Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Albufera 4 stars

Plaza Alqueria de la Culla, 21, 46910 Alfafar, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Alfafar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1175 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Large apartment with huge terrase, Indoor/outdoor pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not very interesting, kind of repetition of the same things, selection was limited and the taste could have been a bit better. Lots of sweet stuff, maybe the croissants could be plain butter croissants instead of glazed with sugar. Some lighting around the swimming pool or even in the water would make the pool even better experience during the evening. Easier way to use the sauna, instead of going to the reception desk one hour in advance to turn it on. One would desire a bit more space in the kitchen and around the TV, instead of so much space in the sleeping area and huge closets which people usually don't use for shorter stays in order to avoid unnecessarily packing and unpacking the luggage.

    Large apartment with huge terrase, Indoor/outdoor pool was used every day especially by the children. Free parking under the hotel and apart hotel, free of charge and with direct entrance to hotel. Lots of restaurants and shopping possibilities nearby, though everything was closed on public holidays.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and really liked we had free parking, which we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of loved to have housekeeping services more often than every 3 nights stay. But traveling only 2 people we managed.

    Nice location and really liked we had free parking, which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    I recommend, great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a real gym. Only 5 machines and 2 benches. The pool is closed from October 1. It’s a pity that it’s not accessible after, to at least enjoy the sun on the deckchairs

    Everything was perfect! Located in a commercial area, big parking, reception open 24/7 and nice stuff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.0
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the aparthotel is situated on a shopping complex, it was quite noisy due to industrial aircon from surrounding buildings and traffic noise. However, I still slept well

    Very comfortable bed. Big apartment with use of the outdoor pool, friendly staff and free onsite parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Four Star just!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electric kettle, (was told to boil water in a saucepan to make tea) Although a big kitchen there were no cooking utensils (unless you hired them from reception) or toaster. No good enough for a four star hotel, TV was tuned to all continental channels except English unless you wanted to watch the only English speaking channel which was American finance. Luckily we were only staying one night, Would not like to stay there for longer.

    Plenty of room, Small but nice pool,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for our needs, pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better vending facilities for coffee tea as some guests want a hotel environment but they are limited in that area.

    IDeal location at the edge of the city. I was visiting relatives so needed to be nearby. Beds comfy but overall a bit too much furnishings to move around, ideal living quarters.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient to bars, fast food & restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects in bed. Air conditioning was inadequate on hot day

    Very convenient to bars, fast food & restaurants. Comfortable and spacious. Well presented and modern. Excellent value - would gladly return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be a bit noisy due to the proximity of the highway to Alicante.

    Excellent location, free underground parking with lift connection. Clean and spacious apartments, with equipped kitchen. Wifi is of great quality. Meals available at the restaurant of the main hotel building which is 50 meters away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were large and everything was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. The coffeemachine didn't work and the variaty of the food could be better. Real sausages, bacon and scrumbled eggs for example. Sausages were very poor...

    The rooms were large and everything was very clean. There was only no coffeemachine in the apartment. Staff was very kind and friendly and very helpfull...perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    excellent apartment, friendly staff, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    we left our car keys in a bag in the rubbish and I phoned from the airport and your staff found them and put them in a taxi to us just in time for our flight. absolute lifesaver, cannot thank you enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Would not reccommend: old and tired not four star standard, more like a poor 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Terrace closed until June, Gym equipment broken or missing, furniture old, sofa dirty. Tiles on floor and in second bathroom broken. Kitchen not properly equipped. We left three days early. I was told that I would be refunded the three days given our complaints: but the money was not refunded to my card.

    Parking and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the covered outside pool at the hotel across the street (affiliated building) was too cold for us to use. The gym was really outdated.

    We got a second floor one bedroom little apartment with a huge terrasse, and a much appreciated kitchenette. Lots of shops and restaurants at walking distance! Free underground parking. Good quality over price. Valencia is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and well maintained apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen was large and well equipped with fridge, cooker, oven and dishwasher but in contrast the cooking pans supplied were minimal and not well suited for use with the electric cooker (not flat bottomed) almost no utensils and no coffee maker or kettle. There is an easy opportunity for improvement in this area.

    Spacious and well maintained apartment. Large complimentary car park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel with plenty room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of essential equipment in the kitchen (missing kettle and tea / coffee facilities). Lack of choices for food (we had half board). Poor quality food. Quite basic and boring if staying for more than 4 days. Evening meal is quite late, starting at 20:30. Location is next to an industrial building that is making a terrible constant noise therefore one cannot keep the windows open. No English speaking TV Channels

    Size of the apartment is excellent. Nice swiming warm pool, clean. Nice Sauna and gym. Good shopping facilities within walking distance. Staff was friendly with basic command of english language. Free underground parking very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    Not pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never stayed in a place as dirty as this, especially in the bathroom and kitchen areas!! Beds very uncomfortable, I have put in a complaint to the property!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for any car traveler in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just as recommendation for improvement: please add to the kitchen equipment salt, pepper, paper towels and Wine Cups. Also would be nice to install safe in the room.

    2-bedroom flat with kitchen (including dishwasher), 2 toilets (one with buthhub), 2 small balconies ( enough for smoker) and safe underground parking. It's located in heart of a huge shopping center outside the city, but in 10 minutes of ride from oceanarium, Albufera nature park and beach. You will not sleep there with opened windows because of an highway is too near, but airconditioner works good. Every day cleaning is included. High quality of linen and towels. A lot of different restaurants for any taste and wallet is available in 2-10 minutes of walk. If you like shopping - that's also a place for you. The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good amenities, perfect for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only very minor criticism is the lack of kettle in the apartment. Apart from that it was very well equipped.

    Fantastic value for money, very clean and much more spacious than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Amazing value for your money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really didn't expect an apartment for £48!! Amazing! The staff were wonderful! We had a living room, 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, 2 bathroom and a massive private balcony! Wish we could have stayed for longer :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Lots of space, very comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen probably doesn't lend itself to self catering very well but as we are used to this we always take basics like a travel kettle, mugs, s+p, a sharp knife and cooking oil. Jcloth, scourer and washing up liquid help too. The outlook is over a commercial centre and the beach (we believe) was at least a couple of miles away and not served by public transport.

    A very large apartment, comfortable bed and even a bath. Comfortable easy chairs and a small balcony. There is ample underground parking and more outside the hotel. Although our pool was closed we were able to use the one in the Albufura Hotel opposite. Good wi-fi. Lidl and Carrefor supermarkets were a couple of minutes walk away. A bus goes into Valencia from outside Lidl (1.45€ each way) every 30mins weekday, every hour on Saturday but only every 2 hours on Sunday. Reception will give you a timetable but get there early as they can run 10-15 mins early! We ate at the Mediterranean Buffet, a minutes walk away, it was excellent, salads, mussels, spare ribs, chicken, Alaskan salmon, pasta, chips and much more as well as puddings for 10.50€ - 13€ I think on Saturday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Over priced in a poor location with limited facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are in the middle of an out of town shopping centre next to the main road into Valencia. The apartment itself had hardly any kitchen utensils. No kettle , toaster and 1 saucepan. The shutters did not open and the air conditioning was noisy.

    Parking was free and in the basement of the property. The rooms were cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwasher even though it was advertised as all rooms having one. Unhelpful staff with regards to cleaning. Nothing to get hot trays out of the oven with. No way of washing or drying pots, pans or crockery.

    Good size room. Fresh towels daily. Close to shops for food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet very poor. No transportation connection to the hotel location at all, just Taxi!! Very far from city center and beach

    Spacious apartment. location full of services and restaurants. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to spend some time away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is absolutely crap, it had just a few cardio mashines, price was a bit pricey and the portion of the a la carte restaurant was very small

    I liked the fact that we had the whole apartment, with cooker, fridge, dishwasher in case we did not fancy eating the hotel food, we could prepare our own food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    The deal was good however you pay for what you get.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we had known the area I would have chosen a different location. One bus service to the area and unless you stuck to familiar bus stops which would be closer to the centre of Valencia you could come unstuck like us. A bus driver would not even let us on the bus even though we had been on it when it stopped at this particular one. I would recommend people to stay closer to the beach. A good bus service into Valencia. Number 19. Evening meal/buffet very basic and not topped up quickly enough especially when it was busy. However you get what you pay for. It was also new to them providing evening food. So hopefully it should get better. I couldn't answer one question because I went with my 23 year old daughter who I met on the metro as she has been travelling.

    To have the use of a pool, plenty of storage and large accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Good base to see Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More kitchen facilities - toaster, kettle. On our arrival, we were approached by some guys purporting to be hotel staff and they were trying to help with luggage and car parking - quite off putting as it turned out they didn't work for hotel - scary but they left quickly when shouted at

    Friendly staff, great location to get to Beaches, Valencia centre, good apartment, convenient parking and many many local shops and supermarkets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely apartment, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor thing but would have liked a kettle. Tried to boil water on the hob to make a hot drink but it took over 40 mins to get it hot enough. Media Markt was very close by so went & bought one.

    Lovely apartment, well located for our purposes. Lots of free parking. Easy access to centre of Valencia by public transport. Lovely restaurant nearby. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needed a few more utensils e.g kettle, bottle opener

    Staff very helpful. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Parking was great! Very comfortable apartment. Very roomy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice apt with good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from old town Valencia

    Nice apt with good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good installations and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to cross to Hotel Albufera to take the breakfast

    Quality/Price balance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it's a bit expensive.

    Clean, good air conditioning, free underground parking and fast wifi. Big stores and buffets within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good spacious rooms and good WiFi
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good spacious rooms and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good spacious rooms and good WiFi
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious apartment with a good sized balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster in the kitchen.

    Spacious apartment with a good sized balcony. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value stay, met everything required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed, great location and staff and free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not in service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Spacy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sofa and curtain

    Spacy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of equipment in the flat specifically no kettle, mugs or bread knife.

    Nice sized flat, pool was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Best aparthotel for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an amazing apartment hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and excellent comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom

    The size of room the room and quality overall of the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    It’s an average apartment lacking in cooking and eating utensils etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor level of cooking or eating facilities - no kettle for example. Small dining and living area.

    Staff are helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our night in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault at all

    Only an overnight stay but extremely pleased with our choice of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient Aparthotel. 10 minutes drive from the city center.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment. Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Near Valencia and highway
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean comfortable nice air-conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like the breakfast so didn't pay for one Only five euros but not that good

    Clean comfortable nice air-conditioning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    NICE HOTEL VERY VERY CLOSE TO THE CITY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NICE HOTEL VERY VERY CLOSE TO THE CITY...FREE PARKING...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    very comfort and very wide
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing .

    very comfort and very wide

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very welcoming and overall great price for nice cozy apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    I will always recommend it to friend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything spacious clean and lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent & helpful staff. Clean and quite location close to all restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Internet conexion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during the night even with closed windows from the building next by. Not confortable bed.

    Good Internet conexion. Clean kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean room, helpful staff, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no shower curtain, no wine bottle opener

    Clean room, helpful staff, free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.5
    Excellent value stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The price was very good, but needed to catch a bus into the city. Free parking under the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Very restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions, how to use cooker

    Plenty of space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Location, parking, cleanliness, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, parking, cleanliness, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Everything OK, rooms, breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little cooking utensils

    Everything OK, rooms, breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    VFM accommodation which, although only a few miles from Valencia, requires a car to travel around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking/eating utensils.

    Bed and lounge furniture nice and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    good for businesslike travelling
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    restaurants open from 8'30 p.m. nois from traffic

    good transport, many restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, in a convenient position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, very little choice, sometimes ran out

    Plenty of room, comfortable, good facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    No corkscrew in kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No corkscrew in kitchen.no toaster and no kettle. All three I needed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchens lacking basics

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.5
    Really nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needed a kettle. Was a huge performance trying to make tea. The kitchen supplies (played, bowls etc) were not clean. Had to buy things like a knife, washing up liquid and sponge.

    Really nice and spacious. Good powerful shower and nice big beds. Good WiFi. The pool and sauna is brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Comfy bed, cleaned every day, plenty to do and see in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of kettle and safes don't work

    Comfy bed, cleaned every day, plenty to do and see in vacinity, nearby restaurants excellent. Bus into Valencia every 20 minutes, 2 minutes walk away, 1.50 euros. Apartment size ok.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    3.8
    Clean sheets and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was terribly dirty, not properly cleaned for a long time. There was dirt everywhere: grease in the fridge, oven, tables, handles; breadcrumbs on chairs, tables, floor; dust on floors, shelves and mold on the shower curtain. We tried to clean the dining table with a napking which became brown from the first wipe. The dishes were also dirty and the dishwasher was covered with loads of detergent; had to wash the dishes we used by bare hands. For the first night the staff couldn't arrange a better apartment but fortunately for the second night we got a bit better one after checking a few apartments. Still the problem with the dishes and dishwasher remained.

    Clean sheets and towels. Location is OK if you like shopping areas. Awesome city-bats flying around the balcony at dark.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Very spacious, Very comfortable, close to lots of amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor self catering facilities. We had to purchase a slicing/chopping knife a saucepan to boil water for a cuppa as no Kettle and a frying pan. The welcome book suggests a few things like ask for extra toilet rolls or extra local plugs if needed. When i did ask, we couldn't have an extra toilet roll and they had no plugs. No basic cleaning equipment...my 7yr old was poorly and was sick on the floor. I had nothing to clean it up with. I asked for a mop and bucket from reception but they preferred to send up a cleaner which took about 20 mins. We ended up using a towel to clean it up and chucked it in the washing machine. The cleaner arrived with a bucket and mop, she was lovely and she disinfected the floor for us.

    Very spacious, Very comfortable, close to lots of amenities, in the middle of a shopping complex, everything close, 10 drive from City of Arts and the beautiful beach. Daily cleaning/bed change, good wi-fi, pool on the roof, small gym, spacious balcony, use of the hotel facilities opposite, easy check in easy check out. Bus stop outside the hotel. Parking opposite or underneath the apartments. Friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could of done with a kettle and cups Only had 5 clothes hangers Coffee always seems to be in a flask at breakfast , warm and awful tasting , can't speak Spanish so would of been to hard to ask for a nice hot coffee , especially a 8am

    Nice big rooms Clean and tidy Staff efficient Free parking

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant staff, good location really close to the motorway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frustrating how little power the hotel has over noisy guests. We had a girl's football team for three of our nine days and they were noisy right till midnight everyday. Awful. Staff couldn't do anything about it other than ask politely to shut up, but the girls wouldn't respect other guests. Bathroom door broke, but it was fixed immediately. Sofas are not very comfortable.

    Brilliant staff, good location really close to the motorway and 5 mins from the city. Really spacious room and easy to park. Close to a lot of shops and restaurants. Good value for money. Great view from higher floors. 10 mins to the beach by car. Regardless of the things we didn't like, we have already booked our next stay for July. We left very happy.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    10
    A nice and pleasant stay.
    • Family with older children

    No

    A nice and pleasant stay. Everything was alright. There were ample free parking space. There was also a nice gym but in the sister hotel a few metres away. Carrefour and KFC were just within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    Excellent rooms with plenty of space and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was a bit hard but still slept.

    Excellent rooms with plenty of space and very clean. We only stayed 1 night but could easily have done longer. We had our dog with us and our apartment had an enormous balcony.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee in small flasks at breakfast , could do with a dispensing machine. No kettle in apartment , had to use large saucepan for boiling water for a cuppa.

    Nice clean comfortable room Friendly staff Free parking

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.3
    The apartment was spacious, although a little dated looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen was dirty and it gave the first impression of the rest of the apartment being dirty too, which it wasn´t. There were no forks, glasses, kettle or any cooking utensils and just one decent sized cup. So, if you were thinking of actually using the kitchen for anything other than a snack, forget it. Although there was free parking under the hotel, it was public parking and not secure. To advertise the location as being next to a nature reserve it terribly misleading. It is on the edge of a retail park, over looking a motorway. The nature reserve is on the other side of the motorway. The gym was poorly equipped and the running machine was actually dangerous, with a frayed running belt.

    The apartment was spacious, although a little dated looking. The Wifi worked really well. Despite the view of the motorway, it was really quiet. The staff were friendly. The beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    The accommodation/space was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The crockery/cutlery were virtually all dirty and had to be washed thoroughly before use. There was no dishcloth/sponge, tea towel, cleaning fluid, washing up liquid etc (most aparthotels we've stayed in seem to provide at least a little pack for single day use) to be able clean tops etc thoroughly on departure. There were dishwasher tablets, so we put everything (even stuff we didn't use in the dishwasher) before we vacated. Please note the apartment itself (floors, sides etc) was clean it was just kitchen stuff.

    The accommodation/space was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    A good location with close links to the main transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Safe/security box not secured properly in the room. Could easily be removed.

    A good location with close links to the main transport routes to/from the city. Good restaurants and bars within the hotel area.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.1
    Location good for visiting the wonderful city of Valencia...
    • Couple

    Location convenient for travellers but it is in the middle of a retail park. The room was on a No-Smoking floor but as the lift doors opened we could smell stale tobacco. There was no fresh air in the corridor as access to stairways was though a fire door. The apartment was in need of decorating, cracked floor tiles in bedroom and again smelled of stale tobacco . Breakfast was appalling. There had obviously been a "rush" just as we arrived leaving not just a lack of food but a lack of plates, bowls etc. It was like the end of lunch time in a school canteen. Order was being restored just as we left. Had we liked cakes and carbs we would have been fine. There were cold boiled eggs and a toasting machine but there wasn't even any yoghourt. The flasks of hot drinks were also all near to the end. I also didn't like that baguettes were put out for people to cut their own.

    Location good for visiting the wonderful city of Valencia either by bus, train or taxi.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    Space and nice staff on reception and housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor. Coffee bad. Bread an croisants given on monday so dry the probably were leftovers from the saturday. Flies on the uncovered fruit.

    Space and nice staff on reception and housekeeping.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: