Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Es Blau Des Nord 4 stars

Pla de Mar, s/n - Urbanización S'Estanyol , 07579 Colonia de Sant Pere, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Colonia de Sant Pere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful relaxing setting with amazing views. Perfect place to chill out and enjoy the setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very limited space by the pool it felt like if it was any busier you would struggle to get a bed. It sometimes felt a little understaffed in

    The bed was amazing I could have slept for days

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and facilities. Some service issues to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no water in the shower the second day. And the service at the restaurant was very slow and food quality was not at the level of the hotel

    The location and the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The location is stunning, beach views, swimming pool, ease...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant and bar was chaotic, slow and very unorganised. The short waiter was also rude and surly to customers who dared to complain after waits of over an hour for meals, however the tall waiter was charming and polite. The hotel wasn't able to organise scooter hire, which is a shame as there were options nearby. The young team in the hotel clearly needs more training, but hopefully that will come in time as the property is under new management. The toiletries don't match with the hotel ethos or branding - non-bio, very chemical and cheap. The works that are taking place throughout the stay were noisy, however this didn't diminish from the stay.

    The location is stunning, beach views, swimming pool, ease of access to nearby towns on foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice decor and fabulous view across the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was OK but not sensational. The nearby beach was a bit of a let down due to the huge amount of washed up, dead sea grass.

    Nice decor and fabulous view across the bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Hotel willig to improve, if they do it can be a relaxing paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work in progress, noise at 8am is not an option during holidays! A free drink are not enough to explain this, why you didn’t prepare during the winter? Families with children in the weekend, they changed this wonderful relaxing place with noise and crying. A real advice: don’t lose the quite place you have, make the hotel adults only and you will have a winning strategy for couples willing to relax. Restaurant needs more choice, only two options is not enough especially sonething for vegeterians or no fish. Pool was dirty, this was because the level of the water was kept way below the minimum and the cleaning system was not workig properly. Missing fridge in the room, we had food and it was not possible to store it. In a country where 30 degrees is standard I would like to Fresh water and fruit. Overall I loved it because of the relax, but these small things must be inproved for the price paid.

    Hotel is in a fantastic location, the view is unbeatable, quet and relaxing. The fact that were no families with children in the first days, the rest I had on the swimming pool area was unbelievable. Rooms are clean and with great furniture, simple but modern. The included breakfast was great! The hotel is willing to improve, if the fix minor details they can really be an outstanding place for rest and relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    A fantastic place to power down and get away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a more comprehensive info sheet about the hotel and its facilities etc in the room. The chambermaid service was a little random at times 're: levels of attention to detail, although never a cause for complaint.

    Beautiful location (if you want peace and quiet). Lovely pool. Comfortable room. Ideal HQ for exploring the natural beauty of the local area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    What a gem of a hotel. It was everything I wanted for 2 days deep rest and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came late for lunch and the lunch really wasn’t great. It felt the waiter had put something together and was cold. But it was my fault for being late.

    The staff were absolutely amazing. It felt like a family run property. So much attention to detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    We very much enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of vegetarian breakfast options.

    Spacious, comfy rooms and very friendly, accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Unexpected Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way/hard to find but in a nice area.

    Good value. Friendly staff. I liked the design of the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    The actual hotel was good, staff friendly and make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping wasn't the best but the housekeepers are only as good as those who manage them. Alcoholic beverages are on the high side to purchase in the bar.

    The actual hotel was good, staff friendly and make you feel welcome. Where the hotel is sited it is rather isolated however only 15 minute walk from the nearest village which has some very nice restaurants. The hotel has a mini bus but I didn't see it move all of the time I was there, perhaps a shuttle service through the dark hours would be good given there are no lights on the road where you have to walk back to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is beautiful situated right by the sea and without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very worn facilities and room. Not very clean room eighter. Food in the restaurant was really bad first night, but ok second.

    The hotel is beautiful situated right by the sea and without other hotels around. Staff was nice. Hard and comfy beds. Not pricy. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.8
    Pool and layout, closeness to beach,clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack or entertainment not much variation with food and often cold even at start of service. A good walk from village needed a car to get anywhere.

    Pool and layout, closeness to beach,clean and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    5.4
    the staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the toilett-paper was very thin and small. awful ! i think the most cheap you can get on Mallorca. i bought myself better paper. the smaller pool was not cleaned reguarly ( leafs and gras at the bottom)

    the staff was very friendly and helpful. free parking just in front of the Hotel. the breakfast and dinner buffet was very good. quite good wine selection at reasonable Prices.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    We wanted a hotel so that we could visit our family in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy rubbish collection during first night which was very audible in our bedroom. Low water pressure in shower not enough to wash hair on final day. The hotel was practically empty, why not give us a nice room with sea view (and a lot smaller so easier to clean)?

    We wanted a hotel so that we could visit our family in Colonia de San Pedro. The location is excellent for this, with the added bonus of having a long almost empty beach and beautiful views. The staff were very friendly, especially the dining room staff who made a special effort to please us. The hotel owner is very experienced and has lots to say for himself.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    4.2
    Kitchen Service People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I spent 480E for naturist hotel which wasn't naturist. I lost 1 week of my holiday.

    Kitchen Service People

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Es Blau Des Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: