Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suites Marina - Abapart

Marina, 306, Eixample, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#279 of 1,466 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not advised when we checked in that not paying for parking in advance would cost double. This led to an awkward conversation when we left as we had to argue to only pay 21 euro for a night's parking. We should have been asked when we arrived if we had a car.

    Parking directly underneath the property. Really nice apartment with views of sagrada familie from the balcony. Area seemed ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Your Home in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like if people don't book this apartment. Everything is exceeding my expectation.

    Everything is PERFECT! Truly and highly recommendable for travellers with family or group. The apartment is huge and spacious. They all have the facilities needed to make your stay comfortable and complete. They have big ref, an electric stove, kettle, big balcony to dry your clothes, washing area, comfortable mattresses, complete toiletries, big dining table, whole body mirror. The list would go on forever. Everything you need is in the apartment. They also clean the room and replace the towels/toiletries everyday. It feels like you do not want to leave the apartment and would just like stay the whole day. The apartment is like your extension of your home. Also, the property is really close to the market, restaurants and the Sagrada Familia. An added bonus, mostly the accommodation in Barcelona are apartments and most of them have a cleaning fee ranging from 30 to 70 Euros. Suites Marina - Abapart does not require this which is exactly the best apartment to stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Location is absolutely perfect - room with a view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is absolutely perfect - room with a view to the Sagrada Familia which is just a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Line 2 of the subway is also located just next to the Sagrada Familia, so the transportation to every point of the city is perfect. Bus station on a 5 minute walk to a bus which goes to TIbidabo. Personell are friendly, room cleaning is every day, the kitchens are fully equipped with everything. Will recommend !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location but disappointing in some other important respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst thing about the unit was its lack of any supplies or equipment (not even an ironing board, tea towel or bottle/can opener) and the abysmal (non-existent) Wifi. Staff were variable - the chap who checked us in (fairly late after a long flight from Dubai) was quite odd and not helpful, but a different man was helpful and found a corkscrew for us when asked. Overall, it wasn't a bad place to stay but was very disappointing in a few important areas.

    The best feature of this property is its location within a couple of minutes walk of La Sagrada Familia, which is wonderful. It was clean with a comfortable bed and very quiet at night, which is pretty good for central Barcelona. We also enjoyed our view over the backs of lots of other apartment blocks - not the cathedral, but an interesting look into a slice of inner city Barcelona life!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Feels like home. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The space, there so much room in that unit. Clean and have a full kitchen, bathroom with shower and tub, living room, dining room and balcony with Basilica de Sagrada Familia view. Loved to having my breakfast in the balcony with a view. Location is great! A block away from the Metro subway train. Restaurants and grocery shops are just within our block. I was so happy with the place. I

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Except for the Wifi issue it was a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we could not get connected to Wifi. One of the gentlemen at the front desk did try to get us connected to Wifi but had no luck. This issue may, however, be outside the control of the facility.

    The location of the property was very good. The apartment itself was quite roomy and quiet in terms of outside noise. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Location and grocery store across the street was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor plumbing in the bath tub. Any time anyone would take a shower, the bath tub the drain would clog.

    Location and grocery store across the street was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable flat with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little minuses are that there was not an iron in the hotel at all / it was in the flat description /and they put soap and shampoo too economically. But everything else was as we expected it, so we were happy to be there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Apartments look really good, locations is perfect :) Manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartments look really good, locations is perfect :) Manager doesn't seem any nice or welcoming, but it's ok, anyway the have non stop reception you can always stop by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated inside, furniture in lounge could do with updating. Comfortable enough but for the price, would expect a higher spec. Bath was rusty.

    Excellent location for metro and Sagrada familiar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really stingy! The free WiFi doesn’t work. People who want to use internet have to by wifi. What’s more, when you by the WiFi, with one count, only one equipment can use! We stay there for five days. They only give us three small shampoo and shower gel at the first day! In the kitchen there is only a little bottle oil and no salt. The oil is smallest one that I have never seen before. I think it is no more than 5ml. And such small oil only at the first day, then no more. A kitchen without oil and salt, it’s meaningless. The cleaning service is really not cearful. I think they have never cleaned the floor when we live there. This apartment is not recommended, although it has a really good location, but it is really not convenient, especially for people who want to cook themselves.

    The location is good. It’s very quite. The apartment is big and has a big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great location for the Sagrada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's pretty far from the Gothic Quarter, Rambla and the beach. You'd need to taxi it a few times.

    It was close to the Sagrada and a supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    All the basics for an enjoyable visit, excellent location near the Segrada Familia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was hopeless (higher speed available for small charge). Decor and contents was a bit spartan, but good enough to support an excellent visit to Barcelona.

    Location for Segrada Familia was excellent. Property had the basics we needed, nothing fancy but clean and functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic utensils in the kitchen, not even scissors or a corkscrew in there. If you were planning on cooking meals there it would have been tricky. Not especially clean and could do with a bit of maintenance (skirting and dado rail hanging off) but as we didn’t spend much time there it was fine.

    Very near the metro station with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Only 10 minutes on the metro to the centre. Nice sized rooms and view of Sagrada Familia from the small balcony. Good to have 24hr reception. Large fridge/freezer in the kitchen. Rooms attended to everyday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 of us which was perfect for our 5 night stay. Good value compared to other similar apartments I looked at. Overall very pleased with the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “free WiFi” does not work at all and the paid WiFi constantly drops out. It is also an unsecured network! It is not acceptable to just shrug & say it is not good. It really needs to be addressed.

    Great location. Close to Metro, supermarket & nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Central location Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet connection. Couldn't connect most of the timw

    Clean and immaculate facility. Awesome location near Sagrada Familia and metro station. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Beware of extrafees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were 2 adults and one child (6). We've had a price by Booking for an appartment up to 4 people. Child-fee only for an extrabed, if needed. We didn't neet one. When we checked in, we had to pay an extrafee of 28 € per day for our child. This was against the rules and the contract. We didn't get the keys without paying this fee. Booking wasn't very helpfull on this case.

    next to the Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    We thought we had booked an apartment with a street view but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had booked an apartment with a street view but we go an apartment with a view of residence flats if we had known that’s what we were going to get we would have not booked it !! Not happy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet speed was not very good , And often we didn’ Have any

    A very spacious apartment , So convenient for La sagrada familia A great balcony to look over the cathedral Handy supermarket nearby , and close to cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Not one if you like quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy, you could hear dogs barking early in the morning from the apartments adjacent. You could hear furniture being moved in the apartment above (scraping of chairs on the floor) We were also unlucky in that the apartment next to ours was partying every night, would then go out clubbing and wake us up at 5am screaming and shouting, then popping the tunes on!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    If you really want to lose touch with the world, stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My major complaint was the wifi. It only worked once while we were there. And when it did it was slow and weak. They had an option to pay for faster service. However paying for faster nothing was not what I wanted to do!

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    This is not a hotel but a hotel-apartment; so, adjust your expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no soap and shampoo in the apartment. I understand that this is not exactly a 'hotel', but rather an apartment. However, soap and shampoo are both more necessary (which were not provided) than a bottle of olive oil (which was provided).

    a 2-minute walk to Sagrada Familia and train station. Clean place. Close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault the appartments at all they were just located a bit far away from las ramblas for our liking

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves were modern and spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation for Holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture is a little bit updated (in the leaving room - sofa and tv). A smart tv will be very useful to be able to watch some movies using your own usb or for online access (Netflix/ Amazon). Also some maintenance/repairs in the shower will be good.

    The apartment is very clean with all the facilities that you need during a holiday. You have plenty of kitchen utensils, big fridge and facilities to cook, if necessary. The apartment was cleaned every day and you can have fresh towels if you need too. Also is plenty of space for a family with one or two children. The apartment is located near Sagrada Familia, and near to tube/bus station. Also, there are some stores near by from where to buy food and other things. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the 24h reception is a big plus! You don't need to pay an extra tax if you need to check-in later (depending on your flight).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious apartment just down the street from Sagrada Familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottles of hand soap and dish soap should be provided - we had to buy our own (it's impractical to use the dishwasher when you just have a pot to wash).

    Great location right near Sagrada Familia, but the neighborhood wasn't touristy around the apartment so it was calm and safe. There are two nice parks with playgrounds on either side of the Sagrada so perfect for families with children. Also a good supermarket right next to the apartment building and plenty of standard Spanish cafes and bars in the surrounding streets. The apartment was really big and great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    People on reception were very nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took room for 5 days: very bad wifi connection and only for 3 days after it you need to pay and it wasnt mention in hotel description. Mirror in a bedroom had dirty spots. No dishwashing liquid what a point leave a sponge than, no tea and coffe bags.

    People on reception were very nice and helpfull. Location is great. Many nice cafe restaurants arounds and its only 2 min walk from train station and Sangrada Familia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious Apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious Apartment! Comfortable, love love love the balcony! Location is perfect, just a walk down the street to La Sagrada Familia & Metro and I could see it from my balcony. Cute cafes nearby and a supermarket in the corner. I loved that I was a little ways off by a heavy populated tourist attraction but still able to get there in 3 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. Kitchen and dishwasher but no detergent supplied. Hot water in shower ran out. Lounge furniture old and stained

    Location was good. Close to Métro stop, shops, restaurants, La Sagrada Familia. Spacious. Staff were helpful. Luggage storage. Late checkout. Secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, an amazing stay. Very friendly staff and a clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get sheets to fit the bed when our son was sick in them. Housekeeping was not available to help us when we were in dire need. Had to wait until the next day to get clean sheets.

    Great location, clean, great for travelling with kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, comfortable accommodation. Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That payment had not been processed prior to arrival. Would have liked more kitchen utensils and a tea towel. Very limited supply of bath towels.

    Location and that the apartment was cleaned daily with change of towels provided daily also. Useful being able to store luggage both prior and after staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet unstable and weak. Hot water works for less than 10 mins then you need to wait 20 mins for it to work again. There was a party and a crowd on the roof, super noisy, super loud, with footsteps of people almost running around over our heads. When we called the reception to complain, he laughed it off saying you are on the top floor, there is no one on the roof. It lasted until after 2am. We went up stairs and told people to keep it down. Night receptionist incredibly rude and unprofessional. Don’t stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Best location with Sagrada Familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    You can enjoy your breakfast at your balcony with a beautiful view of Sagrada Familia! Friendly staff. Taxi service. You can left your baggage while you are sightseeing on the last day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    When we arrived at the hotel there was a mixup regarding our...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the hotel there was a mixup regarding our room number. The reception initially sent us a to a room that was already occupied. We came back to the reception with our kids and luggage. It took them 20 min to solve the problem and give us the correct room. We had to wait at the reception during that time. Not a very pleasant way start after a long journey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    This is excellent accommodation and great value for money in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings (couch a little worn and used looking).

    Excellent location, couldn't be easier to get in and out of the city. Nicely presented and attended every day. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor. Maybe one or two international channels with the TV programs would have been nice, but that is all I can think of even if I stretch myself.

    Perfect location for our needs. We enjoyed the benefit of a kitchen, and used the balcony as well. Great to have proper blinds that protect from some of the street noise. It was very clean, especially the kitchen. We'll be back 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Stay for the location, expect nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and fittings seem cheapest possible, not very appealing or comfortable. My bedroom was really small, with nowhere to put anything. Bed was hard as a rock. Weird noises at night and in the morning. I've never seen shampoo in a single use bag before. Nothing dramatic but didn't feel very clean. Internet barely useable, completely dead in some rooms. There was an option to pay more for better quality but (1) I resent this, the basic should be useable; (2) was worried it wouldn't be much better.

    Location is good, 5ish mins walk from Sagrada. Nice to have a little balcony. Free big bottle of water in the fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Next to subway and Sagrada Familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi exists but not connected to the Internet. Ventilation+A/C+heating, all in one, exists but I had no clue how to switch them on. Old bedclothes.

    The location is good, close to eateries, subway, Sagrada Familia. Clean appartment. Spacious enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was very good and the apartment was reasonably...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't very clean. Certain things had been overlooked. The wifi speed was horrendous. Could not even download my emails easily.

    Location was very good and the apartment was reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place with spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Great view from a room. Great view from the dining area. Friendly personnel. Parking place (10 euro that is twice cheaper Como downtown).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Exellent!
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For a longer stay, more than one week, may be a washing mashine would be helpful.

    Location was perfect. Close to m etro and shops. Staff exellent. Everyday we were asked if we need something. We have stayed on worst propertyes for a higher price. Really happy with this apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent two-bedroom apartment with full kitchen, outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi hardly worked at all! That was a problem. The woman going to clean the room as we left was very rude. I have no idea why. It was 1 min. after checkout time and she wasn't even ready to clean our room. No big deal though, her job is not fun.

    Excellent two-bedroom apartment with full kitchen, outside back area for laundry, great front view on balcony with table/chairs in residential area that didn't feel like the touristy neighborhood that it is. Very comfortable furniture, etc. This place was better than my own apartment! Parking for half-rate per day was good too. Price was amazing since we got it online (was twice if you walked in off the street).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Great apartment with a lot of potential in need of some repairs and toiletries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattresses a bit too hard, very noisy heating vent from the bathroom (if turned off the apartment would become cold). TV a little bit bigger that a tablet, which seemed a bit ridiculous in comparison to the rest of the furniture. Total absence of any toiletries , not even a soap bar. Didn't appreciate either the cleaning staff ringing our bell before check out time. Kitchen door to the indoor patio impossible to lock(not exactly safe)

    Great location, literally 2 min away from the Cathedral. Convenient shops around the block of apartments. Very spacious apartment, living room, 1 double room , one single room, kitchen with appliances, indoor patio and balcony. Quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place to base yourself for a break in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi - non existant. We took a wifi dongle (3 network) from the UK and the kids streamed youtube ok. Needed extra pillows as only one per bed. Kitchen hob.

    Location. Clean towels every day. good fridge. comfortable beds. felt secure. quiet. local amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse internet ever I have experienced Even the paid gives you the problem No iron available I had to go down to the reception to get even instructions for safety box

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    comfortable apartment close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more cutlery and cups needed;also something nonslip in the bath and a grab rail to assist older/less agile guests

    Great location; very comfortable beds; adequate plates and glasses; there is a note in the kitchen asking that dishes be left in the dishwasher, the maid then puts it on; lovely bathroom ; supermarkets nearby;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Good and not expensive apartment to stay in BCN for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Such basic things like olive oil, salt, sugar can be provided in the kitchen. And capsules for the dish washing machine also. The heating is loud, so you can't leave it on for the whole night. Very thin blankets, and therefore it was cold in the mornings. Dirty taps in the bathroom, floors and covers on the couch.

    Very nice location, 2 min to metro station. You can get in 40min from the airport (use T10 card, take R2 train from the airport to Sants station and than go by L5 metro line). In this case the trip will cost you one euro only. Basic cleaning was done every day, but they don't clean the floor at all. And sometimes the cleaning lady forgot to switch on the dish washing machine (there is no cleaners to do it on your own) and I had to wash dry dirty plates with hands :(( The apartment is big and spacious, with a big terrace. It's calm if you don't have noisy neighborhood (the walls are thin). Kitchen has everything that you need. Spent there 8 days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Good value. We enjoyed our stay and would return next tine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if a washing machine were installed on the back balcony where there is room for it.

    A spacious and light apartment with two balconies and well-equipped kitchen. The lighting could have been better in bedrooms but they had good shutters and comfortable beds. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit expensive but I suppose we were in Barcelona!

    Great location for Barcelona. Very friendly helpful staff. Lots of space and lovely and clean. Bars and restaurants all close by. Had a rear room with balcony so nice and quiet too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Serviced apartments, cleaned and towels changed daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tourist info in apartments. Unable to connect to free basic wi fi and no assistance with online booking/info available at reception. Both bedrooms inward facing with lot's of noise in the rear bedroom overlooking the service area.

    Serviced apartments, cleaned and towels changed daily. Comfortable beds, complimentary water and toiletries. Secure with 24hr reception. Small inward facing balcony with no traffic noise despite proximity to very busy roads. Metro very close, speedy cheap transfer from airport using train link to Sants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location - a block away from Sagrada and a metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - a block away from Sagrada and a metro station. 2 food stores just around the corner. Nice apartment with all you need. Apartment was cleaned every day. I would definitely come back, when in Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great apart from the terrible wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better to say you have no wifi than what's on offer, it virtually never worked.

    Beautiful apartment, great location, super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location location location....was excellent. We needed to move due to a faulty air conditioning and they made it seemless and painless. Cant say enough of how friendly the front desk gentlemen were at BOTH locations, Sagrada and then at Arc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Good location and nice appartment, not very cheap, but it is Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is very spacious (two bedrooms, living room, kitchen, balcony), the kitchen well equipped. I have read in previous comments that the location is pretty noisy (noise from the street), but even if the traffic noise is heard a little bit, it really doesn't matter, after a day of sightseeing, you sleep like a baby. The bonus is a market a few steps from the apartment. And the cleaning lady has been very nice and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable couple of days at the end of the holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was ill-equipped, with very few items of crockery- 2 bowls, few glasses for juice/water. No washing up materials, other than a dish washer, but no detergent.

    Location - near supermarkets, cleanliness. Comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a great stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was very basically equipped.

    Air conditioning a great relief. Good house keeping. 24 hour reception with helpful friendly staff. Although we didn't have a front balcony we did have a nice outside space. Overall the apartment was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Great big apartment, Nice kitchen, pots dishes etc. Big refrigerator. Νο free wifi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no free Wifi (0,10 mbps), you must pay 8 euros for 2 Mbps wifi (download) 7days. No washing machine for the clothes, also they demand to left appartment before 12.00

    Big appartment, great view to Sagrada Familia from balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Reception men were rude but I loved everthing else about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men at reception were very rude! i asked for a washcloth and they told me to go buy one so I went down to the market and bought some! It also has lots of food and wine there!

    I loved everthing about the location and I felt safe! Lots of shopping and food near by!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    It is located on very good spot, near the Sagrada Familia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was very high, even a bit higher than the in the front desk! It was a very nice apartment but considering the price, the owner should place more appliances in apartment. There was no coffee maker or washing machine and every other things were at the minimum amount. The worst part were the internet speed which is like a decade ago dial up connection! They would charge you about 3.5 EURs for three days high speed internet. It's nothing, but a bit insulting when you pay more than 150 EUR a night! Also, there seem to be no flexibility in check out timing; with a sign notifying if you check out after 12:00 you need to pay a whole day price as a penalty! These are little issues, yet annoying and unprofessional when you pay like this to stay in a good place and enjoy your travel.

    It is located on very good spot, near the Sagrada Familia church, one of the most amazing attractions in Barcelona. The apartment was big, clean, and had a good view to the street from 2nd story. Another good point was 24 Hr front desk cause we reached there after midnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.9
    The worst booking.com experience as a GENIUS member ! Terrible Attitudes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst staff from reception till the very arrogant cleaning lady ! They turned our trip to a very annoying stay ! The only reason i stayed was it was not permitted to cancel! To write a little more about my stay! If you pay with parking 180 Euros per day for an apartment , at least you expect DIGNITY ! I believe the staff was not spanish and this created a big problem in attitude ! No welcome, no smile no kindness which makes you feel like nobody ! No cleaning ! I do not mention details but if anybody question me than may check my comments that i am generally positive person! Just one example !!! In the last day falling a sleep we were 50 minutes late to leave (our mistake) and while leaving a very arrogant Cleaning lady shouting at us and the man at reception (Normally it is the payment point of an underground parking!!!) to talk to me in front of my family like a small child was really unbareble and if i was in my home country these attitudes could reach other places but when you are a foreigner , you feel even worse ! Still two days passed and normally i have to enjoy Valencia but when i remember the attitude of workers at Marine Aparts i still get very annoyed and can you imagine in such a beautiful city , i lived my most horrible STAFF experience.

    As a Genius member generally i make positive comments or no comment! Mostly i skip negative comments ! BUT I CAN SAY IN LAST TEN YEARS THIS WAS MOST HORRIBLE THREE NIGHTS THROUGH BOOKING.COM! So i liked nothing *Apartments looking to inside with other apartments!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very friendly. Ignore our greetings (said by Spanish)

    Location is very close to Sagrada Familia. You can find many restaurants, cafes and supermarkets nearby. A busy district. Therefore the house is worthwhile. Flat is very big with two separate bedroom. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Cigarette ashes in window-frame. Kitchen poorly equipped. Air conditioning is not up to its task and very, very noisy. Check-in takes a lot of time.

    The location is top, the appartement is spacious, parking under the apartments and the beds are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money spacious apartment super clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a busy road so ask for apartment at the back Not an amazing location for most of the things we wanted to do so spent a lot of time commuting and trying to find the right bus or metro line

    Great value for money spacious apartment super clean friendly staff Supermarket next door and 5mins from metro and buses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine although a laundry was in the apartment? Good kitchen but there were only two poor quality saucepans and some basic condiments like pepper and salt at least would have been helpful. On property parking was available but quite expensive.

    Nice size apartment. Two bedrooms. Good position. Good facilities including dishwasher. Easy walking to restaurants and tourist bus was really excellent to see the sights of Barcelona

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi isn't worth using it is so poor.

    Great location by the Sagrada Familia which I could see from our balocny. Loads of places to eat and drink and the metro and buses all nearby. we walked to the beach (took about an hour) and got the bus back. Dead simple. big apartment. Really impressed with it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,modern furnishing, very close Sagrada , really quiet, kitchen devices are full.. everything usefull..perfect choice for families, incredible near sagrada familia, most important is ready the reception. I was really glad full be ..finally I recommended them definitely. I would like to stay again..Thanks..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water / towels has chlorine / javel smell. The second bedroom just for one person only so the two bedrooms apartment should for 3 person only, not for 4 person.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great apartment and with a few additions, it would be superb. The kitchen should have more cooking utensils for a self-catering apartment - a couple of pans, no tea towel, and more importantly, no oven gloves. It would be useful for visitors on a longer stay to have a washing machine, or at least a washng line, and there is space for these. Bedside lights should be provided. The covers on the sofa and chair, and the cushions, should be changed - it's not a cheap apartment, and attention to small details like these would make it more pleasant to stay in.

    It was a modern apartment with the necessary basics and in good order. What sold it to us was the view of the Sagrada Família from the balcony - eating breakfast and watching the sun glistening on the towers was magical. The effective air con was necessary as even in May, it got pretty warm inside. It was also nice to get up, have breakfast, load the dishwasher and come back to find everything done, as daily cleaning is part of the service. Everything is nearby - supermarkets, fruit shops, restaurants, the Metro and buses.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Good apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the balcony was of other apartments, this could be seen as a positive as there was no traffic noise but not the greatest view. Sofa & armchair had seen better days.

    Large apartment, very clean & quiet. Close to metro so easy to get around. Sagrada Familia was a few minutes away. Would book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 3 nights . Every thing was ok for us.

    The apartment had plenty of space in all rooms. The balcony to the apartment we had over looked the back of the apartment block. This over looked the rest of a complete squarer block of buildings . ok by us. Close to bars , cafes , fast food restaurants , super markets and the metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Great for visiting La Sagrada Familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The daily housekeeping did not make the bed or sweep the floor. They did, however, clean the bathroom and kitchen. We were able to sweep the floors ourselves with the broom and dustpan provided.

    Suites Marina is a 16-unit apartment building located a block from La Sagrada Familia. Being so close to the church, we were able to easily walk around it at all hours of the day to view each side in shadows and light. We also enjoyed the proximity to Avinguda de Gaudi, Hospital de la Santa Crue, the Monumental bullring, and the Metro system. We stayed over the Easter weekend but never lacked for anything because there are two grocery stores that are open 365 days a year within a five-minute walk. The kitchen had a large refrigerator, microwave, conventional oven, cooking surface, dishwasher, and pots, pans, dishes, and silverware. The lobby is staffed 24/7 so we always felt safe. The desk attendants spoke English and were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastically situated right next to Sagrada Famiglia. We could see it from our balcony. The size of the apartment was more than sufficient for two. Kitchen equipment a bit basic, but we didn't need more. Bed very comfortable. The apartment was cleaned daily (very rear in rented apartments). Very close to Metro station Sagrada Familia, serviced by L5, which provides connection to the Sants Station, therefore very convenient as we arrived by AVE. Galore of supermarkets and small food shops (many opened till late) around, so no problem with food shopping. Practically walking distance to Paseo de Gracia, La Pedrera, and many towns main attractions. Many of good bars and restaurants in the aria. We rally enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, close to subway, cafes and restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The free basic wifi is spotty. The lights on the stove were broken, making it confusing to use.

    Convenient location, close to subway, cafes and restaurants, markets, and the Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron, which we thought there would be as the read up said "ironing facilities." Maybe they would have had a spare one had we asked. There was no instructions for the safe or air con so we had to ask,but reception staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi password expired after 2 days so we had to ask for a new code.

    Good location for us, near the metro stop and Sagrada Familia. Also ideally placed if you want to use the tour buses. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and a couple of supermarkets to buy provisions. Impressive apartment, clean,spacious and comfortable. We liked the idea of having a safe free of charge to store our valuables. There was a balcony and air con, neither of which we used during our short stay. Will definitely use again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location for those who want to see Sagrada Familia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work.

    Excellent location for those who want to see Sagrada Familia, lots of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants around. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Another blanket would have been good. One in the single room but not one in the double. Scratching to find a negative, but I suppose the bath could have emptied better. When having a shower, the tub would fill pretty quickly.

    Great location, for the price - wonderful facilities/room. Kitchen was very cool - nice stove top espresso maker and huge fridge/freezer. Balcony was nice to have. Had room 4.4 and it was quiet except for the loud crew that arrived at 1am next door on the Sunday morning. You need to get a password from the front desk otherwise you will just get a spinning wheel. For Mac users, you sometimes have to restart your computer to get the log in window. Once on, the wifi was very good for free wifi. Overall a very enjoyable stay - many thanks.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: