Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caprice Alcudia Port 5 stars

Madre Perla, s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#10 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great value apartment, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No English channels on the TV, just Spanish, Catalan and German. (The Kiss radio channel plays some superb cheese though.) Sauna wasn't on/open until the very last day of our stay (but was great), and on one occasion I needed to ask the reception staff to clear out some young kids that were playing in the spa pool, which was done with no fuss.

    Beds comfortable, room quiet, view good, breakfast varied and amazing but I'm sure there are downsides to all-you-can-eat when churros and crepes are on the menu (!), staff all very helpful and lovely, great location just opposite main bus stop in Port d'Alcudia (which is good for Palma, the airport, Alcudia, and the really scenic bus to Formentor which is a lot cheaper than the boat). Even the resort itself was far nicer and quieter than we expected. Checked in an hour early and had a nice late check-out of 12. Well-equipped kitchenette including a kettle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel, thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good and well cooked. There could be a slightly better and more varied choice though.

    Excellent hotel and location. Towels and bedding changed daily. Great facilities in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    very pleasent stay, but I think the hotel and facilities could do with some moderation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cooked breakfast and dinner was mainly done on one large grill. that meant that veg, meat , sweet pancakes, fish, eggs........were cooked on the same grill. Although they cleaned the grill each time but for someone like me who doesn't eat any red or white meat? it wasn't acceptable. also, I felt their towels weren't good quality(dated). no towels were supplied in the spa room and you need to pay deposit for sunbed towels!

    the staff were amazing and very helpful. I personally liked some of the food but not all. I had full body massage a couple times and was the best. I think the property is in a good location and no need to have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little uncomfortable.

    The reception staff were all very friendly and made a mean cocktail at 2am . Nothing was too much bother for them. We had a free upgrade on arrival. The location of the hotel is fabulous.. A two minute walk and you are literally on the beach and right by all the restaurants. We did not have to fight for a sunbed as it rained all weekend !.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size was a bit small.

    Very good location. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly and courteous staff. Clean, well maintained rooms with balcony. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Playa de Alcudia is less than 5 minutes of walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for one entire day. We didn't get warned in advance so we could have planned a trip if we would have known earlier. Our room was next to a noisy street (cars that kept running for minutes, shouting people, garbage collection, all in the middle of the night) so it was impossible to sleep with open windows. It was very hot during our stay but since sleeping with airconditioning is so unhealthy we didn't sleep very well.

    Very friendly and polite staff. There was a great variety of food at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is very close to the beach and restaurants. There is also a supermarket in the street, which is very handy! Great pool and there were always enough free beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I busted here just a couple of weeks ago on a bed and breakfast basis and were very happy with the hotel. The hotel was situated very close to the shops, restaurants and the beach. On our arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who, throughout our stay, were very helpful and accommodating. Despite having only booked on a bed and breakfast basis, an evening meal was available for 12 euro per person, which we took advantage of a few times during our stay. Both at breakfast and dinner, a wide variety of hot an cold buffet food were available to choose from and was excellent value for money, considering the average meal for two in Alcudia can cost around 20 euros each. The hotel and room was very clean and maintained to a good standard. This also included the gym, dining room, jacuzzi and pool area. This hotel is great for couples and families. Couldn't have booked a better hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly & always smiling. Lovely peopl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one dinner at the restaurant because we felt there were limited choices.

    Very friendly staff, Swimming facilities, Breakfast, proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    A truly Hidden Gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the wifi signal in room 314.

    This hotel really is the best in terms of location, atmosphere and helpful staff. The 2 bedroom apartment was also one of the largest we've stayed in. From the moment we arrived, Juan, Kristin and Jesse made us all feel extremely welcome and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    We were pleasently shocked over how near the poperty was to the beach and shops!.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent ! we had a beautiful view of the mountains and a very short walk to the beach!!. Breakfast was great, lots to choose from....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast served slightly earlier than 8am.

    Breakfast really good. Staff lovely and very helpful. Sauna and jacuzzi really good after a day spent cycling. Good store room for bikes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment with superb service and a wonderful breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was of course, an unussual situation with the cold, wet and storm during our stay. Therefore it was dissapointing that the room could not be heated properly. We

    Very friendly personnel, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Near beach, ok view, functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal extremely weak in the room, just about useless. Furniture functional but on the cheap side.

    Pretty good view onto the Bay. Spacious apartments with nice South-facing balconies. Friendly staff. Street parking was easy in January but could be harder in season.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Best employees ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to see Alcudia it is recommended for max 2 days during january otherwise its quite boring.

    We we´re there on january and the area is quite quiet but alot of restaurants near the port 5mins. walk. Best breakfast and we had never experience so good service. All the employees are very service minded!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Studio room was really small.

    Location was great. I liked the spa- sauna& jacuzzi simple but great. If Booking than only apartament, because studio room is too small.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needs to be changed, brilliant

    Absolutely wonderful hotel, perfect location. The bus stop for Palmar and other convenue to places just a few stips away, as is the beach and shops and restaurants. Couldnot ask for more

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Well priced located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer in room has a safety cut off after a few mins. Wld then have to wait 5 mins to reuse. Not ideal when you have hair to dry. One receptionist said we could borrow a plug in hair dryer Great.... But when asked another receptionist said hotel do not have one to loan. Suggested we brought one !! Really. She said we could borrow an iron if we wanted !!!

    Excellent service- all round by staff Superb choice of breakfast choices available fresh and hot. Very central hotel and clean accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shame pool not heated. Wi fi not always very strong. Cost for hiring a safe.

    Location excellent, superb big room and friendly staff. Nice indoor Jacuzzi. Buffet only 12e inc a drink and excellent food. I have food allergies and they went out of their way to cook me food I could eat... very impressed. Free Wi fi. Near a bus stop and very close to beach. Right in the centre of the town and short walk to the old town. Attracted a good class of guest. Only a few British.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, very close to the beach, clean and cosy, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great hotel, very close to the beach, clean and cosy, and with friendly staff. The price was also pretty good, considering the location and facilities. Breakfast is good and varied, always fresh, there's something for everyone, although the charcuterie was average.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    It was great! We would definitely try it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food is not at the same level as the rest of the services of this hotel. It is adequate but not more. Variety tends to be small and the dishes are not very expertly prepared.

    Location was good, though in the touristy area, just a few steps from the beach. Staff was generally friendly and helpful. Wonderful housekeeping and support staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Good rooms but repetive food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very repetitive. Breakfast orange juice was very watery/tasteless. Lack of British channels on tv so unable to watch the Olympics 🙁

    Rooms were spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would recommend to friends!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotels website link to taxi transfer company proved to be expensive - 20 euros more, each way. Best to get a taxi from airport & for return book a taxi from rank outside hotel as they all charge a set tariff depending on time of day.

    Large room size, friendly staff, cleanliness, good & plentiful food choice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    2.5
    Our rooms were robbed and the hotel dennied any responsability!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My room and my brother in law’s room were side by side and were robbed during the stay. The burglars stole cell phones, tablets, laptops, glasses, go-pro, ... Clearly someone knew that we left for dinner by car and that we used to leave our stuff in the rooms. The Hotel denied any responsibility despite not having any kind of security or surveillance and of even charging a fee for the rental of safe deposit box; The rooms they gave us were probably the only ones that had no sea or pool view and were even in a corner of the hotel, without visibility, ideal for the burglars’ intents... There was a water leak in the corridor leading to the rooms so there were buckets everywhere and the floor was soaked; The hotel is not fancy and the price is not at all adequate to the poor quality of the infrastructure and amenities. The location seemed nice at the begging, as really close to the beach, but the beach itself is not that nice since the water forms a small bay, with no opening to the sea, and the sand inside the water is a little "swap like" with a strange smell. You need to walk around 1 mile to go to a better place with no smell and with steady and clean sand.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ventilation duct above the door into the room dripped and smelt as you first walk in, but was completely unnoticeable otherwise.

    Good breakfast food with plenty of variety. Especially loved the pancakes/crepes!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is very nice - plenty to choose from. Staff excellent couldn't be more helpful and location is superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    very enjoyable , but i didnt like tourist tax not neccessary ,but greed , not a good idea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I enjoyed everething

    I don't eat them but food excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, and the breakfast buffet was not interesting

    Nice, friendly staff. Large balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Don't book thru booking. Com..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com over charging me..0

    Everything not one complaint

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was noisy and not that affective.

    Excellent Location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for IM70.3 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lifts are very slow and doors struggle to close. Minor detail but probably could do with a good service.

    Convenience, location, pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Everything was brilliant, the apartment was very clean, the staff were all very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect was excellent. Will be staying again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Great value for money, Greater Location & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furnishing could be a little brighter.

    Great friendly service throughout hotel. Wide selection of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a short trip or holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Amazing Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing staff and value! clean and very nice welness are to chill in the evening! Overall amazing and nothing bad to say about!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot for cyclist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning procedure should improve for sauna

    Sauna

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Birthday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Receptionist excellent service, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    4.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cold in dining room in January cold spell. Hot buffet food could have been hotter.

    The price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Great value for money. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic from start to finish. No complaints

    Everything faultless

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    Nice big rooms, clean enviroment. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    nice hotel, spoilt by housekeeping changing pillows daily? made no sense?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pillows were a problem., leaving both wife and myself with neck pain each day... we did complain but problem not solved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great sized apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great sized apartment! Chocolates on the pillow everyday. Ample bike storage in a secured room. If you get dinner (12euros) you get a drink too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Close to the beach, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast not included

    Close to the beach, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Staff excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No bar

    Staff excellant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    The food buffet was excellent, fresh and well displayed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food buffet was excellent, fresh and well displayed and well priced. Pool facilities were excellent, lovely friendly happy guests to mix with

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No life guard at pool.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Poor wifi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Location superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of importance.

    Location and staff best assets. Buffet Dinner available on demand for 12 euro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inadequate air con in room. Wifi reception in room very bad. Very few tv channels in English.

    Central location. Friendly staff. Good Spa facilities and daily room housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Well priced, very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately there was often a small of sulphur from the nearby refinery. The couch beds weren't particularly comfortable either.

    Well priced, very well located. Bike friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    GOOD BASE/LOCATION FOR IRONING,AND TOURING AROUND THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO PARKING SO YOU HAVE TO DRIVE AROUND LOOKING FOR A SPACE IN THE STREETS, WE WERE OK BUT I CAN IMAGE IT TO BE BUSY IN SUMMER

    GOOD BASE/LOCATION FOR IRONING,AND TOURING AROUND THE NORTH OF THE ISLAND.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff were friendly, close to the mountains for cycling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning/heating unit was noisy.

    Staff were friendly, close to the mountains for cycling, hotel wifi, meals were good. Nothing to dislike, other than the noisy air conditioningheating unit.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    This was the cheapest hotel available for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only drawback is that the views are streets but this did not concern us.

    This was the cheapest hotel available for an overnight. But could not fault it in any way. Even breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.8
    Peaceful, safe localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a problem.

    Peaceful, safe localization. Clean and cosy hotel. Special thanks to reception's Joan Carbonell. He is a real customer servant! Always ready to help with a great attitude. Reception's young employees should take lessons from him.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Excellent accommodation with seaside view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent accommodation with seaside view; Dinner offered a variety for all tastes and was excellent, especially the grilled fish and meat! Joan, the Manager and Isabel, the Restaurant Senior are especially commended for their customer-focus and friendliness! Off-peak season is a delight to enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel, extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was only ok. It was well presented, and outstandingly clean, but lacked variety, breakfasts while enjoyable for the first couple of mornings, we skipped the last couple of breakfasts because we needed a change. We stayed for one evening meal, it is only ok. I would not choose an all inclusive stay at this location. Parking is a big problem.

    This is a beautiful hotel, extremely clean. All the staff were friendly and went that extra mile to ensure that we had a great vacation. The room was lovely, and the view was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.7
    + amazing view to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - rooms wooden floors in a bad shape (almost loose) - lousy soundproofing. Room door dosen't block any noise from the corridor. -not enough deck chairs at the pool area

    + amazing view to the city + good restaurants + helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    i really enjoyed my stay, staff, hotel, food, location, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this ongoing problem of people reserving the sun loungers with their towels, it is internationallllllll. there were 3 loungers in prime (sun) postion that were coveted in particular and i was sorely tempted to remove the towels!!!!

    i really enjoyed my stay, staff, hotel, food, location, all were great and i would have no hesitation in going back if i am in Alucdia again; which i hope to be.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Good location close to the beach and shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel management must pointed on quality of Room cleaning service. During seven day's kitchen surface and balcony floor and table were never cleaned.The room floor was cleaned with neglectful and dirty places remained on a floor. On arrival the toilet was with smell of urine and hair was found in bath .The Kitchen equipment is very old type.The bath towels is old and have a grey color from time.The room furniture is very simple for hotel positioned as Four Star. The parking not available and sometimes required up to 15 min to find parking place in area near ( 300-400 mtr.) from Hotel. 10-11/Aug The water was supplied with extremely high chlorine concentration and during 11/Aug since 07:00 till 13:00 water supply was completely interrupted.Nobody from Hotel staff bring any apologize for this inconvenience.

    Good location close to the beach and shopping street.Room was equipped with two LED TV with Sat. connection. Not bad free Wi-Fi in room.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a bit difficult to find a parking space if you come with your own car or rental car.

    The location is perfect! Really close to the beach and also to shopping and restaurants. The hotel garden feels like an oasis, and is very nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly hotel and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Electric equipment needs repair/replacement. No iron press in rooms. Facilities (gym, sauna, swimming pool) are not too great. To be honest - the hotel is a solid 3-star and not a 4-star one at all.

    Very friendly hotel and very nice staff. Good spacious rooms, clean and freshly refurbished. Nice breakfasts, good location close to the central Port d'Alcudia and wider part of the beach. Historic Alcudia is also in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    We received a very worm welcome from Juan the receptionist,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received a very worm welcome from Juan the receptionist, he was friendly and very helpful. Apartments were excellent, clean and comfortable. The kitchentte had everything for a snack, but not ideal for full meals. The dining room served an excellent evening dinner for 12E a head, lovely food and well prepared. We very much enjoyed our stay and would happily return.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Staff are so nice friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are so nice friendly and helpful. Location is great. Food is very good too. Excellent hotel for young and the more mature. Will be going back for our 5th or 6th time soon.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Great spot for the Ironman event, Expo, registration and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed and pillows were not great, and the air con was noisy, that though is the only moan.

    Great spot for the Ironman event, Expo, registration and transition area. Right in the run course and by the beach too...couldn't have been better.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    - staff - friendly, ready to help, smiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - not much life in the low season

    - staff - friendly, ready to help, smiling - cleanlinnes - everything clean, new, modern - location - within 2 minutes from beach, SPAR just next to the hotel - the waitress Maria is perfect, and lovely :)

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and efficient staff are always on hand in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking as such but there is plenty of room on street and a large, safe, free public car park about five minutes walk away.

    Friendly and efficient staff are always on hand in this stylish and classy Alcudia hotel. Rooms are simply furnished but spacious and comfortable and all have balconies. Outstanding value for money on our quiet-season deal.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    The location was ideal for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was ideal for the beach. The hotel is quiet and the staff were fantastic, very polite, friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. We stayed half board and both the breakfast and evening meals were prepared to a good standard with plenty of choice. The hotel accommodation standard was very good, the rooms were of a good standard, well maintained and well cleaned. We will be booking again.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Mallorca 70.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mallorca 70.3 weekend with awful weather! The staff were fantastic, friendly and accommodating with wet bikes and clothes. 5 am breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    Gr8 hotel would highly recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gr8 hotel would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    very good location, close to multiple shops, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds were not as comfy

    very good location, close to multiple shops, close to beach very good receptionists good value for money nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Great customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great customer service!! Would recommend!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Really good value for money for the time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really good value for money for the time of year. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Incredible hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Incredible hospitality.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Caprice Alcudia Port traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: