Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Los Dragos del Sur 3 stars

Avenida Marítima Puerto Santiago, s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Spain

#7 of 61 hotels in Puerto de Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2034 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Let's say I will not recommend this hotel unless you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's say I will not recommend this hotel unless you are going to the fiestas del carmen to party .is not a family hotel at all even the breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Situated inbthe center of the town, the beach is only 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chance to find parking place near the hotel. It is not a problem of the hotel but it still spoils the stay. The appartement is not really clean - there was hear everywhere and the trash bin was not empty. There is no room cleaning on Sunday.

    Situated inbthe center of the town, the beach is only 10 minutes walk. Big nice apartment, a lot of space, equiped kitchen, a lot of towels. Very good and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. Worst location ever. Every night we had to stand the loud outside music. No parking space! The staff didn't seem to care! Go and choose another hotel!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Bar at the pool was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several Fitness machines were out of order. Difficult to find parking due to a 10 day fair (although the fair was fun!)

    Bar at the pool was very convenient. Good breakfast, lot’s of choice. Big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    I had an excelent holiday, central location, weather good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The on going work on the floor above me,(as i was out most of the time or up at the pool, it wasn't such a problem).

    The swimming pool, the breakfast,(would like to see scrambled eggs on B/F menu more often).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Aparthotel Los Dragons del Sur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean,could do with a more efficient shower

    Friendly staff, good location, lovely clean area, bus stop right outside, good local pubs and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a nice area, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They had left a small jar of sweets for our arrival but ants soon got to them before we did. No equipment was provided to wash the dishes so we had to come up with other solutions... Not even the slightest cooking ingredients were provided (oil, salt, pepper). Some food at the breakfast buffet was quite oily, though perhaps that's how Spanish cuisine is.

    The staff were very friendly and they even made phone calls for us in order to book transport for Loro Parque. The room was very modern, spacious, comfortable and spotless on the day we checked-in and it remained that way throughout our stay, because cleaning was very frequent. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice with tasty Spanish food. There was also a variety of pastries, and there was even semi-secco wine some mornings. On a day we had to leave really early so they prepared a bag with food for us (bread, cheese, fruits, water, biscuits). Location was nice and quiet, with a decent supermarket right next door and 2 beaches close by, one of them having black sand!!! The TV was a nice size and I was able to plug in my USB hard drive to watch films etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no entertainment

    Reception was a bit old but as soon as we hit the chill out bar on floor 4. It was lovely. pool area small but never busy and never struggled to get a bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    We stayed for 8 nights in June 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very poor wifi connection. We almost missed check in for the flight back home because of the slow network. It was very annoying.

    We stayed for 8 nights in June 2018. The location is nice, away from larger cities of the island, no crowds of people. The 2 beaches are a walking distance. Just 15 meters away there's a supermarket. We rented a car in the airport and used it a lot to go around the island. The kitchen in the rooms has a necessary minimum of crockery, so you can cook yourself whenever you wish. Cleaning was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Nice balconies, pretty good pool area and fantastic lunch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice balconies, pretty good pool area and fantastic lunch tapas. Reception personal was very friendly, you can easy ask for any help, even book tickets for you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    All in all I was satisfied on the services.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are not quite reflecting the reality..the hotel is not renovated for some time. The bathroom was not so spacious..the furniture was old, no ventilation and so on. The swimming pool area was ok. The water was cold.

    The breakfast was exceptional. A lot of variety of dishes. The cleaning services very good. The reception personnel very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great holiday and great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lift sensors were not that great and only one small lift, however they were in the process of fixing in another lift so that should not be an issue for much longer, even then was only a minor one.

    Absolutely fantastic accommodation. Staff were so friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. Worth paying the extra for sea view. Breakfast every morning was all you can eat with a huge variety, and tasted very good!! 15 min walk from Los Gigantes and a few beaches/a natural swimming pool (highly recommend). Beautiful scenery, beautiful location, beautiful holiday and great value for money :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic and we will most definitely be back and recommending to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was only one thing which I would change and that would be for the apartments to have a full length mirror.

    Apartment was a good size, choice at breakfast was great, the staff were all friendly and helpful and the pool area was fab.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Needs work on ants and roaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches and ants in room. Also saw in kitchen and near pool. Lots of them. Problem did not solve until end of my stay, they have serious problems with that. No compensation and proper communication from hotel. Answer is genius : it’s just Spain. In different places I have been never had such problems. Thanks for ruining my vacation Below are also videos of ants : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vWliuXM7zys&feature=youtu.be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ctWmLsBUiCo&feature=youtu.be https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lT4h6TBkdy4&feature=youtu.be The hotels itself is OK, food also Ok, but everything was spoiled by presence of this nature in my room. Such a pity!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, but almost the same every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi was terrible There was no salt, tea, coffee in the room. Even dishwashing liquid and sponge were not provided

    Breakfast was good, but almost the same every day. Sometimes Cava was provided for breakfast Sea view from the room was very beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartments in a great location with a good breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could do with some help warming up.

    Good location for us. Very good buffet breakfast included. Staff were friendly & helpful. Pool area has been nicely revamped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Really helpful and friendly staff, easy and clear check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cold pool, at first wasn't clear at the breakfast the reserved tables it was for big families like as, so we tried to find a big free table, but the staff was really helpful when they saw we cant find tabels, so just then we get informed about the reserved tabels confuse.

    Really helpful and friendly staff, easy and clear check-in and out. Thank you we had a great time there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Great value for money. Suitable for a short stay. A little bit like a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put into a room overlooking the front of the hotel. There was a bar just down the road and unfortunately the music was loud and went on until 1.30am. Together with the noise from the people in the bar, we didn’t get a lot of sleep. We had been travelling since 5am, so weren’t happy.

    Very good breakfast, lots to choose from. Rooms very clean. Good value for money. Nice pool on 4th floor, plus bar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    A very relaxing time with my 8 month baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing which I didn't like was the WiFi connection. In fact, I couldn't connect.

    Breakfast was great! A great variety of food, each day something slightly different, sometimes they even served champagne! What is more, the hotel is really children-friendly, or I should rather say infant-friendly because we travelled with our 8 month old baby. The pool on the 4th floor is nice, good food and drinks are served there. Maybe it's not the biggest one but you could spend even the whole day there without being bored. Relaxing area is cosy, lots of space to lay down and do nothing or read a book. Nice music. The room itself was clean and spacious. The window overlooking the ocean. There was a nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Buen Vacaciones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, lovely location, friendly and helpful staff,clean comfortable and spacious apartment, (bedding and towels changed regularly/daily) with views of the ocean and La Gomera, car hire available nextdoor for great price, small but pristinely clean pool and chill out area with bar and good food, nice restaurants nearby, oh, and the buffet breakfast included in the price.. was great..Gracias.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were looking for a quite holiday and this just fitted us perfect

    Very nice for a quite 4 day trip with friends and the staff were brilliant. The staff were very helpful and very quick to respond to our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Old hotel with very nice breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to main street with bad smell going to the rooms, Tiles in the room cleaned with very chemically fragrant liquid Pool area closed very fast, no chance to use is when you are going outside during the day. In double room there are two separate beds which are standing together but they are sliding away from each other.

    Wonderful breakfast with good diversity for of the food. Everyday there is something new in the menu. Close to main attractions in the city but see also disadvantages because this is also down side of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow wi-fii

    1. Location fantastic. Quiet at night but with a lot to do in the day time. 2. Easy drive from airport. 3. Delicious breakfasts. 4. Helpful staff. Rented beach towels for €2 per week, got picnic basket when leaving before breakfast. 5. Sea view is worth any money. 6. 30min drive from Siam Park and 1.10min drive from Loro Park. Will come back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice room with comfortable sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast was of poor quality; private parking is not available, but it is not an issue due to public parking around the area - you just need to be lucky enough to get the place

    Nice room with comfortable sea views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good rooms, ample breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only found one English language channel - Sky News - not a very good news channel. Would like to have been able to connect a DVD player but TV boxed in and too much hassle to connect to DVD input sockets.

    Hot food often cool on the breakfast buffet but very good selection. Very attentive and helpful staff especially a young lady on the reception desk. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very clean, big rooms, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests (from Spain, Denmark and Russia) being loud at the pool-terrace.

    Very clean, big rooms, very friendly staff. Nice pool. Location excellent,close to everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.0
    Excellent but nights a bit chilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if apt had a table and chairs . As a senior bar stools not the best . I enjoyed this hotel and will return again this year

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff Great location Fantastic breakfast Lovely pool and pool bar Local information readily available Really near to the sea Near restaurants Family friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Lid dragos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the machine is not very good, better walk one minute to the plaza, nice place and excellent coffee😀

    Bus station is near, supermarket and restaurants are few minutes away, nice location and good view from the apartament. Breakfast is good, fresh food and good choice. Like it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel with very helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, very helpfull staf. We had a car accident and they helped us several times with contacting the police and the insurencd company. Nice ocean view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utter lack of hospitality. Beware that the Google maps location referenced by booking.com's location link is wrong. We edited the Google Maps' label of the apartment and now it is on the right location but if you click on Booking's location link it may still be the wrong one. The woman that had to check us in spoke poor engish and was very impolite - made us wait for her for almost 30 minutes and scolded us for being on the address that is in Google Maps via Booking instead of the correct one (20 meters away) which nobody told us. Upon checkout we found ourselves locked in the yard and having to jump over a wall to get out with our suitcases (or waiting for her or someone to open it) because the lady gave us instructions to just leave the keys in the self-locking apartment without telling us how to get through the locked front gate without them.

    The location was good and the apartment was spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with clean comfortable and spacious rooms ,friendly staff, very good value for money , good choice at breakfast and good location. Roof top solarium spacious and peaceful .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was really poor so when we had to do some work we couldn't and that was quite a crucial problem. Instant coffee on breakfasts was a disappointment Room dishes was not washed by the staff and there was no dish soup in the room so we couldn't do it ourselves.

    The view was nice! The room was big and quite well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Good facilities, great service with direct access to beach and Los Gigantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffee is not good, and as far as we know, it's a bit like this in the island. The rest is great, so if that is a concern you can always go to another bar close by to have a strong coffee. For us it wasn't such a big deal.

    The room was very spacious with sea views and direct access to the swimming pool. We were a bit lucky, but in general the facilities are in very good condition and very clean. Service is outstanding. Everyone is very kind and have patience to provide you all the help you need (we asked many questions about activities, moving around...). Breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasand stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Probably more soup and shampoo bags in the bathroom, WIFI very slow.

    Good brekfast, beautiful seeview from the balkony, very nice area around the swiming pool and good choice of drinks at the pool bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was totally as described. Decent choice for those choosing this part of Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the bedroom itself was large with patio doors and hanging space aplenty...the beds were a bit tough to take. Two small singles pushed together and not really comfortable. One soft pillow each. Also....understand rooms need prepped for arrivals....but the room above me was cleaned Easter Sunday morning.....at 6 AM! The natural screeching and banging noises that come with a good room clean (and the rooma ARE well cleaned) woke me and the wife up and most likely some others around. Very annoying :-(

    The place was very clean and tidy. Rooms are large with cooking facilities supplied. Our large balcony was well located with a sea view and sun all day. The sun room on the roof gives all day access to the sun worshippers and the pool area situated on the 4th landing gives you a tasteful area to sunbathe, relax and have a snack. Snacks change daily and again are reasonably priced. Hotel location is great for accessing what Playa Arena, Puerto de Santiago and los Gigantes have to offer. Local (v regular) bus service stops right outside. Small selection of local bars and restuarants and a very good supermarketall within a couple of hundred yards. Breakfast was great. Huge selection of hot and cold food to suit all tastes. Spot on :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing. Location good directley opp the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds not comfortable, Apt lighting poor. Bath slippery when wet I slipped out of the bath bruising my back. Could've been worse. Avoid the Mexican Restaurant just near the hotel, complete rip off. They have crafty ways of adding extra costs.

    The chill out pool are really good. Life guard bar person so nice. As all the staff. Breakfast good. The hotel was clean and very relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Generally positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small swimmingpool, no dinner, missing some evening activities or attractions for kids and guests;

    Brilliant personnel, tasty breakfast, very comfortable and clean room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very good and an hotel I would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is nearby the beach and there are a lot of good restaurants in the neighborhood. The breakfast buffet is very good with cereals, all kind of bread, jams, cheese, tomatoes, eggs, yogurts... The staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    comfortable central location with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given a room (111) which had a lot of late-night noise from bar on street immediately below, followed by 6am sound of barrels being moved around. But reception staff moved us immediately and cheerfully on request; cleaners cleaned our new room straight away so we could move stuff without it intruding on our day

    Staff - always pleasant and smiling, nothing too much trouble, every query/request sorted promptly and satisfactorily including moving room (noise from bar on street immediately below). Kitchenette really useful. Stepping distance to lots of restaurants and bars, buses, and black beaches (strong waves) Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A very good value three star hotel in an excellent location for exploring the area around Puerto San
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...except that the bed was a little hard....but that's just personal preference.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was actually a good sized apartment with a large bedroom with doors opening to a balcony, a large sitting room and kitchen, again with doors opening to the balcony . The rooms were spotless and easy to relax in. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was very good value wit an excellent selection of both hot and cold food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    We liked the helpful staff from the reception to breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one complaint no British channels on tv we like to turn on in the morning to watch news . Only one complaint other great hotel.

    We liked the helpful staff from the reception to breakfast to the pool bar everyone was really nice and helpful. Apartment was clean really spacious. Great location to get everywhere bus stop outside hotel to take you up to Los Gigantes. Views from apartment were great .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful relaxing really convienient by pool supermarket hairdresser and gym and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite supermarket could have more items but it's only a walk to the nearest local big supermarket

    Beautiful peaceful location, amazed at accommodation everything you need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is only 1.30m deep. The pool and the gym are opened only until 6pm. If you want to use safe, you'll have to pay for it 2euro per day + deposit.

    The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds pushed together not double beds this was uncomfortable pillows also uncomfortable Not enough electric sockets in kitchen and they were badly positioned badly Air con not working was fixed by technician but same thing happened here last year in this hotel Reception not well enough manned often only one person on duty and busy long periods on phone

    Good location Good breakfast but tables sometimes marked off as reserved even though no one came to sit on them

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    I think that price paid doesn't worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids room was very small and not fair for two kids. The facility is not new. Beds are not comfortable.

    Nice location, good enough breakfast and nice people at the reception. Small but good swimming pool on the 4 th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed a restful break, it is not a special hotel but everyone tried to make our stay positive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was on a corner in the centre it was a built up location no garden or views.

    We had a problem with the apartment, it was in a noisy place. I spoke to reception, they were extremely helpful and moved us to a better room without any fuss.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    The location of the hotel is great and the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I made a reservation with 10 months notice asking for a specific room, the room that I got was far from what I asked for. It would have been appreciated to get an email saying that they could not meet my request.

    The location of the hotel is great and the swimming pool garden is quiet and very nice. The chambermaids were cheerful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, magnificent location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had twin beds, i would prefer the kings size bed.

    Very large and comfortable rooms with great view over the bay, large balcony and very good bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay for location & apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool freezing, mentioned it to lady at bar she said it was 24c, the coldest pool I have been in. Also even though lots of variety at breakfast the food was either luke warm or cold, never hot.

    Apartment spacious clean, maid service very good, friendly helpful reception staff friendly bar staff friendly maids aircon excellent free. Beds comfortable, nice bar and sun bed area on 4th floor, good location.lots of restaurants around area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    We should have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Good breakfast, beds comfortable. Excellent sunny balcony facing the shore. Bus stop near by, car hire and shuttle service next door. swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Loved it wish I could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very quiet and not a lot to do. Breakfast was nice but they should have more meat selection for none pork eaters.

    The room and hotel was great very clean and well maintained. Loved the hotel they need to build another in a more lively area in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice break but could have been nicer if the breakfast was hot to make a better start to the day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food selection was always tepid or cold. The pool was freezing

    A good size balcony, good location. Comfy beds. Pool area was nice and bar food was by far the best food at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely pool area with tasty tapas and Balinese beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only mirror is in the bathroom, it would be nice to have a full length mirror somewhere in the apartment but everything else was super.

    Liked everything about Los Dragos Del Sur. The receptionist couldn't do enough to help us, she is an absolute star.The apartments are spacious clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and delicious. We hope to return in the near future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Basic aparthotel stay with all necessities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely slow wi-fi with way too difficult login process. Kids screaming in the corridors and the door not soundproof. Basic Ikea furnishing.

    Clean and well equipped apartment, including the kitchen. Good breakfast, except the automat coffee. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Laadukas hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    In this holiday, we were in three hotels, and this was absolutely the best. Those other two hotels had four stars, and i can only wonder, why this hotel is only three stars, because it was more quality than the others. Everything was great and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Good localization, close to the beach, in the neighberhood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The dishes on the breakfas was not so fresh, there was a stinking place in front of the door (truck with the cesspool ware reloading there every day), we could smell it on the balcony too- 4th floor, cold water in the swimming pool - nobody was using the pool. One of the bed was not able to sleep for two adult persons- the same was in all the rooms because we checked with personel staff.

    Good localization, close to the beach, in the neighberhood there was few nice restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Cozy pool area and plentiful breakfast buffet a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wifi is really bad. Signal strength was ok, but speed really bad. Download speed was only 1,4 mb/sec at one time. Not enough for Netflix or to upload photos and videos. We had a apartment with three bedrooms, kitchenette and living area. The apartment felt rather cold because of empty white walls and limited furniture. There was only one sleeping sofa in the living room,not enough to seat five people. There were eight bar-stools!!

    Staff is very friendly and always ready to help Breakfast buffet is very good - something you would see at a four star hotel. Pool and the solarium on the fourth floor is very cozy area. Good pool bar with friendly staff and nice selection of drinks and food. Never crowded and very relaxed atmosphere. Pool is not heated so it is refreshing to take a swim in the winter months. TV was new, 40 inch + with good HD quality for the Spanish tv stations (20+ stations). All is dubbed but you can choose original language. There were three - five satellite channels in SD.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Book an apartment on a higher floor and round the front for sea views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - hot breakfast is cold no matter what time you go in - Booked a sea view apartment but was on the 1st floor where sea view is round the side and main view is of road with lots of noise from traffic/delivery trucks. Couldn’t really enjoy sitting on the balcony. - Could hear all the noise from apartment above.

    Spacious apartments Pleasant staff Good location Nice rooftop bar and terrace with views of the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be quite honest, there was nothing that I didn't like about this hotel, it passed all of my expectations.

    When we arrived we found it very easy to check in, & the staff on reception were extremely helpful with everything, we all commented on how spotless the hotel was including our rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    A very pleasant stay in a nice appartment hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we discovered cockroaches in the room when we arrived. This was dealt with after we pointed this out. But if this is a recurrent problem it should be dealt with routinely before arrival of guests. Occasionally the bathroom had a smell of drains.

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard but other than that I thoroughly would recommend this apartment to anyone. We travelled with 2 children under 2 and it was perfect for them too.

    I loved the location of this property everything we needed was so close. The pool was fab and the staff were so helpful and really friendly! There was a massive selection of food for Breakfast every morning and the hotel was very clean!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    As good as many 5 star hotels, very basic but brilliant size rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, can't believe how many cars in such a small village, so busy compare to previous years.

    The hotel was a bit like a hostel,however can't fault the service,the room,the breakfast was as good as any 5 star hotel good selection,great size room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Only having a 2 ring hob but no oven. The air con unit was dirty, as was the outside patio doors. Looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time.

    Nice comfortable apartment with a good sea view. Bonus having a kettle and coffee maker in apartment. Very nice surprise having a bottle of red wine and glasses when we arrived. That was a nice touch. found the beds to be comfortable and good space in wardrobe and draws. Jonathon in the pool bar was excellent and the food and drinks were reasonably priced and very good. The cappuccino coffees were excellent. All the staff were welcoming and very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, personnel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Nothing to report

    Excellent room (303), excellent room cleaning and linnen changes, excellent check in and follows up, excellent breakfast (great variety and plenty available). Had stayed there same time last year (room 403) and same report - all round excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    This was a great hotel clean breakfast was lovely , although I'd say unless you wanted a very relaxed holiday a car is needed or lots of walking is needed . I'd definitely return here again 😄

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    The sea view from the apartment was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony lacked suitable cushions Toiletries were not replaced regularly only if requested Safety deposit box was overpriced Pool towels overpriced Would have liked higher room despite request almost a year in advance

    The sea view from the apartment was fabulous THe breakfast was very good and filled you up for the day Weather was very good Would definitely stay again despite evening meals being discontinued as plenty Lovely restaurants nearby Pool area lovely with good snack bar available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    It was OK but I'd probably not stop again out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hot breakfast food was cold and overcooked by the time I got to it - around 9.30am so you have to be there early. The pool was freezing cold - could be because it's at the end of the season but it sure took away your breath when you got in. The pool bar food was OK ish but the portions were small. The hotel bar never opened once whilst I was there and the hotel doesn't have any entertainment. I had requested a late check out which had been agreed with the hotel but then when I confirmed it, they wanted to charge me 20 euros to keep my bags in there for 2 hours and there was no negotiation.

    Maintenance staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a smelly fridge and they changed it within half an hour. Maid service was good. The pool area was really pleasant, plenty of beds to choose from. The majority of the reception staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    nice place to relax and chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the stay was too short

    The availability of breakfast buffet made it is to cater for ourselves every day - if we didn't want to eat in the apartment we didn't have to go fill the cupboards and fridge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small pool but only stayed for 1 night so wasn't an issue.

    Breakfast had a good choice of full English and continental options, pool bar area small but snacks & drinks very reasonable would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    A good value with an apartment that offers your needs in a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is good but I suppose it's a little too small for the amount of guests. The TV offers only Spanish channels. A little boring for someone who doesn't speak the language.

    24h reception. Very helpful hosts. Very spacious apartment with good facilities. I didn't miss anything important in the breakfast (the selection of fruits and drinks could be improved though!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice 3 bedroom apartment with aircon in each room and kitchen point with plates, pot, pan, forks etc. Bathroom was big and clean. Towels were replaced almost every day. Breakfast was included and food was lovely. Menu was changing also every day. Lovely fresh food and even smoked salmon for the fish fans :) Very safe and quiet area with Dino Extra Market 2 min walk from the building open until 10pm where alcohol was cheaper than in Eastern Europe. Recommended to families and young people going for a holiday to Tenerife. Note: only 4 min walk from Los Gigantes ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi speed was very low, so just good enough to check emails. There is no hotel parking, but some places can be found on the street for a rented car. Kitchen: we did not cook anything, but used it as a night bar and there were not enough glasses or no sharp knife or wine bottle opener.

    Our room was just in front of swimming pool, so ideal for kids. Breakfast was very diverse, however, the quality of food could be better sometimes (i.e. less, but better quality). Staff was friendly, despite we didn't speak any Spanish and almost every day our room was cleaned and towels changed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing in a calm, comfortable and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not sure my sheets were changed during my stay as per the rota, but it wasn't really a biggie for six nights

    Clean, good sized room, good location for original part of the village and the beach. Nice pool area, lovely service with a smile. Very helpful and happy staff. Breakfast was great with a very wide selection on offer. reasonable sized plates, not those small ones you can't get anything on, and decent sized juice glasses. Lovely hotel and managed to change my room from pool to sea view with no fuss and at short notice - thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was clean, with friendly staff. No problem at all, offer for everyone! Realible, they give what they says and pitures from the website was the same when we arrived... We booked with sea view, and we got it as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: