Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GHT Aparthotel Tossa Park 2 stars

Victor Català, 17, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#19 of 46 Holiday rentals in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to the balcony locked us out. We called the reception and they were quick to come and open the door. But this could be risky - if we didn't have out phones or had we gone out in the night when reception was closed. There was a warning sign, but would be good if this could be avoided somehow.

    The rooms were spacious, clean and well designed. We didn't use the pool, but looked like a great area. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking very expensive even compared to public parking in area. Bar never open in the evening. Games area and bar deserted once pool closed.

    Good location. Plenty of sunbeds in pool. Good lunch facilities. Air con was good. Staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the apartment there was a dirty mop in the bathroom and the general cleaniless wasn't up to par.

    The pool area was very nice and family friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was not working, there were many Things which were not working or were available when you pay more. It has not captured on the details when you book this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Beds not very comfy, also to set them up was a bit of pain

    Friendly and helpful staff. Lifeguard was amazing, he was doing aerobics for vacationers and running Mini Club for kids Great swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the kitchenette.

    Comfy bed, usually hot and powerful shower, air conditioning in the room, balcony overlooking pool/garden, plug socket by bed and a number throughout apartment. Basic but good - all you really need when you're only really there to sleep and shower. 10 minute easy walk to beach / shops / restaurants. Supermarket 1 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not suitable for a couple with a child. Once the extra bed was set up, there was barely space to walk. We requested parking in advance and was told it depends on availability, however no mention of having to pay for it. Once we arrived they did have a parking space for us but only informed us then that we need to pay for it. At checkin we were not informed that we need to ask for a remote for the TV, we only realised after we arrived to the room and then had to go back to reception to ask for one. Breakfast is actually cheaper to pay at the hotel than it is when you pre-book it through booking.com. Reception also did not inform us that we need to pay and get a ticket there for breakfast before we go down to eat. The plates, glasses and cutlery were disgusting. Old, dry dirt stuck to the plates, so it looked like they were simply rinsed after the previous use and put back into the cupboard.

    The pool is great, decent size and with enough sun beds for the amount of people present (although it was the start of June so I can´t say for peak season). Receptionist was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old styled and the beds were pull out sofas.

    Our room was clean, close to the sea (10 minute walk) and had a nice pool. Good value for money for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not cleaned daily, you have to do your own cleaning and take out the trash. I would have preferred a proper bed instead of two sofas. It was uncomfortable to sleep, especially the third bed we pulled out to put next to one of the sofas. All in all it was ok, but in my opinion too expensive for what you get, even considering it was high season. The bar was always shut, Even though it was August, it made the place feel dead.

    The pool is nice and clean, the main asset of this hotel. Our balcony on the ground floor had lots of privacy and we caught a lot of sun in the afternoon and evening. Good for families, maybe not so much for a young couple like us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette is very limited. No kettle (we boiled water for coffee which was fine). No oven/toaster. We did cook pasta a couple of times at home but I suppose the kitchen was good to store drinks/milk so the kids could have breakfast at home. The kitchen and bathroom could do with a make over but ours was still clean. If people smoked on the balcony next to you, you could smell it which isn't pleasant for a non-smoker but I suppose you'd get that anywhere.

    The pool is great!! This is what makes this place. When you have young children who want a pool and beach this is perfect. Whilst the location isn't directly in the centre it's only around an 8 minute walk to the beach. It's flat walking there also so kids can walk it too. There are shops all the way along so there's always something to look at. Plus it's nice after a big meal out to have a walk home. We were on the side. Our balcony was bigger than others but we didn't have a direct view of the pool which is a nice outlook. On Thursdays there is the big market that is right outside the property. There's also a children's playground a block away from the hotel which is also good. Staff were nice and although had limited English they seemed friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything extra was a charge eg safe key, toilet paper...

    Basic accommodation but adequate. The pool was the main drawcard. It was fantastic. After a morning at the beach, it was great to get back and chill out around the pool. Kids activities such as craft also offered some days. Helpful staff too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really ok for the price and close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was May and they were understaffed.

    A brilliant swimming pool, friendly staff, clean rooms and pretty cheap too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The front Desk people were a 10!!! Also Bar Group and Pool guy was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Good pool Great location Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good location,luxuriant and interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, old furniture

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests beside and above me late at nihhy

    Attentive stafg

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bowels in the kitchen.

    The pool!! The staff!! The location! Pretty much loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar and no flooding equipment we was padding in water

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relax

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor WiFi

    Very nice balсony with amazing view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast option was a bit on the poor side, and there wasn't anywhere obvious locally to get a breakfast. Too far from the beaches and the old town.

    A good choice if budget is your first consideration. Supermarket and fish market close by. Parked on road outside of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not in the middle of the city and so quiet but reasonably near as you can reach the beach in 5-10 minutes walk. Everything was OK. Clean apartment, nice balcony, cheap parking just nearby. Nice and clean swimming pool and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cooking stove did not allow to boil anything, just to fry.

    Good location, large swimming pool and green territory, close to supermarket, possibility to cook meals in the apartment, As well as options for having meals at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Matress slightly uncomfortable.

    Good location - on the hillside a 10 minute walk from the beaches, away from the bustle of the town centre , and the balconies catch the cooling breezes. Pool average size , but is not overused. adequate facilities for self-catering with small microwave oven and a 2 ring hob - plates, pans, knives forks etc provided. Would definately return next year. Small supermarket within 2 minutes walk, open until 10 pm. Staff helpful and you can reserve parking if you have your own car or a hire car. Breakfast appears to be generous with lots of choise. There are a lot of local restaurants within 3-5 minutes walk, if you want to eat out. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the surrounding hills - although some appartments overlook the streets.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the worst aparthotels ever. Horrible rooms, dirt, no wifi, terribly uncomfortable beds. Ridiculous price. Choose if you want to ruin your vacation.

    Only the sun.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No heating

    Breakfast was very good and cheap as well, 5€ per person

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoy stay in this complex

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Moulds in the tub and shower hanging

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible beds!

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Piscina i bar

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Juan and other front desk man were wonderful,took care of any issues,great service from both of them.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi sucks.

    Good apartments, nice staff, beautiful surrounding in a peaceful neighborhood. Close to the village and the beach -about 500 meters.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: