Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Puerto Cala Vadella 2 stars

Playa de Cala Vadella, 07830 Cala Vadella, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Cala Vadella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 893 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    We were in a budget apartment so we did not have unrealistic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in a budget apartment so we did not have unrealistic expectations. The kitchen facilities were very poor or non-existent. For example, there was no electric kettle. On reflection, I am sure that if we had raised our concern with reception they would have responded positively. We will definitely stay there again as we enjoyed ourselves very much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    More accurate information in advance would have further enhanced what was generally a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Information sadly lacking including: 1. Be aware that the budget rooms do NOT have air conditioning or ceiling fan. Portable fans are available but are ineffective in what is actually a much larger space than you might think. 2 My son's room French windows were insecure and so at risk of being broken into. His patio (as others above and below him) looked out onto the mountain wall which also acted a rubbish dump!! Note too that some rooms do not have balconies at all and not all are facing the village or sea view. My sea view could be seen if I lent over the balcony and chopped down the palm tree obscuring the sea! 3. Showering and cleaning teeth in salt water is most unpleasant. Make sure you buy bottled water to use in the kettles 4. Room accessories such as kettles, toaster, coffee machine etc - anything listed in description are not automatically in the room and you have to ask for them. 5 .If not included in your price, breakfast is actually 10 euros and whilst it is a comprehensive and convenient range of food, it is an expensive way to eat. You pay at the bar or at check out. Staff also charged different prices for different situations which was bizarre and one member of staff decided to have a real temper tantrum when I tried to explain that I wasn't paying for my son who hadn't turned up for breakfast and that my room had already been paid for so I wouldn't pay again that day despite her insisting I should. 6. Cala Vadella seems to close on wet days. We had one wet day and couldn't find anywhere to have a coffee when it had passed because all cafes was soaked and so stayed closed. It meant paying 30euros each way to go into Ibiza town for fun. Whilst that was our choice - it was a very expensive 30 min travel each way into town simply to avoid having nothing to do. 7. Some light fittings in my room didn't work or had bits missing. 8.

    The location Cala Vadella was quiet - perfect for my daughter's wedding held at the Maya Beach Club nearby. Perfect for young families and adults (lone or otherwise). Clean place and generally as described. However dated and needing a sense of moving into 21st century expectations though. Good maid/housekeeping service. Breakfast pretty comprehensive catering to all tastes. Pool lovely but salt water not "fresh". Most staff had good command of English language for this completely inept Spanish speaker (apologies) and communication generally good. Staff will call taxis for you and beach towels are offered free with 10 euro returnable deposit. Lots of lovely places to eat but very very varied in price with two of the restaurants on the beach charging excessively. Always make sure you have change for the supermarket which actually has a sensible range of basic requirements.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no kettle and the light switches for one of the bathrooms had no surrounds and seemed unfinished.

    Great location. We had a lovely, spacious apartment looking over the pool and sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location with fantastic staff, especially the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was basic and quite small for 5 of us but it was just used as a base we had a great time so no real complaints.

    Amazing location with fantastic staff, especially the pool bar guys who were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful setting if you don't mind basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodation was a bit dated but that was expected. Fine for getting your head down, which is all we really needed. We were in a third floor apartment with a balcony and sea view. The lower apartments looked like they were slightly more modern so perhaps this varies through the hotel.

    The hotel only offers basic accommodation which is a bit dated, but this was expected. The location is most important for us and this was the real bonus. Cala Vadella is a small beautiful cove and the hotel is positioned perfectly and allows visitors to enjoy a beach holiday a stone's throw from the pool. Some people might prefer more luxurious surroundings but this was perfect for us. Our children are 16/14/10 and it felt very safe and they enjoyed roaming around during the day and evenings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, relaxing and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently the coffee at breakfastvwasn't great. I didn't bother with the breakfast as a result.

    The staff were lovely. The location fantastic. Would definitely recommend it to other people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Little Gem or diamond in the rough?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is half way through renovations so many of the rooms are now up to date and what you would expect for the money you pay . Other rooms are very dated and grubby bathrooms. Beds where made every day but floors not swept... although I think this largely depends on the cleaner you are allocated.

    Staff are very friendly inparticular the bar staff! Amazing location right on the bay with a handful of some of the best restaurants. Could do with some water sports on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was a great size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated - It could do with more lighting and was a bit stained, but it was clean. A kettle would be handy too. Oh and the ceiling fans really need to be dusted.

    The apartment was a great size. Staff very helpful. Puerto Cala Vadella is beautiful and being able to walk across the road to the beach is just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Fab Holiday in Puerto Aparthotel Cala Vadella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment. There was an awful smell in one of the bathrooms. It made it impossible to sleep in the bedroom attached to it or to use the bathroom. The maintenance team were on it very quickly as soon as we reported the issue to reception. They tried over 2 days to sort the problem but to no avail. We were moved into another 2 bedroom apartment on the Monday which was an absolute delight. No smell and air con in every room!

    We came here 5 years ago and they have refurbed a lot of the rooms since which was much needed. It's a small hotel and so you get to know the staff quite well. They were always friendly and willing to help if needed. The pool is lovely and the food ok. We only ate there one night which was Paella night and it was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    First Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity kept cutting out and the wifi was poor. Self catering facilities were basic but ok for what we needed. Only thing was the chopping knives were rusty....a small thing but made me want to wash everything twice before using. No kettle so had to boil water in a pan for tea/coffee.

    The location was fantastic for the beach and restaurants. Beds comfortable and air conditioning was good and very welcome as it was such hot temperatures everyday while we were there. The apartment was cleaned daily and towels could be changed daily if needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Not all it's cracked up to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking: On-site parking is scarce. There's free parking at the top of the hill, but walking to and fro in the sun with all your gear is exhausting. There's a car park nearby, which charges 3 euro per day, if I remember correctly. Nobody told us it's free between 9 pm and 9 am, so we kept parking up the hill until just before we left. WiFi: We didn't expect free WiFi upon arrival, but when we got there and we were given a password, we assumed we'd have internet. No such luck. It was turned on occasionally, and only my husband's iPad would connect. Power cuts: We spent 7 days at the hotel. The last three we had no electricity, for the most part. Sometimes the power outage would last hours. Other times it would go on and off every few minutes or seconds. Needless to say, having a fridge didn't turn out to be that useful after all. Room description: I think they just ticked every box available to them when they described the Comfort Apartment. Ours didn't have a clothes rack, a minibar, a fold-up bed, or a kettle. As I understand it, you get a kettle if you ask for it. We made due with the microwave. The rooms in our building definitely need an update, and they're far inferior to the ones in the main building. TV: There were 2 TVS, one with satellite and the other with cable channels, I assume. The one in the living room had a few channels, most of which were radio and some of which had sound overlap. The one in the bedroom had a handful of fuzzy channels and lots of white noise. So, nothing to watch - not that you could do that without electricity. The kids mostly watched sections of the same 3 shows on a German channel every day. The food: the breakfast buffet was the same as you get at any other hotel. But dinner was mediocre. Portion sizes were always too large for me and too small for my husband. The food was invariably bland and the salads unseasoned. Salad ingredients were chopped in massive chunks.

    A stone's throw away from child-friendly Cala Vadella beach - in my opinion, the second most beautiful sandy beach on the island after Cala Salada, and luckily with none of the raunchy youths. Lovely scenery from the top of the hill. Exceptional restaurant staff; my 2yo son was smitten with our charming waitress. There was a familial atmosphere about the place. Very generous and helpful receptionists who agreed to provide a locker room for our luggage, a shower room for us after check-out (before the flight), and a late checkout. One of the room attendants was lovely as well, and it helped that she understood what I said. The fresh steaming bread at breakfast was amazing. The kids loved the food and dessert they had at the restaurant. The panna cotta was genuinely lovely and absolutely not the bizarre blancmange and jam thing they serve you in the UK. Finally, the price, by Ibiza standards, was quite low.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Mixed feelings but above all happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is aweful! The children at this hotel are unsupervised and take over in such a way that it’s pretty impossible for an adult to enjoy the area. So many inflatables in the pool you couldnt even move. Also housekeeping should have been carried out in the morning not at 4/5pm in the afternoon when more than likely we were there. For this reason we turned them away on a few occasions as we didn’t want to vacate the room in order for them to carry out the job.

    The staff at this hotel are superb and the food excellent. The apartment was comfortable and the air con a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location, great pool, child friendly, helpful cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as smart as the comfort apartment we stayed in previously. A bottle of water on arrival in the apartment, and possibly a tea bag or coffee to make, would have been very welcoming. Also a bit more information in the appartment about the gym would have been helpful, as I was hoping to run in air conditioning.

    This was our 2nd visit, we love Cala Vadella. The staff were very helpful when our son got stung by a jellyfish Our apartment had a 3 ring cooker and oven grill, fridge and freezer, that was very helpful with a family, although eating out was great there too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    First time in Ibizia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in Ibizia. Aparthotel Puerto Cala Vadella was the perfect place to stay with family (children 10 and 17) and friends. Beautiful setting, lovely view, spacious room, helpful staff, safe pool (never too busy) and relaxed atmosphere. Lots to do in surrounding areas including kayacking, boat trips and bus trip to ibizia town. Didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here last September (' 17) for 6 days and had a marvelous time, everything was perfect, although in the old appartments. Now we came back for 12 days and nothing seemed right though one appartment higher, so we had a better view. No microwave in the appartement, after asking got one right away, but why did we had to as for it? Almost no kitchen inventory, just 3 knives, 3 spoons and forks. One large pan for boiling and a small one for baking, quite a challenge if you like to stay 'home' for once,. For 2 days no cleaning because of a mistake with the keys, no toiletpaper in the end and the whole appartment did not seem to be as clean as in September, especially the balcony was never cleaned. We are 2 adults without children and went a bit nuts of all the toys of the children in the pool. Summarrizing, pefect location. the old appartments should be renovated, perhaps some one who keeps an eye on the swimming pool.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and cushions could have been better.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great! Close to the beach and good restaurants. (Try Maya for great sushi and Bon Sol for pizza).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Easy and hassle free family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    slight smell of damp in the apartment and bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been

    great for families with young children, easy and hassle free. No stress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great apartment, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Set in a beautiful family friendly bay on the sunset side of Ibiza with a good selection of restaurants and bars. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly throughout the booking process and especially throughout our stay. We checked out at 10am on departure day and spent the day on the beach. As well as looking after our bags for the day we were given keys to a room in the evening so we could shower and change before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, right on the beach and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great, right on the beach and very affordable for Ibiza. I’d imagine you could struggle without a car but there is plenty to do and lovely places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in clean apartment with lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great clean room, lovely view. Spacious with balcony. Small kitchen to make a little breakfast or snack. Friendly staff. Liked the rain shower and the location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is the best, a couple of meters away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room at one of the back buidlings, nothing wrong about it, just a bit more away from the swimming pool and beach.

    The location is the best, a couple of meters away from the nice beach of Cala Vadella and its restaurants. This is the 2nd time we come and we hope to repeat again some day again. The place is nice and comfy, with great daily cleanings (i haven’t seen a hotel/apartment with such level of cleaning. They mopped our floot daily). The breakfast was great, very complete. And the stuff there incredibly friendly and helpful. This hotel is great specially for families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Efficiently run by polite, helpful manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careless service in restaurant:meal served without cutlery and one course did not match description in menu

    Efficiently run by polite, helpful manager. Comfortable beds .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Good rooms, pool and beach lovely, plenty of sun beds and great for family's . Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that taxis don't come out to this area, ask reception to pre book if you wish to visit the other parts of the island.

    Thai food was excellent, comfy beds and great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Much better than anticipated, ( particularly huge balcony and brilliant view): would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minor details: no TV remote, no lighter for hob, no kettle, no warning that water undrinkable, no wardrobe in one bedroom, some slight rust to bath and shower curtain. Where possible, issues addressed immediately.

    View, facilities, value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms were cold and very noisy. So you are dependent on how noisy your (upper en next door) neighbors are.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool. The rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaned daily which was a pleasant surprise. Pool was clean and great for children. Local beach, restaurants and shop for supplies. Activities put on to entertain kids were also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful location with a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great - we were really pleased with it all. Only slight downside was having to pay 3.50 euros a day for parking as no parking by the hotel (or the very few spaces were always full). Also between October - May there is no cash point in town and paying by card at hotel wasn’t as easy as it could have been. But only slight gripes!

    Great apartment with nice bathroom. Really clean which is always the main thing for me! Apartment was cleaned regularly and staff were very friendly and accommodating - even when my son had a little accident one night and we needed fresh bedding. Pool was brilliant for the kids and it was lovely having the sun loungers and café by the pool to keep us going. Cala Vadella is beautiful and we’ll definitely be going back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money but just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had the cleaners station outside of it which we had to move to access our room. If you hire a car there is not enough parking in the area for the amount of cars so you have to pay 3.50 euro each day to park across from the hotel.

    Nice area of Ibiza. Hotel has recently been refurbished which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is no real entertainment in the resort and no real shops so without transport there is not much to do

    the staff the food the room and location are all fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Right on the Beach. THe value for the money was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the restaurants were questionable though. My daughter ordered the duck and I'm pretty sure she got beef. I ordered a steak "medium" and it was raw. Not like rare but sear, sear and on a plate raw.

    The location was excellent. Right on the beach and the staff was extra friendly. It did seem a little dirty but that was only due to the renovation work going on. The beach was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, modern accommodation in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one small issue in that the sink in our bathroom didn't drain very well.

    The location was fantastic and the staff were really helpful with recommendations for activities and how to find supermarkets close to the town. Beautiful view of the beach from our third floor room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Our room was disgusting ,smelly ,dark completely lacking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was disgusting ,smelly ,dark completely lacking in any comfort no mirrors absolutely vile .I asked to change was told that I could not .Friends who were in other parts of the hotel had much nicer rooms at half the cost. Furious & disappointed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, restful, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The décor in the bedroom was plain! This minor complaint is all we can think of which is a credit to this accommodation.

    Cala Vadella is a beautiful, peaceful resort with great vibes. The apartments are fabulous, and the staff are chilled and helpful. We travelled out of season and were upgraded to a lovely apartment with a great sea view. The bay is angled towards the sunset so we could watch it from our balcony. The pool is very nice, and it is a short amble to the beach for a dip in the sea too. We will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location for beach activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The property is lovely and had been modernised. The only thing was that we went mid October and the local bus had stopped meaning we could not leave the area unless you were driving. Location perfect for beach activities but too quiet for us and not enough in the area.

    Lovely location on the bay. Modern and great facilities in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    I still would return, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment we had needed some work. (in the CONFORT building) The bathroom was poorly lit and the fixtures were falling off. It was also dirty. Parking is a very satisfying challenge for those of us who enjoy the acrobatics a car can do. There is a pay parking lot nearby, but I never had to use it.

    We love this town and the hotel is excellent value for money. The restaurants nearby are wonderful and each is owed a visit. The beach is very family friendly as is the hotel. The pool was good fun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Mainly good with a few niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat moved around and second shower head broken and not fixed as promised Uncomfortable sofa beds

    Good sea view from apartment Close to beach Quiet Mixed nationalities with few English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The best holiday of our lives !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfy - we would have preferred a double bed instead of two singles pushed together , but everything was excellent and well over and above expectations :) thank you for an amazing holiday !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place, we recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, the main bedroom smelled like it had humidity issues, but after airing it with the window opened it went away.

    The location is great, just in front of the beach of Cala Vadella, views and beach were incredible. The apartment was very spacious, more than we expected. Clean, renovated and with an amazing breakfast full of choices. The staff was very friendly. Great place to travel with kids, many baby chairs in the restaurant and lots of families with children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A nice mix of pool and beach in a stunning bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This isn't a criticism per se, but it was child central, even in September. It makes sense if you have young children to escape once the schools are back in session, but it didn't make for a terribly relaxing time around the pool for a couple without children of their own. They were all well behaved (mainly Dutch/German) but kids are kids and they make noise :-) If you DO have kids then you can't go wrong at this hotel. Also the kitchen did not have a kettle or a toaster which would have been really handy.

    Hotel is perfectly situated for the beach and all the restaurants in Cala Vadella. The pool area is spacious and plenty of sun loungers are available. They do a sort of pop-up Thai night most nights in the week which was the only time we ate there, but the food in general looked pretty decent. The bar was well stocked and even the little shop in the hotel had all the essentials at reasonable prices. Overall I'd say this is excellent value for money on a mainly expensive island, but we did stay in September so maybe that helped. The journey takes about 30 mins in a taxi from the airport (€30-€35 depending). Staff were friendly, and although the apartment we stayed in was relatively basic, it was spacious, clean, comfortable and serviced daily. The kitchen has a couple of gas hobs for cooking and a few utensils - perfect for eggs/omelettes etc. but you wouldn't cook main meals there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Is was it is,good value for money with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot,it was value for money especially as we had just been in Monaco!!

    The room was cleaned regular,staff were friendly when called upon and convinenence store on site handy,great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but a little tatty. Unpleasant smell at times around the pool.

    Amazing location next to the beach. Great pool for children. Everything very convenient. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The studio was spacious and modern, well kept and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As the hotel does not have a parking of its own, we had to pay for a parking nearby, 3.50 € a day. It would be convenient if the hotel had an agreement with the parking lot and the hotel clients could get a discount on a longer stay for the parking.

    The studio was spacious and modern, well kept and had a great view to the sea and the bay. We liked the modern shower and the maid service every day. The hotel staff was always very friendly. The shop inside the hotel was very practical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an amazing time at Cala Vadella; the place is beautiful, the apartment was clean and comfortable and we watched amazing sunsets from our balcony. Away from the hustle and bustle of San Antoni, the Aparthotel is family friendly, with a nice pool and some entertainment for the kids. The staff was lovely and very accommodating - highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Could not fault the staff, very attentive when required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Could not fault the staff, very attentive when required. Position is excellent - only few yards from the beautiful beach and bars. The pool is clean, but quite small, but the beach is amazing so no problem there. Room spacious and exactly as described. Only 2 negatives, it is a little remote. There is a bus that leaves at 10am and 12am to the local town and again in the afternoon at 6pm and 8pm. We probably spent £3-400 on taxis in 3 weeks ! Also there is a very horrid smell in the air, and rooms on a regular occasion. I think it was the sanitation, but it was very unpleasant. however, we did not spend too much time in the room so not a deal breaker in my opinion. I would probably choose a closer spot to Ibiza Town next time we visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for couples and families alike...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with better television for families, to entertain children and give the adults something chilled and cheap to do in the evening. Otherwise a fantastic holiday hotel 👌🏼

    All was very good there. The staff couldn't do enough for you, very friendly and accommodating. Well recommended for a family or couple. Will try the deluxe rooms next time as they have been refurbished and I know are lovely!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic accommodation in an idyllic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was like a brick. Not big enough for 2 so would say apartment sleeps 5 rather than 6. Lack of oven was frustrating. Living space was small for 5 people.

    Beautiful location, couldn't have asked for better. Very clean both inside apartment and general pool area. Cleaning service everyday which was fantastic. Good sized bedrooms and wardrobe space. Bathroom was luxurious and great shower. Food was good with some good value deals. Kids activities were an unexpectedly expected bonus. Find it difficult to fault anything significant. We just loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice base , for self catering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad smell coming up from the drains nearly everyday the staff did try to fix this but it came back and really stunk out the apartment quite horrible, advise would be if the smell appears request a room change as it will come back, shop at hotel is very expensive, sunbeds around pool quite tired,

    The room had good facilities and was a good size, was very close to the beach, rooms were cleaned every day and staff were very helpful when needed. it was a very family orientated hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely friendly hotel right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in our room. If you are wanting to go out it is slightly further away from the main areas so consider taxi costs, but worth it if you want a place you can sleep as well as party

    The hotel is located in a lovely cove area which has a nice sandy beach metres away and great restaurants overlooking the sea. The views from our room's balcony were of the beach and pool. The room was quite basic but had everything we needed - lots of space, kitchen area, comfortable beds and clean bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful booking taxis, nightclub tickets etc. There is also a convenient little shop on site. For us this was a great place to relax and be not too far from the nightlife, best of both!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for family holiday. Amazing beach, sunset views & local freshly baked croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always have to ask for toaster & kettle but never a problem

    New gym facilities -excellent but needs with Fi or music facility possibly Staff always always accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to visit for a totally relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😀

    Excellent happy place to visit in a peaceful corner of Ibiza Very relaxing and the aparthotel cala vedella was welcoming friendly and very clean Highly recommended Thanks for a great experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly located at beach of Cala Vadella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed/couch in livingroom is not really suitable for sleeping, very uncomfortable. Water from shower is limited, very hard to get all the sand removed with a shower which has no power.

    Appartment is perfectly located, ideal with kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent apartment very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a toaster in room. Bed felt like it needed airing. Sunbeds around pools had towelling covers on which didn't look very clean and left out all night for cats to sleep on. Had to ask for soap as only one lot left on first day. Would be good to have info pack in room including emergency phone numbers.

    Excellent apartment very clean. Nice balcony. Asked for a kettle maid brought one straight away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Couldn't have asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, great amenities, very friendly staff & extremely child friendly. 20 minute cab drive from airport (around €30) Couldn't have asked for more for the money. Very highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    wonderfull staff with breathtaking sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    you must eat at the restaurant which is expensive as there is no other restaurants. unless you plan ahead and do shopping in ibiza town

    very nice apartment basic but was very clean. towels and linen changed every day. beach is 1 minute walk just across the road . i did not plan to drive so no problem but if you want to go to nearest town or to ibiza town or to the other areas you definitely need acar because there is no public transport to and from the property at all except in summer months . and the area is mountain area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Spaciuos rooms with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit far from big shops where you could buy groceries a bit cheaper. So you do need a car to go places. Having said that, I would not change my holiday experience. Planing to return to Cala Vadella sometime in the near future.

    Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Rooms were spacious. You could find most of the utensils you need in the kitchen. The views from windows were stunning. Location is great if you want to have relaxed time with friends and family or on your own.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best stay so far! Nice staff, perfectly clean environment, spacious and fully equipped apartement, great pool area, really nice food with reasonable prices. Few steps away from the beach. We are coming back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Cala Vadella A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Perfect place

    For a 2 star, the apartment was fitted with gas hobs that worked and they supplied matches! It was really clean and the cleaners were very polite and trusted. As a full time mother I told them just to take the rubbish. They insisted on cleaning the rest but I said not to. What a lovely place. Calla vadella. The Car park people wet there either so we saved 3Euro a day! Top marks! 👍👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was superb, fanatic large sea view room with great kitchen facilities and a complimentary bottle of bubbles on arrival. WhatsApp service to order room service was very easy. I can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great location and apartment was just perfect. They even let us back in to use the showers hours after our check out. Was very new and extremely reasonably priced. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were very comfortable and well serviced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only major drawback is the lack of onsite parking and it gets very crowded in the vicinity of the hotel.

    The rooms were very comfortable and well serviced. staff were excellent very friendly and extremely helpful. There are a variety of restaurants in the resort, some of which are very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Pool and children's activities safe for youngsters. 2min walk to the beach in the beautiful bay-great sunsets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Gem of a find !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covers on sunloungers need replacing. Toilet facilities at poolside require attention more often.

    Rooms were spacious. Staff were attentive. Large choice at breakfast for €10 adults & €5 children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Spring Break in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best. It is about 30 min to the airport and the only way to get there is via taxi. Not much was open when we went, two or three restaurants/bars all serving very similar menus. The closest town with a supermarket was about 20 min away also only reachable by taxi or car. If you stay here definitely rent a car or you will be spending a lot in taxi fares. The pool also got busy in the morning with a lot of young children which was kinda loud and not ideal if you wanted to sleep in.

    Our room was a lot bigger than we expected. It was super clean and comfortable. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool and had a view of the beach as well. The beds were super comfortable. There was always a staff member around and they were very friendly. The pool area was amazing. There were a lot of families with young children. The door step is basically on the beach which is amazing. It is a great place to relax. One night we ordered room service and although we had a struggle trying to contact them once we did it got to our room quickly, it was really good, and fairly cheap. We were definitely not expecting how high quality the hotel would be for the price we payed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    fantastic break with my sister and kids would deffo recommend anybody looking for peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toaster in the room would be good.and maybe mini oven for days that I wanted to make my own meal

    The friendly staff pool and meals had a complete chilled out week

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous all round, beautiful location and sunsets
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to find much fault about apart from overpriced restuarants in local area due to out of season -

    Excellent all round. Staff, rooms, facilities, location. Excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Very good appartement on a beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much parkingplaces. Hotel was not full, no upgrade to seaside

    Location is beautiful. Nice beach. Rooms are big, clean and everything you may need is available

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Cloth to Es Vedra, nice sea views possible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have been warmer, less cloudy, more people around, but hey, it was end of Nov...

    Cloth to Es Vedra, nice sea views possible. Few steps to the beach, board storage was possible during this period near reception. The sea gets amazing more outside the bay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.0
    Staff willing to assist .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connections.

    Staff willing to assist . Well managed small resort with quite large pool in a nice cove some 25 minutes by car from Ibiza city. Ideal for families with kids. The beach is nice, clean, shallow and is slowly getting deeper.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place, Lovely staff! Very nice renovated, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing place, lovely staff. Very nice and helpful people. My husband had birthday on the day of arrival and there was a birthday wishes card and bottle of cave waiting for us (free of charge!) I will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cannot think of anything.

    Good quality accommodation with the flexibility to use as a self catering apartment or a hotel. We mostly self catered but had a couple of excellent meals sent to our room. Rooms updated since our last stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location and amenities and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Really went the extra mile by going out and buying a baby bath for us as we were upgraded but room only had a shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    The room was large, clean and comfortable, but for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom while clean was not very nice, poor lighting, only a shower curtain and not a proper screen. For the price it should be better.

    The room was large, clean and comfortable, but for the price not good value as the room was very dated and in poor condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    First class accommodation clean excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First class accommodation clean excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent staff are all very helpful and polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value apartment with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee

    Fantastic location and sea view. Breakfast would be great if there was good coffee

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Puerto Cala Vadella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: