Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roca Nevada Resort

Carretera de Francia, s/n, 22870 Villanúa, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Villanúa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    A big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say I was significantly disappointed and I do not understand how as of writing this review, this property has a score of 8.3. Perhaps because we went in the off season (July) and this property is better during winter since it is close to the mountains. Regardless, the pictures don't really match up to the property. Perhaps it was just where we stayed, but there was no nice green lawn area that we could see. Our room (which was in the main front building) looked out into a car park... and a noisy school (which was very annoying because I specifically asked for a quiet room, and they weren't exactly busy). Perhaps they have other apartments that have views which actually match the photos. The pool is only open "seasonally" which is not apparently in early July (although we've been told that is normal in Spain overall). Every time someone went to the bathroom, the master bedroom stank of stale pee, like there was a leaking pipe. The rooms weren't very well maintained and the dishes needed a wash before we could use them. I also don't understand how the wifi has a score of "excellent" when it didn't work for us at all. Perhaps it used to be great, but since booking.com no longer gets you to rate this, it's just going off old ratings.

    The lady who checked us in was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Mas cervezas per favor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have thought ahead and packed with us a small kettle.

    We love the facilities provided in the family apartments with a washing machine and small communal swimming pool. Bars and cafés just next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything about the hotel itself but English was not spoken as stated.

    Comfy bed, plenty of hot water and good outside space if needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    For family skiing trip. Will try on summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection did not worked very good when hotel was full.

    Large room. More space than usual in this type of apartments. Good location, near sky resorts. Villanua has all the basics.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Short stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating near the pool would be good.

    Really well equipped apartment, lovely views of the mountains. Shops and bars within walking distance. Canfranc-Estacion is just up the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean appartement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunaty, the pool was way too cold.

    Nice and clean appartement. A lot of nice things to do in the area! Good restaurant at Roca Nevada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent base for exploration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Heaters parking blackout shutters quiet good position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.only view from our room was not good.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Very friendly lady on reception couldn't be more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad!

    Very friendly lady on reception couldn't be more welcoming. We had three dogs with us and the apartment was excellent for size and has a great private patio for them roam around, without getting underfoot. Great walks along the side of the river Aragon to take the dogs. Out of season so few restaurants available so went 'self catering' the kitchen facilities in the roof were great. Oh and the views/scenery are stunning. Although at the side of the main road into France, therefore very easy to find, silence in the roof was lovely

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    In the mountains, and the pool area was neat and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Despite being billed as a 'resort' this felt more like a youth hostel with a pool. Noisy overnight, concrete corridors and constant door slamming. Room self catering facilities were bare and quite a lot of pieces missing. Room was meant to be non-smoking but smelt heavily of smoke, so much so that we had to go out and buy air freshener!

    In the mountains, and the pool area was neat and well maintained

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requires updating, poor self catering facilities not even a kettle. Staff only on duty a few hours a day

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and facilities.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: