Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Universal Aparthotel Elisa 3 stars

Circuit de Llac, 1- Ñ, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#18 of 35 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Good specious room, big semi-private terrace with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If one plans to cook there is a rather small choice of utensils. No dishwashing liquid.

    Good specious room, big semi-private terrace with table/chairs/sunbeds. A supermarket and a good restaurant just around the corner. The beach is in 7 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    The aparthotel is situated in a very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since smoking is allowed everywhere, it might be a cigarette smell from other guests, which spoils your sensations at the balcony or at the pool (if you are not smoker).

    The aparthotel is situated in a very good place. It is close to the bus stop and to the beach, which a very good one. Good restaurants can be found in the vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    The room is big enough and has a lot of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal at the reception (except the spanish girl) could be kinder and more helpful. And there was no soap for the dishes in the kitchen

    The room is big enough and has a lot of facilities. The bed is so big and comfy. The terrase is awesome, even bigger than the room. We had really good time during our stay. The spanish girl with dark hair at the recepcion was so kind. Special thanks to her. ( I dont know her name )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Only every two days, they don’t do deep clean. No soap available to clean the dishes. There were ants in the kitchen, a lot of mosquitos, and other insects in the room. Old beds.

    The appartment was big enough for two. Quier place. The room has fridge included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Very lovely and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, kitchen didnt work and was very basic. Not much comfort. Smoking at kids pool was tolerated. There was no escape from the fumes. outrageous Guests weren't discouraged to reserve 6 out 12 sun lounger at the kids pool.

    Very lovely and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, AC didn't work in bedroom, beds are rock hard. Kid pool too shallow for my 12 year old (60 cm), adult pool too deep (ranging from 175 cm to over 2 m)

    Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful aparthotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Very good food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    This is our family's fifth visit and all had a wonderful holiday at the Aparthotel Elisa once again. It's great to be remembered by the staff. My mother often spent her days by the pool and was well-looked after by the pool bar staff, and after a few days they remembered her regular order. Thank you so much - it's the nice touches like this that make the Elisa a great place to come back to and know you will be well-looked after. The food was amazing, with so much choice and drinks very reasonably priced. We look forward to next year!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff are very nice and accomodating. The hotel it self is only 5 mins walk to the popular beach Muro. There is a lovely restaurant in the hotel which serves a variety of good food and again all the staff in the restaurant are all nice and lovely. The hotel is accessible to everything like cash machines, supermarkets, variety of restaurants, Burger King and to public transport aswell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    would look elsewhere not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    asked for a downstairs room as my wife has walking problems this was met but to be put the furthest room from the road. Attempted to use the air con in the room nothing happened no window in the room only a patio door so could not open due to safety, Apartments are a bit tired and not well catered for with no kettle only a filter coffee machine, some sockets not working.

    Bar staff always friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place but beware the mosquitoes. Limited parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near a lake so endless mosquitos means couldn't leave patio door open without paying the price. Mattress old. Room smells of damp. Silverfish in bedroom and bathroom. Parking is on street, public, first come first served and very limited.

    Modern, clean, nice pool, good breakfast, close to the beach (5 minute walk) and main road / restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only things which would have been appreciated were: salt, oil and some basic spices, dish-washing liquid. The connection to wifi could be simplified as one needs to authenticate each time s/he connects to the network.

    Well located, family friendly hotel. No animation, thus quiet and relaxing. Pool was nice. We lived in a one bedroom apartment with a balcony facing the garden, which was nice. Basic amenities were in the room. Our 7 years old child especially liked the pool. The beach is close by (up to 10 min walk).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff (esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff (esp. for kids), great breakfast (with nice view), free to use washing machine, very much suited for kids (e.g. no stairs), close to the beach and all shops/ restaurants, yet still very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean appartments in a walking (5min) distance from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was not working during our stay.

    There was free parking on the street, it was in may so I can tell how is the parking situation during high season. Eversything was clean an nice, hosts and people on the buffet were very nice and do their best to comply any requests. It is walking distance to the main boulevard and beach. The appartment was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable apartment near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and spacious apartment, with a separate bedroom, a large seating area, and a well-equipped kitchenette. 24-hour reception, good WiFi, easy parking. That's everything we wanted for a one-night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise how far the property was from Alcudia Town and port although there is a frequent and cheap bus service connecting all the areas.

    Very helpful staff. Loads of room in the apartment and in surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing apartment in North Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is new. We had a spacious and clean apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle service availability, had to book 48 hrs in advance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice of food with the half-board option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent choice of food with the half-board option. Very close to the Playa de Muro beach. Cozy and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The lady at reception was excellent, we had problem with a case missing from the bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not there long enough to answer that.

    The beds were very comfortable and we had breakfast there which was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean lovely quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Don't tell that there's a bidet in the room if there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't tell that there's a bidet in the room if there isn't one in the end...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    apartment equipped with all necessary things to live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low speed internet without a security code

    apartment equipped with all necessary things to live. Place quite and sunny.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Ilir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama confortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice big bed, and the room had a large terrace/balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice big bed, and the room had a large terrace/balcony as well as a sofa and a kitchenette. We felt very comfortable. Great location close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Every thing was exellent except the weather but that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was exellent except the weather but that they couldn't nothing to do :) Personel was very helpfull and the room was clean in good location. I highly recommend to try some dishes in their restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Good location, close to the beach, many restaurants around,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, close to the beach, many restaurants around, nice and clean room with very Big terrace, very nice swimming pool, we spent there lovely holidays, we have to come back there one day.....

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Loved the location very clean hotel staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Loved the location very clean hotel staff very friendly and helpful overall I would give the hotel 100% and we can't wait to book for next year

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff, prices, good size rooms, restaurant and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we were staying at the hotel for 16 nights I requested a room with a pool view, thinking that the hotel would accommodate. What we got was a dark room at the back where the midges bit.... we were moved to a pool view after 2 nights, however it seems that Thomson holiday travellers get the best choice of rooms even though they are staying for only 1 week. booking.com customers beware!

    Staff, prices, good size rooms, restaurant and pool

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was fresh and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The majority of the shops in Playa de Muro sell very tacky souvenirs, which was disappointing.

    The apartment was fresh and bright. We had a pool view and it was lovely to sit on the spacious balcony and look out onto the well maintained complex with its palm trees and pretty flowers. Staff were also friendly and very helpful. We were less than 5 minutes away from the beach and all the resort has to offer in terms of restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful and comfort appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The humidity, but it is normal as the aparthotel is near the lake and our appartment was ground floor

    Wonderful and comfort appartments. Very good wifi. Beautiful pool area. Nice surprise the bottle of wine and the snacks in the room. The food in the restaurant is very nice and priceless. I recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff and pool were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was terrible and at first not enough parasols but this was quickly remedied.

    The staff and pool were excellent. Always polite and the food was very good with the pool clean and safe.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.9
    Location is great, close to the waling valley, 5 min from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise during the day, small room, no elevator , no renew for the soup at the rooms.

    Location is great, close to the waling valley, 5 min from sea, pool is great, restaurant food and service is good. polite stuff. Big Tarrasa/balcony from the room

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    The staff were always helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The matrasses are hard, and the baby bed had a plastic "mattress" that made our baby sweat a lot.

    The staff were always helpful and attentive. They even were so nice to give me a bottle of Cava for my birthday! That's what I call exceeding expectations!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    We had a great stay and will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a great stay and will definitely come again. The staff is exceptionally friendly and some are fluent in three languages. We asked for a different room (with view of the lake) which was granted. Our room was cleaned every other day and we could have had fresh towel just as often. The Wi-fi is al little complicated to use but free and absolute stable. Rates for a la Carte Breakfast and Dinner are reasonable and the food, especially the majorcin and spanish specialties are fine (although we ate elsewhere most of the time due to our travel plans). There was a free dinner with a Spanish buffet once a week, which we loved. We will be sure to come again to the Elisa should we

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    new and clean big studios with a fully equipped kitchen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the rooms are a little bit noisy. As in southern countries normal you hear the neighbours and the aircondition from the restaurant kitchen downstairs.

    new and clean big studios with a fully equipped kitchen and a huge terrace, where you can relax and have a sun bath or enjoy the great view about the Lake or the mountains to the other side. To the beach it is just a 5-min-walk. Supermarket and restaurants are just around the corner and downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    very clean, comfortable, close to the beach and centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very clean, comfortable, close to the beach and centre

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Quiet area, spacious apartment, good facilities and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No promenade near.

    Quiet area, spacious apartment, good facilities and value. Welcoming meal was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Quiet & relaxing, pool area was very good with plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet & relaxing, pool area was very good with plenty sun beds. Meals in restaurant & staff were all very helpful. Well equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good.staff are really friendly especially Isabel! We will stay again in the spring when it opens again.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Been staying here for over 10 years and love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Been staying here for over 10 years and love the place

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    The service, the wide flat and the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The service, the wide flat and the perfect location

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, good location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: