Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Houm Plaza Son Rigo 3 stars

Villagarcía De Arosa, 8, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#38 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    The location and expectations of the property were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt some of the staff were rude especially reception and bar when asking questions they seem disinterested

    The location and expectations of the property were really good the rep for kids was really great with the children

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - when I was researching hotels it came up under Can Pastilla (the resort I was trying to book). We didn’t realise until we got there that it is actually in Al Arenal which is not such a nice resort

    Nice and clean. Nice pool. Plenty of sun loungers. Reasonably priced bar. Friendly staff. Modern bathroom and spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    We liked very much the hotel which has a 4 star arrangement...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked very much the hotel which has a 4 star arrangement rather than a 3 star hotel. The indoor and 2 outdoor pools are nice. The garden with trees and hotel location is very charming. Highly recommended for families with kids. Play area for kids, miniclub available and activities are available. Restaurant proposes good breakfast and dinner. Above all the staff is outstanding from lobby to restaurant to cleaning. Very polite, smiling and helping. Please keep it up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible - very slow, plus I had to re-login every 30 minutes. Very often there would be no internet access, even though the WiFi was up and running.

    Very pleasant staff, great food, fantastic location, clean rooms, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not working.

    Location is great, very close to the beach, surrounded by green. It was calm and quiet, no parties around and no partying people in the hotel. In the apartment there was everything you need. Roof top is a big plus. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to the sea, shops, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection to slow.

    Good location, close to the sea, shops, restaurants. Bus stop near the hotel. Nice view from the terrace. Luggage room and showers available if you still have time after checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of ants in our room when we arrived, but we could keep them in a low for the rest of the week. I also didn't like that you have to buy your own dish soap, dish brush and so on. An unnessesery expense and also not good for the environment.

    We are so very pleased with our week at Houm Plaza Son Rigo. Great facilities, nice staff, great pool areas that weren't crowded, close to the beach but still quiet. Clean and nice kitchen. Comfortable beds, not too soft. Christian, the guy managing the public relations (kids play club and evening activities) were a big reason why the stay was such a good experience for our family. He was great! Over all a great place for a family vacation. Glad that there weren't any drunk adults and rowdy youth groups. Add pictures from our front porch, and the view from the roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    This is our 4th visit to Son Rigo, it has undergone much improvement, which is appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy youths during night time. Cavorting loudly in early hours.

    Home from home holiday. Clean, modern, comfortable hotel. Helpful, friendly staff. Everyone dedicated to making our stay at Son Rigo memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Germans partying.

    Great location, value for money, good variety at restaurant. Most staff were very friendly. Rooms were well catered for children - camper cots (with mattresses!), and high chairs all provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a vacation with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Self-service laundry costs 4 EUR per one washing and 3 EUR per one drying run. The detergent is included, but it is still too expensive, in my opinion. There is a parking space available, which is great. But if you will park a car there - keep it away from trees. Otherwise birds will make it really dirty and you will have to wash it right away. I understand that there is nothing what hotel can do (don't remove trees - these are good!), so it is just for other travelers' information :)

    The location is great - there is just one block from the sandy beach and nice promenade. Also, the are a loot of places with good food nearby. Breakfasts in hotel's restaurant are very good, with fresh fruits and nice desserts. Rooms are pretty clean and comfortable. Our number had a small kitchen with fridge, sink, small cooking plate and minimal kitchenware. Perfect for a family with kids! The hotel has an open roof with a great 360° view. Check it out - it's 6th floor. The hotel has 3 swimming pools - 2 outdoor and 1 indoor (the heated one). And you can book a sauna for 3 EUR.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the suit I booked was supposed with sea view they gave us different none excising 2nd floor small suit - with the nosiest air conditioning on industrial level you could imagine , at the reception there is only one working,, they even charge you for the safe ! 2 euros a night you pay 50+ euro for the suit they charge you for the safe , the WI FI is the most dysfunctional you come a cross , I think they should refund part of the cost back.

    I did not like any thing about this hotel , they are tricky from start by allocating none refunding very expensive booking , the suit I booked was supposed with sea view they gave us different none excising 2nd floor small suit -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    hotel nice but be prepared to put up with a german culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Hotel staff entertainment personnel were at times being influenced on the evening entertainment plan by the football on the TV due to complaining by the large German holiday parties

    hotel was clean and hotel staff polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Cycle,eat,sleep,repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor not cleaned enough during the stay and shower was leaking water on the bathroom. Sofa bed for the kid was not prepeared when we checked in.

    Good location. Quiet enough rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, good facilities, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More information in the room about local attractions would have been good and the room TV was heavily geared to German guests (who were in the vast majority it has to be said). No Sky for example on the room TV. Hotter buffet food (but always a challenge I realise).

    Friendly efficient front office staff. Good indoor pool. Small gym. Spacious rooms and we had 2 balconies. Plenty of food choices at breakfast and dinner. near to airport. Express bus to Palma city centre from just adjacent to the hotel. Only 1.5 euros each way. Crowded though! Airport bus stop also adjacent. Loads of places to eat and shop. Good bike hire shop just by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything except the behaviour of some groups of Dutch noisy young men drinking alcohol at the swimming pool area. They were arrogant, disturbing and not safe for kids. We very much appreciated the hotel's staff interventions and their efforts to solve the problem.

    Comfortable apartments, beautiful view, delicious food, very enjoyable animations and evenings entertainment. Well equipped gym room. This is a great place to stay for families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, sunny, fun, kids friendly holiday with great memories to be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi could have been better. It requires sign in every time you come into the hotel with name and password and was down a fair bit but not a huge deal.

    Cristian, the kids entertainer was so wonderful and full of enthusiasm. He danced and got the kids in the mood for the mini disco and games. Emelio working in the dining room was adorable how he sweetly welcomed each child with special attention. his love for children was really evident. Jose welcomed us as the breakfast every morning with a fresh new smile and welcoming attitude. The food was delicious and fresh and staff wonderful. The room was cleaned beautifully, not to absolute perfection but definitely neat enough for us. The kitchen was super! Own toaster, microwave, kettle etc. The pools were great... the buss stp right outside the front door. Bus 21 to the airport costs 5 eur and we took it there and back. I thought everything went really well, the beach was 3 mins walking ! We were there with 3 kids and our mothers and had 2 rooms across from eachother. Was perfect for baby sitting and handovers. We also rented a van from sixt for 83 Eur for 24hrs and drove across the island. It was alot of fun (popped into Magaluf for the night time festivities)- obviously just to look! Our party days are over with the 3 little ones (one being a baby)... Highly recommend it for families with young kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location in Playa de Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nice people both in reception and in restaurant. Newly renovated apartment, ours was in the back of the hotel, try to get into the front. Restaurant provided basic food but actually tasty even though its hamburgers etc. But just around the corner are nice restaurants and the beach like 200 meters away so the environment is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Absolute rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a sea view superior Accomodation by paying highest price. What I got was apartment 1307 which has a large tree in front of the balcony and this competent blocks the sea view. When I want to ask at reception they said no other room is available and take it or leave it. When I managed to talk to the manager at last day she said you should have come daily and checked if sea view room was available so that we could have changed. This was not mentioned to us at all. It is absolute scandalous from hotels part that they categorise this as sea view and rip off. Seems like they give this room to British or booking.com bookings. They cater to Germans far better. No English channels on TV. Wi-fi is almost non existent and we couldn’t even visit a news website properly. Staff at reception or very cold and rude. Our room was not ready till 15.15 although we checknintime was 12.00. But on last day they rudely started calling at 11.45am to vacate the room immediately. When we pointed to them that we had given room he said it wa not his problem. Food is limited. They never heated the so called indoor heated pool. Entertainment is limited and boring for children. I have written to booking.com about the issue of rip off but haven’t heard anything yet. I will not stay with these cons in future.

    The location is close to the walking distance of the beach and local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    The food here was delicious and a lot to choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing where I can complain, is the not the fault of the hotel, but of the guests. Especially jung german guests, who could not behave. We could not sleep for several nights, as they were jumping from one balcony to another, also to ours. Making terrible noise and were really rude. But after we have reported the accident on the receptions, they acted immediately.

    The food here was delicious and a lot to choose. Great personal, each day cleaning ( also new towels if you have asked), perfect funny evenings with the animator also for adults. It was near to the beach, where you have unfortunately to pay each day 16 euro. Love the Mediterrace, where only adults can entry. Two great clean pools. Was worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic friendly staff, location, room, views and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel. Could only fault the German owned bar on the corner of the hotel complex, that refused to serve me because I am English!!!!!! I thought we have all matured enough as nations to stop this ridiculous behaviour from both sides of the channel. I love German food, beer, culture, people and most of all where you have developed as a nation. Its a shame!

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to the beach and bars are on the doorstep!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place to stay but I wouldn't bother unless it's peak summer season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It wasn't the cheap holiday I was expecting; everything locally is touristy and quite pricy. No authentic Tapas anywhere. The hotel refused to switch on the air conditioning in the rooms, despite the hotel being advertised with Air-Con! Big no no for us! The pool table was out of action as the room was being refurbished, another part we were looking forward to but denied of. Neither of these matters were dealt with well by the staff.

    The location was good in respect of you can walk everywhere. There is round the pool entertainment and a very relaxed atmosphere. Lots to do nearby as long as you don't mind splashing the cash.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    A lot better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal needs to be more stable. It did not properly reach the living room, or the pool area, and we had to rewrite the password every 20 minutes. Also, i do understand English is not easy to learn, but some of the staff could definitely do with more English courses. But this was never a major issue.

    We loved the breakfast and dinner buffets, which absolutely floored us with the amazing variety and even gluten free options. The hotel itself was clean, tidy, very delightful and honestly a LOT better than I expected. We can easily recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Great holiday at plaza son rigo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As often in these places the wifi connection wasn't very good and there wasn't a lot of fruit so maybe add bananas and something else

    My room was clean, and the view on the sea. I never went to the swimming pools because the weather was always sunny so I can't express my opinion on that. The stuff at the restaurant was very friendly and nice. Both breakfast and dinner were great. In the morning there were croissant, cookies, cereals, yogurt, milk, bread, bacon, eggs and a lot of other stuff. Dinner varied a lot every evening but there were always vegetables, meat and fish and rice or pasta

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice complex but lacking in quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They didn't seem to have a good record of where to put us. We booked for a 2 bedroom apartment and they tried to give us a 1 bedroom apartment with beds in the kitchen. We had to argue, which wasn't pleasant. Then when we moved to new apartment it was really cold. Turned out the door wouldn't shut properly and letting cold air in. Once this was overcome we liked the place and apartment.

    The table tennis

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Had a good time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bathroom could do with a bit of upgrade.May be we went at the start of the season staff were only preparing for the season.It was still cold in the morning in first week of April.

    Excellent location.beach within 5 minutes walking distance.Food was excellent.Staff were very friendly.Special thanks to the chef.Great cook and good human being.kids enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    convenient location and friendly staff, good for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i had to fight for the free welcome drink on arrival, staff refused and told me there is no such thing as free drinks which made me eager to follow up. You should never tell a guest that he is either a liar or an idiot who cannot read contracts. one day later, management apologized and offered the drinks, this time really for free. funny detail. no Paella in one week, we were a bit disappointed because we thought that's the dish you must have. We bought it outside then.

    small indoor pool, we travelled in April when temperature did not allow to use outdoor pools, therefore it was nice to have. friendly staff, helped me printing out all my documents needed, repaired the toilet within 15min after request, surprisingly fast. restaurant has great attentative staff, good variety of dishes and lots of choices, price level of drink list is inexpensive, however very focused on German style food, not many Spanish local offers. step out of the door and you have a nice bike rental shop which is very enjoyable and riding is pretty safe even for smaller children (we rode with a 10y old).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the property.

    The location was perfect. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were perfect for a family

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Satisfied but would not stay again if the entire faculty is not avaipable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was there but under construction. The kids mini club was not available and was being used as a storage area. The bike service was actually a reference to another business who came and drove us to his business about 400 meters away. We had a great time I just wishful had known about the gym not being available. Had I known that I would have stayed at another hotel. Instead my wife and I ended up walking the strip twice a day for our exercise which is fine but not what I had in mind. They also charge 3 Euro to use the sauna and require a 1 hour notice prior to use.

    The location is perfect. Close to the beach, and a long strip of restaurants, supermarkets, and souvenir shops. The strip which is along the beach is just under 3km ling and perfect for walking, jogging or riding a bike. I stayed on the 4th floor and the room I stayed in had been renovated so it was perfect as well as the room service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Nice stay in Playa del Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had booked and paid extra for an apartment with sea view, but there was a big pine tree right outside the balcony so we weren't able to see the sea. Room 1415.

    We are very happy with our stay in Plaza son rigo. Although we were there the very last week of the season, we had all the facilities needed. Good location just a few minutes from the closest beach and restaurants around the corner. Great breakfast! Very service minded staff. Nice, clean apartment with good kitchenette. Free parking place outside the hotel for our rental car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, clean, appartment type of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've been before in this hotel in non-renovated rooms which were very nice. Unfortunatelly the furniture in a renovated rooms is ''step back'': it is too basic and is not functional (no drawers, everyhing is opened) all the edges of the furniture are very very sharp. The bathroom design is such that the water comes out to whole bathrom when taking the shower! On the arrival we have been told that the refrigerator in our room still need to be cleaned (ice should melt) and that somebody will come later-which did not happen At the evening the man at the reception told us there is nothing they coould do now....so we had to clean it ourselves as the water started to come out to the room!!!! Except this inconvinience the rooms were cleaned properly....

    Nice location, clean, appartment type of rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room cleaning was very poor. they stopped A/C, because one day was around 16C, but the next days was 26-27C, and in the room was very hot.

    the location was good. The food was delicious. the view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    The facilities and the location were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we booked was not available due to rain and damage caused to rooms. The room given we were not keen on so we changed hotel

    The facilities and the location were great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed in lounge were hard

    2 bed apartment was spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    perfect for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, close to the sea, 2 pools, helpful people, close to everywhere- airport, Palma, markets, restaurant, free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Nothing special just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi awful

    Location & swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    I'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great sitting places near the reception to wait if needed. Inside and outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels all in german, alcohol drinks more expensive than other places in the area

    Swimming pools, restaurant, accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Double beds slide apart, so no snuggling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Double beds slide apart, so no snuggling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't smile.

    Like just about everything that's why we are coming back every year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a lovely holiday break with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfailingly pleasant, helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    We got a top floor corner 2bedroom apartment with the best sea and pool view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IF you could connect, the wifi was very slow.

    The view, the staff, the pools!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location for cycling and proximity to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for cycling and proximity to the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor and outdoor pools freezing

    Spacious, good facilities and everyone friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the neighbors.

    Nice Apartment, was cleaned every day. Restaurant was very good. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, near to the beach, bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries - shower gel dispenser empty

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Fabulouos, only one problem we had,after 10 days we had to leave this lovely Hotel ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I am not that fussy, can not say anything wrong, :)

    I like location,staff,food,apartmen was very tidy and during the night absolutely silent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English Channels on tv More parasols needed round pool

    Beds were very comfy in the superior studio and air con worked well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Amazing, better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent overall, breakfast and dinners are really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Wi-fi could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could be better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely but I asked for a double bed and we got two singles which isn't that comfortable

    The hotel is close to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient to airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to airport ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was happy with everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    There are some ants in the apartment and the staff does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are some ants in the apartment and the staff does not complete the cleaning especially in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    lot of fun and relax. :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    super games for kids with prizes ,every night a mini disco for children and a show for the adults. very nice staff in the bar . Aris is the Best ! :D

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the bathroom in my apartment could do with an upgrade

    The staff were brilliant with my children very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleaning was always scheduled when our children had their nap. Therefore we had to drop skip many cleanings.

    Restaurant, location, room size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Reception staff excellent, all our requests were met with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A computer terminal off receiption for guests with internet facilities. Found it very hard to get internet facilities in the Playa area. It would be very helpful and, of course, there would be a nominal charge per hour

    Reception staff excellent, all our requests were met with efficiency and excellent manner. Our toilet was giving us trouble on check-in, it was dealt with very efficiently first thing Monday morning.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast was good and the pool area was also nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was untidy and extremely noisy! There was absolutely no soundproof. We alao did not get the room that we had paid for in advance. They had over booked the hotel.

    Breakfast was good and the pool area was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.3
    Central, near to restaurants, near to the beach, near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy some nights from the pub on the street. The extra beds (mattress from the sofa) were really bad. The micro and the coffee maskin were really old. TV was old and fat. Very few electric outlet

    Central, near to restaurants, near to the beach, near to playground and near to some small supermarkets. The sea view from the balcony was perfect. The apartment was good. The pool was good and the kids had really fun. Internet Wifi in the apartment was good. In the front of the hotel was a spanish restaurang cheap and god: Tango Bar. Near to the hotel was a very good Argentine restaurant Asadito and an small italian restaurant. 5 min from the hotel was a Mc Donald in the front of the beach. 20 min by walk from the hotel was the Palma Aquarium. 20 min by walk was a big minigolf at Pabisa Beach club. There was wifi on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Location:close to the beach and convenient for getting into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a standard 1 bedroom apartment. It was basic but would have been fine if it wasn't because the air conditioning was not working in the living room when we arrived. It was Sunday so the engineer didn't come till next day. We asked to move to another apartment but were told not possible. We were unable to get into the room on Monday while the engineer was working, so had to eat out. When the engineer "fixed" it, it was very noisy. Reception staff were apologetic but not helpful really and we were very disappointed that they didn't offer any compensation for not having been able to use the apartment for about 5 hours on the Monday. Also, the safe, which was listed in the description, was not free,2 euros per day.

    Location:close to the beach and convenient for getting into Palma. Facilities were good; we liked the choice of pools, including an indoor one. Although the hotel was full it didn't feel crowded. The table tennis next to the pool was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    The x3 pools are a plus and cheep food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very much set out for Germans as the lounge tv was always German football or programmes as few British stay there

    The x3 pools are a plus and cheep food and drink

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, kind and considerate at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived late evening and our rooms were not available, as booked. However, we were accommodated the next day and moved to more suitable location. Thanks.

    Wonderful staff, kind and considerate at all times. Day or night. Luigi entertaining kids was fun.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    The superior apartments are very nice with a great sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning standard was not good enough. Especially the floor in the apartment was still full of sand after even just after the cleaning. 3 out of 4 got sick during our stay. Our guess is that the pool was dirty.

    The superior apartments are very nice with a great sea view.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.8
    Just 15 minutes from the airport - take the number 21 bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi very hit and miss once you move away from reception/pool area. Hardly a deal breaker, but makes it a little more difficult to keep in touch with home.

    Just 15 minutes from the airport - take the number 21 bus to Acapulco. Great value for money. 2 minute amble to the fabulous beach. Mainly German resort, brush up on your German menu reading skills! My third time - they must be doing something right!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    I loved everything , staff in the reception was very lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything , staff in the reception was very lovely and helpful.Housekeeping EXCELLENT!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for a fantastic holiday in Plaza Son Rigo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location for a fantastic holiday in Plaza Son Rigo. Friendly staff, plenty of shops, bars, restaurants. It was very good :-)

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were great and the pool and bar area were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were great and the pool and bar area were lovely

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The food was excellent and fairly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wfi always didn't work when I was there but was a fault in the area

    The food was excellent and fairly priced. Good choice of food daily

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.7
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was terrible, turnned off every 5 min

    Rooms

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Houm Plaza Son Rigo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: