Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Costa Tropical 3 stars

Maestro Leonardo, s/n, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Spain

#13 of 24 hotels in Costa de Antigua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much choice of food at the buffet. Lack of entertainment. Not many activities during the day. Pool very cold. No kitchen facilities event though description said full kitchen facilities. Not many plugs in bedroom. The one we did have fell out every time you put something in it. Beds a bit uncomfortable and not very sturdy.

    Swim up bar was very good. Bar man very friendly. plenty of sunbeds. availability of food (snacks inbetween meals). Reception very helpful. Very good array of toiletries in the room. Good location, nice walk to town. short trip from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entertainment was not too good but we were only there for two nights.

    Excellent sea views, nice pool area, clean in all areas, good food and drinks, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalow was filthy. Infested with ants throughout. Everything was extremely dirty. Dated, tiles broken in every room.bath and toilet were a disgrace. Did not feel secure with faulty doors.

    Food was average

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices could be better but what there was available was well cooked, I would say they need a better selection if anything

    We had a lovely room, very clean and comfortable with a refurbished bathroom, the shower was great. The staff are friendly and it was a lovely laid back atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally nothing, but maybe a little more entertainment on an evening

    Friendly, Relaxing, good food, mixture of age groups, very clean, plenty of sun beds no need to be up at the crack of dawn to save one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have had a little more variety. This is the third time I've stayed here though and I've pre booked for next year. Definitely a place to relax and unwind. No cats! There used to be a lovely Ginger cat and I think 2 or 3 kittens. No not everyone likes them but they were inoffensive and like I've said this hotel is super clean. But I have 3 of my own and I missed that they weren't there-and no they were not owned by the hotel. Cats wander where they like 🙂

    The hotel was super clean. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Staff really friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ok the first thing for us was when we arrived we were told that our 15 year old was not a child he was classed as an adult even though we entered our kids ages on booking .com. The receptionist was very helpful and had to email the company to see how much extra we had to pay seeing as we only paid childs rate for our 15 year old. After a while she said we had to pay and extra 80 euro for him which i did but i also had an 11 year old son and asked her to explain to me why i had to pay extra for a 15 year old he was still given a childs band and doesn't drink alcohol ?? when i asked could he use the gym she said once he is supervised by an adult even though i had paid adults rate for him i thought this was crazy and booking.com need to change this my friend also had to pay the extra 80 euro so be careful when booking with booking.com for this site. Fuerteventura is a very windy Island so if you don't like winds it won't suit you also Costa de Antigua is very small and doesn't have anything in it but it suited us (town is 5 mins in a taxi) There was 11 of us in total that went and we enjoyed our holiday but we didn't find the staff very friendly apart from the few i mentioned one night at dinner my friends were at the bigger table that seated 8 and one of the staff members asked them if they could leave their table they needed to seat a bigger family i thought this was very rude as they were still eating. The staff work very hard and work long hours but i just didn't find them friendly no hello's, no smiles not even with the kids. The rooms are dated but they do the job the bathrooms need to be updated but it was ok. The rooms get a bit of a clean most days and u get clean towels every day expect one day i think. I think they could do with leaving a brush and a mop in the room also their is no air con.

    The kids loved the pool and its lovely and clean and we were only 5 minutes away from town which is only about 4 euros in a taxi and your only about 10 minutes from the airport. The food is fine there was everything there from fish, pasta ,chips, chicken and ice-cream and deserts and breakfast was good to and we were all inclusive there was also a good selection of drinks in the all inclusive including cocktails. The rooms are dated but fine they could do with leaving a brush and a mop in your room.The girl in the pool bar is lovely i think her name was suzanne and the woman on reception was lovely and very helpful and the chap with short dark hair that worked in the kitchen and the bar at night time was very friendly and also a young girl with long dark hair tied up. Their family entertainer is called Pepa and she is such a lovely person great with the kids and gets everyone involved she is such a big asset to this resort.There is also a washing machine and dryer on the resort which is very handy (cost 4 euro for each). They leave a little pack in your apartment that has a few toiletries in it which i thought was lovely and very handy. We enjoyed our holiday its what you make of it yourself but i don't think i would go back to this hotel again. Its was ok value for money it was everything it said it was and i wasn't expecting a 5 star believe me i have stayed in worse hotels than this but for me their staff let this hotel down big time. (apart from the few i mentioned). Theres a lot to be said to be greeted with a friendly smile and a hello. (We stayed in a hotel 2 years that was run down and ancient but it was clean and all the staff were so friendly and happy and great craic that we didnt mind but unfortunately we didn't feel like that here.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for every little extra like internet, safes, gym, all inclusive isn't as good small plastic cup for your drink and can only order 2 drinks at a time with one bar tender on. So big lines happen. Food is nothing to talk about same stuff every few nights. All inclusive is cheap drinks just letting people know

    Food was ok nothing special was nice. Kiddies pool very good with seats around. Staff were nice. Location is away from town which is what i wanted. Hotel always are to work as painting etc cleans the place up. Some bathrooms are very nice some are not. Ask for room 119 it's huge. They keep serving all inclusive drinks till 12 most places are 11 so that's a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 'bungalow' were just about up to standard, would have complained about condition has the holiday not been such a good price. I'm sure they could give us more that 30 mins per day free WIFI

    Friendly hotel with courteous staff, especially SEBASTIAN in the bar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not sure who they were organising the evening entertainment for as most music etc was very loud and unknown.How about 80s disco/ bingo? No honey rum (local drink),no english tv to watch.No cups for tea at night,had polyester cups only. had local cheese on one night (it was so nice!) should be more often.Pictures in reception of the Island but no one knew where they were taken! Wi fi only in parts of reception and only free for 30 mins.

    food plentiful and good.4 euroes taxi into town.A couple of nearby bars that are good.Great value A1 compared to other hotels in town. 10 minutes from the airport. clean and comfortable and the view was of the sea from our room.Plenty of sunbeds when we went there was a nice mix of Spanish and English and it was a nice quiet atmosphere at night so easy to get a nice sleep.Would definately go again and this was our second time here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food:poor (cheese, ham, bacon, sausages, chicken nuggets), but it was OK! Room: Look old and tired, and very noise. We couldn't sleep before midnight. Bed: Uncomfortable and creak.

    Friendly staff, cheap price, big pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fellow british tourists who didn't stop moaning because they wanted 5 star hotel all inclusive food and facilities for 3 star hotel costs !

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was not happy that the web site accepted our booking after entering our children's ages 15 and 13 years. We had to pay extra money on arrival because the hotel only caters for family rooms 2 adults and 2 children aged under 12 years.

    The pool was a decent size. There was plenty of food and we could always find something edible to eat and we as a family would be selective eaters ( fussy).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    The pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the times for actividies

    table tennis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were really old and dated

    pool area was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not very warm

    Pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maden for fed

    For engelsk, fed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outdated. Balcony doors were very difficult to close

    Very big and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't much of choice for food,small selection

    Friendly staff,clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters

    The rep peppa and the receptionist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of food and all inclusive drink very poor

    Place was clean and great kids pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs facelift and some sort of heat in pool

    Comfy beds helpful staff food quite good very nice hotrl

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the Pool area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food very basic and bland.

    plenty of sunbeds.drinks and snacks always available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was great. facilities good, great pool with plenty of sun loungers. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The vast majority of the food was very processed.. cheese, ham, bacon, sausages, burgers, hotdogs and breaded chicken fillets didn't really taste or feel the way you would expect them to although salads, fruit, most meats and fish provided were nice! Desserts were questionable but there was always fruit and yogurt available!

    The all inclusive food was available all day minus 3 half hr change over periods! The pool was nice and big. If you didn't want to leave the grounds, you didn't have to, everything was available. The all inclusive drinks were more than enough with ice-cold San Miguel, cava, wine, local spirits and all fizzy drinks provided ☺

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Couple

    Everything in the apartment is old, renovated, battered. When we came in the room there was a strong stench of paint. As it turned out before our arrival the kitchen surface was painted with white paint. How it can be ? how it affects health? Also were painted doors, table on the balcony and the toilet seat. Kitchen equipment is not enough such as glasses for wine, cutting board (if you ask on the reception - then they give it to you), sponge for washing and dishwashing detergent and hot water on the kitchen. A frying pan was old, poor quality and food was burnt. When we wanted to drink some coffee it was no possible because they serve only bear or another drinks, only have coffee automate and it needs coins. In the supermarket in the hotel they don't accept the credit card. Free Internet for 30 min is so bad than even email you can't check (the speed was 0,04 Mb) every day. We buy for one day Internet for 6 euro and it's also was not a good speed.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food was terrible so we ate out most of the time even though we were all inclusive. we were on a short break after xmas so didnt mind too much, but i wouldnt have lasted more than a week. entertainment was terrible. just two girls playing songs off a laptop. no daytime entertainment. i know it was january but the place seemed to be fully booked so time of year shouldnt be an excuse. also the steam room and sauna and jaccuzzi price was extortionate. 11 euro per hour per person needless to say we didnt bother

    location ideal. just ten euro in a taxi from the airport and 5 euro into resort town centre. it was clean and basic and reception staff always willing to help by calling taxis or charging my phone for me as i forgot my charger or give advice on the area. its a decent base if all you want is somewhere to sleep at night and sit beside the pool during the day before heading into town for drinks/entertainment

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    definite security issues- a rare and important item was stolen from me while staying here by housekeeping, and managements solution was denial unequivically...beware that the complex is full of drinkers who begin their daze at 10 in the morning and continue til very late- noise is an issue and so this place is unsuitable for families

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough china cups in the restaurant for hot drinks. Need to have dessert spoons available, had to go back to soup to get one or use a tiny plastic one. Room could do with up date in time. Not a lot around area, a good walk over waste land or even longer down the coast to Calletta to lots of restaurants and beach.

    Hotel was booked full during our stay 26th Dec - 2nd Jan. It was very laid back around the pool and in restaurant. Food was good. Staff worked hard and were helpfull and pleasant. Everything in room you needed. Weather was very good. Had a lovely chinese meal down the road one night. Partied in Calletta for New Year, a lovely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed for a week at the beginning of June and had a brilliant time, staff are all brilliant and the hotel itself has just been decorated so it's lovely and fresh! Swim up pool bar is fun and the pool is cool but refreshing. The life guard is brilliant with young children, we enjoyed our stay that much as a couple we came home picked the kids up And came back out for another week and parents are due to arrive this coming Monday, we will definitely be back again now we have found a hotel like this there is no need to look anywhere else :)

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the location was not great it looked like everything is going out the business even the hotel itself..Poor choise of food (all inclusive)

    We had great view from room,all staff was great and friendly. Close to Airport 10 eur

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As well as food being cold and very little choice.I asked the only maid if she would make us a table up and she said no ,and told us where to get knifes and forks and place mats from.She explained you have to do this yourself if you are not the first ones in.It seems the food is bad to make you buy pizza from the hotel pizza take away.

    Hotel was clean and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartments in the other buildings have no view what so ever. They have a strange lay out over two floor. They look old and tired. No kettle, no cups, hardly any cutlery. Thankfully I only had to stay there one night. Wifi in the room is expensive ( 25 euro per week ) and is very weak. Direct surroundings of hotel rather depressive.

    Sea view rooms on top of main building are good. Kitchen area was okay. Receptionist very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many chips for me. Some of the guest there were real old moaners.

    The staff at this hotel were so nice. Not just a few but all of them were so kind to me . being on my own it made my holiday.my family would love this hotel. Very clean there. Also the tripsfrom the hotel were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All our room had been recently painted, also new sofas, new beds, new televisions, the whole place was spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool, both myself and my son cut our feet in the pool. Entertainment was poor too.

    Nothing really.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to do or see around hotel

    Food: Edible and plentiful. Drinks: Consumable. Sunbeds: Plentiful Pool: Large Staff: Helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was excellent. Everything was very good. I'd like to come back...

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Globales Costa Tropical traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: