Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Playa Dorada 3 stars

Aritja, 7, 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

#10 of 17 hotels in Sa Coma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People on balconies can see into your room.

    Great location Lovely staff Nice pool area Hotel looks pretty Amazing view from balcony (we were on the top floor)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is so beautiful, their staff is very very nice, the food is absolutely delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was perfect!!

    This hotel is so beautiful, their staff is very very nice, the food is absolutely delicious. There is a beautiful beach and very warm sea. I´m looking forward to my next visit! :) :) :) :) :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall very good but as I said before they should teach that security guard a lesson in respect,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be improved quite a bit for instance the soup was always cold soups and no choice it was the same every day. ALSO MY BIGGEST PROBLEM WAS WITH THE SECURITY GUARD, I'M A WHEELCHAIR USER AND MY WIFE IS MY CARER SO WHEN WE HAVE TO GO BACK THROUGH THE DOOR BACK TO RECEPTION AREA TO GET A LIFT WE FORGOT TO CLOSE THE DOOR BUT OTHER PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT DISABLED WERE ALSO DOING IT BUT HE WAS VERY RUDE AND AGGRESSIVE TO ME AND MY WIFE WHICH WAS QUITE UPSETTING AND EMBARRASSING IN FRONT OF EVERYONE AROUND WE JUST DON'T WANT IT TO HAPPEN TO OTHER WHEELCHAIR USERS AND DISABLED PEOPLE

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Fab holiday, fantastic staff, lovely location! Might even go back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been a bit hotter.

    The staff are amazing, they are friendly and work hard for guests! Location with beaches and cycling routes were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, with the best sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Night Entertainment poor.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. A big thank you to Melanie on reception for sorting out my transfer mistake. Variety of dishes each night to try. Rooms modern. View spectacular. Well worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    I was enjoy and relaxed and I will be back there again in September 2018 which already booked
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little bit disappointed for Wi-Fi signal in the room it was not working properly kept on and off, I have to kept set pin code, apart from this anything else perfectly.

    Good location, shops, good view and I like very much that property on the seafront/beach easy to access to the beach and shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely holiday overall, even though the weather was better at home during our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bathroom could do with an update. Entertainment was mainly outside and with no indoor concert room it was a bit chilly to be sitting outside in the evenings. Restaurant is a bit small and cramped but the staff were great at getting us a suitable table (5 adults a toddler and a baby in pram!)

    Room modern and spacious, beds comfortable. Good quality drinks. Staff very friendly and efficient. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Good base, at the lower end of a three star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning of the room,unfriendly reception staff, lots of extra charges I.e for Wi-Fi, towel hire, changing towels. Monotonous and tepid food.

    The view was amazing, bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Very easy to access the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, food good. Staff so friendly but once again I have to mention the entertainment,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    All was good about hotel, except entertainment, my family were there for longer than myself, and young children and teenager, but the entertainment lets this hotel down. People were going back to their rooms and watching the entertainment in the hotel next to us Other than that. 10 out of ten

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Relaxing atmosphere. Wouldn't come again with friend. More for couples and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment confusion was very stressful and still hasn't been resolved. Didn't realise I would be ringing booking.com and sorting problems out whilst trying to have a relaxing break away. Reception not friendly and didn't want to help with the payment either.

    Sea view Bar staff and restaurant friendly Go to Cala millor if your looking for somewhere lively and more restaurants and bars. Sa coma small little town with less bars, not very lively. Rooms were lovely Nice pool area Entertainment- if you speak English don't bother, all in different languages so all inclusive drinks were a waste as we had to go out every night Selection of food however the chicken was red in side - didn't eat here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    Great location- no vegaratains catered for rude staff no privacy in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't Cater for vegatarains even though all inclusive we had to eat out everyday due to my mum not able to eat meat, it makes her ill, so to eat together we had to eat out 11 of us all together. Rooms have to have curtains closed all time as people on their balconies close enough to look straight into your whole room. Sister had a passport thrown at herby the caretaker who name we asked for for him to tell us it is 'georgey porgy pudding and pie' with a rude smile on his face.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more variety in desserts

    Staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds by the pool more choice for children at meal times

    Food was very good for money also right by the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    No
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musicians

    Refurbished bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunbeds

    Food, there was plenty of variety and always enough to eat . nice little salad bar and good selection of desserts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good Value Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of a refurbishment and could do with more sun beds.

    Location is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Food choices excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could be better kids entertainment programme

    Food choices excellent Location perfect Staff lovely

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    The staff & facilities are very good the hotel is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff & facilities are very good the hotel is in a prime position

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Animation too loud. No recliner sunbeds (impossible to read a book)

    Pool. Food. Location. Price value.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: