Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Solifemar 2 stars

Paseo Marítimo, 38 - 42, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#15 of 51 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2079 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    A love affair that's fading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach was open for the four days of our stay. The restaurant only two. Our room had a wardrobe door hanging on by one of its three hinges, and a fridge that wouldn't stay closed because of a broken hinge. We reported the wardrobe door on our arrival day, and the maintenance man also looked at the fridge!!! Neither were repaired before we left. We used a toothbrush to hold the fridge door closed, which a maid removed. The fridge defrosted, and spilled water all over the floor.

    We've stayed here a few times before, and stay primarily for the beach and the restaurant, with the relaxing atmosphere that follows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the apartment was perfectly clean, there was an uncomfortable odour coming from the bathroom. I couldn't tell the source.

    The location was perfect. Apartment was comfortable and good value for the money. It was clean and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Definitely a nice court
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was uncomfortable The A/C didn't work The Bathroom had a strong stench (I bought a deodorizer) The gentlemen checking me out almost overcharged me and would not give a 30 minute extension to checkout time, requested 5 hours in advance... Distance from city center/Barcelona

    I liked the balcony that overlooked the beach The on-site restaurant and restaurant staff was great The gentlemen checking me in helped me with my luggage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Basic accommodation but not a basic price. Good location for airport but not suitable for more than
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the accommodation was satisfactory but the aircon in the lounge did not work so it was impossible to sleep. We slept in the lounge rather than the bedroom since there was no air con in the bedroom. Also we did have a parking space when we arrived but parking was very limited and again this could have been a problem. The last thing you want is to arrive somewhere when you understand there is ample parking to find you cannot park your car.

    Location was lovely just in front of the beach and a nice terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room awful. Narrow bathroom with no enough place to sit in the toilette!!! Ants all over the kitchen, breakfast restaurante was closed the first two days. When resaturant was opened, it was only a terrace, very hot And the staff there was unfreindly And took a long time to take our order, so we finally left without having breakfast.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great sea view from terrace (only 3d floor apartments.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flavoring box was lying on the floor and broken. That was giving too strong smell. But the receptionist changed the room, so the problem was fixed quickly. It’s hard to find free parking place after 20:00.

    Great sea view from terrace (only 3d floor apartments. Private parking. Tasty dishes in the restaurant near. 1 minute of walking to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    location is perfect, clean and big room with big teracce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and we waited long time, we drunk cold coffee. Bicycle is only 1 hour free.

    location is perfect, clean and big room with big teracce. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great locations, close to a beatiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit outdated, tv was small. I think it was a bit overpriced for what it was. Also had to wait for extra 40 min before our room was cleaned, although we checked in according with time.

    Location is very close to the beach, and a nice restaurant downstairs. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for couples who want to relax and enjoy a great vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was just amazing, it's just that we would appreciated to have our apartment in a higher level.

    The apartment was great! We loved how close it is near the beach that we could see it from the balcony! It is fully equipped and the personnel over there are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Location by the beach, huge apartment, self catering,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing.No supermarkets nearby but Lidl, Aldi and Carrefore 10 to 15 mins cycle away!

    Location by the beach, huge apartment, self catering, separate kitchen had all we needed, sea view balcony fabulous,brilliant WiFi, bus to Barcelona every half hour and cheap fare €2.20 each way. Bike hire was brilliant. First hour free and €2 per hour after. Handy basket on bike for shopping!.staff especially Paco very friendly.room cleaned and fresh towels every day if you wanted. Also we got beach towels at no extra cost. Lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not any markets close by. You have to walk a good bit away to a little gas station market ... but if you have a car , there is a Careefour not far to drive.

    Location was incredible right in front of the beach ... comfortable and clean room really nice for a few days away at the playa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Met the needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is the restaurant was not friendly and the service only marginally acceptable.

    The location is very good but I know the area and prefer other properties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    Having a security which never ever patrol the hotel is unacceptable. Party happened, balcony 03:30AM
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 men, 1 woman chatting, laughing past 03:30am on the balcony. "hotel Guardian" arguing... How can you hear them? They aren't directly above you! Well, MOST OF THE HÔTEL HEARD THEM!! How can one guy alone hurts a great journey, very sad.

    Clean, upper standard hotel, terrific location. How can u let a group of adults chatting non-stop past 03:30am!?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a comfortable destination without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a comfortable destination without many foreign tourists, this is the place. The town boardwalk is spectacular, for strolling or exploring on free bicycles. Onsite restaurant is the place to go for simple breakfasts or elaborate lunches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Would love to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only mirror is in the bathroom. Only a woman would worry about that!

    The peace and quiet of the beautiful area. The easy access to Barcelona. Clean, comfortable beds and, best of all, Nicholas. Usually there at reception from three o’clock. Friendly, helpful, ready to answer any questions and direct you to wherever you want to go. Had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was ok for the money.would have complained if I had paid more.Enjoyed it though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was full of rust and the plug didn’t fit.Self catering but nowhere within walking distance to get supplies.Bar not open.

    Really close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to the beach and the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of the hotel is perfect - just outside the busy area, so it's a bit more calm and less crowdy. Sandy beach is just across the street. We also enjoyed the food in the restaurant of this hotel - it was better than expected. The room was simple and tidy, with a little kitchen enough for basic cooking if you need it. The thing we liked the most was a large terrace which was perfect for our 2 year-old to play.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice relaxing friendy place, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant / bar was closed on the Monday evening during my stay . the public transport does not reach as far as the Hotels location so you have to book a Taxi. there is no Supermercado close by to stock your room.

    sea front property, comfortable bed, safe local area, the staff were very obliging and friendly, the breakfast was nice and fresh and the food in the restaurant was delicious plus the bar is a Karaoke bar and I do like a sing song .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We stayed in 1 bed Apartment with our friends , total 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in 1 bed Apartment with our friends , total 4 people. Was expecting sofa bed and twin bed in the bedroom , but actually we had sofa and 2 extra beds in the living area and also twin in the bedroom. Beds are very comfy and new. Stunning views from apartment , train station is a bit far , but is only 10 euro by taxi from. They have bus which goes straight to the city centre , its about 5 min to the bus station and then around 40 min of journey. Very friendly and helpful staff. Taxi from hotel to the Airport was about 30 euros and its about 15 min away. Will definitely will come back and suggest to other friends. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Fair apartment for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite old (furniture and kitchen)

    Great view as the hotel is located on the first line (20 meteres from the beach), the apartment was quite spacious and might fit 4 persons easily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice place to stay for a few days if you like quiet place and enjoy your private time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator and it can be quite noisy at night as it is close to the street and the restaurant. Most importantly, it seems that it is located in the residential area so it would be hard to take the public transportation and to find the supermarket. Though it is close to the airport (within 15 minutes), there is no direct bus drive you there. They are driving you back to the city and then detour back to the airport.

    The location is great as it takes less than a few minutes to the beach. Though the room is small, it is clean and tidy. And there's restaurant just next to the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great place for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location opposite a beautiful long sandy beach, enjoyed using the free 1 hour bike hire along the promenade. Great place to relax and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt disappointed I love castadellfels nothing would change my opinion on that this is my fourth visit in two years highly recommend for access to Barcelona and sitges by rail. But the hotel let me down. Carrying out construction work and maintenance wasn't appreciated especially when someone I'd using a angle grinder directly outside you room I appreciate things need doing but a little warning and communication with the client would be appreciated also the guys decorating outside even though I could see how hard they were trying to be as quiet as they could went there to completely relax but that wasn't the case this time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    awesome really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you could provide toothbrush and a kettle, it would be great

    The sea view was amazing.Great location and easy access from barcelona. Highly recommend to other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    The most peaceful, welcoming place and wow what a beautiful, clean, soulful beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room/ after some very late (fun nights in the bar) and need of tea/coffee in the morning without having to go to the restaurant!

    Travelled with my sister for her 60th Birthday, we wanted a peaceful and safe place to be. We were welcomed and felt really safe, we loved the bar next door, would fully recommend for a lone traveller and/or a couple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great short stay location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen could have been supplied with more utensils such as a good knife, toaster, blender etc. The walls were very thin - a young family moved in nearby and we could hear the screaming through the walls.

    Great balcony view of the sea. Good value for money. Good shower and bathroom. Kitchen was simple (a couple of hobs and a microwave) and the fridge was broken (there was no freezer door, so it froze everything in the fridge overnight). There was a spare fridge in the lounge, so this wasn't an issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel will be bk highly recommend 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxis cost a fortune , the airport about 10.00 minuets away and it cost £18.50 uros which is fine then when you get to your destination they add another £20.00 euros,£40.00 in total 😡 .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    reception staff outstandingly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room walls very thin--noisy neighbors, indoors and outside the room, could be heard way too easily.

    reception staff outstandingly helpful and friendly. Restaurant on-site offers excellent breakfasts. Great location across from beach--perfect hotel for airport one-day layover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Beware! There are 10 budget units in a dingy corner of the complex; pay for a premium room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description is wrong; if we hadn't needed to stay here before our flight, I would have walked out. The room was NOT spacoius; the furniture was damaged. The biggest whopper is that there are views of the gardens or sea. We were in a dingy corner overlooking a hedge and the garden hose. Although I tried to change room, the man on reception said the hotel was full; upon looking online, I saw that there were rooms available. Oh- and the room stank of drains. A hideously-depressing experience.

    It was clean. The bed was comfortable but sweaty because the mattress had a plastic cover. There was plenty of hot water; sorry, can't find anything else positive to say.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    It was really relaxing and calm, and I would recommend it. We stayed in the studio apartment btw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant! They served me burnt steak plus it was too expensive, Thank God for the kitchen in the room I guess

    The room we stayed had a huge corridor over seeing the beach, that’s was really beautiful. Then the Kitchen had every cooking essentials which made cooking easy. The bed was extra comfortable too 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were quite rude,charged more than what I was quoted before my flight under 4 hours earlier, was at least a 30 minute walk just for a shop for water (not as advertised)

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect vacation spot for comfort, friendliness and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! I don't know that I could think of anything we didn't like!

    The room, although small, was absolutely perfect for the two of us! Clean, comfortable, and having the restaurant just downstairs was so convenient! The location is directly across the street from the beach, and a perfect home base location for getting around town and sightseeing. I loved that the staff in the hotel and restaurant were friendly and quick to help with anything we asked, like directions, taxi info, sightseeing tips, social protocol, and where to go to buy what! The price was actually a shock for us...the value is unbelievable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff were nice, location excellent, nice big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but more could have been done when housekeeping serviced the room after the first night - eg making up the bed, replacing used glasses etc. However, towels were replaced.

    Staff were nice, location excellent, nice big bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    OK for this price (low season)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so it is difficult to manage with baby sleeping in a stroller. Cleanliness should concern curtains and walls as well!The place was mostly clean but curtains and walls needed more attention

    The reception is always open and helpful. Availability of bikes and baby seat for bike is very convenient to move in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, we stayed only 1 night as this seemed...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smelly We have been accommodated in the room just behind the restaurant kitchen

    Good value for money, we stayed only 1 night as this seemed to us most convenient stay for getting to the airport at the morning. Free private parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent price, especially compared to nearby properties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy family next door.

    Excellent price, especially compared to nearby properties. Clean room with comfy beds. Good Wi-Fi. Excellent and good value breakfast. Right by a fantastic beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely, good views and value for money. Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices needed for breakfast such as cereals, small hot meals such as porridge, bacons mushrooms, egg,

    staff nice and friendly during breakfast and within same building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    It was great value for money. And staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had a shuttle to the airport. Charge more with this offer.

    The staff spoke English and gave great direction. It was alittle far from Barcelona but that was my fault. I didn't know the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, facing the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad soundproofing, we could hear neighbours coughing, sneezing, walking in the middle of the night, using the bathroom (and worse).

    Good location, facing the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Hotel for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell, too warm and the air-conditioning didn't work to change the temperature, no view and when I booked you could not know that at all, only after I made the reservation they informed me about that

    Close to the sea, has a restaurant for a drink and eating well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    After 2 1/2 weeks in France, Italy and Portugal, this was the perfect place to wind down and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase to the rooms, it was an exposed staircase on the outside of the building.I am scared stiff of heights, but had to face my fear or risk ruining my stay.

    Amazing ocean views from bed or huge balcony. Access to beautiful Castelldefels beach. Walks or Bike rides along the beach. Clean, quiet apartments with great amenities. What more can I say, everything was great. I look forward to returning here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A weird and a bit dangerous lamp above the bed, might hit your head at the middle of the night.

    Great location next to the beach. Clean. Nice wide and firm bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    brilliant little place, great for one night but reckon it'd be perfect for a week, month, more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy bed, very quiet area, superb sleep quality. lots of local restaurants and bars in the area. massive safe clean beach 50 metres from the property. kitchen was well equipped, but alas no kettle, so we boiled water in a pan, no problem. the rooms were warm and all the windows opened

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    8/10
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, in the booking its written that the room has the kitchen but its not. We were charged additionally for the better room with a kitchen and terrace. All in all, the room description and photos arent the real view.

    Perfect location near the beach. Calm place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay for the whole family, old and young!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of stale cigarette smoke when you first enter the room. No kettle in room just a microwave and a fridge.

    Restaurant staff very friendly and coffee very good. Had couple of good meals at night there too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    A fairly decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise. Some guests were inconsiderate and loud during night. Bathroom was tight fit (but Europe is known for tiny bathrooms). No AC.

    Across the street from public beach. Close to restaurants. Reminded me of some Florida beach communities. We enjoyed the views from our balcony. Kitchen adequate for a few day stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it’s an aparthotel with microwave and fridge I was disappointed there were no cups plates or cutlery!! Also parking is very limited so in the height of season it will be difficult

    Location good.. near the beach and a short drive to an area with good bars and restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    The apartment was very clean and had private balcony with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the kitchen had the basics, a microwave would have been nice to have. Also it can be a bit noisy if you have loud neighbors. Luckily we were there in October, so it was not too bad. Most people were respectful and quiet by 11pm. Be aware that you will need to carry luggage up stairs if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floors.

    The apartment was very clean and had private balcony with a great view. It is right across the street from the beach, so the location is perfect. The free parking lot was very convenient behind the building. The restaurant next door was also very nice and open late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect last night close to the airport after 4 weeks in Spain, ready for early start & long flight home to Australia! Enjoyed watching sunset over the beach from our balcony. In October you’ll have the beach to yourself & the sea is still warm. Highly recommend. Free bikes a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel close to beach and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to beach and airport. We used the hotel as we had an early flight to catch and it only takes 10 minutes from door to door. Spacious apartments ideal for family of four.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel right across from the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bit of a smell from the drains but nothing too bad. Breakfast was a bit pricey for what it was, a selection of pastries and bread and meats, but it was all still really nice. Probably would have been better in the restaurant but that was closed whilst we where there.

    The hotel was straight across from the beach and the beach walk. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels left. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. The bed was lovely and big and fitted ourselves and our 5 year old in with lots of space. The hotel offers bikes which are free for the first hour and are cheap after that, we went to a lovely secluded beach at the opposite side to where the hotel was and the ride was right next to the beach along the beach walk. Close to bus route to get into Barcelona and into the centre of castelldefels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location, very close and convenient to the airport if are with a rental car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is kind of small and very basic, very large balcony. however its a good value and close to the airport.

    Location is great; right on the beach across the beach promenade. nice balcony with view of the beach + sea. very close to the airport (10-15 min drive)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    The view was fantastic and it was clean and convenient for our event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As vegetarians, we weren't able to have the breakfast we had booked. There was no fruit or yoghurt and although the croissants and bread looked nice, that's not what we want much of, so we cancelled our breakfasts and bought fruit, cereal and yoghurt at the supermarket.

    The view was wonderful. The fridge in the bedroom was very handy. Everything was nice and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    great stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was great - exactly what I was expecting. The staff were above and beyond friendly and very patient while I practiced my (beginner) Spanish with them!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect if you want to stay on the beach, but to far from the train station to get to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located about 2 km from the train station and to walk there was for me quite boring. In the hotel, there were no information about the city transport in Castelldefels, and although we've seen that there was probably a bus which could take us to the station, we never managed to catch it.

    The room was comfy and clean, and had a nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, inexpensive 2 night stay at a very nice facility on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location on the Passeig Maritim, the only thing between the hotel and the magnificent, pebble free beach; clean and surprisingly quiet room facing the boulevard (and ocean); clean bathroom; comfortable, clean bed; free WIFI on the premises; on-site parking (cannot reserve a spot); plenty of street parking is also available; on-site restaurant with full and limited menus (we prefered and enjoyed the small menu and to dine outdoors (but needed to be patient to get the attention of any of the numerous waiters to get our drinks refilled and to pay our bill); a la carte and good breakfast at a reasonable price; only a short drive (20 minutes during rush hour) to Barcelona and about 1 hour and 10 minutes to Montserrat; we enjoyed our 2 night stay at this complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    A fascinating city, and at Casteldelfells an amazing beach with beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home to rain!

    The meals were excellent and the staff friendly and attentive. ( I have yet to find anyone other than British and descendants who can make tea properly, but it was nice tea!). The accommodation was clean and comfortable and equipped with all the usual toiletries. A fridge and microwave were useful. Although there were no utensils. The TV's also tunes into the radio, so you could listen to music, all languages, TV's in Spanish. The beach is literally just across the road. My trip was to explore the modernist architecture in Barcelona. I used the very efficient bus and metro. A few tips for those who only speak their own language 1. Make a close note of the number of the small passages that run off the Passege Marina as it will enable you to find which end of the road you wish to alight from the buses. 2 Check out the various tickets. One for the city will allow you to use the metro, (subway) even outside the city, but you will need another ticket to travel on buses outside of the city. To and from the airport you will have to choose for yourself, it varies. 3 if you are going to explore Barcelona, it is a fascinating city. It lures you to look at yet another beautiful building, so wear comfortable shoes. Maps are given out in many places. Enjoy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor irritations. Hob controls were worn and difficult to read . TV remote was a simplified one and did not allow switching to english when available.

    Clean very comfortable and quiet. Good security with electric shutters. Mostly modern fittings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful break, easy bus ride into Bacelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't complain about anything.

    The beds were lovely and comfortable. Reception was very helpful. The bar was great. Bike hire was brilliant, covered a lot of the areas as it's flat. Beaches magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect for us for a night before our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a room on the first level tucked away in the corner, but for just a one night stay for 65$ we couldn't complain.

    The location was perfect for us for a night before our flight out of Barcelona (10 minutes from the airport), great value, acceptable accommodations, breakfast a good value if you opt for $7 included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Great views, but accommodation basic and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside narrow, metal and concrete staircase to get to rooms was very difficult to use, even my partner who usually sprints up and down stairs struggled to get his bags up and down the stairs to the 2nd floor. No electric kettle as advertised, luckily we pack our own travel kettle. Everything about the accommodation was old and tired, although functional. I didn't use the restaurant as being a vegan there was nothing for me. Very expensive for what you get, € 140 or £123 per night. If you are looking for luxury, this place isn't for you. It's very basic accommodation.

    Air con worked well. Good sea view and we watched a thunderstorm which was great! Best shower I had all week! Being a planespotter I loved the planes coming over low every few minutes, however I can see this could be something other people would find annoying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Its next to a popular karaoke bar which closes at 2am! Impossible to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is right next to a karaoke bar with VERY loud music and people screaming until 2am!! Impossible to sleep. The room smelled really bad due to humidity

    They put a baby bed for my daughter and had available shower gel and even toothbrushes and tooth paste.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very basic and I would not have liked to stay here for more than one night. The area seemed a little sleazy.

    The bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well. I was able to get something to eat late at the bar next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice room with good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit smelly when we first arrived, but after flushing the water it was gone. Also the plains approach route may vary and can be over the hotel.

    The room was clean and nice. Good bathroom and shower. The restaurant is a good choice for breakfast and lunch and the beach is just 50m away..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Nice little break Though even though I got a very cheap flight deal did work out expensive found fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic for price paid £265 for four days .bathroom very smelly drains could do with air fresheners,and new brighter bedding and modern updating decor pictures ect.Though there was a microwave and fridge no kettle or mugs ,just to glasses in bedroom.As I was a solo female traveler it would have been nice if staff would have carried my luggage up stairs to my room.None of menus were in English.Hotel good walk to public transport.When I read discription it sounded like buses and trains where very close to hotel and beaches they where not €29 to airport .Bus L95 finishes at 22.30 so don't get caught out staying late in Barcelona alsoL94 not far then €7 in taxi (Sep 2017)

    Staff very helpful, comfy bed, clean , nice restaurant,,close to lovely beaches, quiet location not to far from airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Reception kielet UK, FR, good advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first day, we had dinner atthe Solifemar restaurant. Both pork and beef meat were of such a bad quality, that is was difficult to cut, let alone chew, though pricing was not on the cheap side. On the other days, we had dinner at other restaurants. We will write about this experience in the various Finnish and international forums.

    Reception kielet UK, FR, good advice. Aparthotel Solifemar VAHVISTUSNUMERO: 2056545368 PIN-koodi: 8398

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    The front desk staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very strange having to walk across the balconies of every single room to get to my room at the end. I couldn't get the wifi to work consistently. The doors to enter the room were french patio doors that didn't stay closed very well when the wind was blowing hard. For more security, I had to close the two wooden shutters to cover the doors. Unfortunately, the bed was very uncomfortable and there were several mosquitos in the room that I couldn't adequately let out because opening the doors meant that anyone could have just walked right into my room. The window didn't open.

    The front desk staff were very nice. The bathroom was new and modern. If I had been there to visit the beach, the proximity would have been absolutely ideal since it was directly across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for beach holiday but quite remote and limited self-catering facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in poor location with no view, no vegan food options on restaurant menu, no cooking facilities, 25 min walk to resort centre

    Right on the beach front, helpful staff, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    I would go in this hotel again and I can recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very bad smell in the bathroom. An employee put a chemical product but that didn't help. So we opened the window to improof but the smell kept coming.

    Nice breakfast. Near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Very family friendly staff, apartment cleaned daily, beach over the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just home from a fab place, across road from beach. Barcelona easy to get to on bus with 3 little children, just watch for the bus stop in the dark!!! Lidl not too far a walk away (without the children) Reception happily rung taxis 5 mins in cab. Didn't have a kettle but in all fairness we didn't ask at reception so bet they would have sorted one for us. Staff lovely and very friendly with children. A fab find. Book it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    + location is good, have parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - staff is not polite, every request - as if I'm a nuisance. No smile, not polite, not wanting to explain again, etc. The receptionists working there in the evening on 23/7/2017 (late evening) should never be a receptionist in his life. - no windows (only the glass doors) - not comfortable - no mosquito nets on the doors, and there are mosquitos - no ventilation found in the room - noise from the restaurant also late in the night

    + location is good, have parking + bathroom was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good place to combine trips to Barcelona and beach holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There is not a single store or kiosk at a distance of at least 1 km from the hotel. The nearest shops we used to visit by bike is about 2,5 km ride along the promenade or 2 km toward the city centre. An approach slope for Barcelona airport runs right over this part of Castelldefels so it's often noisy (mostly by day) due to landing planes.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very good bikes for rent, free parasols&beach towels, fridge and microwave in the room, automatic folding awning over the balcony. Very convenient for Barcelona trips, L94, L95 bus stops just 300-600 m away, night bus N16 (goes after 11 pm) about 1,3 km. (note, that travel cards Hola BCN and Barcelona card for 2-5 days doesn't valid on all these (L&N) routes, but T-10 and T-Dia are valid).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Staying in apartments/room close to the beach; but with a bed smell;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for the money The smell in the room was weird; Located on the ground The air conditioner was dirty Didn't understand why there was a baby cradle in the room

    Clean in the bathroom & bedroom Comfy bed Very close to the beach Own parking on the territory

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent rooms close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is currently closed for swimming (code red) due to a dangerous algae invasion. Make sure to check the current status before taking a swim.

    Very close to the beach, surprisingly good restaurant, decent rooms (although getting a little dated)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Been here a few times and always have the best time wether...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer.

    Been here a few times and always have the best time wether it's lazing on the beach , sightseeing walking to the town or just eating good food ... Can not wait to return

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: