Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel La Vall Blanca 2 stars

Aneto, 7, 25530 Vielha, Spain

#15 of 46 hotels in Vielha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 681 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value, great apartment, location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check which room you are getting in advance there are some different options, if you are a picky person so try to choose right :), in any case the stuff is very friendly and willing to hear and help. Some have a great view to the mountains and river and some are facing the car park with some limited view. Also recommended to ask for a high level, the 1th face a small public garden so you will get less privacy. 2th and 3th are great and 4th have an attic, we loved it, but the windows a bit smaller. Also, if you get the rooms at the end of each corridor you'll get 2 directions of wind and air.

    The staff are very friendly and speaks English, which is not that common in Spain, and also Catalan, Franch, Italian and German. They upgraded us for a better room with no extra charge. Great location, small street from the main one, free parking on the street and you can walk along the river for a beer or coffee in just 5 max 10 minutes. The rooms are great, have a kitchen with all you need, and still get the room clean every morning. Very clean! We really enjoyed our stay highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room said it for was for four adults so we thought it would be perfect for me, my husband and my 5 year old daughter. However, the four beds consisted of a room with two twins and a sofa bed in the living area. It wasn't quite what we were expecting. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable and we woke up with sore necks and backs for the whole week. For the price of the room, I had expected four proper beds. If four adults where to share, it would be too small!

    The location was very nice. It was in a calm area next to the river and there was a small park just outside for my daughter to play in. Although you have to pay for parking at the hotel, it was next to a relatively large car park so we never had any problems.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small Kitchen can be more convenient

    Great location. But the room was too small and crowded for us. We were 2 adults and 4 kids and accepted more space in the room according to pictures. The kitchen was supplied enough but did not have a stove. It's a nice place for a small famil.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We were in a large room on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a large room on the top floor. It had a separate seating area and lovely views to the mountains. The kitchen area was well equipped. The hotel is on the edge of town but it is only a short flat walk into the centre. If you want an excellent, filling informal and cheap meal try bar Luis opposite. Behind the hotel is a playground (8+) and the local swimming pool. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There are a range of good hiking routes from the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, loads nearby, motorcycle heaven, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proper hotel, good breakfast selection, and they’ll cook egg and bacon for you!

    Great place to stay, loads nearby, motorcycle heaven, rafting, skiing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Large room and well equipped having the kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - certainly not at this price. (Although I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on this)

    Large room and well equipped having the kitchen. Very clean and centrally located in the village. Off road parking was important for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place for exploring the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was small - but was well arranged. No dishwasher.

    Good location - close to Vielha center. Comfy beds. Huge towels. A lot of storage places. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    Not being Able to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being Able to have. Shower before leaving after 5 days at the mountains... Although it was y included in the fees, i know... i only spent one night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy fridge, noise from corridor They turn off heating in winter at night with temperatures below 0 ceñsius outside, we were awaken by the cold temperature in the room Overall UNnice experience. We felt they try to save money here and there on the back of the clients. Also a lot of lights enter through the windows as the curtains don t cover 100% We slept very poorly

    Well located. Large windows, natural light Nice and helpful staff at reception Free Parkinh

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Very nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was little cold in the room, especially at night time. Would be nice to have a towel for kitchen use. I would take a pair of slippers with you, in order to not to feel cold.

    The room looked very nice and cozy. Kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom was big and had the towel heater which made it nice and warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Receptionists friendly and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and pillows were uncomfortable

    Good location. Great place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Great price. Great place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Great- thank you team La Vall Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good stay- clean, friendly english speaking staff! muy bien

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Hacía un calor horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hacía un calor horrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Value to money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value to money.big rooms for famlies

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great apartment - very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful beautiful clean apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, with little extras. Reception staff fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Well-equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well-equipped apartment. Staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of pillows and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    Stayed in the aparthotel at a very good price over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed in the aparthotel at a very good price over the Halloween weekend. Kitchen was well equipped. Was given free parking but carpark fills up fast in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location to have easy access to the Main Streets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cooking facilities are not sufficient for basic needs: no cutting board, no coffee machine in the room, and knives are not sharp any more. However, staffs are extremely helpful and kind to lent us his own coffee brewer for three days:)

    Great location to have easy access to the Main Streets and hiking trails. Staffs are very helpful and knowledgable to give us practical tips for planning our hiking trips.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    easy walk into town, pleasant staff and nice Spanish bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air conditioning, it was very hot, but there was no air conditioning and a river ran along next to apartment block Also no easy to find

    easy walk into town, pleasant staff and nice Spanish bar opposite !

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    Very good location for exploring Vielha just off the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was slow on most days, but worked

    Very good location for exploring Vielha just off the main road so nice and quiet, yet central. Good access to daily bus to Ski resort (1.20euro). Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful views and most welcoming reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather!

    Beautiful views and most welcoming reception

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Very friendly great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly great location. Good facilities and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    It was a very comfortable and cozy apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It wasn't enough light at the apartment.

    It was a very comfortable and cozy apartment!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Love this place, it's probably the 5th time here and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Love this place, it's probably the 5th time here and it hits the spot. Comfort quality and sparkly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    the apartment was very nice the staff was grate and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the apartment was very nice the staff was grate and

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too bad you don't have Air conditionning

    close to downtown friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Such good value, a really great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All great

    Such good value, a really great room. We didn't self cater, but we could have done here so much better than usual.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, great location. Nice, Small Kitchen to cook.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: