Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Silver 3 stars

Bretón de los Herreros, 26, Gràcia, 08012 Barcelona, Spain

#67 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2059 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice place to spend a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the window was not as we expected. Very tight kitchen.

    Great location, close to 2 important metro stations. Very easy to walk around. Free bike parking / luggage lockers. Daily cleaning with fresh towels every day. Overall a nice place to sleep for a few days with everything you would need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff, good for exploring Gracia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a proper window view to the contruction across the street and can hear frequent renovations during the day in the hotel. Not exactly a place to sleep in and lounge.

    Although the hotel is located farther from downtown than we expected (about 25-30 min walk to Placa de Catalunya/Las Ramblas), Casa Vicens and the Metro station are within 2 min and Calle de Verdi (shops, theatre and restaurants) is about 5-8 min walk west. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to locate and set up a DVD player in the room. The hotel also keeps the room key for you when head out so that housekeeping staff know when to clean your room without interruption.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Reception 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception 24/7. Compact, efficient space. Good A/C. Excellent room darkening shade and well insulated from noise. Comfortable beds And good lighting. Easy access to Gontana Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location in fully fitted apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hairdryer is a joke - bring your own. Room service didn't wash used plates/pan from the kitchen. Bit expensive for what it is.

    Location, in Gracia and very close to Fontana station, nice shops and cute places. Shower was strong. Kitchen fully fitted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was excellent.

    The hotel is on a quiet street with a good local-style restaurant, bakery, and grocery store in the same block. At the end of the block there is a subway station. The neighbourhood is not swarming with tourists like the area around Las Ramblas, yet is within 15 minutes walking distance to major sites such as Casa Batlló and La Pedrera. The hotel pays attention to details, and is well-priced. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed in room 506, which I would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, efficient and in a nice neighborhood.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a construction site right across the street from us, the noise started at 8am, so we had to sacrifice fresh air for some quiet, with the window closed.

    Close to Metro, efficient staff. We had a nice surprise for my husband's birthday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very awesome staff. The bed was a little more firm than I was used to in America. They breakfast was probably the best we have had after two weeks here! Especially for the price of 9 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The room was clean and enough space for two of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was clean and enough space for two of us. There are so many nice things that the hotel has. But the best thing of this hotel is the staff. The front desk opens 24 hours and they are so kind and well-cared. Especially the day of check-in was my birthday and the receptionist noticed it when he checked my passport. We were super happy for that kind of care. Our stay was amazing thanks to them. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location near metro, spacious rooms, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The microwave wasn´t cleaned after the previous guests at all, it was really greasy. The cutlery and dishes weren´t washed well enough.

    Excellent location near metro, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful personnel. Foot massage apparatus in the room is wonderful after a long day of walking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Super stay, would definitely go back for future visits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were very thin and noise/ discussions could easily be heard from other rooms.

    Super good location! (1min from green line L3-Fontana stop), great breakfast, great staff, helpful, friendly, practical, ready to make reccommendation and suggestion for dinning places based on what we wanted to eat (tapas, paella, traditional, more modern).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful week, would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely friendly staff, fab room with a great little kitchenette! A really lovely, clean hotel in a superb location to explore locally or to hop on the metro and explore further afield!! Surprised my mum for her birthday with some gorgeous chocolates and chilled fizz too, so thoughtful!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Helpful staff, comfort, well equipped rooms, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could have been slightly cheaper, like 10 percent.

    Helpful staff, comfort, well equipped rooms, very good location. Everything was perfect about the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location two metro stops to las Ramblas ! Hotel staff were excellent very helpful . Rooms were spotlessly clean spacious everything you need . We had breakfast each morning plenty to choose from. The Gracia area where the hotel is located is a lovely place to see also and plenty of places to eat and drink . Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room, we did not participate in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, loved the experience.

    Very comfortable room, we did not participate in the breakfast. Lovely patio, friendly, helpful staff. Would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    My husband and friends enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the amount of money we paid for our room included a complimentary breakfast. Also, I wish the bathroom towels included a wash cloth.

    The spacious clean room provided a mini kitchen. The mattress was comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel located in a quiet and central area of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is very close to Fontana metro station in a quiet area of Barcelona with a beautiful terrace. Nice clean room with a very comfy bed and an equipped kitchen. Our room was cleaned every day with fresh linen/towels if required. Good wi-fi connection. The staff was very helpful. I enjoyed staying in this hotel in Barcelona and I hope I will come back soon there. Great hotel, I will recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    close enough to the main tourist areas but set in a quieter and more bohemian area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful position for staying in Barcelona. Very helpful Staff, always someone on duty 24/7. The well equipped kitchen area is perfect for preparing meals if one wants too. Good wifi connection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, great front desk staff, daily housekeeping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be nice to have an iron in the room and some additional kitchen utensils (i.e. spatula, spoon, etc).

    Quiet, great front desk staff, daily housekeeping, kitchenette and mini fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all extremely helpful. It was useful to have somewhere to store our bags safely after checking out. They supply a good service for this. Loved the fact a laundromat was nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money. Clean and very attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish there was more lounge areas. The lobby was very small and the outdoor garden area was not that comfortable. Didn't have an adapter available to use.

    Proximity to the Metro. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!!!

    WOW WOW WOW Hotel is great but the staff is even better. Dante and Gabrial were awesome and so very helpful and tried to assist in everyway possible. One of our group of 27 was ill and the staff brought her breakfast to her room as well as bottled water. Best hotel we have stayed at

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the beds super comfy. Also it was very quiet. Good location for local restaurants away from the main tourist areas which are busy and expensive. Overall a very pleasant vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    I love this city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each time I go to Barcelona I stay in Aparthotel Silver. It has the perfect location, at two minutes walking distance to the metro station and three stations to Plaza Cataluna. Also enjoying an half an hour walk to Plaza Cataluna, you can observe the extraordinary architecture of the city, including some of the master works of Gaudi. It's also located at a walking distance to Parc Güell. The hotel is at a quiet street. There's a market just nearby. It has comfortable rooms. The kitchen utensils are being very useful. It's a safe hotel. The staff is nice. They welcome you kindly and say goodbye with a box of bonbons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been wake at 6.50 in the morning every morning as our room was next /glued literally just separated by a thin wall to the hotel office/ bedroom so we were awake by the noises hence feeling exhausted all day ☹️not good when you are on holidays!! otherwise staff were lovely, very attentive and resourceful- very close to Fontana tube station and city centre,lovely clean room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit small, hard to handle if you're carrying large bags.

    Excellent location very close to the metro station and to restaurants and cafes. Easy walk to the Passeig de Gracia and even to Plaza Catalunya. The staff is responsive and polite, always willing to help. The garden is amazing, the lobby a nice place to relax for a bit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Excelent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything.

    Staff we encounted were excelent. The breakfast varied and very good.The garden was a nice added bonus.We will be recommending this Hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, friendly staff, perfect location & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has central heating and it was TOO warm during the night. We got an "inside" room and there's not enough ventilation. Besides that, it was a great stayed.

    Excellent location 1 min walking to Fontana metro and close to several buses, super friendly and polite staff, very good breakfast (simple but good and complete), clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (number 205 I think) was hot at night. This is in March. The fan/air con on max did not seem to make a difference. It was at least 25 degrees - not so bad, but well over the ideal night bedroom temp of 16 degrees. I would not be confident to stay there in the hot summer months.

    Nice receptionists. Nice rooms and perfect small kitchens. Good wifi and good lockers to hold bag securely on day of departure. Close to subway and supermarkets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Recommend this place for a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was courteous and helpful and provided us all the information that we sought and even more. The room had more facilities than what I expected. Lots of shops and eateries around. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Great home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the rooms on 4th floor were outdated. I brought this up with the staff who showed me other rooms and floors where they have softer beds and redecorated rooms. So they are making improvements!

    Breakfast was very good. The service from the staff was excellent. They were helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. Location excellent since we love the Gracia area which is much nicer than down in central Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    My favourite hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike during my stay it was great.

    Perfect location one small Street from the metro, the perfect distance. Perfect base to walk around Gracia with its restaurants and bars or even up into the hills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    It is a well located hotel with helpful staff and rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room had one of those shower where you have to hold in hands the shower head. Walls are quite thin and you can hear noises from outside the room.

    It is a well located hotel with helpful staff and rooms are decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    My husband and myself loved every aspect of our stay and would love to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could not fault the hotel. We loved Barcelona and our accommodation and its proximity to every part of Barcelona by the Metro made it a perfect visit.

    We couldnt fault this accommodation at all in every aspect. We have recommended it to our friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room must be painted, renovated.

    I liked the receptivity of the staff. They answered the questions promptly, completely, correctly. The lady from cleaning warned me to take care of my backpack. I liked breakfast. The hotel is very close to the metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    I highly recommend Aparthotel Silver and will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, contemporary, and conventiont. Steps from the metro and around the corner from the family we were visiting. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Our Son and family live close by so it is very convenient...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints at all

    Our Son and family live close by so it is very convenient for us to stay there. We did not eat in the hotel on this occasion but in November we had breakfast a couple of mornings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor sound insulation

    Very clean room.very close to metro station Fontana. Very good and friendship personal. Hotel Made surprise for me because i had Birthday, very unusual and pleasant. Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is great and it is possible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building is not very modern and looks a bit outdated. The bed and pillows are not very comfortable. The cleaners talk really loudly in the mornings so it is difficult to sleep until late.

    The location of the hotel is great and it is possible to walk almost everywhere from there. Staff were really nice. There is a small kitchen so it is possible to cook.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    best location in Barcelona, walking distance to bars and tapas with the metro close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accidentally stayed out drinking til dawn, was nearly late for my flight however staff arranged the fastest taxi and check out whilst providing complimentary chocolates which eased my hungover rush. All the staff here are great but some are heroes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    I would stay here again. Worked well for my wife and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spot, but hope you don't have loud neighbors. Walls were noticeably thin on our second stay and loud guests disturbed sleep.

    Great location in the Gracia. Very close to the Fontana L3 station. Busy active neighborhood, but on a quiet street. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay and welcoming staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you like to stay in the City Center, this hotel might not be the answer for you. However, it is only 2-3 stations by Metro from the Center.

    Convenience stay, completed facilities. Very close to train station. They also provide the cooking station in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel. Location was a bit far from the city but the area itself was nice. Good metro link
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought it was a bit pricey at £130 a night without breakfast. It was quite a nice hotel but the lobby was way more modern than the rest of the hotel which looked a little tired in places. I don't know why breakfast is never included n the price these days. It seems to be a standard thing. At £130 a night for an average hotel I would expect breakfast to be thrown in. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for less money with breakfast.

    The room was very nice. Loved having a little kitchen in there, that was very handy. There was a foot massage device in the room. That was the best thing ever after a long day on your feet. I loved the area where it was located. There were plenty of places to go for food, drink and shopping even though it was quite a walk into the main part of the city. Great Metro link about 2 mins walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the Gracia neighborhood, where everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the Gracia neighborhood, where everything you could need are steps away. Shops, Metro, Restaurants,etc. Staff was great and very helpful. Spent 13 nights there and were very happy this was our base for our stay in Barcelona. If you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area,would highly recommend the Aparthotel Silver.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is quite small.

    Everything is perfect. The room has kitchenette, the bed is comfy, The staffs are extremely wonderful. Breakfast is nice. You feel like stay at your home in Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower doors didn't open very wide. A fat person wouldn't get in!

    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and the 'waiting' area was very comfortable. We felt 'at home'.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great space. Thoughtful staff. Intentional extras: large umbrellas,electric foot massagers, and candy at checkout. Excellent location to Subway in a great neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was great and the room facilities are great too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid very high for just one night as the booking was non-refundable for my first night.

    The location was great and the room facilities are great too. But I had a bad experience before arriving to hotel with the reservation department. The breakfast wasn't really good. However, They were nice to gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff available 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was a little off and on but the staff got it working when alerted.

    Excellent staff available 24/7. Clean and modern accommodation. Just a short walk from the metro and only three stops from town center. Never took us more than 15 minutes to get to from our room to Las Ramblas/Plaza Catalunya.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel and staff were wonderful ! Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds! The most uncomfortable beds. (My sister and I have bad backs) The staff, as I said, were very accommodating. They put a mattress topper on the beds which made them a little more comfortable.

    Very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of bread choices, delicious croissants, hams and cheeses, and fresh fruits and vegetables. The location was superb! Close to the metro, restaurants, grocery store and shops.Great neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big choice of restaurants nearby.

    Our room was comfortable, quiet and reasonably spacious, and we found the staff both friendly and helpful. The really nice breakfast was served on the first floor where you could sit inside or outside. The main hub of the city is a walkable distance from the hotel, but the Metro is very conveniently situated if preferred. Overall, it was a nice "home" to return to after a long days sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place - great location, clean and cosy room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing place - great location, clean and cosy room, friendly and helpful staff, paying attention to details - I celebrated my birthday while staying at the hotel and it was a lovely gesture of attention from the hotel staff to leave a happy birthday card and candies for me in the room. We would surely return there once back in Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    I would recommend Aparthotel Silver to anyone visiting Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful, particularly Dante at Reception. The room was spacious and clean and well equipped. It was especially convenient that the hotel is so close to the Metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    My bedroom was not exterior and the only window looked into...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bedroom was not exterior and the only window looked into a closed patio so the room had no light. Even during the day you had to leave the lights turned on because if not it would be absolutely dark. This was not advertised when booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Apart Hotel is Silver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue for management. The ventilation in the bathroom needs attending to. A bit foggy after a shower and hangs around.

    Was in a good location. Good walking distances from local sites and Park Guell. Nice local neighbourhood with nice shops and you can socialise with the locals. The staff were very helpful and provided good information about the city on arrival. The room was large and comfortable. The cooking facilities are great for whipping up a quick meal. Oil is supllied. Plenty if supermarkets in the street beside the Fontana metro station the metro is great abd😳Good and easy to use. Hotel good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Location was excellent for our purpose and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent for our purpose and the staff very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable . The metro is within easy walking distance and the supermarket as well . We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price...ha!

    The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The view from the room was average but it was quiet which to us was more important. The room was clean and odorless. I would definitely return if we are in Barcelona again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect expieriance in Barselona city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breacfast was good, but same every morning, they could change something in the menu.

    The staff was just perfect!!! Super location, just 1 , 2 or 3 stops to Barselona center with metro. Metro station is 50 stelps walk. Very good, safe and clear region Gracia ;) is near the Barselonas center. If we will traveling again, we will chouse the same hotel. Eaven I get a present from hotel administaration, therefore my birthday ;). LIKE, like, like!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and polite staff, a good price, nice rooms for the price. Close to the metro. The street down to Passeig de Gràcia / Rambla des Catalunya has a number of interesting restaurants, shops and bars. Good local plaças nearby for eating and drinking. A nice area to retreat after a busy day in the downtown area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is in a good location and the staff are very kind
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room does not look like what it does in pictures. We paid a huge amount for just one night which included breakfast. The breakfast was incredibly limited. 9 euros for what is offered is ridiculous.

    The hotel is in a good location and the staff are very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location in a village atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in a village atmosphere. Accessing all the sites either on foot or by metro was easy. Staying in an area without large numbers of tourists was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing, very basic and in my opinion not worth the extra charge. The double bed was very small in our room. It must have been 120cm I think as it was smaller than my current bed which is 140cm. I'd recommend getting a twin room with two singles so it's more spacious...

    The room was fairly quiet and comfortable. It was clean and spacious and the kitchenette was handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Great relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blind in room wasn't very thick so room quite light in mornno g - however property doesn't face east/ sun rising so not a major problem.

    Great location about 100 m from metro. Quiet areas but only a 15-20 min walk to las ramblas and the centre. Supermarket 25m away so great for getting drinks/ breakfast if you self cater in the mornings. Great large lockers (1€) to store cases on last day. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows to the street or the garden, only for the wall of the corridor. There was a blinder on the window, but it wasnot dark at all in the night, because of the corridor's windows always take light. Loud noise at night from somewhere... very small bathroom.

    Good location, near to metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    great place, a little far from the center and no-so-good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is really small and lacking. there is not a a lot selection

    The rooms are really big and the kitchen in the room is very comfortable, you can use the computers in the lobby for free. the stuff is great and the wifi is really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were so friendly and went out of there way to help however they could. Location was pretty convenient. The room, shower and breakfast were all great. Safe and secure throughout. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel's location was excellent, only a minute or two from the metro. The room was really spacious with a really comfortable bed. Refrigeration in room was a plus. Really loved the fresh juice during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all was perfekt

    we were in this hotel just fo the fourth time, very nice and new lobby,rooms with a kitchenette, metro station 3 minute from hotel, 3 stations to Pl. Catalunya

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great inexpensive accommodation - ideal for longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I liked the fact that there was a small kitchen area which is convenient for longer stays in particular. The breakfast was great and served on a nice terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    We recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A lot of noise around rooms in first floor (101 - 105) around Caffeteria.

    Good location with Fontana Metro station two minutes walking distance , daily houskeeping, nice and save neighbourhood, kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Barcelona is great! Hotel is a bit expensive, for the room we had.Very small bathroom, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very very small. noise from the other room, no room view.

    The location is good, close to Fontana station, good & cheap restaurants in the proximity, 2 markets around, a lot of shops. The room was cleaned daily. Wi-fi worked fine. Breakfast is good, but it could be improved. Reception people very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel in a great neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom is a little small.

    Comfortable bed Powerful shower Great staff from the cleaners to the desk Fantastic neighbourhood with lots of interesting shops and bistros Efficient room layout with enough kitchen stuff for breakfast and snacks Foot massager in room :) Bonus: as a motorcyclist, I often search and search to find a good place with secure parking. This place has it and even promote themselves as moto friendly. Next time I take my motorbike to Barcelona, this place will be top of my list.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    it was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little bit away from center ( place Catalonya )

    Room is very clean , staff smiley and helpful Location is very near to the metro station ( 2 Minutes walk )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice for a good couple looking for a prime location in mid Barcelona with a good budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit higher than other places in Paris & Amsterdam

    Perfect location. Very friendly staff. Room was very big with all what anyone could think of to use as well as a small stove & fridge to help in cooling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff excellent and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have any external view or much daylight, as it looked out into an internal atrium. Didn't matter for us as we were out all the time, and only stayed two nights but I might have booked something different if staying for longer.

    Staff excellent and really helpful.They went the extra mile to make our stay special, such as a small celebration for my husband's birthday. Secure garage for our motorbike (extra cost but well worth it, NB book this directly with the hotel for better value). Well appointed and spacious bedroom with kitchenette, table and basic utensils which meant we could snack in the room. Pleasant bar / breakfast area with garden area - very welcome given how busy the immediate vicinity is. Near an underground station for easy access into the main parts of Barcelona, or 30-40 mins walk to the Ramblas. Also easy access to the tourist bus stops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    A lovely place in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay here. The hotel staff is very friendly, the room was very clean and well equipped, the location is perfect, close to the main attractions in a nice area with lots of local restaurants and shops. We enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Silver traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: