Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BQ Apolo Hotel 4 stars

Miguel Masssuti, 21, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#7 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    only the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the position: too close to the airport...the aircraft noise is continuous, every few minutes! the staff: not flexible and not very welcoming the room: small and not well cleaned, the rate per night too high for a 4* hotel!

    only the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A nice hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would have been nice being a little bigger

    The hotels is modern, well looked after, with staff who are friendly and helpful. My room was clean, modern and comfy. Breakfasts is good with a big choice. The hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent except for the lack of refund for the dinner I paid for and did not have -arrived at 9pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I arrived late and paid for dinner There was no food available and I did not get my money back

    Excellent location /facilities & breakfast excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a great experience but would of loved a floor 5/6, hopefully next time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did request well in advance a high floor level but although "up" we were given floor 3. There was evidence of air activity with planes but sorry if you want a taxi transfer in minutes from the airport there has to be a compromise although it didn't bother us.

    A great hotel with a very extensive breakfast to suit all... The reception staff were very polite and attentive. The room was exactly what we wanted including a fresh, modern feel and great variety of tv channels. The bathroom had disposable toothbrush kits, shaving kit and some shower gel/shampoo which is very handy to know in advance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, plenty of bars, restaurants, long walks on beach fronted walks a must and flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving we will be back soon

    Staff, location and breakfast as relaxed breakfast room, staff very efficient and friendly constantly clearing tables, checking wide breakfast choice and of course The Cava. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Chilling out in good clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two twins placed together which wasn't ideal. It would have been nice if the hotel could have been able to have a view from the terrace overlooking the sea but not a deal breaker. It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room. None would prevent me from coming back though.

    The good fresh choice at breakfast. Modern decor. Clean pool and bar area. Cleanliness all round. Location to good restaurants and bars and location to Palma easy to get bus. Great view from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    a very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food, although beautifully prepared and presented, needs to be warmer when it is served. Also a wall clock would be advantageous in the indoor pool area.

    We have stayed at this hotel before and always have a sea view room as you get a lovely view of Palma Bay from your balcony. We used the indoor pool most days this holiday as the weather wasn't the hottest for Majorca which was unusual for this time of year (end of May/start of June). All of the staff are very pleasant and make your stay a nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryers in the bedroom. Receptionists get better training.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms very small & bed was very uncomfortable. Staff @ Reception need more customer service training. Not overly friendly & lacked some English. Hairdryer in bathroom was very bad. I recommend proper hairdryers in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, despite relatively poor weather for the time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long held view that 4* hotels should not be making charges for use of a fitted room safe. Maybe review parking charges of 10 Euros per day - seemed little used when ,with some patience,parking on street was available.

    We had a sea view room and were very pleased with the view. Restaurant staff are very friendly and food choices good: drink prices, competitive by usual 4* hotel standards. Modern hotel of almost minimalist style - close to Can Pastilla end of the resort( linked to the rather more brash Arsenal), and as such has perhaps a little more style. Would return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    2nd time in this hotel and get more comfortable since 6 years before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rolls under the beds result that they dont stand close together. The room could be a bit more space and a furniture for clothes was missed

    Breakfast was very good, Room was very modern, Staff was excellent friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, indoor pool with salt water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, small bathroom with sliding door (its really nice to hear everything from bathrom), average food, with this equipment and services it should be cheaper

    Nice staff, indoor pool with salt water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    a second time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a second time in this hotel. I was very satisfied and really enjoyed my stay again. Clean room, comfortable bed, professional & friendly staff, very good choice of food for breakfast and dinner , plus there is a new coffee machine with a grinder in the hotel's restaurant so you get a good coffee with your breakfast. great location close to the airport/beach/bus stop to Palma. Suits my needs the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    I loved the view, the cozy bed and the breakfast. Great location very close to the beach and very close tothe bus station for Palma or the airport. Pool area is very nice, free bike to rent and great massages

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kind of small but not too bad. Unfortunately the bed was two twin beds pushed together, so as a couple we could not sleep close together or else the beds would move apart. But we made it work.

    The breakfast was great, lots of options. The air conditioning in the room worked wonderfully! The sangria at the bar was so delicious. The area was quiet but close to plenty of restaurants and the beach. The food at the snack bar was really good and priced really well, we just wished they were open for longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Springtime by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold section of dinner perfect, the hot part not ****, especially meat maximum *** . One day the sticker said "pork fillet" and it was a pretty dry and tasteless rost of beef

    Location is perfect, room lovely, comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast superb. Enjoyed the walks by the sea in front of the hotel, quiet. In the other direction lovely, too, but touristy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Location, cab drop and bicycle arrangement within 2mins,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cab drop and bicycle arrangement within 2mins, awesome and huge breakfast, delicious dinner with flamenco dance show, comfortable rooms and scenic beauty from balcony.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely chilled few days in a smart hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a kettle in room and some descent glasses.

    Lovely clean modern hotel in a quiet location. Fabulous shower and british TV channels the sea view was great but rooms overlooking the pool get the sun all day. Breakfast was great too. would recommend and return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A relaxing stay at a lovely and peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service from Daytime man on reception. The hotel should really be adults only bearing in mind its location, internal set up, as there are no facilities or provision for children. Nowhere to play. It’s a small open plan layout on the ground floor. Luckily the few children that were there were nice and polite but we felt sorry for them as there was nothing for them to do!

    Almost everything was perfect. Staff were great apart from the daytime man on reception. He was quite surly ... needs customer service instruction! Everything else was brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Always a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaner had missed under the bed, there was quite a bit of dust / fluff build up, the pool although open was way to cold to enter and over my stay of 4 days did not witness anybody taking a plunge, many dipped a toe and declined.

    I have stayed many times at the Apollo, over maybe 10 years and have witnessed a significant rise in standards but also many of the staff have remained which is also pleasant and a bonus when they recognise you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    A totally pleasureable break hosted to perfection in a great location. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds. Two lightweight bed frames pushed together with two quilts ... a double room does not make! Indoor pool really is a s small as the picture on the website!

    The staff were outstanding, friendly, efficient and completely welcoming. The buffet breakfast was beautiful and the snack menu fitted the bill completely. Cleanliness levels off the scale and the only negative was that I couldn't actually bring the bathroom home with me !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice accommodations. Excellent overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemed like the hotel was marketing to an older crowd, but a local told me this was common when out of the tourism season which is when I was there. Also, I had asked for a taxi to another hotel (already had a reservation) and this request seemed to get delayed a little.

    The accommodations were good, with great attention to detail. Morning meals were excellent. Did not have time to go to the restaurant. I had no requirement to have cleaning, but there were notices from the housekeeping each time this was not done. A nice touch! Luggage storage was available without issue.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Evening meal could have been thought out more. Plenty of choice but hot food left to go cold, could do with more signage as to what things were.

    Good location, lovely sea view, very clean. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant breakfast spread- widest selection of fresh fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant breakfast spread- widest selection of fresh fruit ever offered. The sea view rooms had a really good sea view- not a peak around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall was nice, reception staff need to work on their attitude and be more pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snooker table was very expensive! 2 euros each play that’s nonsense. It should be free. A hotel amenity! Coffee at the bar was really bad. Very strong and overpriced for the espresso lookalike with lots of foam.!

    Food was great! Very good options. We really liked it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    I had an amazing stay which exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel has an excellent location, close to the airport. Promenade along the coast, you can either go for a long walks or it is popular for a run. Bus stop to Palma / Airport is about 5 -7 mins walking distance. Room was superb, amazing views, clean, bed very comfortable and there was no unpleasant noise. Food was excellent, with plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would choose this hotel again as it was a perfect choice for me and it had all what I needed during my short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel with satisfactory location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bedroom A/C was not blowing cold so the room was quite hot and soap dispenser was broken.

    The bedroom view was amazing, location is close the coast, indoor/outdoor pools, and luggage storage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Thank you, all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices were a bit limited but what we did eat was nice.

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Great facilities, location and staff. Cava for breakfast was life changing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great value hotel. Clean and in a brilliant location with fantastic meals provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and a smoker had definitely been in there. No bath.

    Clean and friendly Great facilities and location. Bikes to hire perfect as there's a great walk/bikeway just outside. Ask for a Seaview, it's magnificent. Dinner and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel and no complaints, could be even better with a few changes to the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This is the last week the hotel is open before closing for the winter, and the restaurant seems to be running down the evening meal menu options. I can understand that they wouldn't want to buy food that they will waste after closing, however, there is no reduction in the room rate, so the food should still be of the same standard/variety as the rest of the year. The breakfast is good, but the layout is disjointed. EG: On one side of the room for toaster, the other for fresh fried eggs, and you have to wait in a queue for both, so the result is a cold breakfast. Children are welcomed, but there are no real facilities/activities for younger guests.

    This is our 4th stay at this hotel. The staff are always super friendly, the reception, rooms and all communal areas are spotless. The rooms are modern and well equipped. Some rooms have an exceptional view across the bay to Palma, the cathedral and (for those on the top floors) the airport runways. Pools (indoor and out) make bathing available whatever the weather. UK TV available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good option close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the airport so you do get aircraft noise - though the window provides some soundproofing. The rooms are adequate in size but not suitable for sitting around in (though the balcony is!)

    We (two couples) stayed here first and last night of a cycling tour of the island. Facilities for bikes excellent. Breakfast choice extensive and varied. Pool looked good though we did not use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staying, I extended twice my initial stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I rent a bicycle for a first time the gentlemen didn’t assist, I spend 15 months trying to figure out how the machine works.

    Very nice stuff, always smiling, helpful with cards, payments and discounts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast in the hotel is excellent, staff was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good apart from beds - we booked a double bedroom instead we had a two single beds merged together and it is not so comfortable...

    Breakfast in the hotel is excellent, staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer double not twin bed, but this was last room available, so it was fine.

    Great place for rest. Looks just like on pictures. Clean and fresh. Excellent breakfast, good view via balcony to city and sea. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have also bikes for rent, however, some of them need to be fixed.

    Everything was great! Nice location near to the public transportation. The beach is so close that we walked on bared foot to the hotel! We enjoyed our stay: breakfast was pretty good, the indoor pool was a surprise and in general very clean hotel. Muchas Gracias! Go for it (real value for money)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the non smoking room we asked for. Next time we'll ask for a low rise room. 612 was a bit scary! Although the views were spectacular.

    Staff and ambience. Position and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool very small...Not really inviting place to relax. Also the neighbourhood is not really trendy... a little bit boring from my perspective. Not really nice restaurants or cafes around. The beaches near by also not the best.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very easy to access with public transport from the airport and very easy to get to Palma by public transport too. The breakfast is excellent and the staff of breakfast really nice. Congratulations particularly to the Omelette guy. Best I ever tasted! Everyone very friendly. The neighboorhood very quiet but I was there in October. But overall excellent hotel to stay to explore palma but being close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for getting me onto an early flight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't working well, but never mind.

    Convenient for the airport; room and staff were good; very efficient in managing my early start for the airport: they organised breakfast and taxi at 4am with no fuss.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Simply the best !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This really is a very special hotel with extremely good size rooms comfortable beds and the most wonderful gourmet food prepared fresh in front of you . On my last night I had the most delicious baby octopus (sepiones) with paella for my first plate followed by succulent joint of roast beef accompanied by fresh seta mushrooms cooked in butter and garlic in front of me on the grill. this was rounded of by a wonderful tarte tatin with almond ice cream . The local Majorcan wines are fabulous and great value. The cost of dinner adds nine pounds to your account and believe me you will not find a better dinner in Palma. Manel and Carmen at reception could not have been more helpful and friendly. I loved my stay at the Apolo and can recommend this hotel with confidence .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay go to this hotel every year so does my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in hotel room, speailcy when you have a early flight as the bar is not open that early in the mornings not all coffee shops are not open at the airport.

    Very clean, beds perfect staff amazing perfect sea view food very nice. Pool area clean and nice. Hotel spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    A good location, good breakfast and close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are quite small but adequate. The beds were uncomfortable with poor mattress quality.

    We asked for a high floor and were put on the top floor. The view over Palma Bay was fantastic. A very clean hotel and friendly staff. An excellent location, only a five minute taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    It's proximity to the airport makes this a convenient based for a night but not a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of airplane noise. Having had a very small breakfast in the restaurant I thought I'd take an apple for later but I was advised by a member of staff that I couldn't take it so had to do the walk of shame and return it.

    Very close to the airport. Rooms modern, nicely decorated and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    nice relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff very polite & friendly. rooms very clean. got the room with sea view requested. plenty of choice for breakfast. nice outside area for lunchtime meals. good food & not bad prices. nice short walk to sea front restaurants & cafes. we got the no 21 bus from the airport. 8 euro return - only 15 mins ride. short walk down to hotel from the stop. same stop going back. had an enjoyable stay. will go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Any Breakfast being made available at 4:30 am for early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault: taxis may charge you a "minimum" from the Airport. I found it suspect that the taxi in the afternoon ("there is a minimum of 15€ on all trips") from the airport was more that the taxi at 4:45 am, who mentioned no minimum at all, and charged me only 11€. Only the latter earned a tip, but they both pocketed the same amount in the end. Hotel is less than 5-6 min from airport, either way.

    Any Breakfast being made available at 4:30 am for early departures is rare, and was highly appreciated. Seemingly it was a richer and more personalized breakfast later on in the morning. Very clean, super friendly staff, great bed, comfortable linens and pillows choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.5
    A most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't expecting to be charged for the use of the safe in our room. From the description of our room facilities on your website we assumed this was included in overall cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Great location, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady that was making pancakes. Saw her rolling eyes at people several times during her shift. Didnt allow my son 2 pancakes , as she wouldnt have pancake mix for other people 😳🤔 Could be cheaper. Prices have gone up so much, i remember 3 years ago we stayed in the same location in 3* hotel with half board incl for 700€ a week, now its 1900€ for 9nights 😬

    This was the second year we stayed in BQ Apolo. Staff is absolutely amazing! Especially Magdalena( sorry if misspelled ur name), always smiling, friendly and positive! We stayed in the best room in the whole hotel , its 613- corner room on the upper floor. Sometimes could be a bit noisy from the landing planes, but it didnt make us feel uncomfortable. Cleaness - 10* , always clean room, folded towels, clean mirror in the bathroom. I literally have nothing bad to say.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    5 days stay for us was like one day, timing of meals, entertainment after dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit smaller than on advert, excellent sea view at top level, very nice food and friendly staff, very clean, wifi connection is poor at top level, 2min walk to the beach. I wished I could stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and freindly spotlessly clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing all good

    First time members of family had visited this hotel Their expectations were exceeded and they would recommend this hotel highly to other people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plane noise was really loud at night impeding slumber. Generally noisy in early morning.

    Nice decor Great breakfast and prompt efficient service Lovely balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    A short holiday on Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room on the 1st floor has access to balcony also via roof. The same room on the higher floor would be definitely better option (also with better view to the sea).

    Very close to restaurants, shops and beach. Clean room, tasty breakfast (with lot sorts of food). Also we used a public transport to Palma (as the station is a few minutes from the hotel). There was no problem to park rented car during the night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for short stay in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit overpriced but nothing else to be expected in August Pool area small

    Great location not far away from Palma and close to the airport. Lovely beaches close by. Amazing sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very well located, clean and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds can have a memory foam protection on top for an extra confort.

    The hotel is very well located, clean and very good facilities. We had half board and the food was excellent, plenty of choices and tasty. Easy accses to Palma, palma aquarium and also for the tour operators point of collection. It is really a good place to stay for your holiday in Palma de Mallorca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    A gem of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean fresh facilities, cheerful helpful staff. Close but not too close to the main area of Can Pastilla. Wonderful breakfast spread, catered for a great range of tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small as was the bathroom but okay for few days.

    Excellent location for a short break away. A great breakfast, lots of choice. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and tidy hotel with amazing sea views from some rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    The room with a balcony was a room with a below grade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with a balcony was a room with a below grade balcony. All lounge chairs by the pool were either used or a towel on them. Poor location, was not next to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Small sea view and small bathrooms for 2 people????
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 sea view rooms and were very disappointed by the size of the one accommodating 2 people we have stayed in this hotel 4 times and were never "housed" in a small sea view room for 2 people. We wish we had just paid the normal rate and booked a standard double room which would of been considerably larger.....the other being the same size was perfect for the 1 person staying in it!! As was the gorgeous view!! In our opinion these small sea view rooms should be for 1 person paying the single room supplement. Or make sure when guests are booking for 2 people and paying the extra supplement that guests are aware that these rooms are smaller and the bathrooms are extremely small in comparison to other rooms looking over the sea... Also the dining room seems to of lost its happy atmosphere missing a certain Enrique perhaps😉

    The bar staff Elizabeth and Maya were especially lovely as always....Carmen in reception very welcoming and friendly and the bar waiter service was very good. Cleaning staff were as always exceptional and friendly. Food very, very good seems to improve each year we book the Apolo👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on reception with long hair ( I forget her name) was quite standoffish when we arrived early & asked if the room was ready. She said not until 2pm. We went back later and she said it's 4 minutes to two, come back in 4 minutes!

    The food was excellent. I had booked b&b but on first night ate in the restaurant and decided to upgrade to HB. Most staff were friendly in particular the female manager in the restaurant was very helpful. She was very accommodating when we asked to upgrade to half board.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    3.8
    Not a 4 star hotel more a nightmare Avoid this HotelIan Symons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I asked for a quiet room with Sea View.I got room 308 a small badly furnished room with little space to hang and store clothes.A noisy room over the hotel bar area on the 3rd floor with inadequate glazing with aircraft noise from aircraft taking off throughout the day and into the early part of the late night and early morning every one and a half to two minutes from the nearby airport.. and music from the outside of the bar arwa from outside my balcony most nights up to 10.30 or 11.00pm most nghts.The view was more of the park and buildings than sea with only sea glimpse

    The Breakfasts were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Majorca May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was all good.

    I paid extra for a sea view which was worth it. The rooms were modern and the beds comfortable. Take a travel kettle for early morning tea /coffee, there is a mini fridge for milk. The food was good and varied. The staff very helpful and friendly yet respectful. The hotel had everything we needed or wanted for our stay in Can Pastilla. Drinks and bar snacks were very good and reasonably priced. The airport is only 10 mins away so it's a little noisy but you soon adjust and soon take no notice at all. There is little or no entertainment in the hotel maybe that changed later in the season. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds moved about (minor).

    Clean and friendly, polite staff, nice breakfast. Good location with shops and restaurants nearby. Easy bus route to Palma.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    A great hotel with geat facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything about the hotel is superb and difficult to better.

    Everything about the hotel is excellent and it is difficult to find anything of similar quality in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    4 star city hotel close to the airport, very convenient for a early departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was good in the lobby, but was terrible in the room.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but the dinner could have been more varied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    not a bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1, no fan in bathroom, very humid after shower. 2, room size is not as big as described. 3, not a soundproof room. 4, only one drawer in the whole room. 5, bed is moving. 6, need to pay for using the safe, which is ridiculous.

    1, The location is perfect with see view and sunset. 2, easy to approach the bus stop to city centre. 3, room is very clean. 4, kind staff. 5, breakfast is good. 6, Wifi is fast enough for video.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Thank you BQ Apolo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was the inevitable noise from the nearby airport.

    No fuss. Everything was simple and no problems. Staff helpful. Rooms were very well appointed with lots plugs in right place for mirrors. Wifi was excellent. Late check out was no problem. There was a room with showers and changing facilities and luggage room. Pool area was lovely and loungers very comfortable. Very close to bus stop. One stop from airport. Bus very cheap to go to Palma centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    Good but reception staff need to think more about customers rather than there inadequate systems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were unhelpful when initially complained about the standard of the room which had not been cleaned. In addition the sea view from the room given was questionable and partial. After eventually agreeing that they had mistakenly given us a dirty room we were promised an improved room on higher floor for the following morning. However reception staff failed to keep this promise and after much effort from us eventually changed the room to an exact copy on slightly higher floor not the improved room promised. There are better front of hotel rooms and we recommend you ask for one.

    Breakfast choice was extensive. Bike hire was good and the showers were powerful. After initially being given an uncleaned room the next room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    beware taxi fare from airport to hotel..should be 15 but charged 35 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds are hard but good size..pillows could be better..no kettle in the room and no drinks to be taken from dining room!

    it is very modern with clean lines..good staff ..food well presented but more presence than substance..breakfast very good..dinner looks good but starter and desert pretty but average

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff at reception and the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff at reception and the bar. Whatever the query they tried to help even though they were mostly alone at shift and had to handle many customers at the same time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    The view we had from the balcony in the bedroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To heat the out door pool please too cold to use it and saw nobody using the pool or indoor either was disappointed with in door one also too small for a swim

    The view we had from the balcony in the bedroom was wonderful/ it was quiet( not surrounded by bars and noise from people) entertainment whilst we were there was good / relaxed but friendly hotel / I would recommend it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    BQ Apolo El Rey of amenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No auto wifi in bedrooms.

    The hotel amenity factor is second to none. Everything you could want, including reasonably priced bike hire, is available. The closeness to the Airport (3 minutes by car) is unique.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Great price, location, and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is good! The reception is very willing to help. Taxi from the airport only cost 15-20 euros, and there are bus stations around, convenient and quiet. Also, remember to book the taxi from the reception - they won't charge you extra money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing, Sunny Break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could have been a bit more spacious and I didn't have a nice sea view but to be fair I forgot to ask.

    They had a good menu, lots of variety. It's a bit out the way from the Sandy beach area but if you walk around 15mins you get to the main beach. Other than that it's still next to the beautiful rocky shore and perfect if you want to be away from all the noise. Very close about 5 mins walk to the square which is where you will find all the banks, shops and restaurants. The beach was very clean too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A lovely 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Palma airport is nearby. This is both good and bad. It's a 5 min journey by bus but it means that you will be witness to many take offs. It didn't bother us much thought. Take offs seemed to have stopped at night. There are more pros to this hotel.

    BQ Apolo is a lovely 4* hotel near Palma airport and right by the sea. The staff were friendly and helpful, from the receptionist to the kitchen staff and the cleaners. The room was a twin room with sea view - truly worth paying for. There was a good selection for breakfast and the buffet dinner, even for vegetarians (I found this wasn't often the case in restaurants in the area), and the latter was of good value (we had breakfast included). The wifi worked well in the room (on the fourth floor). The hotel is near public transport (ca.5 mins walk to the nearest bus stop) for buses to Palma and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be able to control own temperature in room . Think this is a seasonal thing though so I'm summer may not be a problem

    Sealed pastrues at breakfast. Cleanliness and choice of food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean modern 4 star hotel near sea front
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool a bit chlorine-smelling. Breakfast and dinner - although an extensive self-service choice, not as good as the very freshly cooked food I had at smaller establishments the previous two nights (but had to wait for!)

    Good view from balcony in evening sun. Room spotlessly clean, comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should put something under the legs bed it is noisy.

    The staff was really helpful for everything.I love the fact that you can rent a bike at the hotel! The breakfast choice was amazing with Champagne every morning! Great hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music blaring out in the pool area!..could have either been turned down or perhaps some Ibiza lounge sounds rather than heavy ballads!...not really a criticism more an observation.

    Spectacular view from the room. Modern comfortable room, perhaps a little small. Very helpful staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BQ Apolo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: