Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Napols - Abapart

Nàpols, 116, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#216 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1543 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Minor complaints
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could be more up to date lack of WiFi past reception level all holiday accommodation needs to have WiFi no sky TV in room all Spanish speaking TV

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    The apartment is very close to public transport, it is clean and reasonably comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities were very basic. There wasn't even a tea towel to dry you plates. Hot water was restricted and we ended up buying some soap because they didn't replace it.

    Location was great, easy access to public transport. Two major supermarkets and an excellent fruit n vegetable shop with in the street and opposite the apartments. Lots of places to eat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was terrible even after we paid for that. It was not so clean as expected.

    We do like a spacious apartment, facilities and location of this hotel. Underground, a lot of supermarkets, fruit markets, restaurants are near far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and spacious apartment. Totally recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure I managed to get onto the wifi. Didn't bother asking as was only there one vening. Antonio was great both for checking us in and checking us out. Lovely and helpful. Another young chap who took over him at the front desk was quite inmature and was make=ing fun of what I was asking him with his pal. He quickly realized I wasn't appreciating this so changed his behaviour at once.

    Great apartment, spacious and well located. Kitchen had good equipment, very confortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant tapping noise in bedroom from airconditioner and elevator. Also a clothes line would be handy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sized apartment. Very suitable for a small family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money in this apartment was fantastic. It was surprisingly large and accommodated three adults very easily. The location was also fantastic with many sights within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the daily cleaning - the beds were made and 2 dishes washed but garbage was left out and the bathroom was not restocked. Hot water doesn't last long enough for 3 of us. Not crazy about the smell of smoke in the reception area.

    The apartment is spacious, clean and the A/C cranked. We loved sitting on the balcony with wine and cheese. Liked the local feel of the staying in the neighborhood. Good grocery store options on the block. A high recommend for families. The neighborhood has an Asian influence and we felt safe walking at night. The location is about 1 mile from the city center. We walked it most days but there were a couple of times when we took a taxi (5e). There is a grocery nearby as well as an organic foods store. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value with convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size apartment was very comfortable for 4 adults. Air con reasonably efficient and kitchen reasonably well equipped. Handy to rail and metro and supermarket and bakery very close. Facilities a touch dated but Thoroughly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, convient and will recommend this property to would be visitors to Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments. Can't find any faults. All good

    It is comfortable, clean and convenient for visiting places of interest and restaurants. Truely enjoyed our stay here and Barcelona on the whole. Super markets and bakery nearby. You can't go hungry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    comfortable flat at central quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very central quiet location, comfortable flat with everything you need for your stay. We enjoyed everyday cleaning and 24 hours reception service, that makes you feel safe. Highly recommend it. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasent. Close to the Gothic center of Barcelona and to other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints as the apartment was exactly as advertised.

    The position was excellent for our trip to Spain for the MOTO-GP as it was only 350m from the bus station from where we travelled to and from the track at Montmelo. I was with my partner and adult daughter and the two room apartment was perfect for the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Reception staff very helpful and friendly, room cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard WiFi didn't work on my two devices. Bought 'high speed' WiFi as an extra: didn't work on my laptop, worked on smartphone....speeds 2mbps!!

    Reception staff very helpful and friendly, room cleaning very efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    An excellent introduction to Barcelona; we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was limited but that was known in advance. The television was very small with a limited choice of channels but we were there to explore Barcelona - not to watch television. Mobile news apps on our phones allowed us to keep in touch with the news that mattered to us.

    Good location and well-appointed. Huge terrace outside kitchen. Cooking facilities were very good and we cooked one dinner. Close-by were several good quality coffee bars for breakfast. Sacrad Familia is only a short walk away and so is the Gotic district.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn't have any English channels

    Location was superb. Very close to Nord bus station & Arc de Triumph. Super market in the same block

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very recommendable place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Location is perfect! Few minutes walk from: Bus station Nord, Arc de Triump (L1) and Tetuan (L2). Not to forget distance of 20m to Mercadona and other 2 shops you can get food/drinks. Wifi was good; clean rooms with enough space; very good kitchen facilities. Friendly personnel - kind to print your flight tickets and put your luggage in a store room. Nice place to be :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    We liked the location, near to the metro and the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was clean and good, however, the bath and the floor were slippy when wet. There was nothing secure to hold onto when stepping out of the bath, just a half wall, which made it feel risky. Not good for elderly guests. This is an area which many hotels do not pay enough attention too. Also an iron in the kitchen would have been useful. More tourist information in the reception would be helpful. I ordered a taxi to meet us at the station which didn't turn up. The offer of this service appeared to come from the hotel; but the staff said they didn't have such a service.

    We liked the location, near to the metro and the area. The apartment was spacious and clean and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Lots of room to spread out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was pretty tiny. We're not into super large TV monitors (ours at home is only 40"), but this one was smaller than our desktop screen. Seemed a little bit like an afterthought to the general room design and amenities...

    Clean and simple with a great balcony catching the morning sun. The cool tile floor would be SUPER nice in the summer months for cooling down after a busy day in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good for tourism and for short business visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Those looking for something approaching to hotel service will feel a little bit dissapointed. For example, soap and shampoo are offered on small size sachets and not replenished unless requested; the bath tub may not be cleaned all days; the 'free wifi' is useless, but the one offered for 4,50 euros for 3 days tends to work well.

    Those who are looking for an "appartment" will find the property of a very good standard and the location incredibly convenient. If you are looking for something calm in an often noisy city, ask for a room in the back of the building. Staff is polite and responds to requests positively.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The deck for relaxing on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with the kitchen sink’s pea trap. It was allowing sewage fumes into the living room. When I asked for it to be checked, they did not fix the stinky fumes. We solved problem after a couple nights, by covering the sinkholes with a towel and using the patio sink instead.

    The deck for relaxing on. The staff. Bathroom was nice and large. Plenty of kitchen supplies. The in- room safe. The big windows with natural light.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Memorable Stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrified to see the entrance door of the apartment was opened when returned from sight seeing. I was told housekeeping staff did not close properly. Obviously this would attract crime.

    Convenient location, can walk to most attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Had some confusion finding the property from the directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had some confusion finding the property from the directions given on this site but was upgraded which was great. Very helpful staff and great location for the tourist sites. Suoermarket next door and lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, 24 hour reception, helpful and friendly reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic cooking facilities, tired and dated decor, mould around edge of Bath/shower etc.

    Location, 24 hour reception, helpful and friendly reception staff,lots of storage space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be quite noisy from surrounding guests rather than outside noise. Would benefit from a bit more crockery eg tumbler glasses, cereal bowls etc

    Apartment was in a great location, clean and spacious. Bakery, supermarkets and fruit shop across the road :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    The room is big enough to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far from the center of Las Ramblas (1,4km ?) and the position does not exactly reflected in the Google map

    The room is big enough to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Bed was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and utensils were dirty. The wifi was basically not working at all (not even strong enough for us to send whatapps messages). It was noisy and we heard someone playing musical instruments for the whole 3 nights that we stayed there.

    Bed was big and comfortable. The aparthotel is located just 5 mins walk away from the Arc de Triomf station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided milk, coffee and water on arrival

    Location was perfect for the Estachio du Nord. As 4 guys were staying it would have been preferable to have another bathroom and some basis food essentials in the apartment when we arrived. But not duly concerned as food shops were very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The property was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a bit far away from everything. Also we had a bad view into other apartments as we were at the back of the building

    The property was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be upgraded. And hot water duration extended if with family as it runs out soon.

    Easy access to local attractions. Close to convenience shop, bakery and fresh fruit store. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    A little worn down but clean and spacious apartment just two minutes from the Metro, the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise free WiFi but it never worked in our apartment, even when we tried the password for the higher speed— very annoying!

    Large space, old but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    large apartment, dining room, kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment is a bit on dark side - not enough light or design lack. Overpriced, with very expensive car parking (48 euros per day!)

    large apartment, dining room, kitchen. Location is very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It was a very comfortable apartment with lots of storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a very comfortable apartment with lots of storage. Compared to what others in our group were paying for Airbnb and hotels, it was a very good deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this place to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our apartment was at the back with very small balcony and no views.

    The apartment was just a few minutes walk to tourist area, very clean and quite, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great value for great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was brutal! Couldn't connect to it/get any real signal to it.

    Fantastic location; 10-15min stroll from Sagrada Familia, 15min walk from Catalonia Square. Spotlessly clean apartment; supermarket 2 doors down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and reasonably priced basic apar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise can be loud in the early morning when the garbage trucks come by. Although this residence is within a residential neighborhood, there is a fair amount of street noise.

    The apartment is basic but provides everything needed to have a comfortable stay in Barcelona at a reasonable price. It was clean and has a well equipped kitchen. We were three people and the space was large with two bedrooms, a common living area and a separate kitchen and dining area. The staff is very helpful. There is a lovely bakery for morning coffee and breakfast across the street and several markets close by too. The apartment is close to two different metro lines but we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely loved Barcelona and would stay at Aparthotel Napols again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron and ironing board available. Would be good to have at least one available and offer this facility to your guests.

    Reception desk is manned 24hrs with very friendly staff. Such a quiet location with a fabulous bakery across the road. Nice clean apartment with daily housekeeping. Apartments are less than 5 mins walk to the Metro at Arc de Triomf. Alternatively walk to the local attractions - La Rambla and Sagrada Familiais are approx 15 mins away. We walked most days accept when travelling back from the other side of the city (Espanya on L1). T10 train/metro ticket was great value @ 10.20Euros. Two of us could use the same ticket for 10 journeys on the Metro or use it to travel to and from the Airport via the R2 Nord train. Train departs from Clot - 3 Metro stops from Arc de Triomf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable apartment with great location and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the kitchen was stocked well with pots and pans, dishes and utensils and the all-important corkscrew, it was not well stocked with cleaning supplies for washing up the dishes. This was vexing because we were expected to do the washing up prior to leaving. Also, many places that have kitchens also supply some basic condiments like oil, salt, and pepper... this place did not. Sometimes it is the small touches like this that are the most appreciated.

    Great location, near Sagrada Familia. Comfortable apartment with an excellent bed, good closet space, a good kitchen, a lovely veranda. We ate in most nights, so we appreciated the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    It was only a 30 minute walk to the beach and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was somewhat rude and overcharged ya. Guests were constantly loud and hanging out in hallways and up all night,. The walls were paper thin. Water heater was tiny so no one could finish a shower.

    It was only a 30 minute walk to the beach and a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    the apartment itself is gorgeous but you can not have an amazing experience with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I need to pay for the high speed internet because thier free wifi is not working. Also, They dont have hot water sometimes and i caught a cold. They have a bath tub but I could not have a bath because of out of hot water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and Spacious apartments in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small things that would have made our stay better was a more modern electric kettle and bigger/ more modern wine glasses.

    Clean and Spacious apartments in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very pleased. Large apartment with everything you need. It is in perfect place. Apartament is every day clean. We have the permission to leave our luggage on the day of the flight, which is very useful to us. I recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, easy access to city centre. Overall priceworthy and convenient. Noise level just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow Wi-Fi, extra cost for increased bandwidth. Wi-Fi broke down several times. - Why is there not even a towel in a fully equipped kitchen ? ;-)

    Receptionists very friendly. Clean and comfortable flat. Wall safe with card lock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Poor internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet system was lousy. Guests get cut off many times each day and we have to login again each time using the password. Really annoying. I would not stay there again because of this annoyance. Also, the hot water storage in each room is small so that only one person can have a shower before waiting 30 mins for the water to heat up again.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean apartment and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit noisy even during nights, mostly from the street outside. I can live with that and if I go back to Barcelona I would like to stay at Aparthotel Napols again.

    The apartment was really nice, a lot of space and a very neat kitchen with a table for dining. Everything seemed very clean and the staff was very accommodating. I would stay there if I visit Barcelona again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and comfortable, poor Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "free" Wi-Fi has the only one purpose - to make you pay for a normal Wi-Fi. This petty greediness is not respectable nowadays. And the kitchen needs a bit more utensils and dishes.

    Impeccably clean rooms, very friendly and efficient staff, great location - 20 minutes of walk from the tourist traps, yet still quiet and cozy, with really good restaurants and bars just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No washing machine quite old flat already, and dim outside room TV is very small size (21 inch?) Safebox use door card to open, seems not so safe

    The room size is big, with living room and bed room. Kitchen is quite big and well equipped Many storage space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    The room is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is very good! Clean, comfortable, close to all attractions! I liked everything, next to the subway, shops, in a room is clean, there is everything necessary for living, .Very important is the reception desk - around the clock. Excellent room with its own kitchen and a large loggia. Up to the subway 300m, to the supermarket 20m, across the road a good vegetable shop. Next time I will stop at the same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, everything was in walk time, nice and spacey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed és a a bit unconfortable for us and se would not call this network wifi, it had hard time even with a facebook app, yes you can upgrade it for €4,5 for 3 days.

    Great location, everything was in walk time, nice and spacey apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weak Internet, even though I paid for the premium internet. The mattresses were a little thin but seemed to be okay, but both our backs told us differently by the end of the one week stay. Ouch! Hot water easily used up. I had to take a cold shower one morning. As I was the first to use any water in the apartment that morning, the question still remains why. Subsequently we developed a strategy for alternating our use of hot water.

    Large apartment. It was quiet. There was a local neighborhood feeling. The apartment was very clean. A nice walk to the regular touristic neighborhoods of Barcelona. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not soundproof at all could hear everything from all directions. Deco needs updating there is no character it felt very unwelcoming no soul at all. So empty ....

    good location. easy access. good for self catering breakfast and a bite to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.0
    Not bed, good location but impossible for rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very thin walls and everything is audible from the neighboring apartments. We couldn't sleep well because of huge loud whole night from neighbors. If you want rest look for another place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not the case!

    Spacious apartment with huge terrace (first floor). Great location, walking distance to Placa Catalunya and Paiseg de Gracia. Supermarkets and bakery shops in the neighborhood. Lovely and helpful staff. Value for money, highly recommended! "Peix d'or" it's one of the many restaurants near the apartment with delicious food and affordable prices!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great comfortable stay. Definitely recommend to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked if they provided coffee maker and electric outlet converters

    The location was perfect from metro stations. People were very friendly and helpful. Loved that housekeeping was provided. Kitchen was equipped adequately. Spacing was perfect in every room. Little bars near by Bar Nápoles and Peix’de’oro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, quiet but walking distance to a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free wifi was so slow that it was almost unusable.

    Location was great, quiet but walking distance to a lot of interesting districts. Helpful staff, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.0
    Bad price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were problems with soap and shower gel availability. We literally had nothing to wash our hands with. The receptionist couldn't help, the housemaid brought the soap only on the third day. If we knew, we'd bring the soap with us but it was said on Booking that soap will be available... The room was rather dirty. The air conditioner wasn't heating the room properly. As a result, it was rather cold at night in the bedroom. Too expensive for this quality.. The view from the window is bad: you see window of another apartment right in front if your winsow in 5 meters.

    Having the kitchen in the room is super convenient, everything was working. The furniture was comfortable. 2 big supermarkets, a shop with delicious fruit and vegetables right in front of the hotel. Metro station is 5 minutes walking- very close to the hotel.Hotel allowed us to leave the luggage after the check-out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Apartment was very clean and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were going to be charged over 600 euros for the 3 night accommodation compared to the 392 euros I was quoted through the booking.com site. They thankfully did agree to charge the price I was quoted as I had printed out the information booked on the site. I would have thought the hotel would have had the same printout from booking.com that I had.

    Apartment was very clean and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location and it's lovely to be able to self cater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building itself is noisy: water and waste pipes seem to make a lot of banging whenever other residents shower or flush the toilet. I don't know if that was only a problem in our room, it might not apply to all. But based on that, I would be cautious in booking if you're a light sleeper.

    Great location and it's lovely to be able to self cater - even though there are some great food places near by. We walked the whole time we were there as it's so convenient, especially for Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a great apartment in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor fault was the free Wi-Fi very slow, so paid for the faster Wi-Fi

    Superb value for money, very comfortable, excellent position in the centre of Barcelona, a large supermarket next door to the apartment, easy to get to from the airport, would highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water is only available in limited capacity per day. So ppl who loves to spend long time in bath will be disappointed.

    The overall apartment was quite large with balcony. Loved how clean the apartment was. The kitchen had everything that one needs to cook (except salt and pepper which were missing). The property was quite in center and had a subway nearby too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona is a brilliant city to visit, and this Aparthotel is a very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Did not have breakfast so not applicable to rating. Spacious rooms, and bathroom also spacious. Lots of storage throughout. Kitchen facilities very good. Staff at reception curteous and helpful. Great location for the bus station, which is what we wanted as we were heading to Andorra, and with approximately 15 min walk to Las Rambles or the Port area, it was perfectly located to get to lots of restaurants, bars etc. I would book this again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our first night there was an annoying noise that didn't let us sleep. The whole building is supplied from only one boiling water machine, frequently you won't be able to take a hot shower. The kitchen was poor supplied.

    A very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was a little uncomfortable No English channels other than music and American business.

    Comfortable bed Great space Good working bathroom Good kitchenette Great location Cleaned daily No Hidden Charges

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    A very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was cleaned every day, even on Christmas day. The location is very good. Mercadona few steps away and a bakery on the opposite of the hotel. Quiet and safe local athmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Near the metro and lots of shops so very convenient and flat...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water runs out very easily , after one shower there was not enough for my partner. Restricting water is good for the environment so it encourages up to be quicker in the shower. Other downside, the beds were just two singles put together as a double so they kept moving apart and making a gap. Lastly the wifi was very slow and you have to pay to have a faster connection.

    Near the metro and lots of shops so very convenient and flat was very clean !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Good apartment, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen bin was moulded underneath the bag so it made the entire apartment smell. But after we out this bin outside onto the balcony the smell slowly disappeared. It wasn't ideal as then we had no bin. Also the shower system only allowed a small amount of hot water and not enough for even one person to shower in. After it takes 30 minutes for the hot water to come back on and it became very inconvenient to us as we were made to wait mid shower to finish showering properly. (2 showers each roughly, waiting 30 mins between each time).

    Perfect stay, right near to the centre and the facilities in the room were perfect. It was a late night check in after our plane landed at 12am but the night staff were very quick and helpful to get us to the room. The kitchen was great, it had everything needed for the two nights we decided to cook. The property was located two doors down from the supermarket which was perfect and convenient as it had everything in it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great location, clean, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was not very good and they charged for stronger signal.

    We liked pretty much everything about this place. It was clean, comfortable for a family, good location for walking to attractions and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. They also held our bags for us free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment but a little far from tourist point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its is 2 metro stops away from Placa Cataluña, which is a little far to walk but too close to do the metro. But most tourist buses, walking tours, HOHO Bus and Aeropart Bus all start from Placa Catalunia. I did a lot of walking back and forth.

    The apartment was even better than I hoped for. It had a balcony with a table and 2 chairs. Kitchen was adequate (no toaster) but had everything I needed. I was lead to believe the internet was weak from other postings but it was excellent without any added cost. If it doesn't work just ask as in one case they had changed the code. There is daily maid service included in the price that I did not use. Elevator works great. The staff is excellent, especially Kamel. He is really knowledgeable. There is a major supermarket down the block and lots of little eating places around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    The front desk staff is really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The big drawback is the cleanliness of the room. Our room was barely cleaned upon arrival, with the dusty floor that probably was not cleaned for a long time . The floor was covered with hair and dust. Even after 3 times noticing at the reception When we returned in the afternoon of our second day, only the towels were changed. The floor was not cleaned and dirty glasses left on the table. I would strongly recommend the management of this hotel to have a look at their housekeeping's work, if they don't want to lose customers. Wi-Fi was very poor and hardly useable. For higher internet you most pay extra money.

    The front desk staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    Fair stay, wouldn't use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The willingness of the staff to help. We had a bath that we couldn't use because the tap was missing. We brought it to their attention quite early but nothing changed. And at the end, left early in the morning to the airport and when I realise that had forgotten my jumper there, I called to inform them and answer was they couldn't go and check the room!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The staff where very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    The staff where very helpful. It was a great location to explore Barcelona. Very large clean apartment. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    It is very convenient to travel from airport to this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness need to improve. The toiletries provided are disposable type and only for the first day. We stayed 4 nights and the remaining nights have to ask. We need to ration on the toiletries. If washing machine is provided would be great since there is a large drying corridor.

    It is very convenient to travel from airport to this apartment. Take airport shuttle L9 and change to L1. About 5 minutes walk from the Arc De Triomf. A lot of eateries nearby. Rooms are spacious. The cleaner helped to wash the oven tray when food stick to it (not sure why it stick since it is supposed to be non-stick). Thanks for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Good Location - Everything Else Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly and unhelpful. Took around 20 minutes to check in, which is the longest I have ever experienced anywhere in the world. No iron available in the hotel at all even when asked staff - What hotel doesn’t have an iron !?

    Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Staying here is like being home in a new city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one towel per person and they were old and worn.

    Apartment was exceptionally clean. Beds were super comfortable. Location was perfect for exploring the city. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Bakery across the street superb 2 supermarkets on the block with everything you need .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning. If we turn back to Barcelona, we will definitely pick again Aparthotel Napols.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only annoying thing (which however noone can influence) were the reconstruction works on a terrace which was in the neighbourhood. But as we were most of the time out, it was not such a big deal.

    The location was absolutely perfect, 5 minutes walk from the bus station. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they all spoke English :) There is a supermarket right next to the aparthotel. The apartment was very nice and equipped with everything you need for your daily life.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    It was very good for our purposes thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bit more style and taste of Spain in the decor as this was our first visit to the country!

    It was adequate and suited travelling as a couple and one other. The people on the front desk were always very helpful and polite. It was 8 blocks walking from the centre (a bit of a walk) but taxis ever present and quite cheap. Lovely croissants straight across Rd!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best location and next to 2 supermarkets tabak Bread shop pharmacy Metro Bus Station sagrada familla Comfortable for all 24-hour receptive and friendly Two comfortable terraces for smoking Old but clean and comfortable design

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Napols - Abapart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: