Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BelleVue Aquarius 3 stars

Teide, 6, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#257 of 319 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1139 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need an upgrade.1 bed collapsed on our first night and had to be changed. The electricity kept tripping out and was impossible to make a coffee.facility for making tea or coffee was poor.

    The location. The pool and bar was good. The food was very good its a pity the rooms let the whole place down

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    3.8
    Never again. Keep well away from here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical sockets were hanging off the walls.No mention of the. 88 steps to the apartment in the description. Pool in very bad condition (broken tiles) and sunbeds were very dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Bright and close walk to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shop attached to the ability convenient but under stocked and more expensive that the supermarket a few hundred yards up street.

    Bright and close walk to old town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms at 32 degrees. The fan on the celine was falling off. The rooms were filthy dirty. Food was awful and cold. Won’t be back here again....😠

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    View made it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bad need of updating from the pool to the paint in the bedrooms, even the Television in the room was outdated by about 10years buttons broke on it also. No aircon

    View made it! Lovely to wake up too. Location was good, close to Bars and Restuarants, cleaning staff were polite considering the rooms are very shabby and in need of updating they keep them very clean so its no fault on their part.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location but only adequate accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging 5 euro per day per device for the use of WiFi? Would have cost us 105 euro for 7 days. Point blank refuse to pay those charges, rather go without WiFi. Sockets on the wall in the apartment hanging off, totally unsafe.

    Apartment was cleaned regularly. Location was great, so close to Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    BelleVue woo hoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its hard to find faults but i did see some elderly people struggling with steps and ramps in and out of the premises

    Location was good, in the old town close to everything, helpful staff and nice pool area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Location,location,location. Just above the harbour with fab restaurants and bars and 2 beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a charge for the tv which we did not pay. Would have used the tv it was free. There was a charge for WiFi which is not unusual but would have been nice if it free.

    For what we paid the experience exceeded our expectations, Very happy with the apartment. It was clean and had everything we needed. There was plenty of sun beds and the pool was big and deep. Very clean everywhere and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    We couldn't falter the bellview Aquarius and have even booked to return in November
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old beds left at stairs and still there when we were leaving

    Beds comfy and everything you needed for self catering. Very central to the harbour and fantastic views from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views very well kept area's, but the apartment was a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dated and had no air con which is a must in this day and age! Alot of steps but it didn't bother me but i could see how it could affect other ppl .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Adequate accommodation. Room views fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom wasn't comfortable. It was far too warm. We didn't sleep well because of this! The ceiling fan had to be repaired twice. Ideally there should be air condition in the bedroom.

    The room view was excellent, with pool and sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Crap wifi 5 euros per day loved lanzorote will be back but not at this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs when we got there the room was not ready they said we were on the 6th floor but if we were not able to walk up to the 6th floor they would get us another room we ended up on the third floor shabby room I was talking to a few middle aged couples who had the same experience as we had I think this is a gimmick with them I booked this in February I should have got a decent apartment dragging suitcases up stairs with no one to help you with won't be staying their again staff very unhelpful put in apartment in the corner of the building disgraceful for some one who booked this so early

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful, location good. Would not stay here again, sorry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired and in need of refurbishment. Sun beds were dirty. Sun parasols were well past their best, dirty and worn. Seating outside needed replacing with clean, more comfortable seating and better tables to eat food. Local drinks at the bar were poor. There was a couple of guests complaining they had money stolen, more than once. No air conditioning.

    Appartments location was good. Pool area had plenty of space. Nice swimming pool. Lovely old town with lots of good restaurants and bars. People friendly. Very good place to eat out..we had some lovely meals. Very good quality food restaurants in old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Value; Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wouldn't say there was anything to dislike.

    Great value apartment. Friendly receptionists, larger than usual self catering apartment and fans in the rooms were priceless. Large swimming pool and bathing area. Even received a bottle of wine on my Birthday! Very impressed and would definitely stay again if a similar price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were super friendly , my requests were met
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool -- very very deep for a non swimmer but I had a small child so had an excuse to get into the tiny pool for the kids

    Staff were super friendly , my requests were met

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Appt was smaller than expected .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps up from the road to reception , and then about 70 more to our appt . Also wi fi was charged and wasn't much good , kept freezing , and could only be used on 1 device .

    Appt was smaller than expected . Air condtioning only worked in living room kitchen area , not in bedroom . Had to climb 104 steps everytime to get to our appt . Found that very hard in the heat . Couldn't understand , why there couldn't be some kind of lift installed in parts .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and tidy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too deep for young kids ..and area of pool for young kids too small

    Clean and tidy ..add ons..e.g. tv remote.. safe key ..tv channels....had to keep asking for change of towels..not good in that regard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend or stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air conditioning Room was very dated. We had to walk 6 flights of stairs to get to our room with four cases and no lift available. Pool was not filtered and was not clean with no chlorine. Had to wait 5 hours to check into our room.

    The view of the harbour was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    We only stayed one night as we were booked into a villa.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms far to warm. Would not suit people with walking difficulties as their is a lot of stairs to lug your cases up as there are no lifts.

    We only stayed one night as we were booked into a villa. View was fantastic. Reception staff very polite. If this hotel had a refurb it could be fab.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could do with replacing some of the furniture in the rooms. Some were fairly chipped. Pool was deep all over, you couldn't stand barr holding on to the ladder.

    Very central. Place was spotless. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Lanzarote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking . Com booked it for 1 adult when my search was for 2 dont think i would use Booking.com again had to do deal with hotel nd no compensation from booking.com.

    Lanzarote.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful and the best location on the island, enjoy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not suitable for disabled people

    The room was large, you was overlooking the harbour. Everything was spot on just a shame it is a little dated but the price reflected this ! So it was more comfortable than I expected and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I had a fantastic time lovely view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was lovely but very deep could have done with a shallow end I couldn't stand up in it loads of tiles lose few kids got cut from them could do with lifts

    Very friendly good entertainment close to everything food was lovely staff very nice if there was any loud noise they would sort it for you kids club very well done entertainment manager does a brilliant job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    great location and the stairs keep you fit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    insects in the kitchen/dining area was given a insect spray the kitchen needs ripping out as there is obviously a problem here. the reviews are right about it all need updating but you cannot moan about the price.

    beds were comfy, location great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Apartment was basic but clean and good value for money. Good place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We rented the remote for the TV and then found that we couldn't even switch on the subtitles, the button didn't work.

    Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Don’t worry about the bad reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was lovely! Ground floor by the pool and Nicely refurbished just as we requested. Cleaned everyday except sun/wed. Comfy beds, plenty of hot water for me and partner to have 10 minute showers. Pool was huge! Lovely and clean, plenty of sun beds! We stayed all inclusive and no problems there. Massive all you can eat buffet 3 times daily with plenty of variety. Bar fully stocked and great team working behind it (especially roberto!!) Evening entertainment was good, we went out most nights but plenty of people still out drinking when we got back around 11/1130 No problems with theft. Safe available for hire but we didn’t bother and never had an issue. Make the effort to say hello and goodbye, thank you etc in Spanish and it goes along way! It is Spain after all not the uk! For a 3 star complex its fantastic! £300pp for a week all inclusive with sea views and great atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn’t the best but we didn’t really stay in at night anyway

    Location was perfect, apartment was clean and tidy, our room was cleaned 5 out of 7 days and towels changed. Pool was nice . I was so worried about staying here after reading the reviews but it really was perfect for what we needed. It’s not a 5* so don’t be expecting luxury but we were very happy with what we got for the price we got it. We will definitely return here! Photo is view from our apartment....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely place to stay friendly atmosphere close to everything I enjoyed it very much. I will be back hopefully sooner rather than later. Thank you to all the staff. Martin😂

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the property needs to review it's receptionist staff were not friendly at all felt like I was annoying them cause when we arrived we had to pay for the TV for the week and remote control would not work had to go up and down to reception 7 times and wasn't very nice about it

    I loved the gym the location the cleanliness the bar staff the food the grounds were very clean and very near the beachside supermarket on site clean pool would stay here again if receptionist were really trained on having manners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The value for money was good and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just basic and could do with been updated and more cleaning facilities sheets were only changed once in the two weeks

    The value for money was good and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, right at the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 517 lovely view looking out at beach. Few light switches were bit dodgy at the front door of apartment, they didn’t work. Always cleaned and beds changed, only days that weren’t were Wednesday and Sunday but they state that on arrival. Curtains were bit dated but everything else was good. Heard a lot of bad reviews saying about ants and cockroaches in apartments, was freaking out about that and I never seen 1 ant or cockroache which was great for me cause I can’t stand them lol. We’re only back a week and will be back.

    Location was great, right at the square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Happy Customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a very minor thing was all the stairs. We never are or drank at the complex so i cant give any opinion on that. Otherwise perfect for what we paid. .

    We were on top floor. The view from our balcony was AMAZING. Just heaven to sit out there. And so so quiet. We asked for a quiet area and that's exactly what we got☺

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices at the bar 3.10 for less than 400ml of local beer. The approx 80 steps up to the apartment no lifts. Broken shower.

    Great location. Very clean. Helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was beautiful for less than €5 you could eat as much as you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great location. Bad pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shallow end of the pool. It is the same height all around so we were unable to enjoy it with our child as we couldn't stand up. The baby pool is fine but not for a family to enjoy. A shame because it is a huge pool

    The location is excellent. The facilities are great and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.3
    I have been staying at belle view for few years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been staying at belle view for few years. This year though my stay was horrid. Apartment was dirty, wasn’t cleaned properly. Still had hair, used paper and tops of a bottle. I asked 3 times at reception for a kettle for my brother. In end I had to give them mine as they had young kids. The were unhelpful. I paid over €600 I was very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartments, noisy complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noisiest complex I ever stayed in,thought I was in Ibiza..parties loud and late going on in rooms..security did deal with the first night but not the subsequent ones(3) which went on making a din until dawn..the pool are has a nasty pebble/gravel like covering and as usual towels on sunbeds from the crack of dawn and conquered by beer swilling groups and yelling kids for the duration..so we didn't bother with that which is a great disappointment on a sun holiday.The shower is in a bath with no handle to hold onto getting in and out was well dodgy. The amount of steps are an issue throughout the complex..I will say again STEPS cue Tragedy!!!!

    I liked the apartment very clean and the spacious balcony with a south facing sea view. The bar prices were good and the food was ok..not brilliant just fair..staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    A very tired hotel in need of some major TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's difficult to know where to start! We visited the property 10 years ago and were extremely impressed and therefore when we decided to return to Lanzarote we chose this particular hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is VERY TIRED indeed and is in desperate need of refurbishment. The surface around the outdoor pool is extremely poor. It is like walking on gravel and is in need of re-surfacing. There are 2 ducks who appear to have the sole use of the swimming pool first thing in the morning and last thing at night. I dread to think what they deposit whilst they are in the pool. If we had young children with us we would have given second thoughts as to allowing them to use the pool. It would have ruined a family holiday. My wife and I chose not to go in the pool

    The view from our room (602) was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    10/10 and very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment had an amazing view, good location in the old town.. and in walking distance from the new town. Loads of nice restaurants around us. Our apartment got cleaned everyday and we got fresh towels ans sheets everyday too. 10/10 for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money couldn’t quite believe what we got for what we paid great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have any problems

    Lovely refurbished room, large and well equipped even though we were all inclusive. Lovely pool area and good food. Service with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable holiday at the Bellview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outside bar area was too noisy, music playing too loud all day stopped us sitting there, and the music choice really awful, considering 80% of your customers are the older mature types (ie) 50 years plus, the music was not in our view appropriate, it was more like music for 18 year olds. We think you should address this matter with out delay, people just want to relax in the day time, not be subjected to dance or club music. More comfortable seating also would be nice, as we had to wait around all day for an evening flight, but couldn't find any where to chill out and relax, the only comfortable seating was the one little sofa in the reception area.

    location of our room was excellent, (ground floor facing the pool) as requested. Friendly staff, the room and its facilities, it had everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    it was relaxing and enjoyable and the cleaning service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    smaller pans and a plug for each sink.

    good location excellent views and quiet at night. Slept very well every night if you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is a good place to stay but you also hae bood bars and restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    you get what you pay for ,make a make over would do this hotel wonders
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment furniture dated and badly in need of an update and some painting in bedroom. No free WiFi remote for tv had to be purchased as well as tv channels

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay with the children, mummy can do it next bloody time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place probably needs a revamp. The beds were uncomfortable even for the children.

    The hosts were friendly and polite. It was quite relaxing with no noise at night. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    For this money it's great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,really friendly and helpful staff,swimming pool for kids.Short walking distance to shops and old town.No problem with room which I asked for.We had a great time with my little one .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.2
    Poor facilities with no level of security
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is outdated. No security at night. No porter to tell the french knobs who would come back late in the night and decide to wake up everyone with their story telling and laughter on the pool deck.. 3 break in stories I heard of in the last week. Rooms easily accessible for someone looking to break in. Lifegaurd / staff didnt take kindly to birds landing in pool. Lifegaurd threw one bird over the deck and landed onto road below approx 5m fall hurting itself. didnt go down too tell with some residents..utter disbelief from those around me.. kids around also and wasnt nice example from staff for kids to see. New lifegaurd on the following morning - not sure if related!!. Food is only average. You ask for salad and ensure they understand..they write it down and they bring out fries.. 3 times it happened to me..came to conclusion they dont serve salad regardless of it on the menu.. last 2 days I ate next door. Cleaning poor. Bit of maintainence wouldnt go astray front door catching floor when opening/closing, shower head leaking, toilet flusher waiting to come off, towel rings hanging off wall, smell of foul sewerage, sliding door rollers stiff, balcony furniture filthy, lighting poor.. mostly Irish, British, German and some rude/loud French knobs - ye know who ye are if ye are reading this. Some staff okay, one of the receptionists unhelpful.. loud and rude, just her manner I think, staff training from her manager should help. Im sure their are much better locations in similiar locations available, I wouldnt be returning or recommending.

    The sun which the complex had no control over!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value hotel with everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple decor issues, broken light shade in room but nothing serious. Had a problem with the hob but was sorted in about 5 minutes as the very friendly maintenance man came round and fixed the issue (most likely our fault anyway).

    UK couple staying in double room self catering. Hotel is a little dated but overall very clean, great location close to bars and restaurants, friendly staff, good pool with lots of sunbeds and room. Great little patio/balcony area with each room. Had fridge, oven, hobs, toaster, microwave. Could of done with a spare baking tray but we managed. Big superdino supermarket just round the corner which sells everything. A short walk to nearest beach (Playa Chicago) or a longer one/taxi to Del Carmen beach. We didn't sample any of the hotel food or entertainment as either cooked ourselves or ate out. Overall very happy paid just over €400 for 7 nights. Would return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Aquarius was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were in need of upgrading desperately but it was comfortable had all the facilities needed in the room... tv , iron and ironing board, kettle, microwave and hair dryer. clothes airer outside on the patio. clean inside.

    we stayed here for 5 days, all inclusive.. the staff were friendly always smiling and interacting. entertainment was gd too. they had a singer, karaoke and circus entertainment whilst we were there. all inclusive drinks were easy to obtain 11 till 11. food was great, no issues with any of it. hot and flavoursum, I like all food and i like to try new things. however there was plenty to choose from if u weren't so fussed. a gd variety. breakfast, 8am-10am..choice of cereal, cold meats full English mix and match help urselves sort of thing. lunch, 1pm-3pm...salad cart, mixed warm meat, chips and rices. dinner, 7pm-9pm... salad cart, spaghetti Bolognese, stews, vegtables, potatos, mixed meats, chips, rices very close to local bars, beaches and harbour. the main strip about a 15 minute walk. watersports close by. supermarkets and shops 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Desperate to find somewhere to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room in desperate need of renovation. Taps hanging off wall in bathroom, bath and tiles gunged up with sealant. The most basic of all kitchens including units. Very expensive for what it was. Very hilly.

    Nice patio area with great views over the harbour. Sun on patio all afternoon. Nice area in the old town with some good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, the hotel bar is overpriced, and the reception staff were not very friendly.

    The hotel is set in a perfect area, right in the old town. The views are stunning and the pool area is ideal for your needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    enjoyable enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was a bit dated. I was on the top floor which meant a lot of steps had to be climbed. Could do with a lift or escalator or two. Limited parking for my rented car

    Nice views. Clean apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning, room was tired and fittings needing modernising. not good for people with walking difficulties. breakfast seemed expensive at $7.50 but we ate elsewhere and cant comment on standard.

    location is excellent, the hotel room is very basic but there was plenty of hot water. there is no air conditioning and we had to go up several flights of steps to our room. the sofa bed was just a sofa and not comfortable. big shout out to reception staff for their help with our friend who was taken to hospital. the pool is huge but they dont put beds out till late even though the sun had been out for an hour. great place to stay if you dont expect too much and the room is just for sleeping in. by the way great views from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. This hotel is better than some of the reviews would lead you to believe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of stairs to climb, even to reach the reception area of the hotel. This was okay for us - We had stayed before so we knew what to expect but would be a problem for some. Although very clean, the hotel was in need of decorating/refurb.

    Spotlessly clean throughout, helpful staff (our problem with the TV was acted on immediately), well kept grounds, hot shower, comfortable beds, beautiful view from our rooms, in the harbour / old town area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and value for money, exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in the hotel were a bit expensive but there are many bars a short walk from hotel

    There was a double bed in the room and not two singles pushed together

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    It’s good. Very popular location and you’ll get everywhere very easy! It could be 10% cheaper though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed 380£ for 5 days and didn’t get FREE internet. Any other restaurant or bar gives free access to the internet! I’d appreciate if breakfast would be included in price but can’t complain because El Mirador offered buffet style meals at low price and You can eat as much as you want! Just pay extra for drinks! Bathroom. There is boiler and can’t give hot water all the time. It’s not enough for two!

    I loved location and El Mirador restaurant. It was great value for money! Great option! You can open all the windows to breath fresh air. Step up and enjoy your drink and landscape on the terrace! The Evening Entertainment shows! Just Fabulous and breathtaking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    would stay again would make sure we didn't get the same room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet broke the 1st day but was fixed straight away. some of the light switches didn't work, had to climb on the bed to turn the fan on in the bedroom. I had to hang all my clothes in the lounge as the bedroom was really damp. No sunlight gets in the bedroom.

    there were plenty of sunbeds, staff were very friendly. Check in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.5
    Unsafe to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On our second aftenoon my wallet was stollen from the kitchen table, during we stayed inside and the terrace door was opened. We were at the top floor, it was very peaceful there, we saw almost nobody except the staff and our neighbours there, and it was during daytime. I was called from the reception, that they found my wallet on the stairs, I went down and the receptionist guy said I'm obviously accidentally pulled out from my bag as i walked up on the stairs. I said I'm sure that it was inside the room, i had used my credit card before and after i didnt leave the room. He didn't said he was sorry and seemed very disrespectful. Of course the money was missing, and when I said that my credit card was also missing he said that there was no credit card in it, it was very weird!!! I meant it was also stollen, but he started excuse himself?? He even said that I had been better to pay the fee for the safe locker, as they are not responsible for the stuff left in the room. I understand that they don't, but they seriously need to take into consideration the improvement of the safety system, because it wasn't an individual case, meanwhile the other hotels and apartment houses nearby are completly safe. I don't suggest this hotel (and as a frequent traveller this the very first I don't), maybe the price is low, but you easily pay much more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.5
    LOVELY WEATHER,NICE RESTUARANTS IN PUERTA DEL C ,NICE PUBS --PITY ABOUT OUR ACCOMODATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff unhelpful NOT WILLING TO HELP AND UNFRIENDLY too expensive for such a low low standard not a clean bathroom hot water in short supply charge for second key and safe charge for remote control !!!!!!!!!! beds uncomfortable no wifi and too expensive# front door was awfull paint peeling offetc no cooking facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Good Location in the Old Town but room disappointing.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in one of the rooms that have not been refurbished. We had to request a toaster AND plugs for the shower and wash basins. One of the mattresses was smaller than the bed base & different to the other!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.3
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedding/towels not changed whilst we were there, we had to go and ask for clean towels, we were told bring your old ones and we'll swap them, place would of been lovely when first built but now it really does need doing up, even our entrance door only opened half way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    View from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very welcoming. The hot water ran out after 5 minutes, spent an hour filling the bath up with a stove kettle. Bedroom fan didn’t work. Woke up with bite marks after sleeping with my hand under the pillow.

    View from the room. Location was only 10 minutes walk to the shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very shabby and could do with a total makeover. The bath was cracked in several places, the doors in the bathroom and bedroom looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. the covers on the couch in the sitting room were filthy. Very disappointing will never return.

    the only good thing about this apartment was the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.0
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lefted my watch in the room when I checked out when I realised I went straight back the room hadn't been cleaned but the watch was gone an hotel reception weren't helpful on this day Saturday 3 march beforehand reception staff had been nice would never recommend

    It was close to the restaurants and bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Good relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to check out later .....I.e. not being able to use the room until we needed to leave for the airport. Should be possible and would be Dorthy paying extra for.....as we were prepared to do but weren’t allowed due to full booking.

    Staff helpful and friendly. Apartment was good but some of the floor tile grout broke up and was sharp on bare feet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    A lovely place with not so lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few of our things were stolen from our apartment (by staff) and when we questioned it in the reception the staff got quite angry with us.

    It was quite clean, a nice view , nice pool, laundry services available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    For our surprice there was arranged live dance and work out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reminded about dark bathroom, which had been obviously without working light for a long time already. When we complained about that in reception, the guy there just said, sorry but we can't do anything about it now. So it isNOT possible to change a burned lamp to new one in the early evening ??? His attitude was lazy and passive :(

    For our surprice there was arranged live dance and work out show which was very professional and atractive and also good for our child 4 years. There was pool game outside, so it was very nice for the families.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Honousty.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was basic. Need to get rid of the green plastic green chairs. Three of us fell off them the legs broke. They are dangerous.

    Was on the first level. Not many steps to climb as requested. Very convenient to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little .The building was old shower needs a little updating

    Like the location and the cosy homely feel of the apartment. The view from the balcony amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    i liked the fact we got a ground floor apartment after being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    i liked the fact we got a ground floor apartment after being given 5th floor without any problems,onlycomplaint i would have , after paying for television and reading the tv card in recpion,it shows at least 6 english channels ,check it out ,its not true , but no body seemed to be concerned ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    It was ideal for our stop over short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a bit tired. Could have done with a few more utensils.

    The view and value for money and location. Apartments were close to a nice beach, good walks, restaurants and the harbour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    Can't say I liked anything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated this place from the minute I got there. The person on reception was just rude. Wasn't a great first impression of the place. Then when we got into the room it was just horrible. It looked nothing like the photos. The couch was outdated the buttons on the tv didn't work the bathroom looked like it was still under construction and there was only two lights that worked in our room. They only changed the beds and towels twice on our stay and they never swept the floors. There was bugs in the bathroom two of the days. The cleaners also left our door wide open for the entire day while we were gone and when I went to reception to ask about it she didn't care one bit, even though all our belongings and passports were in the room. She said the cleaners were around at 9:30 and we got back at 6:30. It was a joke I never wanted to leave a holiday as much in my life and we payed good money to stay in that kip. Don't waste your money there are much nicer hotels in that area. This place shouldn't have 3 stars it shouldn't even have 1 that's how horrible it was.

    Can't say I liked anything about this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing... but at least I had somewhere to sleep.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, there was no heating... It was cold... the hosts were very unprofessional had us waiting to check out almost missed our flight.

    The ocean view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi...all other apts at least offer it free in public areas. I thought this was a poor PR factor. Their 2 computers were both out of order.

    Central location..huge balcony with great views. Very private.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed in the appartment for the price we paid. Great views of the harbour and staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately there was quite a bit of mould around the windows and in the bathroom. It was quite dated and in need of modernisation.

    The location was good and the pool looked nice. The reception staff were helpful and there was entertainment each night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very basic and needs updating. Door was damaged. The beds and pillows were not comfy. Also our room was near the road and it was noisey at night.

    The sea views from balcony was beautiful. In a great location beside old town and the harbour. Towels were changed regularly. The staff gave us a complementary bottle of wine sent to our apartment as it was my birthday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    2nd visit and won't be the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps would be a problem for some...but walked off your food

    2nd visit and everyone so welcoming and clean and tidy and comfortable.. Breakfast choice was great and so we're the staff. Even security walking around checking every evening Had a fab time as usual

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: