Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Novo Sancti Petri 3 stars

Carretera la Barrosa / Esquina Almeja, 11139 Novo Sancti Petri, Spain

#8 of 47 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Great room very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room floor and kitchen could have been cleaned a little better The chairs in the kitchen were a little dirty It wasn't very clear which towels were face towels and which ones were mats to put outside of the shower, so I was reluctant to using them for my face.

    The check-in process was very smooth, even though we arrived a little early The water pressure was amazing The room also had a small garden at the back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Property was ideally situated very near to beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was ideally situated very near to beautiful beach. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Bus services to local town, Chiclana, were frequent and cheap. It is possible to visit Cadiz easily from Chiclana. Apartments were very clean and well looked after. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Small apartotel in the middle of the leisure area. Close to the beach and many bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get rid of the bidet it's the elephant in the room.

    Bed was comfortable and there were adequate bedding. The facilities were all to a good standard and very accessible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    The setting of the apartments was fantastic, 2 storey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirrors please!! Only one in bathroom. Surely one in the bedrooms could be added! Also a definite shortage of sockets in apt. There was only one in our bedroom, and that was half way up the wall so no good for charging phones, tablets etc etc. Wine glasses would have been nice too. Don't really like having to drink wine from a tumbler.

    The setting of the apartments was fantastic, 2 storey buildings around a very well kept pool. Plenty of car parking on street, but underground car park only 5€ for 24 hours. 2 roads up from beach and plenty of eating places just across the road. On site restaurant served nice breakfast at reasonable price. Comfortable beds, big fluffy towels, effective heating and cleaning service every day, which is not common in lots of apartments. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    other small hotels war available. we should have shopped a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were almost alone in the aparthotel and slept next to the street side and the other guests. we heard everything.

    breakfast was listed as possible but we had a closed restaurant the whole week.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient for the beach and the street parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our pillow covers seemed as if it had not been laundered before we arrived. Kind of put us off the whole room.

    Very convenient for the beach and the street parking was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi signal very weak in the apartment. Underground parking could be cheaper. ;)

    Friendly staff. Great location (just a short walk to the beach). Nice apartments, quite quiet, although very close to pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Good breakfast, for which we got a discount.
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, for which we got a discount. The area is very Spanish. The local eateries keep Spanish hours, ie open for dinner at 8:00 pm, which might be a bit late for some.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Super freundliches Personal - really friendly staff!!!!! Sehr sauber - jeden Tag Reinigung und neue Handtücher (wenn man braucht) really clean and everyday fresh towels (if you like)!! Everything perfect - we like to come back!!!!! For shure!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was just a blanket for two beds, and when we realized it was already late to ask for a second one. But in general terms it's a great place to stay.

    Really nice staff and very good location at La Barrosa Beach and close to Sancti Petri.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    We were given free parking as a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was close for this time of the year we weren't informed till we arrived. The pool was under repair. Only rooms in front the pool was available. The cleaner didn't clean the glasses and cups.

    We were given free parking as a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    A very pleasant mistake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to locate.....my GPS did not have it's location and directions to the property were not clear.

    I actually booked this location by mistake (thinking it would be located in the city of Cadiz itself). Although it was some 20 or more minutes away, the location was just excellent. Right square in the middle of lots of restaurants, clubs, nightlife...away from the congestion. Our ground floor apartment provided us with a grassed-back yard. We were very pleasantly surprised with this rental.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Great spot for access to entertainment and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    level access - full disabled facilities - close to bars etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Good base for exploring the area and quiet out of season. Close to beach and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all facilities at the property and surrounding area quiet owing to end of holiday season

    Excellent room available for wheelchair user

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities, near the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find, as Google maps location was wrong.

    Nice apartment, friendly staff and a great pool!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from above

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The pool was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was not open (all 3 days), no boiling pot

    The pool was ok., nice and quiet, close to the beach :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Close to beach, restaurants and night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped little apartment with large balcony and sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    I was around happy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    nothing !

    Close to the sea. Shopping facilities near by.Bar and Restaurants, newspaper in German, just cross the Street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Value for money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of entertainment

    Room was excellent spacious and very big terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay in Aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicles on the small size

    Big rooms and a big outdoor terrace Underground parking Close to many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff don´t speak English very well.

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    great beach, restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great beach, restaurants nearby

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: