Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos La Jabega 3 stars

Jaen, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#27 of 77 Holiday rentals in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1678 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Great time all the alleys behind the apartments full of Spanish bars and resurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion over a sea view

    Service and bar staff excellent best location ever just make sure you are not at the back every other room has a sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I have been in many hotels in many countries but here I got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did loved all at this hotel!!!

    I have been in many hotels in many countries but here I got real comfort. Equipments like a refrigerator, air conditioner and TV all work well. Rooms were spacious and very tidy. Towels were changed and rooms were cleaned almost every day. It was family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Back again and loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are great

    As a returning guest, the location, appartment and facilitues are perfect for us. Beach is just across road, restaurants all within a short walk and plenty of transport links should you need them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great on the sea front and 10 minute walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms needs updating, staff on arrival was rude and unhelpful regarding late checkout and rooms weren’t ready at 2pm even having requested an early check in of 12-1pm

    Location was great on the sea front and 10 minute walk from fish alley

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    It was an arlight place to stay, more aimed towards the eldery. I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They requested extra 30€ for the remotes to the Television and Aircon which is absolutely ridiculous. The utilities were also not great! Could have been cleaner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Splendid, we stayed one week in Torre Del Mar and drove the 75 km to Fuengirola for the second week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area is quite noisy which is what you could expect as the hotel is situated in "the bull´s eye!" As you are on holiday accept that and take a nap on the marvelous, sandy beach in the daytime.

    We had a studio on the second floor with Sea view. The hotel is situated exactly between Los Boliches and Fuengirola, so you are near to everything. Nice beds, great terrace and good snack bar at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Most things staff lovely location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked city view but what I got was a view into someone else’s apartment beside that everything was excellent

    Most things staff lovely location great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good position, just cross road to beach. Very relaxed & friendly, more suitable for mature guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms somewhat dated, Bathroom could do with proper shower, rather than in bath.. Only 3 choices for breakfast, could do with more variety. Lifts very small only comfortable with 2 people in although say 4.

    room spacious, beds comfortable, everything provided for you to cater for yourselves. Cleaned well everyday. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. entertainment each evening which was enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Not happy with the dark room with a depressing view also building work noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the whole it’s really not an apartment. The sink was a joke nowhere to place pots othe than an electric job when washing pots in fact I have taken a photo

    Staff pleasent I’ve stayed here before. On this trip we were put in a room at the back with very little to no sunlight & next Apartment was having building work & the sound of ceramic tiles falling off the walls for a good 3 hrs one morning. Depressing Room & noise spoilt our stay on this occasion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Got exactly what we wanted, nice welcome with lovely staff. Hope to return again shortly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I enjoyed staying here very much, location, cleanliness, staff were perfect, also has something going on at night, and a good snack bar. The rooms are a good size and we were lucky to get a view of the sea, this just felt comfortable and safe, from the moment we checked in we were made very welcome. I have stayed in this area before, I would definitely recommend this and stay with them again. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Stayed in the Jabega before but am reluctant to stay again. As we had no view for a 2nd time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like being at the back of the hotel AGAIN with no view. Also the room we stayed in was dusty and the shower leaked all over the floor. I was also bitten several times and had to see my own doctor to get Antibiotic when I came home. Not sure if it was because the room was unclean.

    The location of the Hotel is very good. Has entertainment every night and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to keep the room on for a couple of hours due to a late flight , was told it wasn’t possible, I realise this isn’t always possible.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old fashioned and the "view" "was awful. Other peoples terraces right In front of us. Lowest floor, not nice.

    Good location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Ola Fungiorola
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It had everything I was looking for in relation to location .

    It was well situated for all the amenities of the area. It was very clean. Had a lovely snack bar and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    The majority of the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid room 116. No window in bedroom (health & safety). Cleaning not great. Floors not swept. Looking out at a building site from balcony. Fridge looked like it had not been defrosted in months. Freezer section completely blocked up.

    The majority of the staff were helpful. Public areas spotless. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something it would be the layout of the beds, though this wasn't a huge problem, I felt a long away from my husband! Perhaps a refurb is needed - though because they are so clean, this didn't bother me and I would be happy if the prices stayed the same without a refurb

    The location is fantastic. The sea view is stunning. The apartment has everything you need for self catering. The beds are very comfortable and so are the pillows. The apartment was very clean, towels changed regularly and beds made. It was like staying in a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Our 3rd visit, enjoyed our stay, all needs & expectations met,will not hesitate to return in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, having to pay 30 Euros for air conditioning & TV remote controls (although you do get it back when leaving). Lifts very small & take a long time. Able to hear guests in corridor & other guests rooms. Layout of the beds is not ideal.

    The location is ideal,the view is great,rooms good size & clean. Bar is spot on & food is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Have stayed there 8+ times so obviously satisfied overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Live music until midnight every night. Very loud in rooms on lower floors. Noisy main road outside. 30 euro deposit for TV and A/C remote controls. No British TV.

    Excellent location. Spacious rooms. Comfortable wide single beds. Fabulous views from balcony. Good value for money. Checkout at midday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    we have stopped here three times now and enjoyed each time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was glad we stayed on the eighth floor as the noise would of been a little noisy

    Bed very comfortable and spacious. Hot shower whenever. Good size balcony. Three lifts so never waiting too long. Across the road from the beach and close to amenities. Music on most nights in bar area, good atmosphere. Rooms cleaned every day and clean towels everyday appart from Sunday's. Hairdryer in bathroom. I was very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view at the back of the hotel would have like the front view of the sea will try next time

    A great all round stay a this hotel 10/10 but book a sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    very good all round and enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some extra toast at breakfast would have been good as it was an English breakfast and you normally get toast on the table but could not fault it apart from that....

    good hotel in a great location overlooking the beach, very good base to explore the local area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, clean and perfectly adequate apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not fault it one bit. I will definitely return.

    Brilliant location, clean and perfectly adequate apartment and friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this place. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    It’s our 4th time here in 2 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about it

    It’s our 4th time here in 2 years. You can’t beat the price, rooms spotless, staff brilliant, entertainment excellent and location second to none,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great value, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower doesn’t last too long but not that big of an issue if it’s just two of you.

    Super comfy bed! Very spacious overall, large balcony! Excellent WiFi in room. Very clean. Friendly staff! Fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Value for money, veryfriendly staff and very clean everywhere
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Didnt have a sea view so next time I will ask for one when I book

    closeness to the beach, good restaurant at the Jabega lovely area in front of the hoterl for eating and having a drink. Plenty of shops and bars and tapas bars nearby. Very relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    As a regular visitor to the Jabega its testimony to its suitability for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartments could do with upgrading, in particular the bathrooms and kitchen areas.

    Great balcony. Extremely friendly and helpful cleaning and bar staff. The upgraded covered frontal extension is a great improvement, particularly in the first week of our stay this year when the weather was unusually cold and wet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Much needed and very rested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would prefer more english channels on the TV especially as we had 2 very rainy days with only BBC and Sky to watch

    Lovely comfortable beds. Good location. Nightly entertainment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Easy family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great and the snack bar linked to the apartment block was reasonably priced with enough choice even for fussy eaters. There was a good sized fridge and a kettle which meant we could do breakfast for the kids and tea for us in the mornings. You can buy anything you need within walking distance of the apartment. It's a 10 min walk from the local train station which has a cheap and direct line to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't recommend the 4 person 1 bedroom apartment even to a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception made us wait without a reason before checking us in. There was a problem with the booking whereby only one occupant had breakfast, despite special requests which stated the number of occupants and the number of occupants being stated in the search on booking.com. On further investigation you didn't save anything booking breakfast and the options were very basic and non-vegetarian friendly. We did go to the restaurant/breakfast bar once, it was disappointing, poor atmosphere and very loud with staff banging plates and glasses. The room was not the value we originally thought even after we cancelled the breakfast booking. The lifts beeping (we were at the furthest end of the corridor and could hear the lifts in our room even when it stopped at lower floors. The lifts are small and stop at every floor, you can not summon another lift until the predictably full lift (capacity of 4 adults at a pinch, servicing 10 floors) has left your floor. We spent a lot of time waiting for lifts, also used by housekeeping. Our buggy didn't fit in the lift so sleeping children and shopping had to be taken upstairs separately. and doors slamming kept us awake at night, the property is very cheap. The walls and ceiling are water damaged, the kitchen is very poorly equipped and the dustpan was broken. The room was dirty and incredibly dusty even immediately after house keeping. The bathroom has damaged fittings, mirror and a shower curtain that doesn't fit due to placement of shelf for towels. You do not receive a top up of soap after using your first ration. Housekeeping and maintenance just walked in on our last day asking when we were leaving, including pushing our luggage out the way to get in assuming they could work around our packing. This was extremely rude and irritating. The beds used for sofas have lead to back ache as even using all the available cushions you cannot sit at the table and eat. It must be assumed you sit on the extremely drafty balcony.

    We had a spacious balcony although it was too windy to use. In better weather it would have been lovely with a nice "partial" sea view. They reception allowed us to cancel our breakfast booking. There were two cots on arrival (many hotels we have stayed in with two infants cannot manage two cots). They responded to our request re:cots. The reception seating is quite nice and there are a few books, magazines and the newspaper available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    As usual a very pleasant stay ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilties could be improved.

    Freindly staff , perfect location, We were very impressed with the night staff who sorted out some very noisy, people in the room above us,at 3 in the morning, I rang reception and he sorted them out in a mattter of minutes. Excelent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Best place I've been on my holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going there 7 years no faults whatsoever.

    Fab location. Very friendly area and safe. Lovely beaches. Staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. Back again 3rd June and 30th Sept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Amazing, loved it. Roll in next year!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a window in the bathroom.

    Having stayed at Jabega for the last 5/6 years I've been going to Spain I like it because everyone is so welcoming, the apartments are clean and tidy and the views you get are amazing. The food in the restaurant is also very good, the bar staff are brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    it would have been nice if the hotel maneger would have let us change room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    That we could not change room. The bedroom was not clean and the beds were not nice none of the days. There was a lot af sand on the floor in the bedroom and on the terrasse.

    The Hotel, The food, Big rooms with good beds og a little good kitchen with pots and pans. Tv and a good bathroom with clean towels when we needed it. The bathroom was clean and the kitchen too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect, went with my mum, great room. Staff were fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, especially in the bar/restaurant. The bar had entertainment every night (albeit aimed at an older crowd). The rooms were basic but comfortable with everything you need. The views from the balcony were spectacular. The location was right on the front with easy access to everything you need. Some fantastic restaurants and chiringuitos nearby. Free wifi too!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    This was our 6th time staying here . Wouldn't go past it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault it. Stayed here many times. I would like to thank the management for the lovely room with a view this time.

    Location is excellent. Rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Don't stay here if you are not offered a seaside room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In stead of a seaside room we were offered a room on the side (around the corner). The only sunshine on the large terrace was before 9 AM. Which made the room very dark. Another problem was the bad smell from the kitchenette coming from the drain line. Which was not resolved during our stay

    Breakfast was served on the terrace outside. The hotel is situated at the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    I stayed three weeks and enjoyed every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen part of the room is due for a refurb.

    Right on the seafront. Very handy for the train and bus. Room clean and spacious. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    These apartments are brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are brilliant. This is my second time to stay here. Have booked again for October. Very central to everything. Easy to get to. Staff very friendly. Couldn't fault them in any way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Loved staying at La Jabega, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To have been able to get Sky sports would have been perfect.

    Book a 4 bed apartment, so got exta room. Breakfast was very good. Great value. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We had a room on the 10 floor last September 2017 which was quiet and over look the sea, on this visit our room was on the 1st floor again over looking the sea which was noisy, we didn't request a change but we are returning in September again for 21 nights and would not request a low floor. People do not observe the non smoking policy because we were woken by the smell daily.

    The location is spot on close to beach and bars & restaurants, it's ideal for winter or summer breaks. overall we enjoy the hassle free attitude of the staff you can come go as you want. The apartment is quipped very well for our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Would happily stay here again. What more is there to say!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A friendly greeting, or even smile from the reception staff would have been nice. However, they did what they were there to do, very efficiently.

    Very comfortable studio. Adequate and perfectly fit for purpose. Conveniently located and overlooking the beach, so very pleasant outlook. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self catering facilities were poor. We certainly wouldn't use Jabega for more than a short break.

    Location was excellent. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed a comfortable stay and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high up, allocated room on 10th floor. Only one plug for kettle toaster and oven. Only two sets of cutlery, would have like extra knives Beds were only changed when I asked, although they should have been changed every four days

    Like the location, very central for fuengirola and Lois Boliches. Very comfortable beds, good space in apartment Plenty of storage and hanging space Entertainment has improved, both Howard and Mario have upped their performances

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.5
    Always a treat to stay at La Jabega location and great public bar make it a great place for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its true that the rooms need updating but that does not spoil the stay at this hotel.

    We have stayed at Jabega many times and always enjoy our time there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money, family hotel in a fantastic position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refinements were missing from the room eg. Tea towel, rubber mat for bath. Having to move the beds into parallel from right angles.

    Brilliant position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    great location , good staff , but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dated could do with being updated - shower in the bath dated property needs a refurbishment

    location was excellent beach across the road , bars and restaurants all around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Most enjoyable short break,3rd visit to these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rooms large and clean with daily service, the bathroom area would benifit from an upgrade.

    Excellent location,with ease of access to all eating,shopping and transport facilities.late bar and nightly entertainment to catch up with

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    We have been going to Fuengirola for several years and like it as its flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lighting was very dull. The location of our room being at the back with no sun light. Perhaps we were spoilt with having sea views the last time we stayed there.

    The value of the property was good as was the location. The room we had this time was at the back of the building and didn't get any sun light and was over looked from other apartments. We felt whilst in the room we had to keep the curtains drawn for privacy. The rooms are basic but you can make a cuppa as well as food if you wish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Very dated accomadtion, no extracter fan in bathroom making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated accomadtion, no extracter fan in bathroom making every where very damp. Kitchenette borders on health and safety risk the way appliances need to be pluged into the power sockets. Would we use it again, NO.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a happy time. Lovely public areas. Rooms ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for an appartment, rm316. Our friends in the group rm116 only paid a studio price for an equivalent appartment to ours (€20 a night difference). This is very unfair and annoying. Other rooms also could receive BBC television channels which we couldn't. Again unfair!,

    Friendliness of staff. Especially at the bar/ restaurant. Evening entertainments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend La Jabega.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Renovations in several Apartments ongoing,very noisy but they have to be done sometime so to be expected in low season.

    Perfect location with great views of Marina to front and mountains at the back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    We had a lovely relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oven would have preferred a microwave

    We had lovely food and drink in hotel apartment was comfortable and within walking distance from los boiliches train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, straight across from the beach &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little old & quite small, but fine for a few days.

    Excellent location, straight across from the beach & near all amenities. Beds were very comfortable. Will definately stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    the apartment had seeview, a large terrace, is nearby the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although I did not use them.. kitchen and kitchen tools are not 'that' clean, but who needs cooking ... lots of restaurants, bars to have breakfast, lunch and dinner in all ranges

    the apartment had seeview, a large terrace, is nearby the 'old town' , clean beaches,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Short, pleasant stay in clean, basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    Beds and Pillows were exceptionally comfortable. Apartments cleaned, beds made, towels changed every day. Breakfast was ok - choice of American, Full English or Continental. Coffee was lovely and topped up at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money with lovely facilities and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Overall facilities and service were excellent and great value for money. We needed baby food heated three times a day and staff could not be more helpful and willing to assist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    i enjoyed my stay at La Jabega because of the excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms in need of a good makeover. Very basic and clean but old and shabby looking. View from my room was a side alleyway, not very nice.

    The location is great. Beds comfy. Rooms cleaned daily. Good entertainment every night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Been staying here for over 17 years!! Will always come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids come in for cleaning anytime after 9.30 am. Feel you have to be up & out by then otherwise put note on door & then nothing done!

    Easy, self catering with cafe/ bar below if needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.5
    Deceived and total let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Our room was a city view. Eh no. A building that was maybe 50ft away is not a city view! Room had no sun 24/7, you could hardly swing a cat in it never mind 2 people, corridors remind me of an institution and room smelt of poo/sewage. Staff was utterly horrible. This room is designed for hen/stag party's who don't care about the view/sun. Not a yearly 14 day holiday. Would have been better staying at home and saving €666. Worst holiday ever.

    Looked good on web page, very deceiving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation, staff, rooms and beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like

    Rooms are spacious and spotless clean, beds made every day and also towel changed daily. Fantastic location and bar staff always talking and laughing with you. Stayed twice this year and already booked for next year.. bargain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    just the noise issue otherwise good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very noisy you could hear every thing from adjoining and above apartments also we were opposite another hotel so coaches arriving at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Happy holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends had city views. Not recommended. Take sea or side sea view

    Clean .near beach. Lovely quaint eating places near by. Near local train station good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Despite having stayed here before were given a room at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite having stayed here before were given a room at the back of the hotel with no worthwhile view. On requesting a change was told no.Normally have had a sea view. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing saved by the weather. Leaving at 0930 without getting paid for breakfast sealed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff abrupt. 2.60 / day charge for safe key. £30 deposit for remote controls for a/c and tv. Tiny impractical kitchenette with one power point placed so that power cables would lie across two plate hob. Breakfast cook starts work at 0900 - same price for full English or "Continental" ( 2 slices of toast ) at 7 euros. Sofas in lounge are just bed bases so uncomfortable to sit on. Furnishing overall basic and looks DIY. Expensive for what it is.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    we enjoyed ourselves and if we were coming to Malaga again we would stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses on the bed was hard and not very comfortable

    The breakfast we had was always served well by the waiters who are very polite and the food was delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Suits our needs, clean and convenient - will stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Single beds could not be pushed together so sleeping at right angles to one another . The town view balconies are not very private , right across from other people - might bother you if you spent a lot of time on it - we didn't . Invest in a sea view one if important to you . Very small lifts , you would struggle with a wheelchair or large pram/buggy.

    Quite well equipped for a basic apartment and clean. Large single beds very comfortable. Large balcony ( ours had town view and a glimpse of the mountains) Near to restaurants and beach . (Jabega bar has entertainment on several nights a week so no need to go far .)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    You pay for the location and not the quality of the apartment. Would not return to the Jabega.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen far to small, no microwave , Balcony not very privateasy. Bathroom had a very bad smell and after speaking with some other guests there's was same smell but coming from the kitchen.

    Location for beach and restaurants is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Great people working for quite miserable management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows hard - decor needs updating and could be cleaned a bit during stay but our room was a studio apartment

    Beds comfy - basic decor - Sea view amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    If we had a beach view it may have Been ok but was disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an awful view, stuck looking at a wall while others looked at the beach. Wasn't able to get an iron which reception said was only available in the mornings. Worst thing was being woken up by drilling three mornings out of our stay at 9am.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    excellent, miss you all already, keep up the good work Jabega 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a microwave instead of a cooker, I think you can request this instead though, found out later.

    I found the staff so helpful during my stay, the ones I saw also work very hard. Had a beautiful sea view, which made my stay even more pleasurable. I had a problem when I was checking in, my mistake. Mariano put me at ease and helped me sort it, which I was very grateful of. Also was so good to see the lovely Tamar who was based at the hotel, she would go out of her way to help you, which she did for me on a number of occasions. Overall I had a fantastic holiday and already booked for next August.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.4
    The beds were not comfy the staff at reception were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfy the staff at reception were so unfriendly rooms were basic entertainment terrible the only could think not bad location will never use this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really not to like. Perhaps thicker mattresses.

    Location first class lay out of rooms was a little bit questionable some of the furniture a little bit dated. Certain ones on reception desk could have been sent on a course on learning to smile. Very good breakfast staff and bar staff especially Mina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Majority of staff were excellent aside from older gentleman and young dark haired chap at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older gentleman at reception quoted us 230 euro per day for use of a safe.. Even when we enquired if he meant 23 euro or 2 euro 30 cents, he still Insisted 230 euro per day... Safe to say, we did not have that kind of money. Shower in the room wasn't the greatest.

    Close proximity to beach and nightlife. Pricing was good (aside from the safe) Blonde lady near reception was always friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimming pool or sunbathing terrace which I didnt realise ar time of booking And when we were leaving & returned our keys the man at reception never asked us if we enjoyed our stay or thanked us for stsying not friendly being from Ireland we are very used to a frindly welcome in our Irish Hotels I thought it was very rude I would not stay there again

    Location bar staff were every nice the entrainment was very good especially Mario Rosse lovey balcony & view having a kettle & fridge was very handy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Considering everything t was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food at lunch and dinner.... the lack of parking it was a nightmare

    Good choice of food at breakfast.. location near the beach and the pool grounds were fantastic though we prefer the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: