Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Atenea Calabria 3 stars

Calabria, 129-131, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#368 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1828 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    It is what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the stafff could have been nicer.

    It was ok, nothing spectacular. We had to take out our own trash which was weird. The pool isn’t a pool it’s very small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room Basic breakfast but adequate

    Comfortable for family Has stove top Good storage space in rooms Neat and newly renovated Supermarket next door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Room and service were exactly as expected and described on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was party during night sleeping hours in some room what was completely inappropriate. Staff should pay attention on that.

    Room and service were exactly as expected and described on the web. Very comfortable, clean, great location and connection with metro or bus. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Its location is very good, near Plaza españa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning was done in my room during my stay. Cleaning staff just emptied the trash cans. On the floor we could see all the dust and some crumbs all weekend.

    Its location is very good, near Plaza españa. Close to pharmacies, bars, super market. It is a quite area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    location is excellent , closed the center.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no dining table

    location is excellent , closed the center. The Apartment is near by the supermarket , it is very good for family ,who like to cook for their meal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Spacious room for 5, breakfast in hotel was ok, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny and not so clean with minimal toiletries.

    Spacious room for 5, breakfast in hotel was ok, good location close to metro Rocafort station and supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    according to price - location - comfort - breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some of the stuff !! i dont know their names but we maybe would miss our flight because of one female stuff at the reception .

    according to price - location - comfort - breakfast all perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very nice solution for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very nice. We have 3 kids and they provide us a room with 3 single bed and one king size. Plus kitchen and a bathroom. All very clean. Breakfast is nice and all staff very friendly. I highly suggest this hotel for families. Close to Rocfort metro station and a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of fruits and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent with plenty of fruits and drinks. It was nice that we were able to start a day without looking for a place for breakfast. Staff was very kind with good English and 24-hr staff in the front desk was a big plus. Also, we could use Metro L1 to go to places we wanted to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable and spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unlucky to be given apartment 109 which is right above the Supermarket entrance . During the the night goods are delivered which has to be offloaded by Forklift making a lot of noise . One cannot get a good nights sleep .

    We liked the location and the space in the room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Aparthotel in beautiful central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Written instructions on how to use the stove could have been helpful. It was not immediately intuitive for someone new to using the facilities.

    I really liked the kitchenette, the central location, and the balcony. This hotel seemed like a great option for families, business travelers, and a group of friends. Great value for money. There were a lot of grocery and restaurant options nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Good experience in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here, I liked everything.

    Nice and clean hotel in the city center. 20 minutes walking to Plaza de Catalunya and Rambla, 20 minutes walking opposite direction to park Montjuic, metro station Rokafort is in 3 minutes walking. Hotel has underground parking, and there is a supermarket Mercadona on the ground floor. Rooms are spacious, with big balcony and fully equipped kitchen, so if you are in mood to cook something - you can do it easily. Staff is welcoming and nice, no one will bother you. Breakfast was also good. This is that rare case when I'm completely happy with the hotel. Thank you guys!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is good and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was squeaky and the mattress was a bit worn out. Water heater didn't work. Building maintenance was not up to the price.

    Location is good and the staff was friendly. Most of the appliances worked fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent base to explore Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee only on 1 st day of 3 we stayed there. Potential pick picketers creep up in even in this area.

    The kitchenette was very convenient. Metro station 4 min walk. Restaurant with menu del dai only 2 min walk was excellent. Supermarket is next door with a wide choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin. The people upstairs didn't go to bed until 8am and were very loud all night. Since the floors/ceilings are not well insulated we didn't sleep much even with earplugs.

    Great location, clean and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Modern, excellent location. Loved it. 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little oven would be good. Kitchen was perfect for a long weekend but not for any longer as restricted cooking facilities.

    We liked the nice clean modern furniture and clever use of space and way room was set out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    It fit our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: Bathroom does not have a lock on the door which is fine if you are with family or you don't care. Hot water can get too hot quickly. Extra coffee pods must be paid for according to sign posted but I never ask for more so I don't how reliable is the sign. There is no oven. The bed was not as comfortable as it could be (lumpy and uneven). Internet speed is a little slow but then I had 5 devices connected...

    Pros: 2 blocks down from the Rocafort Metro Stop. Grocery store right next door. Staff was pleasant and kind. Small kitchenette (no oven). Area was great and safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Sure it is in my list when I go Barcelona next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No

    Very nicely and helpful staff! Just 5-minute walk to the metro station. Nice breakfast. There is a supermarket just in the first floor of the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A comfortable place to call home while visiting Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, pleasant, professional, multilingual staff, comfortable furnishings. Convenient to numerous bars, restaurants, and public transportation. Good chocolate shop on the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet needs a better/larger selection.

    Great location. Close to many restaurants and public transportation. Room was big enough for a family with 2 kids and the combination apartment/hotel provides a good alternative to the bare apartment without services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Kitchen,bathroom bed were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough (just a little) light for eating and reading in the living room in the nights. Furnitures very cheap and not proper for the stars of hotel.For earlier check in one hour they ask 10 euros !

    Kitchen,bathroom bed were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellently located (safe and conveniently located area) clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, one could hear everything from the corridor and other rooms. Perhaps it would be worth reminding guests to be more respectful (i.e. avoiding slumming doors at 2am, for example!) Overall, it was a great stay.

    Clean, efficient and excellently located!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay for a short break in Barca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hairdryer was pretty rubbish. Unsure if the aircon worked correctly although it wasn't the height of summer so it didn't matter too much.

    excellent location only a 2 minute walk from Rocofort subway station. Very clean apartments. Bed was very comfortable. All necessities were provided. Supermarket next door allowed us to collect essentials for breakfast as we had the kitchenette. Good to have someone on the front desk 24/7 to help with anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    I definitely want to come back there!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a size of the room for those for whom it matters (actually ours was small but cozy)

    I definitely want to come back there! One big advantage is Mercadona supermarket just next door to this Aparthotel Another advantage is a coffee machine Nespresso in each room! If you use hotel's capsuls, it costs ~1€ each but if one can easily buy a whole sleeve of 10 in the nearest Nespresso shop which is in Arenas Shooping Centre (a 5-minute walk towards Plaza España) One more advantage is a quiet zone (i ve stayed in several hotels including this part of Bcn but it was always noisy and in Atenea we weren't bothered by the noise at all, it might have been because of the upper location , 7th floor)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Good breakfast! Friendly staff! Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further away from centre than we anticipated. But overall it was a pleasant stay.

    The property was clean and breakfast was good. The room was spacious, and the kitchenette had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay with supermarket next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was chaotic with no orderly queue. People walking into eachother with lack of respect for others.

    We were given a room that smelt so badly of smoke. I was so disappointed for obvious reasons - booking a non smoking room etc. We let staff know at reception and instantly this issue was resolved without any hesitation. Excellent customer service and we were even given a much nicer room, so thank you for making our stay so much more enjoyable. We were reassured that this is a non smoking hotel and there are signs to say so around the premises, it was just unfortunate that the one room smelt awful so hopefully if you are thinking of booking this hotel dont let that put you off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beyond the hotels control really, but the person making excessive noise for over an hour at half past two in the morning...just bellowing! Only happened one night.

    Enjoyed the space and the way you could pull across the door dividing the sleeping /sitting area from the kitchen. Also good to have the hall cupboard for coats.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    I really enjoyed my stay. It was a large room..great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a good kitchen although I did not do any cooking. Had an elevator ...good wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Near the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was good only for emails. Breakfast was not high quality especially omelette and fried eggs were scary. Room was clean but the airconditioning had an odour coming out when operating the first day.

    Near the center. Fair price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Excellent!!! 💞💗💖❤💓💝💘
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay! Staff is super nice and kind! Spotless clean hotel and rooms. Very comfortable bed and big rooms. Great balcony with a view of La Sagrada Familia!!! Great breakfast, fresh orange juice and good variety of food. Great coffee to start the day!! Thanks to all the staff at the reception desk. We had a change of flights and they made a new booking for us free of charge. Close to metro Rocafort (red line) and Plaza Espania, where you can catch the other lines. It made our visit to Barca even better. We enjoyed both the beautiful city and this beautiful hotel. Thanks once again for the lovely experience!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A.

    Breakfast were good. Always a lot of things to choose from. Accommodation was according to description and photos. Cleaning service every day. 24h reception was welcome !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not in the city center. You have to take a subway or walk about 20 minutes to arrive in it.

    Big room available for wheelchair and all facilities for cooking. Additionally they have a good market close! Breakfast was also good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and comfy, the staff were helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem we had was the internet. It was something to do with the system I believe. We had to enter the password and login whenever we stopped using the internet. It wouldn't keep you online for a long time. It was really annoying!

    The room was spacious and comfy, the staff were helpful! The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and we found whatever we needed in the hood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Our stay @ Aparthotel Atenea Calabria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hot food & vegetarian selection in the breakfast can improve to attract more customers.

    - The apartment had small kitchen, bathroom & decent size bedroom with small balcony as well. - Supermarket is just beside & metro is just about 200 mts away which is good. - Breakfast selection is alright for the price we paid but can improve. - Reception staff were supportive & helpful. - The location is a big plus as you can get most things even if it is late evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    location is good, there is a possibility to walk to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room in the photo is better than in reality, breakfast is not bad, but the waiter girl at breakfast looked always angry .. cleaning in the room was not thorough, the Internet needs to be reconnected all the time

    location is good, there is a possibility to walk to all interesting places in the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Really welcoming staff -Spacious and clean room -Early check in available (10e charge) -Quiet -supermarket next door -Racofort Metro is less than 3 mins away -Cleaning kit provided for dishes - so handy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Location very convenient to roam around Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was near lift and very much noise all time. Kitchen was not having all the required stuff. We needed a proper knife to cut vegetables, which was missing. Staff informed its because of security, so we managed with the knife available for bread spread.

    Location very convenient to roam around Barcelona. Decent breakfast menu, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Would stay here again :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little soundproofing, wasn’t a major issue but got woken up a little early by noise/banging on the landings.

    Room was very modern, great place to get to from the airport via the bus :-) Barca city centre within an easy steady walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Price and quality were in a perfect relation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the light, it looked very icy and cold

    For the breakfast there were every day differentthings to choose out and the food was very good. Negative was the orange juice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Good for the price and nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold floors Badly cleaned ... when bed made up found used tissue inside Surfaces not dusted or cleaned Unfriendly at receptiongoor

    Comfy bed and use of kitchen

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    everything, great location-easy to walk to from aerobus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, great location-easy to walk to from aerobus stops at plaza espanya and d'urgell, great location beside gran via, supermarket next door. Big rooms, comfortable beds and great rates. Convenient kitchenette with fridge and microwave and sink. No cutlery or dishes but available on request I assume. For a normal 3 star hotel, and for this price, it is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, we enjoyed every day in that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect, we enjoyed every day in that property. The apartment was very cozy, breakfast was very delicious and had plenty of food. The reception was very friendly and helped us a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The apartment exceeded my expectations.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be more lights in the room.

    The apartment exceeded my expectations. Very spacious, large terrace. great breakfast. Close to buses and metro. Comfortable beds. Huge bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Once again Barcelona proved to be a great place to visit -there's always more to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had trouble finding the TV channels I was looking for. But then, it's a shame to waste time watching TV - better to get out and enjoy Barcelona!

    The hotel is in an excellent position - outside of the crowded tourist area, but close enough to walk there in in just a few minutes. There's a small supermarket beside the hotel, perfect for picking up whatever you need to use in the kitchenette in the apartment. Bus and metro are just down the street, but Barcelonia is very pedestrian-friendly, and I prefer to go on foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Large (and very clean) apartment with comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With a good look you can tell that the hotel is older, but cleanliness and friendly staff trumps its outdated feel. For visual purposes, could work on a more fresh looking reception with upgraded, clean furniture.

    Large (and very clean) apartment with comfortable beds and facilities (good sound insulation too). All staff were also kind and very helpful. This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Placa Catalunya (and less than 10 minutes from Placa d'Espanya) and near to some good cafes (great brunch restaurant nearby). The hotel is also next to a large supermarket which is very helpful when buying groceries or water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Top marks!! Will definitely stay here again & recommend to family & friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean,bright,spacious & quiet apartment.perfect location,2 min walk to the metro, Supermarket right next door. Lovely staff, very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Fun but frustrating when you are trying to save money but get taken for a ride.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd always been cautioned not to allow a European hotel to tame care of ypur dry cleaning for you. This place charged me 45€ (about $60) to clean and press 3 dress shirts and a pair of slacks plus wash and fold a timy amount (less than a lilo) of underwear and sox, then blamed the cleaner for the price gouging.

    Good location only a few blocks from Parc Joan Miro. Nice room with balcony but very temperamental coffee maker.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and nice. The room was great with all you needed including a tube of washing up liquid that was great. The breakfast was good the only down side being vegan not a lot we could eat, mainly toast and jam, but otherwise seemed good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee in room eventhough coffee machine in room

    Excellent front of house staff. Handy location to metro and cafes/restaurants and to central Barcelona Apartment was very roomy, bonus was the balcony, facilities in room good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were quite small for a family of four - we have 17 and 15 year olds so quite tight. Although we didn’t use it, the kitchen was tiny so if you’re planning on preparing any meals bear this I’m mind. Some parts of the hotel look a little dated and in need of refurbishment.

    The hotel was clean and well-maintained; the location was excellent- about a 4 minute walk to the metro and bus stop so it was easy to travel to all attractions - and the breakfast was ample. I would really like to thank the staff, particularly Lorenzo, who were extremely helpful with explaining how to get to different places and the information about the T10 travel card was very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Eixample.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird policy around requiring a 10€ deposit for an ironing board and iron. It’s a bit much to expect guests to wear no-iron shirts for a week. And the laundry service isn’t cheap.

    Great location in the heart of Eixample. The staff are helpful and courteous. Facilities are simple but very clean. Our room commanded a lovely view of the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is nice, breakfast was rather good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was not so clean. Corners between tiles under shower looks awful and the bathroom was cleaning not properly.

    Hotel is nice, breakfast was rather good. Room big and nice. Localization very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light is not enough for me, dark at night.

    24h reception Stuff are nice and friendly, surprising one stuff speak Japanese!! 日本人におすすめ Good restaurant around, Bar and Japanese. Great location 10min walk to España parc. Convenient for metro, 2 mins walk And reasonable price!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    This hotel ripped me off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel ripped me off. The hotel was nice to start, with nice staff. However, they offered a laundry service and did not clearly provide any prices. I had a small bag with only some socks and underwear, and a few t-shirts. Usually hotels provide a price sheet with the bag. Apparently, they outsource to a laundry company, so when I got my bill it was 97 Euros for the one small bag! I could have bought all new socks and underwear for that price. They wouldn't do anything about it because they said it was an outside company. I told them that the prices were not in the room, and they need to find another company if they continue to rip off their guests like that. They said the price list is in the room, but it is buried somewhere in a binder in a drawer that is probably impossible to find. I gave them an opportunity to fix the problem, but they did not, so I would NOT recommend to stay here. There are plenty of better places in Barcelona, look elsewhere! In addition, I requested a room with two twin beds, and they gave me a room with 1 double bed. Also, the hotel is very loud, and I could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the room above me, including high heals continuously walking around at 3am, and a very squeaky bed in that room above (if you know what I mean). I did not get much sleep with all the noise in the hotel. The next night I had to download an app on my phone to make "white noise" at full volume, just so I could try to get some sleep. Book somewhere else, this is way too overpriced for what it is. I see now that normally this hotel is around 70 Euros, but somehow I was charged 152 Euros per night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Room was spacious and kitchen contained all necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room safe as described in hotel amenities list was not immediately available. Returned to room one day to find door left unlocked after cleaning.

    Room was spacious and kitchen contained all necessary equipment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location and little else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is run to minimize cost, there is a coffee maker but charge for coffee, no tissue napkins, local calls are charged. It is called an apart hotel but kitchen facilities are minimal. Service is ok but impersonal.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It's a great value for money - the price was good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a great value for money - the price was good for what you get. Of course there were some flaws - the rooms were a bit worn-out, but you're not paying for a 5-star resort either. The staff is very nice and friendly! Also loved the fact that the parking is literally next door, as well as a supermarket. Will stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good size bed, air con great, bathroom, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room looked into a courtyard, otherwise great room with small kitchen, frifge etc, to have own meals if necessary. Laundromat 2 blocks away, too easy!

    Great location, next door to supermarket, short walk to shopping centre, buses,restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a great location with all the amenities we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as quiet as I would've liked. We heard our next door neighbors through the walls, plus noises from the hall such as doors slamming. And then there was the drunken idiots coming home at 2am, pounding on their apartment door because they didn't have a key. Not cool.

    The location was great. Very close to metro stations and bus stops, plus a fantastic grocery store right next door. Very convenient!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Location very close to metro station, large fridge in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    initial room cleaning could be better (found many long black hairs on the bathroom floor), very thin walls/doors so you are getting to know your neighbours better :)

    Location very close to metro station, large fridge in the room so you can cool your own drinks,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    It was a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower temperature was not very stable. It suddenly became cold or hot. The tea bag and the sugar stick that I used the first day weren't re-supplied.

    Very spacious. Close to the train station, restaurant and bars. It was close enough to tourist attractions (using subway and buses). There was a mini kitchen, a microwave and a water boiler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a short stay with car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small, bathroom was tiny. Was noisy in corridors but this did quieten later in the evening.

    There was allocated parking available in a public car park which was €19 per day. The rooms were compact but adequate and clean. Location was good, 10 mins walk from tour bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Value for money good location and excellent staff I would highly recommend this to anyone family or
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean Location is also very excellent due to accessibility to the underground line Staff were very friendly

    Your staff when at checkout and different staff on departure couldn't be nicer Very professional and courteous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Made our stay in Barcelona pleasant and satisfying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift/elevator is slow.

    Our family room's toilet is extra spacious and comes with a terrace with sunbath-reclining chair and shower, a surplus to enjoy summer in Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    I don't have any idea about other floor but last floor is with so noisy and dirty.Room are diffirent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room was a too much noise. There are one cabin room and laundry so you can hear clearly all of their sounds. Also You can feel inside of your room every morning food smell Whatever they cooke. The walls are very thin. If you want to stay in restful you should not choose. Other than these the rooms are not cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    I expect that booking .com revert to us for the price for the breakfast and even expect a refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not happy at all with the room cleanliness. bed sheets not change , need to complain to have shower gel and soap etc. I don't agree with the price I paid for the breakfast. When we compare the rate for room only and with breakfast, there were a difference of > Euro 400. and we accepted to pay the rate including breakfast. However when we arrive at the hotel it is charge Euro 8 per person for breakfast. We were 2 adults, plus 3 children : 12,14 and a baby 3 yrs. We feel that we have been robbed as even if we count all together it does not come to 400 euros. I expect to have a reply from booking room and a refund as we booked all 4 hotels via booking.com

    The hotel appart suit our family and near a train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was perfect for our needs. Didn't take the breakfast option, instead bought fresh bread and bits from the supermarket next door, which was excellent value. Reception desk and staff very helpful, cannot fault the apart hotel at all,& would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Staff and the apartment and the location is near to big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is not fast but it's not a big problem

    Staff and the apartment and the location is near to big supermarket and metro rocofort and the taxis is every where and I love the wifi signal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location with beautiful views from the rooftop balcony. Great location for families and there is a supermarket right next door. Restaurant recommended by the hotel was excellent. Short walk to metro and hop on/off bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms after a couple nights due to "technical problems". We were told we'd be compensated but did not receive one.

    Comfortable and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a little firm for me.

    Fantastic staff! Very helpful . They helped us buy tickets on line and print them in the lobby. The room was big and comfortable with a little terrace and chairs. The location was very close to the metro and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little firm (but relatively minor matter)

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and hotel environment, excellent location (nice quiet neighbourhood, local supermarket next door, good local restaurants, accessible to transport including metro just down the street, comfortable walk to La Rambla)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bed mattresses and sofa were way too soft --a big problem for people with bad backs, which unfortunately caused us to curtail our sightseeing activities. For healthy people without this ailment it shouldn't be a problem, though.

    Great location, near the Metro, lots of little eateries and shops nearby, and a supermarket right next door. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and great value for money in safe convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housecleaning doesn't wash dishes and you need to buy your own detergent for cleaning. Shower temperature was a bit volatile...and swung from cold to hot at times. I found the best way to eliminate this problem was to turn the water flow down to 50%.

    The apartment was extremely clean and the bathroom was very nice. I am very picky about the bathroom and this one was tastefully designed (modern) and squeaky clean with no stains whatsoever. I suspect it was renovated recently. The rooms are large. Mine was very long with a private kitchen where I cooked breakfast every morning. I had a balcony and while the view was not great, it was airy. The furniture was tasteful but looked a bit like Ikea furniture - but that was fine with me. Huge supermarket immediately downstairs was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall very good place with no major problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing serious, but you can always find some minor things to mention including WiFi speed, etc.

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. They canceled one of our reservations for free when I booked a room twice by mistake and called them. We used an early check-in at 10:00 a.m which costed an extra 10 euro (they informed us for this cost beforehand) that was worth it I think. They have a room to keep luggage for free and we used it in our last day of stay. This was very great because our flight was at 8:00 p.m. and we visited many beautiful places in the city between our check-out and return flight time. The bathroom had a bath which was not mentioned in the booking details. We liked it. The hotel is close to Rocafort metro station (Line L1) and there is a big supermarket in the next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Atenea Calabria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: