Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Balearic Islands vacation rental reviews
  4. Ibiza Town vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul

Reviews of Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carlos Román Ferrer, 25, 07800 Ibiza Town, Spain

#29 of 50 vacation rentals in Ibiza Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1718 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    6.7
    Good location (close to the beach, clubs and Ibiza City),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interior is outdated, limited seating around the pool, loud music at the pool already early in the morning, bed in the second bedroom was only 130cm wide.

    Good location (close to the beach, clubs and Ibiza City), nice pool, and for Ibiza standards reasonably affordable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    8.3
    Cleanliness, staff, breakfast options, view from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price and the fact I had to book a 4 person room for £700 for 1 person rather then share an apartment which was big enough

    Cleanliness, staff, breakfast options, view from the room was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.2
    Good location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of traffic in the elevators some days- but didn't mind taking the stairs if we didn't want to wait for long.

    Location: Great location with lots of restaurants within walking distance and to the harbour- where you also can take the ferry over to formentera island! Also close to a couple of "supermercados". Tell the reception you need a taxi and it stops right outside the hotel in a couple of minutes- get to the other side of the island in like 30 minutes for 30-35 euros. Old town with taxi in like 10 minutes or so. The hotel: Great pool area and we had a lovely view from our room over the harbour and ocean. Good for both friends, lovers and family. A variety of people living here, we travelled in a group of four friends in our 30's. Good breakfast with even some options for my vegan friend- though they could put some extra effort in the restaurant interior to make it a little bit cozier. But with that said everything was neat and clean. Simple but clean and good size rooms with good seating on the balcony. The room had everything we needed for the 4 of us (didn't cook any food so don't really know if the kitchen had all the equipment). Rental car/ Parking: We rented a car from a company the hotel recommended and it was really convenient. The car company picked us up at the hotel and went just a couple of minutes by car where we got our rental. I guess because we rented from that company we also got free parking at the hotel- and when the rental ended we just parked at the hotel and left the car key in the reception- good service! I would recommend everybody to stay here that wants a good location that is close to everything but quiet enough to be able to relax.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Could be more organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was really stocked, had to ask for soap and toilet paper. There was some sand in the bed when we got there. Would have been nice if they had an ice machine. Not the quietest at night but maybe that is to be expected in Ibiza.

    The pool is fabulous. Enjoyed the DJ they had at the pool in the afternoon. Front desk helped us print off our event tickets which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    6.3
    Fantastic pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    patio door broke, took a long time for staff to fix...not enough light in bathroom plus a bulb was off! Room had very old and awful smell???

    Fantastic pool area

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    8.3
    Ibiza trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dealing with some of the staff (particularly at the front desk) I didn't get a welcoming vibe from them. The rooms were pretty dated and had a weird fishy smell.

    The location was good. The bar and restaurant was good. Breakfast buffet was only 9 euro and had a lot of options. Great view of the pool and beach.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely weekend break in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location walking distance to the port and close to the airport. Lots of bars and restaurants near by and lovely pools at the hotel with great views. Would definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely place, good location, stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom at front not onto sea view. No earl grey tea & Caesar salad had huge pile of mayonnaise, not to my taste food or drink. They cater to the English palette, expensive not very healthy or good quality. Better to eat off site if like food.

    The sea view, room size & kitchenette. Quiet. Beautiful view of the island from ground floor room. Very happy would come back. Heap cigarettes on site. Pizza shop across the road open late, not noisy.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely, chilled out, relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bath looked very dirty, with mould around it and there was no shower. We reported this to reception, and they had one installed on the same day which was great. The bath unfortunately was a bit of a let down.

    Location, pool area, it was nice and quiet, the staff were lovely and really helpful. The room and beds were comfortable and the views were great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.5
    Really clean room with a beautiful view out to sea from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed was two singles pushed together, impossible to sleep actually next to my partner at night. Also room not as advertised.

    Really clean room with a beautiful view out to sea from the balcony. The room I ended up with wasn’t the same as advertised we was quite disappointed and was thankful that I booked a room for 3 for the two of us. Early check in also handy, but was out of season in May and quite.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.2
    Overall the stay was very pleasant and I would love to come back agin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue we had was that the ac wouldn’t turn off no matter what we did, so our stay was a little chilly.

    The view was amazing from our apartment. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. The bed was extremely comfortable and pleasant. The location was amazing as there was easy access to lots of places such as the beach and the local supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    7.1
    It was a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Again queuing times etc at bar and reception no smiles on faces a lot of the time

    Food was a little cold for breakfast and t was very cheap standard, not all staff were very happy and it seemed there was no rush on the serve you when waiting at bar or reception, that irritates me as I'm a manager of a shop and we q burst if there are quick queries and some were very quick queries

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    4.2
    Terrible!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man at front desk threatened me and my crew, then refused to accept my booking. So Even though we already payed I had to spend another €200 on a new room, which after waiting two hours, it took another hour for us to get into the new rooms. I have a short film of him shouting at us! I’ve flown around the world with work, including Middle Eastern country’s like Iraq and this experience was by far the worst. I’ve never felt so un welcome/ threatened. I want a refund!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    8.8
    Nice place in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was really poor. I didnt have connection most of the time, I made complaint and it got better for one evening but then it went back to poor or no signal at all.

    The location was perfect, it was only 15min walk from old town, lots of restaurants and right in between two beaches. The hotel is really nice and I liked that it had hidden kitchen. I believe most of the rooms have sea view which is spectacular as it has also view on the Old town.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent value for money, will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the hotel was a bit overpriced and not very good quality. I recommend staying away from the chicken burger!

    The facilities were excellent value for money. The pools and poolsides were clean, the rooms were perfectly adequate for what was needed and fresh towels were provided daily. Easy walking distance of Playa d'En Bossa, Ibiza Town and local shops etc.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    9.6
    Ibiza break for 3 mature ladies
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One Mattress had a big dip in it and I had to turn it over. Cleaner broke a glass and found shards of glass in the room a day later in my shoes and in the corner. Cleaner also didn't replace all the towels so we were short and had to request another one

    Location. Friendly reception staff. Nice pool. Spacious. Loved the sea view

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    5.8
    Enjoyed much our stay in Ibiza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extra bed was extremly uncomfortable. The every day cleaning were not proper. In the kitchen should be towels, sponge & detergent. Only one employee were approachable to solve problems that occured. These things are all solvable so I hope that our feedback will help to improve your service :)

    The view was excellent and also the pool area.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    5.4
    The sea view from the window is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The premises have weird odor and feel old. The extra beds were not provided with normal blankets with covers, only sheets and old brown blankets that had hair on them. The rooms are the same as in photos, but they have made them look way better in photos than in real life.

    The sea view from the window is nice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    10
    All really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything

    Reception staff really good and helpfull. Really appreciate to see the lifeguard to make sure when is shift was over parents and kids were aware and to be more careful. All really good.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    9.2
    nice hotel on great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    additional bed for kinds on big living room - would expect on higher level. Couch+ additional bed, were not as per my expectaions

    nice hotel on great location. We were there only for one night, but it was nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    5.0
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi access was switched off a few hours before we checked out. Could do with a kettle and tea towels in the room. Also a blanket for each room as the evenings were a bit chilly.

    The hotel was great. Room was a good size with amazing views. Pool was lovely and staff were helpful at all times.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    4.6
    Very bad !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception must be more friendly, polite and smiley!! They are not professional, very difficult to speak in English, they talk too much in Spanish. As a client of the hotel we don’t have access to parking(20€/day), they say they provide towels but they are 20€/day, very bad coffee, they use pills for it, no Wi-fi connection. It’s a place not to come back again!

    As a good point, the ladies from housekeeping are kind and polite, they clean and tide the room daily and because of this I have been happy!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.2
    Pleased with hotel overall and would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant facilities seem to be subcontracted and not versatile. After pool bar closes no obvious nightcap/evening service. Kitchenette only basic equipment provided.

    Situation and size of apartment were great. Private balcony. Wi Fi fine though, at our distant apartment was weaker. Quiet time of year so ideal for ambience. Location of hotel also good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    Location was great and right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was just ‘okay’ but I didn’t feel like it was worth the money they charged. There are plenty of nice places locally to eat breakfast and if I’m Half Board, dinner doesn’t start until 8pm so not ideal for those with young children.

    Location was great and right on the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service! Apartment did exceed the expectation. Many restaurants and bars around and there was no need to travel to town for dinner. Apartment was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.1
    Mostly pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One very small room, with a small double bed and basically no other space. No kettle or toaster in the room - did get a kettle from reception. Staff we just disinterested, not rude but could have been more friendly and more helpful. Kitchen barely equipped to actually cook anything and not even a full set of cutlery provided. Seating in the living room area was not very comfortable.

    We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom, 4 person apartments. One good sized bedroom. Decent bathroom and shower. Property was clean. Nice location on the sea front and close to small supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Quiet rooms with no disturbance from street noise or other guests. Nice pool area with sufficient sun loungers for the number of guests. Nice small balcony with a view across the sea. Almost a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great apartment and it had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great apartment and it had everything we needed. The swimming pool was great. The extra money we paid for breakfast was worth it as the food was great and there were lots to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was nice and we would be happy to be ambassador of Playasol hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing particularly. Everything was good.

    We liked everything about the hotel. There is no negative point to point out. We would be glad to repeat the experience since the staff, welcoming and commodities are good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.5
    We needed a place to sleep for one night before our flight and it was very convinient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was spacious and wide and did not feel cramped for 4 people with 4 trolly suitcases and 2 large suitcases. We were surprised for the better by the hotel and its lounges.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    4.6
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not professional and we encountered one member of staff when we checked in who was very rude - quite upsetting really. The reception had no air con and felt like a sauna, the staff only had standing fans behind the counter to serve themselves. They had no relationship with taxi services so despite calling them they could be picked up by other people on the way to the hotel.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing location and facilities. Car rental services available next door. Near to the beach and good food options nearby. Rooms were amazing with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean and the bed is quite comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think it would be better if the furniture could be upgraded. Daily bottled water was not provided during the hot summer time when the hotel rate is $300 per night.

    The room is clean and the bed is quite comfy. There are pots, plates and microwave in the room. It is convenient if you want to heat up some leftover from the restaurant. There are two pools and both are pretty decent. Staff is very nice and responsive. And the location is great (about $8-9 to downtown clubs by taxi, many restaurants within 5-minute walk).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good size apartment and fantastic view of the sea from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon - it barely worked and was very hot in the bedrooms especially.

    Good size apartment and fantastic view of the sea from the balcony. Very good value for money overall and would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Great room. Staff could be more polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the front desk is rude, particularly David is very unhelpful and always in a bad mood. A parking spot in the garage costs 20 euros a day.

    The location is amazing. Close to all the main areas. Rooms are nice and have a great view. The pool area is very nice and they play very good music daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing spell by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The housekeepers were quick and pretty efficient and very friendly, but floors could have been better cleaned. I hadn't picked up that the price had doubled since last year. EUR100 per night was great value, EUR200 per night was a bit steep.

    Good pools and friendly pool bar. Handy supermarket nearby. Self catering apartment has decent facilities, microwave, kettle, toaster, two hobs Little balcony is nice to sit at in the the afternoon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.0
    Staff were ever nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanest off the room was very poor was very dirty and bed sheets were dirty Over all apart from this was very okay

    Staff were ever nice Pool was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    4.6
    Room layout and balcony pool areas good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Common areas dirty .lifts not working. Linen not changed till we went reception after 5 days loo rolls only put in room once in 9 nights.

    Room layout and balcony pool areas good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On a couple of occasions some breakfast items were cold. One guest continually tried to drown out the hotel music with there own

    Good choice at breakfast, great location very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    Great location overlooking the sea, positioned between Ibiza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a little dated, disappointed by having to leave a deposit for a safe key and pool towel, food served at the poolside is of low quality for the price.

    Great location overlooking the sea, positioned between Ibiza Town and Playa D'en Bossa, staff are pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    The location , sea views makes this a good hotel, a refurbishment could potentially make it great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food at hotel was where it let the hotel down , around the pool area was poor . Definitely area to improve on!! The rooms looked little dated and could do with a refurbishment.

    Location was perfect , great sea views & was generally nice clean. Staff were more than happy to help always wanted to deal with requirements swiftly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast good, pool, location, staff, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apparement for 4 is good BUT one of the room is perfect and the second is way too small. Bathroom leaking. Breakfast starts only at 8:30 till 10:30.

    Breakfast good, pool, location, staff, facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff were very helpful and over the top to accommodate your stay, but one guy at the front desk was very rude in particular and always in a grumpy mood. Maybe because of the night shift. If it wasn't for him this would be perfect stay. Highly recommended hotel.

    The hotel is in a perfect location, quick walk to supermarket, restaurants, and clubs. Rooms are amazing with great views. Pool area is awesome with good music always on.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic stay in a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showering facilities if you can’t get late check out, the shower has glass doors and there is a bench outside to put clothes on but very difficult to get dressed unless you go in the toilet as there is no lock on the door and the floors get very wet. There is also a unpleasant smell in there and gets very hot and doesn’t have hair dryer.

    The pool area is lovely and clean and very friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great over all clean towels every day rooms clean but could do with an update othe athan that excerl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could be updated thats the only fault the is

    The poolbar Had good entertainment a different theam everyday food and drink was a good price for Ibiza :) staff are super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Fun, relaxed, comfortable, brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Annoying lads playing very loud heavy trance round the pool, and no one from the hotel asked them to turn it off - should have a 'no personal soundsystems in public spaces' policy please!

    Both pools were great, sea view was lovely. Keep costs lower by having brunch on your balcony! The atmosphere was very relaxed and fun, great mix of people staying (old, young, families, different countries), was really quiet at night. We loved our stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.3
    Will be coming back to stay here next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can be a little bit noisy with people coming and going so make sure to bring earplugs if you want a good sleep....but you are in Ibiza so that is probably the case anywhere you stay.

    Great value for money, nice pool with loungers and good location for Playa D'en Bossa and the Old town - both 5-10 mins away in a taxi. Staff and front desk will order taxis for you. They play good music down by the pool in the afternoons and there is a handy supermarket about one minute's walk away. Great stay, will come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Overall great value for money and would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did have a loud crowd in our room next door that were talking and playing music on their balcony from 5am onwards when they got back from the clubs but I guess that's Ibiza and not this hotel.

    This place is in a really great location, walking distance to a nice beach where you can catch boat tours or a boat ferry to Ibiza town or other beaches. The pools are lovely and have live DJs and musicians but not too much, it provides Ibiza vibes but peace in the evening. We did have a loud crowd in our room next door that were talking and playing music on their balcony from 5am onwards when they got back from the clubs but I guess that's Ibiza and not this hotel. Overall great value for money and would definitely go back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool, good ticket deals for events
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was understaffed. We constantly had to wait 15-25 minutes to have a word with anyone. They don't answer the phone when we call from the room. We ordered towels and toilet paper on multiple occasions and they forgot to bring them to us and we had to ask again more than once to remind them of what we've requested. To borrow a towel for the pool it's €20 per towel deposit which is sick in the head. Staff have no AC in the lobby so they seem Moody and they lack attention to detail. They are charging a good rate and not having staff there to cover guest needs is just poor management

    Nice pool, good ticket deals for events

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.9
    Decent but not wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent enough hotel, rooms could have done with a bit of a renovation, bedroom had a musty smell, living area however didn't and hotel areas were just ok. Lift not working for 2 of the 3 days we stayed. Pool area is very nice, very clean and modern looking with comfy sun loungers........... overall good but not brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.5
    Location to Ibiza town and figueretes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Playa den bossa at night. The music by the pool was a bit Intense sometime if you wanted to chill. The bbq on the Sunday was not worth the 20 euros and was not a party

    Location to Ibiza town and figueretes. The three pools. Good choice at pool bar. Great sea views from balcony and pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel with beautiful sea views and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Took around 3 staff to try check us in/ count out our euros with them getting a different amount each time.... pretty sure we ended up paying more than we should have! Lifts need updating, small and slow.

    The hotel felt very clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and the shower was very powerful which was great. I loved having the choice of 3 pools and there was never a struggle to find a sunbed at any time of day. Also the views of the sea were superb! Wasn't in a busy area however very close to the clubs in Bossa and very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.8
    good stay, good value. breakfast was terrible, warm milk, stale cereal etc etc etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    apartment was very dark and brown doors and brown furniture could be changed.

    view from room was good and pool area was good. property is in good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.5
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They were hosting a private event so half of the pool area was closed off to us which caused all the guests to be crammed on the other side.

    The hotel was very nice having the refrigerator and microwave came handy. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel with nice view by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very strict check out. The main pool was closed during our stay so we had to use a smaller one. That was not a big deal though. The stuff in the reception could be a little bit friendlier.

    Very nice apartment just 10 minutes from Ibiza port by car. We had a really nice time of relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view The staff The food And very clean Excellent service

    Fantastic place the staff were very nice All were very sweet but i was treated from yoana who is the coordinator girl.And David in reception. Realy great Will repeat next year 10 out 10.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of Ibiza, 2 min from supermarket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lift!!! Very old and slow...

    Great location in the heart of Ibiza, 2 min from supermarket, exceptional view, very nice and friendly stuff, helpful girl at the tickets disk,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in quiet location ,5 mins taxi from old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of drinks at the bar were pricey €4 for slush puppy . But there is 2 good local supermarkets 2mins walk from hotel to stock up on cheap drinks .

    Great location . Quiet location away from the clubs and bars . Fabulous wide front terrace over looking the sea with 4 swimming pools and plenty of sun beds .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    4.6
    Photos do not meet the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, we have booked an apartment for 4 but the apartment that they provide us was prepared for 3. The photos do not meet the reality, they just make a small renovation in the reception area in order to look nice which is really good but from level 1 to level 3 the hotel is old. However the lifts were broken all the days that we have been there.

    Nothing only the reception area was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    Nice view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2nd bedroom very small. Breakfast very average served in a canteen like room. Lobby not very nice. Very noisy at night. Expensive for the quality of room

    Nice view from the room Rented a 2 bedroom apartment one of the room was big and had access to balcony and large wardrobe Staff very nice Nice swimming pool Walking distance to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    3.8
    We have been to Ibiza for many years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been to Ibiza for many years. On hearing the Jabeque had been modernised we thiught we would give it a go. On arrival the reception has indeed been modernised but step beyond and you are met with dirty badly maintained corridors. Dark dingy rooms with very old and musky smelling fittings. Balcony doors that dont lock and to top it off very rude staff knocking on your door at 10am then every hour until you let them in to ‘clean’, make the bed if your lucky. Pool area was ok with music and a bar in one area but there too was very grumpy staff. The pool were filthy. Ive never seen so much scum around the edge. So, £1000 for 4 nights, room only. Never again. There are many many more excellent hotels in Figuerettes to choose from. I will not be returning any time, ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good location in Playa Den Bossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be a great addition to have a small gym facility! It also seems so mean to charge hotel guests 20 Euro per day to park?! That's so much money when you're already paying a decent amount to stay there. Reduce this rate to 10, it's kinder to your valued customers.

    This hotel is in a great location. It has a lovely pool area with 2 pools and a nice restaurant/bar area (although it was a struggle to get a free sunbed!). It has a nice vibe and has a great view of the ocean. The room was fine for 3 people, although I felt a little bad for the person sleeping in the living room as it got a little noisy through the balcony doors. The room had a small kitchen area, microwave and fridge which was really handy. The beds were really comfortable and the shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very low standards. Good for a place to sleep but nothing more. Too noisy at night due to full of youths making noise coming back from clubbing. Not the ideal place to take your kids.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great deal and pretty. Famiky friendly and great foe young people.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldnt work the stove but ended up just unplugging it. Did t realize the air shuts off of the slider was cracked open. Maid shuts off air too. 😳. The music was sometimea loud but they did turn it down. Food was so so. Never changed. But great deal. No coffee in rooms. 😪

    Beds and room. Balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent with the exception of the cleaning of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning crew was nice but did a horrible job. This was a common theme with other guests we met. Sometimes they would be in the room for less than 3 minutes. The floors were always dirty and nothing was really cleaned.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, the view was amazing and the rooms were fine. All rooms have an ocean view which is nice, along with a full kitchen and fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with stunning sea views! Great lively atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room and not enough mirrors!

    The sea views where the best from any hotel I have ever stayed in. Fantastic big lounge beds over looking the sea where you can sit and drink cocktails. We had live entertainment each day, a bongo and sax player! Also a really good DJ one afternoon too! I have stayed in Ibiza many times and this is by far the best hotel/apartments I have stayed in in Ibiza. Especially for groups of friends or if you like a lively hotel. (nothing too crazy, just the right amount of lively) Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That there was no mirror with the dressing table and the double bed wasn't big enough for 2 people it was more like a 4ft bed

    The beds were very comfy and the breakfast was great! We loved the pool and the atmosphere. Great location! Definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fantastic pool and good nearby amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay full amount on check in - it's fine unless you're arriving separately so just be prepared!

    Great location, and good size apartment with a great pool and good food/drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    So Relaxing for an island that is supposed to be so wild
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A couple of things 1. The Hotel bar was poor, not a good location and not promoted enough 2. The Dreams and Soul should be amalgamated into one hotel - a bit confusing 3, Sunday Barbeque not promoted well enough probably need some limited animation team at pool

    Staff were Brilliant in all sections of the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. Location Excellent between Bossa and Ibiza Town, Views Magnificent from apartment and poolside. Pool area and poolside bar excellent breakfast excellent, Rooms spacious, clean and very well stocked. The hotel was very chilled out no problems with getting sun beds which can sometimes cause angst with guests Keep up the good work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Partying youngsters were doing too much shouting and loud talking till the wee small hours in some rooms and balconies. Footsteps on the floor above us were bothersome.

    Location is good. The swimming pool area is relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location and the beautiful views of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The twin beds and mattresses that have seen better days. I know the aparthotel is busy upgrading their rooms, so maybe we were just unlucky. But the rooms, sheets and general feeling of the rooms were old and tired.

    Loved the location and the beautiful views of the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    Location of hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at the pool bar was terrible. English was really poor, therefore all the time was mistakes with orders. Cocktails were terrible, staff didn't know how to make even mojito.

    Location of hotel is very good. Pool area was perfect! Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent view of the sea .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent view of the sea . MUST DO . Small hitch , considering the heat in ibiza in the summer the air condition does not lower the temperature to your desired levels , but cannot be missed for the view it gives you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location & would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not to the standard of the rest of the hotel ie the reception and pool area. Could do with an update to match the rest of the hotel. But still great value for money!

    Fab location and lovely pools and bar area. Super helpful reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    SUPER :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel was above my expectations. We usually stay in 4/5 star hotels, but there they can learn some of the service as given here. The hotel has been renovated to modern standards. Hip and Trendy. The rooms and corridors are dated but super clean with clean towels every day, continuous hot water, perfect wifi and comfortable beds. Beautiful view to Formentera. What does a man want more. The hotel is visited both by young & old. We were in June. Think if you go in the summer you have to be satisfied with groups of young people who have a holiday here. To come back to the service. Despite the crowds during the check-in, there were no long waiting times, friendly conversations and good explanations about everything by Antonia, arranged for us a baby bed. It was not difficult to give up multiple keys could choose from 2 rooms concerning location. So service oriented. The hotel is centrally located to Ibiza town and Playa den Bossa. Because we left late to Amsterdam we were nicely assisted by Oia for a late check out for a small fee of 41 euros. Oia has a management position and is customer friendly but mainly committed to her guests. We will definitely return For 20 euros per day you can park your car in the closed garage below the hotel. This hotel knows how to do it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Let me tell you: we liked everything. The Staff, the swimming pools (yes poolS), the room, the location, the fact that the place is spotless, our apartment super new, no noise, super comfy beds, the view.... Just Amazing!!! So, the staff is super busy, but always very kind. There are some new apartments and some old ones. Apparently the old ones are dirty and disgusting, but they are renovating so I don't think there many left of those. We had one on the 4th Floor with sea view. It was new, very clean and enough space for 4 people. The bathroom is big and 2 people can easily get ready in there :-) The Location: 10 minutes walk and you are in Playa d'en Bossa, 2 minutes walk and you are in Figuereta and about 15 minutes walk you are in Ibiza Town. Plenty of restaurants and bars around the Hotel. And has a bonus... the hotel has always parties or events in the evening ... We couldn't have wished for more

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: