Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Playas de Liencres 3 stars

Urbanización Ría del Pás, s/n, 39478 Boó de Piélagos, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Boó de Piélagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1778 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Not good, we had booked 3nights in advance so couldn’t leave on first day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children friendly NOT adult. The noise echoed all way through - 10pm when children’s entertainment began inside main seating area!! Hotel in middle of residential area/building area only suitable for stop over. Indoor pool was not like it’s picture, extremely smaller, noisy. Outdoor pool looked good but weather not good enough to use. Had to pay extra for a better view from our room, didn’t like looking at houses and multicoloured play building. Food self service didn’t look great to us or as though it would hot enough so didn’t try. Bedroom very big, but space and blankets (itchy) and sheets not great nor funny shaped pillow, very uncomfortable. Sitting,/kitchen area, sparce again, not welcoming.

    Leaving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly, hotel was overall very nice BUT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel hosts sporting teams and school camps/groups. For all of our stay they had a large 100+ group of teenagers staying there and the noise at night was beyond ridiculous. It was like staying in a school. Running and screaming in the corridors, shouting each other from balconies at opposite ends of the hotel......and it didn't once cease until just before midnight!!! Ridiculous to have paying guests in a hotel while hosting groups like this, they need to clearly identify who they want as clients. What should have been a relaxing time was instead stressful. I'd advise anyone thinking of booking this place to call or message beforehand and check if they are hosting any groups.

    Staff were friendly, hotel was overall very nice BUT.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Big rooms with self catering option and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms with self catering option and balcony. Indoor heated pool. Plenty of parking a great place to stop over on our travels. Very child friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, lovely hotel in beautiful countryside within easy distance of Santander & beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we were to return it would be lovely to see the outdoor pool cleaned so that it could actually be used. Also, perhaps all reception staff could have some level of english. One did & it made a big difference. Guests should of course attempt a few words of local language but if hotel wants english speaking guests, person at reception could have some english. This is not a complaint, just a suggestion. All staff were lovely.

    Very friendly staff, very relaxed atmosphere, very well kept in a beautiful setting. Also, loved that it was on the Camino route. Quiet as it was off peak but we loved that. Very well laid out with appartments well equipped and communal area bright, clean & family orientated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location for the Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV: No English language channels.

    Hotel: Easy to locate using GPS. Staff: were attentive and pleasant. Room: Large and clean. WiFi: Free and worked well from our room. Car park: Free and situated in front of the Hotel. Good for motorway access. A refrigerator, microwave and cooker provided in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Ideal stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    ideal place to stay on way to Santander Port from southern Spain. Very easy to find and close to the route. Plenty of free parking. We were placed in an apartment, with cooking facility's which we did not use as we were only there for the one night. but would have been great if we had been there for a few days. The food in the Cafe Bar was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also very good. Swimming pool looked great but we didn't use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Big and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking out onto a green swimming pool was strange and the swimming pool in the hotel was very small and rally crowded. And odd that swimming hats HAD to be worn.

    Big and comfortable beds. Good facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    It is what it is - a 3 star family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds aren't great, the food is not the best, and the walls are very thin

    It was better than what I was expecting, and great for kids; they loved the pool, the views from the room were great, rooms large if basic but have what you need

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had coffemaker I had to bought coffee to make it. Unfortunately it exploded, but the cleaner was really helpful and she gave us a brand new, and it worked properly.

    It was nice and clean. The swimming pool was perfect. They has gym as well. There is a big hall and you can have drink in the bar and they has restaurant. There is a play room for the children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The place was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like breakfast is really poor and the tables are so dirty. So change please the way to make self-service breakfast.

    The place was really good... the best the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    A good overnight stop for ferry users.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sound proofing. We were awoken at 12 midnight by the noise of furniture being dragged around the room above. It was 1:00 am when the noise stopped.

    Location: Good for Santander Ferry and motorway access. Staff: were attentive and pleasant. Room: Large, Clean and sufficiently comfortable for one night. Bed: Comfortable. WiFi: Free and worked well from our room. Car park: Free and on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some household appliances were somewhat touched, as certain parts of the facilities look a bit lacking in maintenance.

    The hotel has great views, a very handy heated pool, is quiet and well placed to go with the family (by car) to Cabarceno park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    The first impression cannot be corrected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving at reception was quite cold and unwelcome, because the lady at reception who worked there on 4th May 2017 at 14 pm had obviously bad day and she worked like robot. She doesn't want to speak with me English and gave me all instructions in Spanish although I spoken with her in English and I don't understand Spanish. The beds are very uncomfortable, hard and sagging.

    Te apartment is large and spacious with nice view over the green hills and an empty dirty outdoor pool, which is unprotected and you can fall in the empty pool if you are walking through that area. What is a shame is that we are in the beginning of May, outside is more than 20 degrees and the pool is still empty and even not cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    ok if you dont mind loud entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of noise from the main hallway. why they have the music so loud? its hard to get away from it. it was hallowean and a lot of children in the hotel but i am sure not staying in the hotel. we should have been given a quiet room. noise from other rooms like someone moving furniture around for 3 hours was rather disturbing. i am not sure if we will use this hotel again. this was our 2nd stay.

    the bedroom and bathroom are nice. kitchenette is basic but handy having a fridge, microwave and electric hob. beds are comfortable perhaps a bit towards being hard. its close to the motorway if say planning to use the ferry. plenty of parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchenette is rather small so please keep in mind that it does not lend itself to any advanced cooking or to cook any larger quantities of food.

    The staff serving breakfast was very service minded and friendly. It is not a five star hotel - but it gives good value for money in its category. It is possible to enrol the children in activities. You need a car to go there and to get around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for families with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge/freezer wasn't working properly.

    Great for families with young kids, the entertainment for kids is a nice extra. Spacious and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.6
    Not as we expected, would not stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't what we expected. Next to a motorway (views terrible) in a small housing estate and it looked like an area that was half finished. It was definitely 'lacking' something. The indoor pool was closed and the outside of the hotel needed some tlc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to Santander where we could go out for drinks and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all ok

    Close to Santander where we could go out for drinks and not have far to crawl back lol

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Lots of space in the room, good value for money, nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed really outdated and the reception staff really unfriendly

    Lots of space in the room, good value for money, nice views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Amazing location with beautiful views. Clean and tidy hotel. loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location with beautiful views. Clean and tidy hotel. loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    Everything very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Private Garden (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossibile to sleep very very noisy

    Everything very average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofá cama

    En general,todo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping

    Receptionist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.6
    Price of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was awful. Breakfast was awful. Room was noisy in the night.

    Price of room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Don't bother - stick to air bnb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, noisy, horrific pool, very basic apartment, terrible restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Big rooms, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big impersonal hotel with impersonal service, (nearly) no playing facilities for children

    Big rooms, nice view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor kitchen facilities , not enough staff , noisy , swimming pool area not very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location could be better.

    Great buffet and breakfast - very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    Very easy reach of my much delayed Brittany Ferry - I...
    • Solo traveller

    My TomTom sat nav didn't recognise the address - not the hotel's fault - so I had to give it latitude and longitude and ended up roaming around the urbanisation in the dark looking for a well disguised hotel. Annoying!

    Very easy reach of my much delayed Brittany Ferry - I arrived at 10.15pm.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    6.3
    Great facilities, hotel was like s ghost town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs more facilities near by

    Great facilities, hotel was like s ghost town. Swimming pool was great - could have been warmer. Great price if traveling through.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    This was a cheap option and the nearby nature reserve is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Out of season so it was quiet but it all just felt a bit grim. Basic facilities in the kitchen meant you couldn't really cook an actual meal.

    This was a cheap option and the nearby nature reserve is beautiful. Good shower!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not even a little soap in the bathroom, hair dryer didn't work either.

    Excellent price. Nothing to complain about. Great views from our room.. Very quiet area with big parking lot and games for children. Decent dinner at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was expensive for what was on offer. Too busy, had to keep waiting for clean cups, coffee food to be replensihed etc

    Staff very friendly and efficient Lunch and dinner options were excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    The views, ease of getting to Santander and Liencres, both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The dining staff did not speak English. The breakfast experience was better suited to a zoo. The hotel is a Spanish Family (young children) hotel. Totally unsuited for any other type of traveller. A mini disco runs from 21.00 to 22.00 which can be heard throughout the hotel (very loud). TV only in Spanish. You have to pay for extra towels. All the gym equipment was broken. Badly advertised on Booking.com. Would not recommend to anyone. Negotiated a 10% discount and refund for breakfasts. No air con, near a railway so noisy with the windows open, hear snoring from room next door.

    The views, ease of getting to Santander and Liencres, both good places for eating.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Big and clean room, confortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant wasn't good. The food was ok bur the dishes and glasses were dirty. Besides we were told to clean up the table after eating...

    Big and clean room, confortable bed. Free wi-fi with excelent cover. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    This was the surprise booking of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No corkscrew, indoor pool wasn't as clean as it should have been, think the filter or pump needs attention. Queue for the toaster, they could really do with a larger or second toaster.

    This was the surprise booking of our trip. As our last port of call we had been joking all week about me booking accommodation at "Butlins" and we truly didn't expect much. The location isn't the greatest and from the exterior the complex looks somewhat soulless. However, arriving at reception early, the staff were wonderful and checked us in immediately. The apartments were clean, quite modern and very roomy. There is gym, indoor and outdoor pool as well as entertainment for younger children. Wifi was excellent in all areas of the complex, including the apartments. Breakfast was very good with an ample choice of pastries, toast, yogurts, fruit as well as frittata, thick cut streaky bacon and ice cream! Along with coffee, tea and fruit juice, you could also help yourself to bottles of chilled water from the fridge at the entrance. We stayed 2 nights, 5 people in 2 apartments for £271 including breakfast and at this price we were not disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    Easy to find, easy, free outdoor motorcycle parking, plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is 12 minutes motorcycle ride from ferry through the town; same for evening life (20 Euros by taxi each way). Nothing going nearby. It is really a family, holiday apartment complex rather than a hotel.

    Easy to find, easy, free outdoor motorcycle parking, plenty of space. Not far from ferry. Paid 43 EUR for one night for two. A bargain apart from cost of getting into Santander by taxi. Would stay here with the family.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.7
    Easy to find from Santander centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No shops or bar within walking distance.

    Easy to find from Santander centre. Just off main road. Basic, fine for a stop over. really quiet out of season. had the indoor pool to ourselves during our two night stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Very easy to find from the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Very easy to find from the main road. Short walk from F.E.V.E. station for Santander if you don't fancy risking your car amongst the wacky racers. Hotel did exactly as described on the label at a reasonable rate.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    5.0
    Huge rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find at night need better directions

    Huge rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    The bed settee was uncomfortable as a settee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed settee was uncomfortable as a settee

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    good access to Santander docks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good access to Santander docks

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Good stop off on route to ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good stop off on route to ferry. Spacious and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.9
    indoor and outdorr swimingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything was ok

    indoor and outdorr swimingpool

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: