Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Tramontana Park 3 stars

Playa de Fornells, s/n, 07748 Fornells, Spain

#5 of 8 hotels in Fornells

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall happy with experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that there was no air conditioning in the rooms. Was very very warm and at times unbearable. Quite surprised that there was no supervision around the pool area. Also, for quite a small pool there were far to many people using inflatables. For us it was very annoying as it was hard to see where the kids were at all times.

    Everything else. The staff were very friendly, the whole complex was very clean. Very good value for money. We only had b&b, the breakfasts although the same everyday were very well stocked meaning you could have a few different types of breakfasts. We ate dinner there 3 times also, very good price and most days the food was decent. Good choices for everyone. I think they may of had a new chef on one of the days because all the food was quite different and very over cooked. But overall happy with the food 😊. There is a supermaked just 5 min walk away and a few very nice restaurants that cater well for families. There is a fantastic beach just 10/15 min walk away. The kids loved it as they could go out really far and it never got to deep that they could not stand. Lovely to watch the sunset from the terrase or from the chill out area. The free wifi was very very bad. But it was free and it seemed to be just about OK for the kids 😊 Very recommended, would definitely go again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Fun but would not recommend and would not return to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its very basic just spend a little to make it welcoming.

    It's in a good position but you need to be pretty fit with the number of steps, the property itself is very basic and could quite easily be improved with very little cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel - and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom in comparison was a little small.

    The facilities were just as we expected and and location was great! We had a superior room with a balcony and sea view. The bathroom was really spacious with large corner bath and shower, with separate area with two basins. Staff were all really friendly. Like the terrace bar and sunbathing area overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great resort and location for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was next to an external pump which activated intermittently including overnight, and woke us up from time to time. Also, had to pay 18 Euros for the safe for a week and 20 euros for wi-fi in the room.

    Our sea-view apartment was in a great location on the site, with doors and terrace opening directly out onto the sea and easy access to a cove to swim from and lawn with sun-loungers. The evening buffet was also good value for money, but turned out cheaper to pay when we were there, than offered as a package.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views, good value but away from Fornells town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd describe the accommodation as 'tired' but this is made up for by the price and views. The location is in the Fornells beach areas, not the town itself - its a short drive of a 45 minute walk into the town (there is a safe pathway but unlit, so no good at night). The beaches nearby are nothing special.

    Although not in Fornells itself, the location is lovely. Make sure you book a room with a view - the views out to sea are spectacular. There is a lovely lawned area with loungers overlooking the sea with spectacular views and sunsets. There are three restaurants and an (overpriced) supermarket very nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Ana and Amaya on reception were very helpful regarding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The growth near our apartment was quite dense resulting in a lot of mosquitoes.

    Ana and Amaya on reception were very helpful regarding directions and suggestions. About 45 mins walk to Fornells at a fast pace. Good base for hiking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Simply gorgeous .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit remote,so you will need a car. During the day the swimming pooll was a bit crowded. Note: elderly people might want to make sure that they reserve a room which can be accessed without having to climb too many stairs.

    Fabulous location in very nice village. Nice architecture. Rooms are basic but very clean. The view of our room with seaview was simply amazing. And if you do not have a room with seaview you can still enjoy it from one of the magnificent terraces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but somehow dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and not to well-maintained apartment, a daily mix-up with room-service that allways lett us short with one set of towels no matter how many times we told the front desk. First after sending the management an e-mail! on the fifth day of mix up, it was sorted out.

    The scenery and surroundings for walking and jogging, well equpped kitchen (to be a hotel apartment). Good AC. Nice garden and patio! Nice buffet-beeakfasr for days you don't want to self-cater, and it is 2 euros cheaper per person per day to buy it at the hotel than online!.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyable Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of grounds. Wedding parties on both weekends we were at the property which were very noisy ALL through the night with wedding guests 'partying' directly beneath our room.

    Location of our room. Service of our room, towels changed every day and bedding changed every other day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    In May value for the money we paid for our accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a self catering apartment and the equipment was very basic e.g there wasn't an electric kettle or toaster. The pool was in the centre of the complex so noisy.

    View from our balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok but avoid room 204
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 204 right by the resturant/bar/terrace , noise from same til midnight , chairs scapping people talking about. Terrace ended right by bedroom window. Our room was a 2 bed if we had children then they would have been disturbed until late. Overall facilities clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Steven C Gull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food. Breakfast no problem, but the lunch and dinner lacked variety. For instance,no potatoes,mashed fried or otherwise.

    We liked everything, but everything, apart from maybe the food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Wooow for the view and for the location :D!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The two things that were really disrupting was the odors from the drains in the bathroom and the noise of the generator (or something similar) outside, which came from the right side and was really annoying even in the night.

    We travelled as a young couple in May 2017 and booked the apartment with sea view for a week, the view was really very beautiful, we had a sea view from the living room and from the bedroom, which was great! The apartment (number 202) was really cosy and a balcony is also lovely. The most of the furniture and equipment is a little bit out of date, but there is some special charm in the way that the apartment is furnished (the colours and details) which we liked. Altogether the hotel complex is lovely, there was even live music in the bar on Thursday (in May!), but anyway there is a lack of additional free activities. The location is great if you have a car, because it is a good starting point for exploring the island (We couldn’t imagine to be there without a car).The hotel has no parking, so parking on the street was fine solution as there were not many tourists there in May, but not sure how it would work out in summer months. Additional plus is that the nearby village Fornells really has some very good fish restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful property for families, will gain much more good notes if they had FREE WIFI !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are in 2017 and we still need to pay for WIFI ? 20 min free Per day for a poor wifi network ? How could we even discover the island without wifi for view points/beaches to visit ? WIFI have to BE FREE ALL OVER THE PROPERTY We have to go 2 miles to find a free wifi coffee shop, so as to avoid to pay 15 pounds for WIFI Access.

    View is beautiful (when booking a sea front room) Cleanliness of the property very satisfying

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is very out of date, broken. The apartments are fairly spacious but I would say that every window and door needs replacing.

    Beautiful location. Close to restaurants and the lovely town of Fornells. Big pool area and lots of sunbeds although many are broken

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    I'd recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the steps going up and down. I'm lucky I am still young and fit. But lugging my luggage and bags up and down the steps was pretty hard work.

    The 2 outstanding staff - Pedro and Marina . Ana and her helpers were of great help and were concerned when I lost my wallet and was in a mess. Location was perfect for me. I was hardly in my room but I like coming back to it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Simply beautiful typical Spanish hotel. Small, friendly, tranquil & totally relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The setting is stunning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    L emplacement la piscine l aspect de l hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L emplacement la piscine l aspect de l hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Very peaceful area with beautiful views. Reception staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mobile phone coverage was poor.

    The views and location were stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    odd thing missing in the kitchen, no wine glass's and no shelving

    Must have a sea view room the view was amazing very beautiful Total relaxation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    bathroom in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous place and will be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and location.The bread was absolutely delicious too and the staff are so welcoming and couldn't have done more for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning location with super friendly staff. Informal and relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some crockery missing and limited cooking facilities fkr self catering...but very minor.

    Fab king size bed...room cleaned daily...very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Liked it all

    Lovely location, but lots of steps/stairs, OK for us, but would not be quite as easy for elderly?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    good pool and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot. No aircon

    good pool and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location.

    Very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    The location, the facilities, the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Double beds were not available.

    The location, the facilities, the views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Service was just amazing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was just amazing,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Very nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area is an isolated set of apartments, so exclusively focused in tourism. Not integrated in a 'native' town. Some noisy night party, til not very late. Both things can be good or bad depending on your preferences.

    Very nice views Really comfortable to have a peaceful relax Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was superfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was superfriendly. For me, the location of the village was not optimal, since without a car you have only basic facilities as suermarket and a couple of restaurants and bars in walking distance. On the other hand, people prbably come here to relax and not move too much - or by car, so I don't think this is really an issue. Nice terrace with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    The view is great, and the location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is really basic, no air con and only one slow fan in the roof of the room. The closets of the room were not very well cleaned, safe key was not given. Overall it was ok. The hotel is great, and is nice, but the rooms are just ok.

    The view is great, and the location is very good. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the pool looks really nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities weren't that great, there's just a pool to keep kids amused in the daytime which was fine but at night we had to venture further afield for entertainment which wasn't a problem.

    Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Nice and peaceful atmosphere most of the time and great views from the apartments if you booked a room with a sea view. Rooms were spotless, cleaned every day and towels changed daily too.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean, great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air-conditioning. First room was very noisy but offered new room as soon as it was available. Quality of food was poor - mass produced. Would have been too expensive without the deal we found

    Clean, great pool. Pleasant location near beach and variety of local restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Basic self-catering facilities but served us well.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff was really helpful and the view from our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a need to update the kitchen in terms of cabinets and plumbing. The cabinet knob simply stayed in my hand when I tried to open it the first time. I could see that other drawers and cabinets had suffered same fate since the wood seems very old and tired. The kitchen sink was gurgling loud strange sounds and the tap was dripping thorughout the day on random occassions. The rooms are only equipped with a fan - not A/C - and the heat can be unbearable. Also, bring earplugs. The kids used them on Tuesdays and Thursdays when there was live music and we used them in the early mornings (6 AM) when the village is woken up by a flock of chirping birds - chirping goes on for a couple of hours. The breakfast is alright but I'd skip the dinner.

    The staff was really helpful and the view from our room was amazing facing both the pool, the sea and the sunset. The facilities are kept clean and the hotel is close to a small supermarket and 2-3 restaurants. In general, it is a decent hotel for the price. We rented a car during our stay so my experiences are based on a stay where you don't depend on the hotel 24/7.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    The beauty of the resort, the wonderful views and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower, it was impossible to get water at a constant temperature. The bed was also a problem, there were two separate beds and matrasses no fine for couples in love.

    The beauty of the resort, the wonderful views and the tranquility and cleanliness of the places.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    absolutely wonderful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was so so, we tried breakfast which was adequate and dinner which we did not like. So, would recommend not to have "all included" - there are wonderful options to dinner/lunch nearby or in Fornells.

    absolutely wonderful property! The location is very beautiful (maybe too quiet for young couples), but if you have a car you may visit everything.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean with a great view

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful, happy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Base of kitchen units were rotten and falling apart.

    Very helpful, happy staff. Lovely views. Nice pool and lots of sunbeds.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very cramped bathroom lots of steps

    location and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff were very helpful pool and facilities beautiful short walk to beach, supermarket and choice of restaurants

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy kids late at night around pool area and in pool.

    Staff very helpful. Room cleaned well. Quiet setting

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No microwave, kettle or toaster.

    The staff are excellent. The location is beautiful. The entertainment was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    nice clean appt with seaview, The village of Fornells with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no airco available, low quality of wifi

    nice clean appt with seaview, The village of Fornells with harbour is charmant (but at 4 km)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendlt staff, daily cleaning to good standards, beer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendlt staff, daily cleaning to good standards, beer in chilled glasses :)

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    Great pool, very clean rooms and environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air con, rooms need updating, still old style Spanish furnishings etc. bathrooms require updating.

    Great pool, very clean rooms and environment.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Aparthotel Tramontana Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: