Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AinB Eixample-Entença Apartments

Entença, 98, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#551 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directly from entering the apartment you feel a weird smell ( probably the apartment has been visited by heavy smokers in the past). The bath and kitchen need upgrades. The kitchen towel we found next to the sink was not clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication with the recepcionist, was difficult. But in the end everything was solved on the time previously schedule.

    Facilites near by. The apartment is near the metro, and in a good metro line to access the ramblas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were moved from the flat we booked the day before because we were told that the flat we’d booked had a faulty shower. The flat we were offed was not as convenient so we were told we’d be given a small refund which has never arrived. On our leaving day we weren’t informed that the reception would be closed and were told we had to take our bags to a different reception which was a tube ride away and completely inconvenient. I have written about the refund 3 times and not received any response at all.

    The flat was good quality and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very beautiful and clean! The staff is helpful and very polite. If I come back to Barcelona it is sure that i Will stay again at AinB!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier directions to get to the apartment and office. We got there in the end but took longer then it should

    Sofia the host was very friendly and made collection and check out very easy. The rooms were small but clean and the balcony was lovely. The area is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main office is in another building but just 2 blocks away, so check the address to arrive. Staff is not too good with English and slow but very friendly. Definitely will stay there again!

    Great value for the money. It was two stories apparent with two bedrooms upstairs and two bathrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the main issues for us was that the bathroom door would not close. We had to prop it up with a chair in order for it to stay shut while using the bathroom or showering. Even then, it did not close completely, and had a 1 inch gap. Also, the sink did not drain well at all, and made a disgusting mess while using it. Although WIFI was "available" it did not work at all for us! And as the property reception is a few blocks away, it made it extremely difficult to find any information we needed or to contact the hosts directly with any questions. We did email the hosts with a lists of our complaints, to witch they simply replied with giving us the same WIFI password we already had.

    The location of the property was good. Metro station not to far away, and Placa Espanya about 10 min walk away. Bus to and from airport stops there. Facilities were clean upon arrival. It should be noted that the reception office is a few blocks away. Not a huge issue, but it made communication with hosts difficult.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    great location, save neighborhood with a lot of shops and restaurants, well equiped and comfortable flat, the kindest staff, thank you Sofia and Gerard for your hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard. the reception is not on site so every time you have a problem it's a 15 minute round trip. Our locks were changed and the last thing you want to do when you get home after being out the whole day is to make the 15!minute round trip

    Neat and cozy and served our needs. The aircon was amazing. Nice bathrooms. Well decorated apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside blind in front room did not go all the way down

    Bed was comfy, very roomy, clean. The added extra washing up liquid, sponge etc. roomy. Friendly welcome,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's was a bit noisy when people were entering the building. The entry card had to be picked up at different address than the apartment and it wasn't clear which floor it was supposed to be on. Parking only paid and expensive. There were only 2 bath towels provided for 3 guests (a big no-no!).

    Apartment is very nice and modern. Plenty of space, bathroom + separate toilet, I wish I could stay much longer than just overnight. Good communication with the owner(s), yet instructions regarding location of the apartment itself were not very clear. Not far from metro stations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was two single beds joined together. When you move they was seperating. This was be a double bed. But the beds are comfy.

    Location and neighbourhood. Staff was very kind and friendly. Apartment is fair big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not contact with the owner, so I had to leave a message and find other hotel. Next day I had got a message from the owner that he, doctor in hospital was very busy. So I understood the situation...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we were assigned was very clean and spacious. Hot water/pressure very good. WiFi also very good. Great neighborhood and close to the Metro. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and were offered free luggage storage on the day we were checking out. A real convince for us! There is also plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We were very comfortable here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    somebody at reception which was at another apartment block that was a good walk away

    nice apartment comfortable clean and secure.location was good 10 min walk to sants station enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean, well-equiped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing some kitchen cutlery, would be hard to cook and eat a lunch.

    Nice roomy apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds in living room

    Convenience and value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process is in a different building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and non return of the deposit

    The garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everythings good . very nice flat in perfect position. automatic check in very fast and very easy! i want come back in that flat !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Entença 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friendly cockroach!

    Beds were comfortable and loved the dish drying cupboard!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In my reservation, there is Balcony. There have been changes on the reservation without acknowledging us before and no details (with ignorance and personally I took it as sort of disrespecting their clients). TV remote with dead battery, no reception, no one to call !!! Giving keys start not before 10 leaving is at 11 !!!!!!

    I liked the caring of the persons in charge. The apartment was fine, location great, clean and the neighborhood is calm and safe.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First came in front of the apartment without the reservation and called them saying I would like a room for 3 people and they said they are fully booked.After 3 hours wandering in the city looking for a hotel, I saw them in booking.com and made my reservation then they came to give me the key. Could have told me before to make a reservation through booking.com other than saying they were fully booked. I lost 3 hours for nothing.

    Loved the apartment. Its spacious and has 2 seperate rooms and a nice bathroom. Recommend to the families. Close enough to the city.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some items were missing from the apartment but the staff were very helpful and rectified the problem. Some noise at night due to people moving and moving out. Expected !

    Near Sants Station. Excellent facility to travel due to nearby public transport. Staff very helpful. Gave information on local Supermarkets and places to visit. let us in earlier than Check in !. That helped as we were very tired due to travelling from 3 am from UK !Supermarkets ,fishmongers, fruits shops, Cafes and bakery nearby

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They told us over the phone to wait at the property to be handed the keys. We waited there for a while and as no one was coming, we called back only to be told the person who was supposed to bring the keys was not avaialable, and the asked us to go to their offices instead. The big surprise was to find the guy with the keys was actually seated comfortable there... We asked for a second set of keys as we were 4 people and they asked for a 50 EUR deposit ! Finally we got to the appartment at 15.00 only to find out it had not been cleaned at all and we had to wait for another hour

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom had some damage to the sink and if you leaned on it just a little bit it would have fell apart. Not good with a 5 year old that wants to climb on everything.

    Very close to the train to get to a lot of sight seeing. We spent one day just walking everywhere and it was less than 20 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Said two double beds, got one double bed which was two singles pushed together and two single beds. Wifi was a little temperamental.

    Good location, decent size, decent kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was not the most comfortable to sleep in.

    The decor in the apartment was trendy and chic! It was a pleasant environment to spend a week in.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Group

    Not super clean Weak wifi in bedrooms Noisy neighbours

    Big apartment

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 10 o'clock at night and no one turned up to let us in until 11

    The appartments wer in an ideal location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our stay was great. Very comfortable and a good location

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No shower gels or shampoo.

    Perfect location. Cheap price.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cetral near metro ,staff very helpfull

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: