Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Valencia Community holiday rental reviews
  4. Benidorm holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartamentos Portofino II

Reviews of Apartamentos Portofino II

Doctor Orts Llorca,10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#325 of 702 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    7.9
    Nice apartment, rather small, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from building site woke us up at 8am- but didn't bother us for the rest of the day. 200 Euro deposit on my credit card seemed a bit high & although refunded a day or so later it resulted in a transaction charge.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.1
    Good value accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Towels and bedding changed once a week (glad im not too smelly). no information in apartment, electric tripped a couple of times not everone knows what to do when this happens. Decore looks a little dated.

    Clean, comfortable, good position easy walk to beach, shops and bars, nice balcony. Cafe bar on ground floor was good. Free wifi is very good. Everthing worked. Free safe was very good. TV was good but all Spanish channels. Air con was good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    8.3
    The staff was very welcoming, food and drinks great, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very basic, the bathroom door had seen better days, the boiler need replacing, and the fridge turned everything into ice could not turn it down.

    The staff was very welcoming, food and drinks great, very very helpful,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    10
    I am 69 years of age and very hard to please.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a grumpy old man I hate to say it but nothing

    I am 69 years of age and very hard to please. Back in the UK a grumpy old man. I spend a lot of my Time in winners bar and had a great time. The accommodation was basic but very good, And all apartments have a large balcony facing the The Mediterranean Sea. I will certainly be staying here again in my personal experience I can’t fault it

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion there was building work opposite at The Benidorm Centre Hotel. This has nothing to do with Portafino but was a slight distraction.

    Location. Perfect. It’s on the flat and just second road adjacent to the beach. 2 minute walk direct to the bus stop, again in the flat. I have stayed here many times before and it is my first choice VFM

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    5.0
    Location, very close to the beach and into old town or strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic apartment shower was awful building work directly opposite renovation work on hotel

    Location, very close to the beach and into old town or strip

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    8.0
    Very enjoyable and the apartment was in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception at the apartments.

    The beds were adequate the balcony was excellent very large. The guys at the reception at Hotel Alanis were very helpful and polite top marks to them.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    6.7
    enjoyable for adults polite easy access would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the settee and bed were very uncomfortable the hotel across was being done up all you heard from 7 till 7 was banking drilling shouting swearing not nice if you had children

    the staff were friendly and helpful, location to amenities was good the pool was nice the view was ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    5.4
    OK place,, just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of towel change, windows and balcony doors couldn't be locked

    The kitchen equipment is modern,, a great cafe on ground floor, and location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.9
    The accommodation was basic but clean and in a good position apart from the noisy pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was easy to collect the keys which were at the hotel close by but the receptionist did not explain that we needed to use a key t use the lift or need a combination to get through the outside gates late a night. When we arrived we got there at 12.30 at night so after collecting the keys we dropped our bags and went for something to eat and drink, when we returned we were locked out so had to go back to the hotel to get the combination lock. An information leaflet had been given to it the keys but we did not realise we needed to read it straight away which would have been helpful. The accommodation was next to a very noisy pub which did not close until very late.

    The accommodation was clean, it was basic but reasonably priced. It would have been a squeeze for 4 people. The staff round the pool were very pleasant and friendly. The accommodation was in a good position in Benidorm between the old and the new parts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.9
    Only a 6-9 minute steady walk to the main strip that you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a certain time late at night we could not get out of the security gates, you use a PIN number on the outside of the gates to get into the grounds only, so we had to leave through the shop in the reception area of the hotel as a right of way to leave the hotel which left us feeling awkward. The hotel had a flat television to watch but had no channels at all apart from music to listen to. Despite these points mentioned above, I would definitely return and recommend this property to stay in.

    Only a 6-9 minute steady walk to the main strip that you can see clearly from the excellent large balcony at the property. Very safe, clean and secure property due security keys for even the use of the lift. Very close to a large number of cafes/bars and only a short walk to the main sea front/beach and also close to the old town area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.2
    property excellent great value for money could not fault it,all amenities close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    the pool out the back of the appartments was very small and very closed in

    property was close to all the amenities beach 200 meters away the strip same distance,great restaurants right next to the property and the staff at the property were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.6
    good in parts, weather was great, beaches great, but apartment clean but not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We never saw our host, the area was so noisy at night right through until morning, with a night club close by, also we was given one bath towel for 2 people for 2 weeks and no change of bed linen, we have to go to reception were we was told that we had to wash them ourselves but we went back and a lady came with a bag whilst we was out and left some clean things, I changed the beds myself and she called for the dirty linen a few hours later, this was not acceptable for a 2 week stay, when we booked it said bed linen and towels provided we wouldn't use a towel for 2 weeks for 2 of us at home or keep bed linen on 2 weeks this was disgusting, also when we asked at reception if we could get some english tv news the man just said no english and dismissed us, on the whole we wre disappointed as we was tired with lack of a good nights sleep, the area should be advertised for young people not older persons

    the area was central and convenient good balcony, comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location lovely little bar attached to property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very dim lighting and the only mirror is over the bathroom sink. The apt needs brighter lighting and a full length mirror on the wall. Can be a bit noisy in rooms overlooking street

    Great location lovely little bar attached to property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.0
    Loved every minute of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A working toaster

    The apartment was neat and tidy it has air con but no English tv channels It’s a three min walk to the beach and 7 mins to the main strip location is excellent The toaster didn’t work but the iron and fridge freeze did

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    disappointed with bedroom but clean and tidy in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    had to wait till 5pm to collect keys when arrived at 1pm bedroom very small had to pay 400 euros for room deposits and ended up paying £4-90 for currency exchange, then when deposit was returned had to pay £4-90 again. Not happy

    good location nice balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Definitely give 10
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the property the rooms were very clean and had everything you need for a sun holiday. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back and stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Very rude and unhelpful reception staff who like to saying NO to their guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful reception staff who wouldn't even let me into my apartment when I was locked out even though they verified who I was. They just said I would have to wait 10 hours before anyone could let me in even though they were on site and had keys. Basically the reception staff are the worst I have ever experienced in all my years of holidaying. I certainly won't be staying at this hotel again. Other guests were saying the same thing that reception staff were rude and offered terrible service.

    Close to main night life and beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Was great value for money, facilities in the room good, Air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was great value for money, facilities in the room good, Air con was a bonus. Only down fall would be for housekeeping was there for 4 days and not once did housekeeping come. People at the pool bar were lovely and friendly! Great tapas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    we had to ask for towels and toilet roll on wednesday, as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had to ask for towels and toilet roll on wednesday, as there were none there when we arrived on Sunday, also kitchen area floor was soaking wet where the fridge was unplugged. Our other concern was the lack of security with neither of our balcony doors having a locking mechanism that worked. The receptionists at the los allamos telling us that these are all alike because of people locking themselves out on the balcony. This is not acceptable, with the only factor being that we were on the third floor. Finally we felt the appartment should have been cleaned during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay would recomend to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good loved it nothing bad to say about it at all 😊😊😊😊👌👌👍👍

    Everything apartment was very clean staff were very friendly espeically the bar staff in the bar downstairs everytime we ordered a drink we got food like tapas it was great beds were comfy the apartment had an iorn and iornboard which was brilliant and a hairdrier but i think whoever was there before us left it behind them which was a bonus for us the beach was right in front of us another bonus not to far from the night life either was a great location altogeather we loved it would stay here again no problem would highly recomend these apartments theres an irish pub on the way down to the beach that does lovely food its called the bohran pay a visit its great craic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a great holiday apartment is great for location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t check in until 5pm and nobody to check out with and paid before arriving but hotel took money out of bank on arrival now not answering my emails to get a refund! And never seen him again while there

    It’s very clean big balcony near to the beach and central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We travel to Benidorm every year and was 1 of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel to Benidorm every year and was 1 of the best apartments we have stayed in Great location nice and clean and very secure We will be traveling next year and already decided to stay in these apartments again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very basic. What we expected for what we paid. Staff were friendly at all times. Cafe Portofino Bar and shop were excellent. Shop stocked all the basics and more. Bar was fantastic. Low prices and tapas were given with every drink purchased. Veronica and Valentino were amazing. The apartment was very clean and very secure, centrally located for the beach, restaurants and bars. 10 minute walk from old town and 100 metre walk to bus stops, only downside the apartment was cold in the evenings. Couldn’t find heating and rarely was there anyone around to ask. Would we stay here again? Most definitely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing we can think of the shops were a bit close for me, but for my partner brilliant lol

    just what we wanted if and when, and do what we wanted to do. the staff in the snack bar were lovely and the prices for drinks and snacks more than worth it, and we got very good weather for march, we will be back in three weeks for another visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Was an ok apartment for money we paid. Wouldn’t be my first choice of place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was always freezing. Shower kept going cold. 4 of us in the apartment and not once did any of us get a shower without water going cold. Electricity kept cutting out. Couldn’t have in more than one appliance at a time.

    Staff were lovely so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Have stayed here before and is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom is very "tight" with 2 single beds and not a lot of space to walk round them.

    Staff very friendly and obliging. The location was ideal as it was quiet but within easy walking distance of bars and night-life. Also it is centrally located so ideal for walking to either side of Benidorm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    The location was good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings in the apartment are very tired - In my opinion it needs a complete refurbishment inside. There were not matress covers on the beds so the sheet was directly laid on the matress. The shower went everywhere in the bathroom and had been doing so for quite a while as the back of the bathroom door was very warped and peeling, as was the coffee table in the lounge. The crockery and cutlery were well used. We were also charged €20 per night for the dog which was far too excessive. We was also charged €12.50 per night for the Car Park. So it was a very expensive 2 night stay.

    The location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No information available. No windows could be locked. The electricity kept tripping out. Mostly no-one on site and no notice as to when someone would be.

    Location. Shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location and basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never anyone at reception, access to apartment was not easy. Only two sets of keys between three of us. One set was only a half set and also codes needed to get in. Very secure, but not easy to access

    Close to centre and of easy access. Room ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Fantastic location, superb apartment, lovely and clean, and the owner Los Angeles was a lovely woman, take no notice of any other views, just returned and cannot fault one thing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.3
    Very poor
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cups or glasses in the apartment no clean towels the cleaning lady wouldn't Give us clean towels said to go downstairs to the reception but there don't be anyone in reception for to ask for anything to me it's the worse please I stayed in the beds was like your sleeping on hard rock

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly disappointed to discover that we were overcharged by €200 when adding up initial booking deposit charges in May17 and final payment on arrival in Sep17. We spoke to two different people on reception and they had receipts for the refundable deposit and the actual apartment charge but not this additional rouge €200 charge taken at the same time and day as the deposit. I was advised that it could not be refunded due to it being over 30 days ago and that i'd have to get refunded via my bank. (this is not correct as I was refunded my deposit from the same period after my holiday). I generally got the impression they could not be bothered to sort it out themselves and felt like I was given poor excuses (one excuse was that the card machine did it itself! I use PDQ machines and this is just utter rubbish). So after flying home and calling my bank, after an entire month since actually being in benidorm I have my €200 rouge charge refunded with interest. I wonder how many people they have caught out with this? Safe to say that this put me in a bad mood so I'll point out all the things I would have let slide: The beds were uncomfortable, 2 singles when we booked a double bed. There's a shelf that goes across right where a headboard should be so you either hit your head in the night in bed or have to pull the bed out away from the wall. Sofa was dirty. No cleaners all week apparently costs extra already expensive enough! Lift is from 1960s one was always broken. Pool is cold and small. Building needs modernisation. First time in Benidorm. Apartment was expensive for what it is. Bad value for money, won't stay here again. Stag parties ruined one/two nights sleep in building despite notices. Cheaper for a private villa with own pool self catering for a week in the Algarve.

    Loved the location, size of the balcony and the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    content, comfortable, pleasently suprised👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    honestly, i cant complain, no problems what so ever.

    i was very happy with the host, he was a very pleasant individual and couldnt have been nicer, great views and spotless apartement, very comfortable indeed, and free safe, which tbh all of these things, added to a wonderful stay and will certainly go back, ideal👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. Would certainly book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not had my €300 deposit put back into my credit card. Was assured it would be done within 24hrs after checking out yesterday. €300 was out straight away after check in on Friday afternoon. No hesitating there.

    Staff were so attentive to our every need. Nothing was too much bother at all. Even arriv3d before check in time so was emailed a number to call to have our cases put into the luggage room. It was done within 5 mins after making that call.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Would defo stay here again. Great location, clean, secure and nice bar attached for sun downers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only open twice a day. 10am and 5pm which was not the most convenient. Pool was small maybe not the best for keen swimmers and sun loungers not very comfortable.

    Apartment perfect for our needs. Great location close to beach, the old town and the strip. Fab little bar and shop attached. Very secure and clean. Unlike other comments we had no issue getting back or deposit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect , very clean, great value for money. Right next to the beach, and about 15 mins walk to main strip. Loads of bars and restaurants around the hotel. Motto noisy. Swimming pool lovely and clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    great will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sunbeds uncomfortable need pads

    The Hotel security was good, location, large balcony going around apartment with patio door off bedroom and living area, price for what we wanted, size of the room plenty for 4 people, host was very helpful getting two rooms adjoining on the same floor,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    The rooms were clean and good set out.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff will lie and do anything to try scam you for money, tried to charge us the late check in fee €50 if you check in after 10 we were there at 21:30, then tried to blame us on braking the t.v. then we didn't even use it once total scum

    The rooms were clean and good set out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    Nice location clean and basic but watch out for hidden extras lots of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks cheap on the site but lots of extras, 5 e per day air con 12 e per day parking, 15 euro safe key, 15 euro to clean room ???? On leaving. No information signs to help you, the reception is only manned 10/11 am and 5/6 pm otherwise no chance of help. Lift only fit 4 people so needed to go up and down twice to use the key to operate. 150 euro per apt security deposit, machine where you have to pay for internet. U need a security key to operate the lift and one to open the stairwell door, we didn't get these so we're locked out until a maid came at 7am. And we only got 1 sec key when we asked between 8 of us. The bar is independent to the apts so of no help. No towel changes so used our beach towels, tv only in Spanish. Overall good location but logistically a nightmare.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent girls weekend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I though the deposit was a lot at 150per appartment plus conversion fee and it took 4 days for the refund to complete. The deposit came out of the account I made the booking with however this was not pre authorised as ideally I would have used another Card on arrival.

    Perfect location for a girls holiday.. lovely pool which we mainly had to ourselves. The apartment was very secure and the staff in the cafe bar and shop were helpful and the service was quick. Very close to the beach and 5 mins walk from the square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great, can't wait ill next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing not to like, self catering apartment that had all we need , nothing to fault....... If there was anything i think that doesn't do the place justice it is the terrible picture booking .com used showing two men with a beer in their hand....totally the wrong impression.

    Location , pool, ease for gettng around, proximity to the beach, .....cannot actually think of anything not to like. This is the second year we have stayed here and it won't be the last year. Wouldn't consider staying elsewhere unless the dates i want are already booked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    They will just keep taking money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel took too much money out of the account upon reservation then charged €100 for late check in and then without permission took a further €300 out of our account. This isn't acceptable

    The staff were friendly, close to the sea and 5 minutes to the strip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place, Wonderful People!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy at night as it's just along from the Strip.

    The owners were Amazing. I was admitted to hospital with a slipped disc and they treated me like I was family. They couldn't have done any more for me if they tried. My husband flew out to look after me and they welcomed him with open arms. Nothing was ever too much trouble. They were even running me around in their car after I was discharged. Great location near the beach and nightlife, Fully equipped apartment, very security conscious and wonderful Owners and staff. I can't wait to stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great views from our eleventh floor apartment. The same shot as used in the sitcom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in procedure a bit awkward, nerve wracking after a long journey, but staff very helpful once they turned up! There is no full time reception so you have to call the janitor to get keys. Access can be gained by going through the shop whilst it's open.

    Perfect location for an older couple, at the quieter end of the strip and 10 mins walk from old town. Very clean apartment with lots of space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had not been cleaned properly, only two sets of towels there was three of us only two tea cups, pool was filthy.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels

    Great location between old and new town. Apartments dated but great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    7.5
    Friendly bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Friendly bar staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Location. Friendly bar area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    I would book again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we could not get English audio on television even after googling instructions !

    location,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    6.7
    Building work currently going on at hotel across the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work currently going on at hotel across the road from early morning

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    7.9
    Large balcony,location,great cafe & small supermarket on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Large balcony,location,great cafe & small supermarket on the ground floor with great service and prices,very secure

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.6
    Liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down fall was the disco that's open till 6.30am right outside our balcony

    Liked everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, great location. TAKE TOWELS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel change took ten days to change We had seen this on previous trip advisor comments, so went prepared

    Location and size of balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in time

    Great area for bars restaurants and beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good for the price; would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    It was a nice apartment in a central location. It was good value for the price I paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that works in the bar of the pool was so rude! Not only to me but a few people said it.

    Great location, apartment was spot less 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.0
    No toilet roll in the room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet roll in the room ! No shampoo or soap in the bathroom ! Keys for lift didn’t work

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Better than satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location. Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Absolute Con
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged €340 and justification was there was stains on a towel and the bed sheets had to be changed!!!!! Absolute disgrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.8
    Check in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time Lifts keys didn’t work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Stayed for 5 days. Location great about 5 minute walk to beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on bed very hard.

    Apartment was spotlessly clean. Had everything I needed. Huge balcony. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Zona y estado general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zona y estado general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good location..clean..good cafe underneath and bar..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    It’s location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    lovely friendly people at the apartment made us very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing all good for me

    would go back to this apartment again great spot bars eating placeses all around and close to besch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small and were cold

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Place was ok had to leave 200 pound per room deposit on my credit card there was a few issues with r
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 sets of keys for four people which made it hard work getting in at night Iff you got split up

    The location was good rooms basic but clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was a bit small and had no oven but it was fine for what I needed

    Great host and lovley man in bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely, the lady couldn't do enough for us, and moved us after the flood. Over all we enjoyed our st
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had water backing up in toilet and flooded everything

    Could have done with a better couch /bed in living space. Everything else was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa uncomfortable

    Lovely and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    price on booking .com was not the price we played
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaning is optional but when arrived charged for it check in could be better had to wait 3 hours

    clean apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    good for the money and close to all the english bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the apartment was ok for where we wanted to stayand close to all the bars and night lifeit has a shop and bar close to swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Fiesta week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating other rooms already done

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: