Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Tropic Garden 4 stars

Pere Vicent Costa, 10, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    quality food, restaurant staff excellent..Hotel is like BENIDORM off ITV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was poor and no air conditioning, my room directly above entertainment area was very very noisy day and night until early hours, pool was very busy, no beds available as people laid towels at 7 in morning, , no beach although its advertised as hotel is on the beach. extra charge for towels, safety box, kids club at 8 euros and parking 54 euros a week. No television and internet was very poor.

    room was ok, but it was diirectly above the stage where the daily and nightly entertainment takes place. Room 1159,i asked to be moved but no other rooms available, i checked out three days early and asked about a refund but the manager said, NO its not possible. so they kept around 1000 POUND and probably re sold the room, so good business for the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished that breakfast started earlier than 8. Our little one wakes up much earlier and wants to eat straight away. Likewise the gym facilities didn't open until 8 but we wanted to use them earlier so as not to delay our activities for the day so we couldn't make use of them. The tiles around the pool area got quite slippery when wet - it could do with something more grippy. I was disappointed that we weren't given any info about the activities on offer like zumba. I only found out about them at the end of the week from another guest. Perhaps we should have had this information in our room? On our second day the street outside the hotel was closed for some filming inside the hotel. Guests weren't told this until the police started towing cars away! We were lucky not to get towed. This was obviously exceptional circumstances but there could have been better communication about this to prevent us having to dash out and move the car at breakfast time!

    The buffet was excellent. Lots of choice every day. We had half board and I liked that we could choose to have dinner or lunch. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a suite with a separate living area and some cooking facilities which was really handy. The cleaners did a great job each day. We only saw the entertainment on a few nights but it was good. The complex is lovely and really accessible with a buggy. Parking was available outside on the street for free and we never struggled to find a space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay in Tropic Gardens, the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We loved our stay in Tropic Gardens, the staff are so friendly and polite, the hotel was very clean and the facilities were excellent. We would definitely stay here again, great location too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic holiday staying at Tropic Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.we loved everything.

    Everything.lovely hotel.the staff were very nice,the pool area excellent.the food in the buffet was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Decent for one night but not a holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud activities around the pool. A lot of families with kids so don’t go there as a couple!! Even with kids I would choose a quieter hotel! The area around the hotel is not the best ibiza has to offer. I would skip this part and go to the North directly.

    Not much but we knew that with the price of the room it couldn’t be much better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Supermarket just a few metres away and the marina and town only 10 mins
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen only had cups and saucers. Plates, wine glasses and some cutlery would be good.

    Food was excellent value for money. Staff were very attentive. We could see that children were well entertained (best I've ever seen in a resort).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was fresh but not tasty at all.very poor drinks quality in buffet. Indoor pool was quite cold so always was empty

    Breakfast was very fresh and tasty. Every where was clean .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely breakfast , food great in the evening , staff lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy, the doors need to be on slow release as forever hearing banging of doors , can also hear water running through the pipes if in lower floor ,

    Lovely breakfast , food great in the evening , staff lovely always smiling , location great ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.5
    Smiling, helpful, Receptionists all important during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door when opened backed on to the WC & Bidet - not enough space

    Only booked one night, received a free upgrade. Didn't use any of the facilities. Reception staff were very supportive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Family friendly, loads of activities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a little bit outdated. Night entertainment is quite loud and goes on until 11PM. There is a charge for parking.

    Family friendly, loads of activities for kids. Helpful staff. Loads of options for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for evenings /lunchdidn't really vary much over week, so glad we only don't the half board option rather than all inclusive

    The fact we could have an apartment within a hotel complex matched our needs perfectly. Great facilities for the kids with other playgrounds close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    superb family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Temperature in dining room was pretty warm and sun loungers were reserved with guests towels as early as 7pm when often they didnt use them till after midday

    Excellent hotel. Came with family including 2 x 11 yr old who loved it. Location was fine. We like to explore area so hired car and explored island from here, great beaches with 20 mins drive and Ibiza town only 20 mins away. Accommodation was great, rooms comfortable and clean, large balcony. All staff we encountered were super friendly and helpful. Food was excellent with great variety and suitable for all ages and tastes. Facilities were excellent, kids loved the pool and were happy to spend time here. Evening entertainment was fun!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Stay was good overall could have done with an electric kettle in my room as love tea..
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been a bit better there was all sorts variety.

    Entertainment for children was good staff did an amazing job to keep kidz entertained where possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When arriving in the middle of the night we were told we have to pay more than our confirmed booking total was. Although being polite, the night portier was totally unable to handle this problem. We refused to pay anything more and solving this problem finally took the hotel 2 days. At the end we were told we were right, got an apology and an explanation saying there was a mistake made by booking.com. However, this took 2 days so the start of our holiday was a bit stressful because of this. Big hotel restaurants tend to be noisy halls and this was no exception. Dining is not really enjoyable in this kind of environment, you just feel like you need to finish your food fast and get out. All in all the hotel area is well maintained but the sauna needs to be renovated, it is in quite a bad shape.

    The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Clean and safe pool area (lifeguard on duty as well), enough sunbeds for everyone. A big playground next to hotel. Food was good. The staff is friendly, especially a big thanks to Jordi at the reception for handling our case so patiently

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for young families, beautiful grounds and good food, but not good for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    Excellent choice of food and quality. Room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Good to have a fridge and kettle. No English channels on the television. The entertainment for adults for very poor, ok for the kiddies but nothing else. The shows and karaoke put in by the entertainment staff was silly and childish. The wi if didn't work so the karaoke was awful. Some of it was inappropriate. Other hotels have professional artists and dancing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor quality. The bar staff were not as friendly as we would've liked.

    The room and pool/sea view from our balcony was lovely. The entertainment team were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to supermarket and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night, slamming doors in hallway it sounds like a earthquake every time someone closes the door. Wifi didn't work in the room, only in reception area.

    Lovely staff and nice apartment. Big balcony and close to the marina and beaches. Very big supermarket next to hotel. Not the hotel supermarket, but a huge one where the local shops food. Much cheaper than hotel supermarket. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk to the centre but really not that far!!! Heard the food wasn't great but we went self catering so can't personally comment

    Hotel is lovely with great facilities outdoor pool was a little cold as went in May but great to have the indoor pool Very family friendly lots of children so don't go if you don't like kids!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    The recent refurbishments to the property have made it look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night porter was not very helpful, we arrived at 1am and my children were thirsty. Went to the drinks machine as the bar was shut to find no bottled water. When I asked the night porter if he could get some from the bar he said no and told me to get Coca Cola out of the machine, which is not an appropriated drink for 3 and 6 years to drink at 1am. No kettle in room.

    The recent refurbishments to the property have made it look fantastic. Family friendly with excellent main pool and kids water play area. Staff where excellent with the children and the kids club times are fantastic to keep them occupied. The breakfast was massive so much to choose from and very good. Big bar selection to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Ask for a pool facing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from what sounded like a generator beneath my room :( I needed to call reception but the telephone in the room didn't have a connection wire!? I booked bed & breakfast for 2 extra nights but was given a self contained kitchen I didn't like this room it was tacky & the fridge was rusty.

    The pool & splash pool was good for children, Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the food is good. But I would prefer that they serve more typical Spanish dishes more often instead of serving foods that are more to the tastes of guests. Well that's my opinion. I am more adventure type and will taste all foods. Poor wifi. Didn't work on iPad. Only on cellphone. The waitresses look very stressful. They should be more relax. We are not yet in summer.

    Breakfast is very good. Plenty of choices. They are generous. Always refill the food. Hotel is Really good for kids. All inclusive is good bargain. Room is perfect. 2nd floor with view of swimming pool. Very good selection on wines. 1/2 price if you are in all inclusive. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    5 days in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a fridge, microwave and kettle in the room, but no plates or cutlery. However the staff in the dining room were happy to let us take some up to the room.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean, the room decor and furniture was all modern and like new, comfy large beds, room cleaned every day. The buffet breakfast was out of this world, everything you could want to eat and more. Wonderful view from the balcony, very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    V clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff unhelpful; Didn't care that we arrived and couldn't get a meal as too late or that we asked for late check out and didn't get one. 15 min walk to nearest beach and town and there are no restaurants or bars nearby at all. Spa was not open and water cold in indoor pool. No entertainment whole time we were there. Pool bar only open on last day.

    V clean; lovely pools though cold; bedroom nice and nice balconies with adequate kitchen facilities. Bar man and lady v good and friendly. Drinks ok price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location but average accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sun loungers were very uncomfortable. The evening entertainment was very poor. We didn't have all inclusive so it was near on impossible to get drinks added to your room as the staff didn't know how to do this and made us wait ages holding up other guests which was embarrassing.

    The room we stayed in had an amazing view. The reception staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Pool area was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unhelpful especially at reception. Lifts were broke most of the days which was very hard being on the top floor when we are a family with a child and my partner was pregnant .

    Pool area was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty toilet on arrival

    Fridge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting miserable place. Nothing was as advertised. Every thing was cheap and ancient and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Smelt, but very kind staff that went above and beyond. Clearly a sewage issue though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell

    Staff and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    The terrace to the swimming pool the size of the rooms and light

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean pleasant facilities very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean pleasant facilities very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Behulpzaam personeel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lawaaierige deuren

    Behulpzaam personeel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud noise from the pool. Breakfast only till 10 am.

    Nice, clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Location, friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendliness and efficiency of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, very clean, food very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't get a coffee in the restaurant at lunch or dinner

    Very Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Buffett breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better parking for hotel guest

    Buffett breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, clean rooms and a good breakfast. Caters well for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff with a lovely breakfast to start each day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Pleasantly relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea towel. Tea and coffee sasheys

    Near town, on coast, clean.Food at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Facility good room clean staff and reception are nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility good room clean staff and reception are nice and kindly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    No perfect but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we get dark, cold and not clean room, bet we asked and then changed the room. Another room was realy good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel. Not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food

    Good reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    lovely hotel friendly helpful staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel excellent staff friendly and very helpful great variety of food to suit everybody

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Great all inclusive hotel with perfect Walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great all inclusive hotel with perfect Walking distance to Town, beaches a bit away but access to sea 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel great for families. Wouldn't stay if going with friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    great stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too many children

    the huge bed was very comfortable, room very large and air con fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Nice family hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    E rhyming was good

    Good family hotel environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool and large family rooms

    Want the best bit had a few pieces of equipment and an indoor pool which the children loved

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    nice relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first night had a room with no view and had to pay to be upgraded to sea view

    short walk into the harbour nice places to have meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great property for family and kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi it's really poor

    It's well kept and amazing location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Spacious clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Great complex, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great complex, easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    The outdoor pool has absolutely no heating which wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool has absolutely no heating which wasn't great out of season

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red wine included in meal price would have been better if it was not served cold.

    Fridge & kettle in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    most comfortable & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was a little patchy

    the bedroom was serene and calm slept like a log everynight

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    It was absolutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was quite expensive and wifi was a little temperamental

    It was absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    dont book this hotel through booking.com bad company
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    smoking around the childrens pool area

    beds were comfy and plenty of room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Good for what we needed
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor catering facilities in the room. 2 cups, 1 plate, 1 saucer, 2 teaspoons.

    Very conveniently placed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold heated pool Breakfast selection poor Wifi in room no good Noice from other guests in halls and rooms

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were very comfy and nicely decorated hotel very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel was very dodgy not a safe area

    Rooms were very comfy and nicely decorated hotel very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel and location but let down by the gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very substandard and very disappointing

    Loved the location and room was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.3
    Average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It needs refurbishment.

    Breakfast churros were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    lovely hotel but food needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    food quality

    location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was a little loud in the evening for families with younger children.

    Good location. Comfortable clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double beds , all SINGLE BEDS. Entertainment wasn't good.

    Nice clean rooms , food lovely , enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails were poor overly sweet quality and poor in variety

    The all inclusive upgrade we had was great value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    6.3
    The hotel itself is okay just a short walk from the marina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff wasn't overly friendly everything seemed to be a pain for them to do, the evening entertainment is dyer!! Both the kids disco and adults entertainment. The pool floor surface was causing all the children's feet to become sore, you will need to ware jelly shoes to prevent this from happening We booked all inclusive but ate out a lot due to poor food

    The hotel itself is okay just a short walk from the marina and beach there is a good park a very short walk away as well, pool is a good size and the splash park is good as well for the smaller ones.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Hotel was spotless and food very plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nicer to have the TV in the bedroom of the "suite" rather than in the sitting room. Couch uncomfortable.

    Hotel was spotless and food very plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location to the coastal walk, Marina and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Don't think we should have asked for a kettle in the apartment.

    Excellent location to the coastal walk, Marina and the little town.Food was delicious, very impressed that there was a choice of hot and cold plates at meal times.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful clean room with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault anything!

    Beautiful clean room with a sea view. Plenty storage and hangers. Great food and drinks. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel was spotless. The entertainment team were great fun and worked hard. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.5
    The animation for the children was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold water before 8am and in the middle of the day, old room (bad beds) & gym small and opens at 9am.

    The animation for the children was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    4.6
    Location was good, hotel was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the most noisy hotel i have ever stayed in, banging doors, screeching trolleys, pointless charges (safe) and so many cracks on the infrastructure it was quite worrying.

    Location was good, hotel was clean

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Everything was fantastic.

    The staff were amazing. The facilities were top rate and the location was great. I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel, it was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Food choice was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outdoor swimming pool not heated. We stayed in April

    Food choice was great. Staff were excellent. Let us use the pool, store our bags and use of shower, towels and shampoo after we had checked out. Our flight wasn't until later that night

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.2
    The beds were comfy and the rooms were very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't stay all inclusive so my children couldn't take part in the entertainment which we didn't know when we booked

    The beds were comfy and the rooms were very clean

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Tropic Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: