommend this place.

    The view and the three pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff in general was not friendly, or let's say not smily, except the men at reception. Women are found unfriendly (except the girl selling party tickets at the deskl infront the reception). Missing Nutella or chocolate pasta at breakfast. The noise from the street (eg people yelling) it was heard in the bedroom. 20Euros for a deposit for a beach towel is a lot, but gladly is only a deposit.

    Location of hotel excellent, rooms big enough, 3 clean pools with pool bar, good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff attitude quite poor. Maids kept walking in room without knocking

    Fantastic view of the sea next to the pool , gorgeous pool area. Lovely rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby beaches weren’t great, but we took the boat to Formentera where the water is stunning (takes longer than they tell you on the boat though!!)

    Great location and excellent pool facilities - SE facing, so plenty of sun all day. Lots of food options nearby, as well as small supermarkets and tourist shops. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was fab.

    Fabulous stay. Loved the cleanliness of the apartments and the location was fabulous. Amazing sea view too. All in all a great week away in the sun. Good value for money too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    We paid for breakfast,but it was cold,I understand that we were there on the first day after the refit,and there was a new equipment.we I pointed it out to the manger she said she was sorry and would look into it.we never received a refund for breakfast that we had paid for.the following morning the hot plates were on but it was still not hot enough.we have stayed here twice now,but next time we will stay else where.it would of been a good gesture to refund us our breakfast,that way you would have repeated business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money hotel , all areas very clean , booked this hotel only 2 hours before arriving , check in quick and easy , very friendly staff, breakfast was great. Hotel on sea front, lovely beach 5 mins walk , lots of bars and good eateries all around . very comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old and had graffiti on it. There were ants on the table when we arrived. The place wasn't ever swept very well. We weren't informed about pool side activities and only found out about them by hearing them. It would have been nice to have a choice whether to go to them. The lift broke down three times in the first two days which put us off using them although we were on the 4th floor.

    The location and the views were the best thing about this aparthotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work, sofa bed very small.

    Stunning views, central location, nice big pools, clean and modern, friendly staff. Jabeque Soul was everything you could want from holiday apartments, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure was very nice! Modern in the common areas, from the reception to the pool, a good ambient with also entertainment for clients. The room was a little bit “old”, but it was big(we were in 4), clean and so much comfortable, that was the most important thing. The view to the sea was amazing. The staff was very nice with us, kind and helpful, the language wasn’t a problem at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are definitely in need of refurbishment. Internet was down for 2 days which it was a bit annoying. Reception staff could have given us a better room as it was low season and the hotel was quiet but at least the room had a side view to the beach.

    The staff are really nice and professional. Location is good, very close to the Airport and the Hotel is just 5m walk to the beach and the restaurants. Pool area is lovely .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noise from the street behind : wifi did not work very often. I prepaid this hotel and before arrival the hotel told me I would be refunded and have to pay again. VERY STRANGE, I asked booking.com to sort it out, they did. Maybe this was a scam from an insider at the hotel.

    sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi l found was not good in the apartment, when I took the key card that you need for the electric in the apartment out of the slot everything was turned off I was told by reception that the fridge would stay on but it didn’t

    Great choice for breakfast all the staff in the hotel were very polite and efficient Nice clean hotel with good facilities and good location only a short drive from the airport and about 20 minutes walk into the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI SYSTEM did not work with some of our devices. The TV programs are mainly in Spanish. Some of the channels eg BBC News did not work.

    breakfast good and clean facilities. All staff very polite and helpful. Rooms are regularly cleaned and tidy. Nice sea view from the room balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold. Some of the decor in rooms is a bit dated.

    Apartment had everything needed. The view was great over the sea and the pool was good. They provided a room to shower in as we had a late flight. Excellent location to playa d’en Bossa and Ibiza town. Supermarkets nearby and only 10 minute taxi ride from airport. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom was a little smaller. Without any walking space around.

    Nice clean room, comfortable beds, nice sitting room with sea view and balcony with sea view. Pool was clean with lot of pool side loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a great position and awesome view! All rooms are oriented towards the see offering a fantastic landscape. The stuff was very friendly and helpful, especially Oana from the reception who has given us valuable information about places to eat, clubs to party, things to visit. She made our vacation much more enjoyable due to her! I strongly recommend this location for everyone how is interested in getting a taste of Ibiza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy music at the pool all day long.....

    Convenient for shops and a 15 minute walk into Ibiza town. Spacious apartment with a beautiful view to the sea. Great pool and very good bfast. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies were not private, others could see through as we watched TV in the lounge. Not a big deal - just shut the blinds.

    The pools were fantastic, loved the sun beds. View from the balcony was unbeatable although not very private. Room was fantastic and cleaned every day. Breakfast was worth the few euros extra - such a big variety available. Good location - short walk into town and a fantastic cafe/pizza place across the road, supermarket within 100m etc. or reception would happily call a taxi if needed. Spent most of our time by the pool as it was nicer than the beaches!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and not clean, the music started too early around the pool and the breakfast was awful so we didn't eat it during our stay.

    We liked the night shift receptionist, he was lovely and we liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of the property was run down and very typical of a basic hotel ready to accept 18-30 boozy parties

    Exterior of the property was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisey cleaning staff around the pool area waking us up before 8:00am for the first 4 mornings of 7. Complained on the 3rd morning and still woke up on the 4th. Noise stopped after complaining again. Furniture worn and dated. Not enough space between double bed and walls causing legs to bang on walls when getting out of bed. Cooking area full of splash marks and greasy. Under beds not maintained and dirty.

    Location was good and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go home 😭

    The apartment were spacious and clean. Staff were lovely. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea and pool. The pool was lovely and not too busy. It is only ten min walk to beach shops etc. Wishe we could've stayed for longer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No proper beach at the hotel, but it was not a real problem. We just had to walk 5 minutes to find a beach.

    Location, design and quality of the hotel, breakfast, swimming pool... EVERYTHING was great! We had the best view on the sea of Ibiza!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lock in a bathroom, towels were so warn out that you could look through them. Hairs in the toilet on checkin. We couldn't sleep for two nights due to noisy neighbours, who partied on the balcony until 6:00 in the morning. I think hotel security should handle such cases better. The main problem is communication with the hotel. We made changes in the booking, and the hotel charged us twice for the same change! All latest emails sent to the hotel about the problem are not replied, so at the moment the hotel owes us 192.78 Euro. All in all I wouldn't trust your credit card number to these guys.

    The location is good, in the middle between old town and clubs in the southern part of the town. All rooms overlook the sea. Breakfast is decent. Friendly and helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a television in the bedroom. Had to go in the living room to watch tv. The pool was cold the last day we was leaving so we didn't use it.

    The location was perfect. My partner loved the hotel. The staff was friendly. We had a balcony and a stove where we cooked breakfast. It was next to the strip where had a variety of different places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the kitchenette was poorly equipped e.g. no sharp knives for cutting fruit, bread etc. Towels could do with an upgrade but our stay was at end of season. Beach towel hire would be great for those who travel light.

    Great location, spacious room, balcony with beautiful sea view and choice of swimming pools with extensive terrace and reasonably priced bar. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed could have been a bit more comfortable.

    Apartments were simple but on the whole everything you needed. The staff who cleaned the rooms each day were excellent. Clean towels each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really clean, although everyday somebody vame to clean up

    Location is great, nearby the old city and the boulevard Spacious appartement, large bed, fridge and possibility to cook

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very open - we had several knocks on the door from people saying they thought it was their room. But clearly it wasn’t. Not sure if the hotel has a burglary problem but we ended up being quite worried for the safety of belongings.

    Hotel is very nice and pool is great. Had a lovely top floor apartment with sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms and furniture are quite old, bathroom not particularly clean. The elevators were constantly breaking down over our 11 night stay - had to go to the last floor most times using the stairs. Can be noisy.

    Overall location and the views from the rooms are great. The pools are not bad either.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was at the back of the apartment not overlooking the sea as in the photos and very noisy as it is on the road. The pool was ok but loud music blaring out all day, not very relaxing. The pictures and description made it sound like a chilled out retreat, it was anything but!!

    Not much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money was stolen from my bag and I reported to d hotel and they asked me to go to d police station and we requested for d cctv just to be sure of our security they refused and said they can't Which means staying there is not secured at all All d towels in d room were too old and weaked

    Location was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may have been as we left it so late in the season (end of Sept -start of Oct) but the bar at the resourt closed at 7 and if you were out for dinner and wanted a drink at the bar before bed you had to stay away from the resourt. Not necessarily a bad thing but like I said it could be because they were winding down.

    The resort was made for the location.Bare in mind at the end of the day whether you are on holiday to relax or 068 21222 party it is Ibiza so you will not escape the people heading there to party. The resort was ideal. The apartments were nice and quiet at night, very comfortable memory foam mattresses and blackout blinds. Exactly what you need. 20 minute walk to the left of the resourt you were in the more lively party town of Playa Del Bossa, 15 minutes walk the opposite direction you were on a beautiful promenade with gorgeous restaurants next to the water with fab food which felt a million miles away from the other part, more romantic and quiet. A little further walk and you're in Ibiza's Old town. You couldn't get a better mix. Taxis are easy to come buy and not problem getting to other parts of the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't nice, I had do upgrade which still wasn't brilliant. The room smelt of damp and was very old fashioned. The single beds they had put in the room were hard. The photos were very deceiving.

    The outside space was nice and that's what they used in most of the pictures of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived to room, the floor was very dusty. Around the swimming pool there was not enough sunbathing chairs, if you arrived there too late.

    There was very good wifi, TV worked, air conditioner. Nice view and swimming pool. Even in the kitchen had start kit with dishwashing detergent and cloth.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our 4th stay here as a couple and we loved it. It was our anniversary and the lovely girl at the desk Iilaria? was so nice and got us a nice quiet room with the always beautiful sea view. We are from Canada and there is no view as nice as the view from this balcony! Will we return? Hell ya! A small walk to nice beaches and maybe a 15 min walk to world class restos. Playa Dem Bossa was about 20 to 25 min walk but an easy cab ride.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel several times now when visiting ibiza. The view from balcony is amazing and great location! Best value for.money definitely recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints other than the massage lady wasn't there the day I really wanted one haha was gutted Also the Bali beds you have to pay for but you get the money back to spend on food and drink which is fine if you are spending the whole day at the hotel there but not so much for a few hours

    Staff were lovely and helpful Everything was available for hire such as safe iron and beach towels at a deposit cost which you got back. Towels also changed everyday of our stay! Pool area is lovely especially the Bali beds! Tried breakfast one day it was ok for money as all inclusive for €9 but the little pizza place across the street is very good too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No children's play area (there was last year) although there is a large one fairly nearby (about 1 mile) near the Lidl

    Not one but two kiddies pools and three grown-ups pools. The little snack bar was very friendly and welcoming for a three year old who likes her patatas fritas with ice cream for lunch. We were self catering, so no idea about the restaurant, good supermarkets very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are for a young age group I think - we are early 50's and the music of some guests was just too loud.

    Very friendly and helpful staff - good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely friendly staff. Bar and pool area are really nice. Stayed for 2 nights but paid only 50 euro for late checkout and had use of luggage room as our flight wasn't until 10pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude, breakfast was horrible, the lifts were broken and the aircon barely worked. When asked to fix the balcony door was told we had to wait until the morning so we had to sleep with our door unlocked

    Cheap and good location, nice view from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings are a little dated and could do with a modern fit out. But everything still felt clean and totally fine if you plan on being out and about.

    The property was clean, has a great pool and is well situated not far from the beach (Playa D'en Bossa is a 5 minute stroll). The apartment rooms are spacious and everything worked well. Even has a little kitchenette in the living space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick something then decor could be better if compared to other hotels in the area but otherwise it's fine.

    Great swimming pool and the apartment had great sea views from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might look a bit sketchy. There is no option to pull anything in front of the shower window so be ready to show your bare bottom to your friends

    Not too far from the beach and cafes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners literally spent 5 minutes in the room. All they did was make the bed and replenish the towels. When we arrived, the floor was dirty and it wasn't cleaned once while we were there. I know it's Ibiza, but what you pay for the standard of accommodation you get is crazy!

    Location was pretty central Supermarket nearby Close to bars and cafes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't feel the bed sheets were changed everyday which I think could be for the price paid really

    The view from our room was amazing, air con was excellent for getting ready at nighttime and the local pizza shack across the road was a god send!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were very small and had a awful smell, also they didn't give us enough towels for each person. We rented iron but it was so dirty that you couldn't iron at all. They don't clean every day room they just change towels.

    Breakfast was ok for the price we paid. The location was great close to everything ( max 10 euros to everywhere Ushuaia, Marina etc.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is busy and can take a while to get small stuff sorted, eg towel

    I had a severe kidney infection and tge staff couldn't have been better. Really helpful and easy to get tickets for clubbing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfortable but on the whole, my kids enjoyed their sleep.

    The hotel was clean throughout, in the right location, very child friendly, and had a good vibe. The rooms were cleaned daily, and the towels were changed daily too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, patio door did not lock, air conditioner did not work, maid service was rude and barged in when we were still sleeping and tried to clean even when we had the do not disturb sign on our door!!

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    50 Euros consumption to use libaneses chairs are not a good practice since they are part of the hotel property. It should be first in first serve basis.

    Great location. Close to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €300 per night I thought was majorly over priced. Rooms extremely basic, beds uncomfortable, not overly clean. A very basic hotel with a hefty price tag.

    The views and pool area are lovely and as they look in the pictures. Short transfer and close to playa den bossa & Ibiza town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom got a bit flooded after showers! Not a major issue though!

    Great location for clubs and the beach. Very easy to get too from the airport. Poolside is great - always able to get sunloungers, Staff lovely and very helpful. Can buy tickets for all of the clubs in reception at a slightly reduced price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little outdated but compared with other hotels offers good price for the money

    The place is in a great location. It's somewhere in between the busy and noisy Ibiza party spots and a lovely Ibiza town. Property is right on the beach. Although the beach is not the nicest in that area, hotel has multiple very nice pools. The apartment/room was large enough, has a lovely balcony facing the sea. Staff are all very helpful and friendly. Overall, great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms need an upgrade. They are clean and comfortable, but for the money you could stay in a high-end luxury resort in other destinations... but is Ibiza, and everything is very pricey. I searched around for weeks and nothing is cheap, just "cheaper than", so I chose this hotel that was in the middle. I didn't like that the pool closes at 6pm, which in the summer is just the middle of the day..!! If it was 8pm it would be perfect and still day light, so they wouldn't have complains for people not wanting the noise and I could still have a refreshing dip after a day at the beach. Talking about beach, the hotel doesn't have one, but you can walk a few minutes either way to touch the sand. Everywhere else, you need a taxi.

    I requested a room at the top floor to be far up from the pool and to have a better view from my balcony, and that's what I got.! The view was breathtaking and my room was bigger than I expected. It had a balcony, a living area with a sofa bed, a breakfast table, a desk with tv and a kitchenette with everything I needed to cook something in the morning if I wanted to, plus a bedroom separate from all. A nice size bar fridge kept my wine and beer cool, and that was great.! Very friendly staff and adorable house keepers that never bothered in the mornings and even tho I was leaving my room late after recovering from a party night they had always my room made, clean and with fresh towels every time I came back. I had different AC controls for the living area and the bedroom, so the apartment felt fresh all the time in the middle of summer. Nice clean pool and pool bar, with great cocktails and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were helpful, however there was a leak in our bathroom that was not addressed even after we'd mentioned it to reception more than once, same with the air con in the kitchen/living area, when the workman came to take a look at the problem he fobbed us off with a rubbish excuse as to why the air con was not as powerful as in the bedroom, which frankly just wasn't good enough if you are expecting the 3rd person to sleep in that space.

    accommodation was generally great, 3 pools to choose from, close to the beach & boat pier for getting to Formentera, lovely balcony overlooking the sea & pool which was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and and excellent location ,, very helpful staff , would defiantly recommend to all my friends and I will defo sky go back ,, 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only big problem here was there were No shower facilities in this hotel to shower when leaving as they had no room available to use . Had to go to opposite hotel which was not good and with my mobility problems was a concern. Hopefully this can be rectified before we book again . Ohhh and be careful of the lower toilet locks near the bar area , many of us including myself found us locked in and this was very frightening so needs urgent attention !! Getting taxi on command was hard and could do with a more personable service . Easily rectified and this is a lovely hotel !!

    The room was very nice and comfortable ,ideal for our requirements , even though we were situated near the pool bar area and the music was a little loud it was managed very well and turned off at a reasonable time. The food at the bar was very good as was the breakfast and the staff here were all so lovely and friendly , especially the wonderful Oaena and the lovely manageress who did they're very best to help when ever they could . All the receptionist staff always had a smile and happy to help . The location was perfect on the beach ,as it was far enough away from the nightlife but still accessible . The beautiful Dolt Villa was accessible in a taxi and wonderful to visit but difficult to walk on the cobbles with mobility problems so take care , you will need support here but worth it . Beautiful !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even thou they have security walking around it didn't stop people making lots of noise when coming in early in the morning . Both my children had come down with bad ear infections which I believe was from the swimming pool however the staff were very helpful when trying to get medical help .

    The location is fantastic and staff were very helpful and friendly. The air conditioning work well which was required throughout the night/day !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a classic case of being all about the aesthetics and design and nothing about comfort and customer service. The room we were given, to quote my husband was so under-sound-proofed, on the road side it felt like we were sleeping on the dancefloor at Pacha'. Check-In was appalling - we tried to park underground and I walked through the parking as there is nowhere to park on the street (no friendly pré-check-in warning either) there were probably more than a hundred parkings open under there with about 2 cars. I was told it would cost me E20 to park for a night which is ridiculous. We then asked where we should offload and the snotty receptionist told us that we should Park Up á side street and if we liked we could take a chance with parking in front and offloading but the police may come by and that would be our problem. We are then put on the ground floor with a 7 year old. The interior was way less design than the facade and the aircon only worked in the back room so the room at the pool was hot throughout the night. We needed to be at the airport for 8:30 so we asked if we could organise an early breakfast and the snotty receptionist assured us that we should just be at breakfast at 8 it would be ready and set up. We went to bed and then the parties started in the rooms at the pool. Combined with the noise from the road it was a nightmare. We phoned reception eventually just after 12 and begged them to speak to the other guests to turn down. Not much happened. We paid a lot for this room and we may as well have slept in the car. After a sleepless night we got up and ... guess what... a cold shower. The hot water would not turn on. Feeling really annoyed and tired I phoned reception - it rang off 3 times. We then wAshed in cold water and packed up and made our way to the breakfast room and had to walk through a kind of bar area that stank of old booze and smoke to the breakfast door that remained closed.

    The position. The pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with old furnture. It's noise smell in the room and air conditioner doesn't work well. And so expensive for this apartments...

    Good location and perfect view from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we got told all rooms had a sea view, I requested this as it was our honeymoon but ours had a massive tree out side it and couldn't see a thing. But we also did not ask to be moved. I have no doubt that if we did ask they would have moved us. Plus the music by the pool was great but when your asleep you can here it in your room with all the doors closed. It would have been a bit better if they were noise cancelling doors. Xx

    Loved the pool and the entertainment, staff were very helpful with everything we asked for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was grubby, air conditioning was good in bedroom, but didn't seem to work at all in the living room. Was expensive considering the facilities.

    Good sized rooms, beautiful outlook and very good pool. Close to decent restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oana the manager did her best effort to all the guests. Live activities and music on the pool. Oana booked a wondeful restaurant Sa calma on our anniversary. Good coordination with hotel guests and all speaking good english.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit outside from town as well as from playa del bossa

    Very nice pool and poolbar, chill music and very nice combo of pools , great staff in bars and reception. Good connection to airport by bus,nbr 36 goes directly to airport 200m from the hotel. Boat trips takes off 500m from the hotel. Nice small snackbars nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No parking on site and have to pay for towels.

    Perfect location for our 4th trip to Ibiza away from the craziness in Bossa. Was easy access by foot to Fig. beach and Bossa, drive to town center and freeway to go other places. Pools were great, breakfast tastey and views are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They showed 2 bedrooms apartment and the second room was just like a box without any airconditioner In fact the air conditioner dint work at all in the living room and in the other room It was so hot and n clostophobic 4 ppl had to stay in one room with the balcony door open! Never stay here it's horrible and the staff were rude too .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was outdated and old. Beds uncomfortable and old. Breakfast was the same for 5 days in a row. Facitiltes could have used a update.

    The pool was nice and clean. Location to Ibiza town was close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast and restaurant was shocking. Paid on the day to eat and I left everything. Sausage disgusting. Bacon was more greasy fat than meat. Eggs cold. No bar open after 6pm Not allowed to sit in pool area on the evening. Supposed to be apartment hotel but not even a kettle in the room. We bought a pizza from local spa but got it back to the room and realised there was no oven below the Hob ! No toaster. So didn't bother using the Hob at all. No mirror or plug in front of dressing table so 3 ladies all fighting for the mirror in the bathroom to use the wall mounted hair dryer and apply makeup. Very noisy all night til 6am in the corridors with lads shouting and banging doors.

    The pool area, sun beds and outside bar

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: