Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Isla de Cabrera 4 stars

Avenida Marqués del Palmer, s/n, 07638 Colonia Sant Jordi, Spain

#14 of 30 hotels in Colonia Sant Jordi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a great option for families. Various dietary options well catered for in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was very near the entertainment stage and some evenings noise from late drinkers was a bit annoying but nothing too awful.

    Excellent location - near a lovely, safe beach and in the other direction, a well stocked mini mart. Great room lay out for a family and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Great food, great swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was in the second building accross the streat and the room equipment was little bit old.

    The hotel was very well equipped - a large pool, our children very liked, table tennis, mini club, ... especially the food was excellent and tasty. Friendly staff, the hotel was very clean. Parking is possible around the hotel free of charge, the most beautiful beaches very near the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Easiest Holiday Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Excellent Hotel with the nicest and most helpful staff! Whole complex and three pool areas were very clean and well managed. Meals and variety of food options are on another level from other hotels. Beach and shops 5 min walk. Fresh clean towels to use at beach or pool was a life saver! Most definitely a five star complex. Will most certainly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more kitchenware would be good e.g. there are no bowls, just flat plates.

    Breakfast is great (the artist making eggs and omelettes on the spot will make your day) and the families will love the swimming pools. Very close to the beach and a good spot to explore the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location very close to beaches which were some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were a little grumpy and rarely acknowledged guests. One exception would be the older, male evening receptionist who was very friendly and tried to chat to us despite language barrier.

    Great location very close to beaches which were some of the best in Mallorca. Hotel was very relaxed and informal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful location close to beautiful beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great views from the hotel and a ground floor room but still good!

    The food at the hotel was excellent! Very fresh and a great variation. 3 pools to choose with comfortable sun loungers and lots of shade if you require it. The location is fantastic for some of the best beaches on the island!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was fine but the resort exceeded expectations - beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although the apartment had a little kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, hotplate, etc., there was no kettle which seemed a little odd??

    Not relevant for us, but a great place to take children. Apartments comfortable and very clean. Also the location is superb - within five minutes walking distance of a beautiful beach and some excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay - excellent cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The planned entertainment nights never took place, besides they got announced and we got prepared to be part of it. But when we went to it, there was nothing taking place or no cancellation announcement.

    Great option if you want to go for a relaxing stay. Staff is very friendly and always available if you need them. Breakfast and dinner were perfect. Food was always tasty and warm with loads of options to all kind of tastes. The cleanness of all common areas is also a really strong point. The same in the rooms. Even when we asked not to clean the room up, we found in front of the door a small bag with extra towels and toilet paper in it. The neighborhood is calm and there are restaurants, grocery shops, souvenir shops, cash machines just 2 blocks away from the hotel. Parking lot is not an issue at all, as it's easy to park the car in the small streets around the hotel, with no cost. Colonia Saint Jordi is highly recommended to families and couples that want a peaceful place to get rest. The Port Beach, 3 blocks away from the place is really decent and it's definitely a good option if you want to stay close. The hotel is 50 minutes driving from Palma Airport and around 35 minutes driving from the great Mallorca south east beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    I will recommend this hotel to families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few kitchen utensils, no tea packs and coffee in the room.baby cot was very uncomfortable

    Good cleaning,bathroom,hotel is near to beaches and supermarket ;variety of dishes for lunch,smoothies and juices for breakfast were nice.my kids liked pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment Kids club- the kids are free to come and go as they please so you can't relax when they're in there andxthe exit onto the roas is just next to the play area. Our kids only went once.

    Great hotel for a family holiday Food varied and fresh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Third stay fantastic for families with young and pre-teen children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar area could be better.

    Superb family friendly hotel very close to excellent beaches, shops and seafront restaraunts and cafes. Apartment style rooms with separate bedroom and bathroom to the living dining area with a kitchenette. Air con. Family of four comforably accomodated. decent sized terrace with table and chairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a great family holiday, in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't given a poolside garden access room, even though we requested it on booking in January and called the hotel 2 weeks prior to arrival to make sure we had one. Was told on arrival there weren't any as they are booked since Nov, however we met families who were given garden rooms who hadn't asked for them later than we had booked. This was really really disappointing and our holiday would have been better with a garden access room. I would also like to see kids pool games and things for older kids as lots of crafts were for the younger children. Hotel needs updating, reception & lobby area is very dated, sunbeds old, rooms very basic and whole place could do with a lick of paint. It has the potential to be amazing but needs a good refurb.

    Hotel was good, clean, fantastic food. Rooms were good size but basic Location is excellent and local area and beaches were amazing Pool area ok No issue with sunbeds, always available which makes hol so much easier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Fab location, great beach, well organised hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception manager Antonia could have been friendlier and more accommodating when my two emails via booking.com were not received requesting a ground floor room. Especially as this was my third time staying in the hotel.

    Lovely pool , large rooms , annabelle the waitress and pleasant chamber maids. Delicious food, great choice of food. Evening entertainment very good , acrobatics and Abba tribute band.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was handrubbing alkohol to clean hands before using the buffet

    Very nice stay. The staff were very helpful and the food was fine and different every night. Stayed in appartment 148, which was clean and comfortable overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment quite poor.

    Clean, comfortable apartment and beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Good availability of sun loungers all day. Easy walk to supermarket and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    A nice family hotel in the best location in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment in the side building (block A/B) which we were first given, was not at all meeting a 4 star facility! The AC did not work, the furniture and doors etc were falling off, the whole apartment was very humid/damp with ants in the shower and the surroundings were very booring (facing the roof tops and backyard). Our first impression of the hotel was therefore very disappointing and did not at all meet our expectations. However, already on the 2nd day of our stay we could change apartment and move into block C with a balcony facing the pool area. This was a very clean, nice, large and much better apartment than the first one! The food in the restaurant is a bit booring and although there is a large variety in dishes it more or less tastes the same. Would be good if there was a choice to only have breakfast included instead of both breakfast and dinner. The restaurant staff seemed very stressed.

    Very friendly and service minded people in the reception and bar. At arrival we were first given a really poorly kept apartment in the side building (block A/B). After highlighting the flaws of this apartment to the reception staff we were given a much much better apartment already on day 2 of our stay although the hotel was nearly fully booked - this really saved our vacation and we were so thankful for this! The smaller poolbar close to the hotel and paddel facitily is worth a visit. Carlos, the man managing the poolbar there, was such a lovely and service minded guy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    The location is very nice for renting a car and it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception and in the restaurant seems often very confused and makes many mistakes. In many cases they were unable to help in a proper way and they gave different answers according to whom we were speaking with. I don't think at all because of bad will, but it seemed very unstructered. The first room we had was not very clean and the cleaning standard was poor in general. And the wifi didn't work for many days.

    The location is very nice for renting a car and it's easy to do. We asked to have another room and got it after some days which was great. The new room was much better that the first. And some of the staff was very kind and tried their very best to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was to tasty The sun was to hot The sand was to sandy And the water was to wet

    The food and the selection of food was great. The sea and main road was within 2 minutes walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place , some great staff, which needs a little attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fittings were not very robust, doors falling off etc. Faulty fire door which was being opened and closed at night with great banging and slamming. Basically small details which spoiled an otherwise great hotel.

    The large apartments and great facilities and food. It is buffet style food but with a lot of food cooked to order. Location c.100 metres from one of best set of beaches on island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel - would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food! Very spacious apartment, well designed, clean and comfortable with plenty of hanging space - great bathroom (especially shower). Situated very close to a totally beautiful beach!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food had too many options not enough quality. Also sometimes not very hot. Catered for mainly Germans and Dutch. Towels in bathroom too small.

    Quiet location. Not very built up. Good accommodation. Good facilities. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    You need to pay for drinks (even for water) on a dinner.

    Perfect apartments. Professional and friendly staff everywhere (receiption, chambermaid, restaurant, animation, ...) Good animation for kids.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent as usual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent as usual!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Sant jordi, very nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food wasn't good enough. You expect a little more when you travel in Spain.

    Sant jordi, very nice location!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Buffet was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Buffet was amazing. Apartemnt was spacious and spotless. Location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great place for a family holiday. Very friendly staff. Amzing beaches within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    So much !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much ! Great location, room size, decor, facilities, food etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast and dinner buffet, perfect pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable.

    Great breakfast and dinner buffet, perfect pool and facilities for families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location, staff very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were terribly rude. Only the breakfast staff were lovely.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Probably good if you have small children - otherwise try elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff rushed and generally poor service. Room shabby.Food dreadful.

    Only short walk to one of the beach resorts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Very big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very big room! The steam room and Jacuzzi were very nice especially when the weather wasn't too hot for a swim. Table tennis was very fun. The magic show was very good if not a bit cheesy! Food was great - loved paella every night & a good variety of other food.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.6
    Easy walking distance to lovely beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool v cold. Poor coffee.

    Easy walking distance to lovely beaches. Good staff. Had pride in their service even with only two weeks left to end of the season. breakfast was leisurely. Medium sized one bed apt was ok to good. Loads of hot water which was needed for kids after v cold pool swim. Kids loved the nightly kids disco. They were only brit kids there but everything was translated for them personally. Nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Pool area excellent and well managed with plenty of chairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked 3 times at check-in if we had booked a room or an apartment despite the booking details being in front of the clerk. Mini kitchen had 5 cupboard doors with loose or broken hinges. Air conditioning worked but was inadequate, room was very hot when we arrived and took many hours to cool to an acceptable temperature. On another day the maids had left the balcony door off latch [this happened twice and is a security risk] stopping the air conditioning. Coffee/tea maker is listed on the amenities but was not in the room. Told at reception this was because they get stolen and we had to order one if we wanted it. A room safe is listed in the amenities [not as a paid extra]. When we asked why it was not working we were told there was a staggering charge of €49 per week!!! In addition there was nothing in the room to tell you this. Management would not give in on this despite my assertion that as it was not listed as a chargeable extra then it should have been included. They did compensate us with a bottle of wine but their intransigence over the safe and the charge is of concern [especially given my comment about the balcony door being left unlocked above]. Tv channels are almost all German with only 4 English channels none of which were of any interest.

    Pool area excellent and well managed with plenty of chairs and good control of people using the pools. Plenty of quality entertainment for children. Evening buffet was good and varied over the 5 days we stayed. Although there is no car park, street parking was plentiful and free. Wi-FI is listed as being wired and only in the public areas and charged. However wireless is available in the rooms at a charge. Tip - pay the 7 day rate of €10 for any length of stay!!! Allows you to only connect one item at a time but you can switch.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, food, apartment, entertainment and facilities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I specifically requested apartment which is located further away from the stage (as we have a small child who goes to bed earlier), I even called 1 week in advance to double check if everything is fine and then we got apartment next to the stage which was extremely loud. After complaint due to the fact that hotel was full, we had to go to the other building (across th street ) and ended up in smaller apartment at the same price and no one offered us any kind of compensation even though it was obviously their mistake. Apart from this, staff was generally very nice and really tried to help. Quality of beds is quite low and they are as well twin beds put together which are then moving and separating from each other during the night, so you can end up in the hole if you don't stay on your side. :)

    Location, food, apartment, entertainment and facilities for children, staff is also very nice. In general, we very happy with this hotel except for few details.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are 4-5 rooms in block A which have obstructed view (roof of restaurant), even pool isn't seen at all. We've got another room after 2 nights after request.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    proximity to beach, market, shops, Food was wonderfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    proximity to beach, market, shops, Food was wonderfully prepared and offered a wide variety of choices. Staff was very friendly, nearly all spoke excellent English & could explain the various excursions. The lady that cleaned our room every day went out of her way to make sure everything was clean and oderely & the free nightly entertainment could be enjoyed by all ages of guests. My grand daughter turned 14 while we were there and staff treated her like royalty that evening w/card signed by management as well as fresh baked cookies in our room and a cake at dinner.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terrible value for money, can't believe its rated 4 star. The staff were nonchalant and the kitchen was missing loads of utensils. They charged us 578 euro for two nights!!!!

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    Close to beach, mostly friendly staff, good for families who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Broken glass near poolside restaurant was pointed out to staff who did nothing about cleaning it up even though children running around barefoot. Some restyarsnt staff were great, others not so nice. Uncomfortable beds

    Close to beach, mostly friendly staff, good for families who don't want a very loud resort

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    The aparthotel was great for 5 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi is nowadays free of charge in most accommodation, shame it is not here (3 euros per day). Also, a bit surprised that we had to pay to use the safe in the apartment (2 euros a day, and 2,50 euros if you stay less than a week??).

    The aparthotel was great for 5 days. Our daughter had a great time. There is a lot for kids, pool, kids club, mini-disco, toys. The apartment was nice and spacious, the food in the restaurant was great and varied. It is situated very close to es dolc beach (10 mins walk), estanys (15 mins walk). We would definitely recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely family hotel and family resort, beach only 5 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mainly a hotel visited by German families, so entertainment and many notices in the hotel are in German.

    Lovely family hotel and family resort, beach only 5 minutes walk, food really lovely, with the option of preparing food for children with a small kitchen in apartment. Pool very clean ideal for toddlers and babies

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Loved our apartment very quiet overlooking open land.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of information about hotel or facilities or tv stations etc- nothing. the hotel building etc showing odd signs of wear , needs a little attention to details.

    Loved our apartment very quiet overlooking open land. very near centre of little marina town and beaches. Easy walking on flat around coastline and town. the staff were very helpful and welcoming .Spoke English although main language is German. Restaurant food and service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    3.8
    Hardly 3* hotel - bad facilities, terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hardly 3* hotel - bad facilities, terrible breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    No rowdy, drunk people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some background music by the pool would have been nice

    No rowdy, drunk people Good quality sun beds always available

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: