Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Tribunal

San Vicente Ferrer, 1, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#682 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3378 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. No view but we had not visited Madrid to look through the window.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable beds and every where clean. Good location, metro on the corner of the street. All the sights in walking distances. Bars reastaurant nearby. Private secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, facility is in need of updates for comfort and appearence.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really struggled to sleep due to the heat and the poorly functioning air-conditioning. I don’t typically have a problem with feeling hot, but it was a bit miserable. The staff were all wonderful however, locating fans and doing their best to improve given the antiquated system

    I liked the firm bed and firm pillows. The location can’t be beat, breakfast was good, and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    good city centre stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, very city centre, woken up every night by other guests. Every surface solid, thin walls and floors, could do with some noise absorption!

    Excellent location, you can walk to most attractions, staff were excellent and friendly. Car parking on site, secure and safe. All in all very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room for the suitcase. It would be convenient to have a drawer or more tables.

    Location near the metro station, boutiques and main attractions. Beds are confortables.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay & appreciated the friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal kitchen. Noisy construction

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Friendly staff, very helpful getting luggage up & down stairs to & from elevator. Comfortable bed. Excellent daily cleaning. Great bathtub. Easy access to Metro, comfortable walk to city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Darkness of hotel

    Great location, easy access to all Madrids attractions, if you like to walk or metro on doorstep. Hotel is not the best but you don’t spend a lot of time in hotel, too much to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for business trip or provate visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My appartment was a really dark one with windows looking into some construction. There was no proper control over lights and lamps in the room. Not suitable for pairs with romantic intensions.

    Location. Just one street from city center. Small kitchen inside. Not expected and almost broken, but it saved me a lot of money. Really nice staff at reception desk. Room was cleaned on everyday basis. Not what you can expect from 3 star hotel. It is an excellent hotel with fairly low prices for those who do not care much about looks inside of the hotel but needs some decent and reliable place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in a perfect location to explore the city on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a funny smell. the bathroom is very old and needs updating. Unfortunately there is a big building site next door which means that the room is not quiet during the day.

    The hotel is in a perfect location to explore the city on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the room seemed to be very dusty/dirty. Even though the location is good in terms of proximity to the centre, the room was facing the main street which was very noisy until late in the night and also early in the morning. Also walls are very thin and you can hear not only people from the surounding rooms but also their facilities - when neighbours were turning on the water it was very very loud -this woke us up a few times during the night. The room was very expensive due to its location. The rooms are very outdated and with old furniture.

    The location -very close to the centre and to a metro stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay in Madrid and will come back again to experience more delights of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, it needed a lick of paint and the bath had seen better days.

    Location excellent, metro on the doorstep and very central for the Bus route.the staff were helpful and breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    What’s more important? Location or WiFi?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s 2018! The hotel needs WiFi that works consistently!!! It was VERY frustrating! The breakfast was just okay.

    The hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Quite good facilities, very good staff service and great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had a kitchen but had to pay extra to use the hot plate!!!!quite good value, very good position in ypw

    The breakfast was good The staff went the extra mile in all things. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect (20 m metro, 20 Min by feet to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath needs renovation, waiting before breakfast when the tables are occupied (breakfast room too small for all the guests)

    Location is perfect (20 m metro, 20 Min by feet to city center, bars are on the next corner), size of the room, bed (pillow), nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.5
    Amazing business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is not so good . The breatfast is not very delicious .

    The reception is very friendly . The location is very very convenient .Near the metro ,neat shoping mall ! What is more service is already good !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Nice city, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms Are clean, but smells, a Lot of noises coming form The construction next to hotel,midnight comes a lot of noises from other rooms, breakfast room is very small, people waiting on the que

    the Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -wi fi was not working :( -every morning noise ,they were doing some repairs from early morning.... -very old room, which needs to be renovated -very cold inside the room

    Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    It is an adequate room for the price, with a great location. Some staff were difficult to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were not pleasant to deal with and lacked people skills (to say the least). The older staff seemed impatient and unwillingly to help and were not shy about showing their impatience with us. The hotel is under renovation and that will spruce up its tired look. Breakfast was included and once you got it, it was fine. Getting to it was not pleasant. Stood in a long line up for a good deal of time. If you are in a hurry, this is not a good thing....we actually didn't get breakfast the second day as we had to check out before the dining room was open.

    The hotel is going to be renovated, which indeed is a good thing. Great location...close to shopping restaurants and fabulous history museum. The room was clean and very spacious. That being said, its best attributes are its location and reasonable price. Breakfast was included and once you got to it, it was fine...but had to stand in line for a good length of time. An adequate room for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    disappointing and almost sleepless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a quiet room; it's impossible to get a quiet room as the walls are so thin and i could hear the people in the next room talking, and their TV. I don't hold them responsible for the fact there was a building site 50 metres from my bedroom window, which ensure constant noise throughout the day.

    The young lady at reception was very pleasant. and the location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was so small. No kettle. No knobs on hob so couldnt use the rings to boil water. Fridge and microwave ok but glad we were planning to eat out on our trip.

    Location. Friendly helpful staff. Great maid service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff are really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was not very comfortable, it was actually not a double bed but two singles put together. Lightning on the room was terrible. The room had just a small window and so not much air and it was quite dark. Decoration on the room was also very old and not very nice. There was a strange odour coming from the bathroom sometimes. There are construction works in an adjacent building so expect construction noises from 8 am to 8 pm.

    Staff are really nice and helpful. Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Some good points but too many bad points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, room dreary; walls, tables, doors even fridge painted dark grey. OK for battleships but not hotel rooms. Rooms very noisy at night. Whatever our neighbours were doing or saying could be clearly heard. I’m partially disabled. Chose the hotel because it said lifts to upper floors, but first you must climb 3 sets of stairs.

    Microwave fridge bed shower breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as pictured, this is an old apartment building that was poorly retrofitted into a hotel. Nothing like the pictures. Also the wifi is EXTREMELY slow and the website lists air conditioning but this is misleading as the rooms do not feature air conditioning. Only the common areas on the ground and first floors have air conditioning and these floors do not have any guest rooms.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds were not comfy, too soft. room was very dark and on the floor level. having kitchen is also nice but they could put kettle.

    there was a small kitchen inside the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, not so nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a renovation going and we could hear some loud noises. The pictures and the reality is quite different, perhaps we got unrenovated room.

    The staff is friendly and the location is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness, location, helpful staff (even though not all of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, very old furniture, thin walls with barely any sound insulation

    Cleanliness, location, helpful staff (even though not all of them speak English, they always try to help you)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.9
    awful and far from what it says and shows in Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I froze to death because there was only one tiny and very poor heater and it was electronic. The room had nothing to do with the pictures on Booking, not even close. The painting on the walls and bathroom was falling down. The shower sent water out of the bathtub, causing a flood on the whole bathroom. The breakfast was poor even for 5,90euros.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall was comfortable for my purpose. Location was ideal for me, and felt safe and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wall very thin. Could here the neighbour as if in same room!! Room and bathroom a bit "tired" Basic facilities, could do with an upgrade. Kitchen area was limited. No knobs to work hob. No kettle...though one was brought when asked. TV had no English channels

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a short stay with great staff and location ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting could be better. Apartments could be modernized.

    The staff is very friendly and kind. The apartment is clean. Free Wi-Fi. Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value hotel. In the centre of everything. Bed was extremely comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and a little dated

    Breakfast was great. Lots of Spanish options. Bed was very comfortable Will book again as it’s a perfect location and breakfast was great and staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location at fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and arbitrary decor - seemed a bit randomly put together. Had a room with two white learher office chairs. Overall a bit run down - could use a nice fresh coat of paint

    Great location right next to the metro. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Visited the Bernabeu and went to Athletico match, both within easy reach by Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place could do with a bigger breakfast area, but that's probably being picky.

    Excellent location right next door the the Tribunal Metro Station and within easy walking distance of the City Centre. Staff were excellent. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    If you are happy to pay up, go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room does not look at all like in the pictures. We had a dark sombre room with no ceiling light and not enough lamps. The TV is a 14inch TV so good luck to see it The noise outside at night can be unbearable; we had a bad night and an ok night of noise. You can also hear your neighbours breath, people moving furniture upstairs,etc The shower broken and unusable although, the receptionist fixed it in no time. All in all, too expensive for what you get; location isn't all.This is a small hostal quality standard at a hotel price

    Location is great although also a noisy area; reception people were ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.0
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold and very outdated and smellie. Did not feel comfortabel. After complaining they brought a small heating unit but did not do the job. Room was cloomy and dreary.

    Location was perfect. Near city center and Metro. Staff was super friendliy. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great. 5min of walk to Gran Via, up to 10min to Puerta del Sol. Metro station is just around the corner. The stuff is great, really kind, always want to help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the whole place needs modernisation.very drab and tatty,very tired.the room for breakfast is too small.also can be very noisy in the early hours with revellers outside..........

    good central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice place in the middle of party town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a mansard room with slanted windows that didn't quite close right and we could hear a tarp fluttering on the roof nearby and people singing in the streets at 5 AM :) Oh, and the heating took a long time to heat the room.

    The staff was very helpful and offered to keep our bags as we took one last stroll through the city before our flight. The location is great, with a metro station around the corner and shops, pubs and a Carrefour Express nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Pros and Cons...but the "Pros" win!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two-bed room had paint flaking from the ceiling. Triple room much nicer and not much more expensive.

    Very well located. Great for nightlife and museum visits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay. Very affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old and a bit dingy. Beds were not terribly comfortable. But good value for the price.

    Fantastic location. Helpful staff. Very basic breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money. Only good thing is location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and The ceiling was very thin so I could hear people walking and talking all the time. The bed wasn’t comfortable and I found some long hairs in the bathroom. The breakfast was very basic, so bad I didn’t bother to have it the second day. The toilet very old and the heating would just make noise but not heat. The tv is very small (14” I think)!! Not to mention the painting falling in some parts of the walls and bath and you have to pay 1 Euro every time you want to close and open the safe! Overall I would give maximum 2 stars to this hotel and would stay again for maximum 50 euros a night just because of the location.

    The location is great just outside the metro station and close to Chueca area. Also liked to have the microwave in the little kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff right at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff right at Tribunal Metro station! Wonderful value and will definitely consider again. Hotel also helps to call taxi to the airport (no additional charge). Location is right next to Madrid History Museum and within minutes of walking from big shopping streets. Awesome place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, but a bit overpriced in my opinion.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room for breakfast is really small, so sometimes there is no place to seat at all, and you either have to wait or just leave without breakfast. Rooms are nice and comfortable, but if you have noisy neighbors you may have some problems with night rest. Noise from the street didn't bother us, though.

    The location is perfect: just near the metro and really close to many attractions and restaurants. Also we liked staff people: they were all nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Did not sleep too much noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin wall, hard to sleep because you can hear everything from all the other rooms around yours. Few step before the lift, which makes it unconfortable with heavy bags.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    this hotel covered all the basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, it was a little noisy (could have been soundproofed more effectively in my opinion), decor was a little flat, cost of parking could have been more reasonable

    extremely central, close to wide range of restaurants etc. parking on site, although it was a little tight and a little expensive for one night (22euros). friendly service, clean, basic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing hotel I will not be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not very comfy. The shower was very poor. The paint was peeling off in the bathroom. There was no kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room. The room was very noisy as the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from the next door rooms

    The location was very central. Very near metro and easy access to restaurants and shops and for sight seeing on foot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Price-quality-location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with the yard view was calm. Room with the street view (if any) may be noisy on week-end

    Great location in the city centre, friendly staff. Microoven and electric oven in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.6
    Too noisy dont book!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    JUST TOO NOISY. No sound insulation for the street noise, for between the rooms and from the corridors. Honestly impossible to sleep. I would strongly not recommend staying here.

    the facilities were clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.5
    Words fail me
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were unprofessional and rude Room smelt of cannabis Room needed redecorating Bed was broken I requested a late checkout. It was like asking for gold.

    Nothing. I have stayed here several times and this was by far the worse experience to date.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    A reasonable value for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property had an elevator but you did have to go up some stairs to get to it which could be Troublesome for people who can't get around very well or have a lot of bags. No sign of a bellhop or porter.

    Location was great, pillows were very comfy and plentiful! WiFi was reliable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Amazing time in Madrid location was great hotel not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dull, the light switch was hanging off the wall, the bath didn't have any plug and the hose didn't hang from the holder so you had to hold the shower hose. The wifi was awful and didn't connect On arrival I was asked to pay and that was it no information in regards to breakfast and other things you would like a hotel to inform you off.

    The location is brilliant with transport links everywhere so you can easily get around the city. We walked most of the time and it was literally a 10 minute walk to the centre with some nice bars along the way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Fairly good location - poor room standard for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not think that it was good value for the price; the building is old and poorly-updated; everything just seems to have been painted a shade of beige. The bathroom was very outdated, the wifi poor and it just felt like a hostel rather than a hotel. The area was not that central - it should have been two-thirds of the price for the standard provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and overall the hotel is not well maintained... I had to screw lightbulbs into their sockets to make them stop flickering and power points are loose and dangerous for little children.

    the location..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and ideal for a city break in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic but was ok for the money charged

    A nice, comfortable hotel that is really good to use as a base for a short city break in Madrid. Conveniently located close to Tribunal station on the Madrid metro makes almost all of the city accessible in a short time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    Very basic. neither like an apartment nor a hotel.
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only 2 beds and a room with no window. I had booked a family room with 3 beds. Our room was changed and one of us had a pull out bed. The pictures on the website were nothing like the hotel itself.

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Enjoyed the trip to Madrid with my friends. We would go for a more upmarket hotel in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise and the fact that you can hear what the guests next door are saying.

    Very noisy - neighbors had a party in the next room. We were kept awake most of the night .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old and the rooms are showing their age. There is no noise insulation between rooms.

    All the staff (reception and cleaning) were super nice, helpful and polite. The location is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The policies of the hotel are weird
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property charged extra for using the facilities such as kitchen hotplate or locker in the room. We selected the property as we wanted to have a kitchen in our room. However, we were asked to pay an extra Euro 5 for using the hot plate which was illogical. I have already paid extra for booking a room with a kitchen instead of a normal room without kitchen. The charges for using the facilities in your room therefore are inappropriate.

    The location of the property is excellent. There are bars, restaurants and shopping areas in walking distance. The property is very close to the metro station and the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Outdated noisy hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the street (even though I was on a 4th floor), the shower curtains are not very clean and the AC doesn't work.

    The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    The policies of the property are unreasonable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking an apartment, for every basic facility such as the kitchen or locker in your room, you have to pay extra for using the facility. For using the hot plate in the kitchen, you have to pay Euro 5 per day. These things were never informed at the time of booking

    The location of the property is pretty good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    More than adequate but with irritations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath plugs 'in case guests use too much water' Electric plug fused due to faulty light bulbs TV did not work, took 3 days to be repaired Staff very off-hand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was pretty ordinary and seeing as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty ordinary and seeing as it was necessary to pay extra for it in future I wouldn't bother- would choose to go to a cafe. There was a stove in room but also a charge of 5 euros extra per day for use which I think was a bit much particularly since the kitchenette was not well stocked with equipment. It was good to have the fridge available though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    See above

    Great spot close to Metro Station and an easy walk to main city centre Could have done with a couple of wine glasses in the room though - only tumblers and may7be some dish washing powder washed up by hand each morning Otherwise a great location reasonably priced and close to amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall good but missed my cup of tea which is why we book apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Be aware, this is not an apartment in the normal sense, essentials are a fridge - which we did have and a kettle - which we did NOT have and when I asked for one, they said they did not and could not provide. There was a cooker but you had to pay extra for the usage - I didn't want to cook just boil water for tea, even if we had cooked (why would you though in the centre of Madrid) there was no sitting area to dine.

    Central location and nice and clean and quiet considering in the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable, basic stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cramped and the hotel is in need of ungrading. The curtains were breaking and I had to be careful when I drew them.

    The room was large with seating, a desk and a coffee table. The kitchenette was useful although I didn't really use it much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The knobs to the stoves were missing so we could not use it. The breakfast they served were small, my friends ordered it.

    A good place to stay with a big garage 50m from the hotel. Very central and close to public transport. Fridge in the room. Good clean bathroom with shower & bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Unfortunately it wasn't for us, however, a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was a poor standard, Lighting was minimal, small double bed with one long pillow covering the width. Décor and curtains old fashioned. Generally in our opinion the room was not of a good standard. We checked out after one hour after deciding the room was not to a standard we would expect, there was a hotel near by which met all our requirements. The staff were friendly and understanding with our disappointment. We were charged for the first night although we did not stay, however, we were reimbursed the money for the following two nights.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very uninterested. It's also silly how complimentary sachets of coffee are in the room but no jug to boil water and to boil water in a pot on the stove you need to pay an additional €5 to get the nobs to use the stove.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was very bad (too slow), people in the near rooms too noisy (this does not depend entirely on the staff, but it would be nice if the staff could warn guests from being noisy in the corridors at night!!).

    Staff very kind and prompt, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advertised the accommodation with air conditioning .When we asked about this we were told it was not working.We could not sleep with Windows open as it was too noisy. We specifically booked this because we need air conditioning when weather is warm.As a result we shortened our stay to four nights.The shower was broken and the phone did not work. Wreported all aspects to the staff.l hope booking.com will reimburse us for our loss and disappointment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Exellant value and great situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked under the impression it was b&b as your advertisement said but no breakfast was available only at a cost of €8

    It was central and easy to get about

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Basic & comfy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in could do with a bit of a revamp. Could include a teatowel & kettle. English options on the TV would be handy for guests who don't speak Spanish. Needs more power sockets.

    Basic. The room was big & spacious. Kept clean daily. Has the basic amenities which is always needed. We were only there for a short time, so it surved it's purpose. Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Staff rude, rooms and communal area oppressive but location good and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor and staircase very oppressive, staff rude & thought if they shouted louder we would understand better. Nowhere to sit and meet friends other than room with dated, dark paint.

    Location, very clean room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Sleepless in madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls. Heard every step, every word, ever snore and moan from both sides of my bedroom. Abysmal construction, if you need a few hours of sleep at night to function, stay someplace else.

    Convenient to the metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Basic with a capital B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts from reception can only be accessed from 1st floor, would not recommend taking breakfast option, delivered to room door no choice, will not return or recommend

    Only the location to the centre of Madrid, the room was basic with a capital B but clean and tidy,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff

    Arrival staff inefficient when asking questions not interested after the money first. Why not give all the info on arrival you know when people are coming perpare paper work and give out WiFi THEN not when asked over the phone and told I'm busy call you in 10mins

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Size of the room, location and wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not the nicest and it was too noisy as we could hear everything in the hall or in the rooms next to ours.

    Size of the room, location and wifi connection

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Tribunal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: