Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3 stars

Avenida Jablillo, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

#24 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay sea view apartment was brilliant very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments

    Excellent central location staff so friendly loads of entertainment on site very clean definitely will go again fab for families

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Our First Choice for accommodation in Costa Teguise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have stayed before but this time we were lucky enough to get one of the refurbished suites, lovely decor, comfortable beds, great shower room, they seem to have an army of cleaners working on the corridors and pool areas every morning and the buffet breakfast is superb with a great selection of English breakfast, continental, cereals, fruit, croissants and more. The location is ideal only being a few minutes walk from playa del jabillo beach across the road or playa las cucharas which you can see from the restaurant. Lovely pools entertainment for the kids if you brought them, what more could you want. If we are Costa Teguise again we will stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from apartment

    This was for my elderly parents had a lift to apartment and hand rails to get in and out of shower staff very friendly and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very quiet hotel considering we were next to bars and night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really could do with a make over but clean and comfortable hotel and near bars and parks for the kids

    Very quiet hotel considering we were next to bars and night club up the road Great for kids as there was park a few metres away and beach just across the road which was a livery beach in a cove

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    John and Dee 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with the sun beds with people leaving towels for 4 hrs+, despite notices saying towels would be removed, they weren't. Also badly fitting windows in the hall ways meant that they were whistling with the high winds we had for most of our stay.

    Brilliant position near two beaches and all the amenities but not too noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant, family friendly, clean with a great buffet restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our family, the evening meal started a little late. Our shower ran out of hot water very quickly.

    Amazing choice of food in the buffet restaurant. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Every single member of staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Where our apartment was located was very quiet at night. Very close to the beaches, local shops and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for hairdryer... standard of hotel should have them in rooms/bathrooms as standard

    Very clean tidy apartments, very pleasant caring staff....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Good family holiday venue. With renovations and a few fixes it could be Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically booked a room for 3 adults although we had a child with us so we would all have a bed but on arrival was given a room with 2 single beds and sheets to sleep on the couch for the third person. When I complained I was given a camp bed which really was not suitable or comfortable at all. The room itself was clean but looked like it hadnt yet been renovated like some of the other rooms we saw being renovated at the time of our stay. One pool was heated. Childrens pool was freezing .

    Very friendly staff. The kids club was particularily good and the evening entertainment was great fun if you were willing to take part. Some of the music acts were unintentionally comical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, you could hear everything in the rooms next door and upstairs, kids running around and toilets flushing, etc. You have to pay for any extras, deposit box, hairdryer and a fan as there’s no air con.

    The location was very good, it too 5 minutes to walk to where everything was happening and the apartments had plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing, with a low standard hotel, and meals withdrawn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was awful, the beds were very old and the mattresses very saggy. Also, the offer I thought was half board on the booking.com site, but when we arrived, the told us it was on a room only basis, which was very annoying, and cost us a further £150 for the week. Won't be dealing with you again.

    The location near the beach was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and value for money was great but renovation noises was disgraceful spoilt it totaly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold wind on night but that is down to the elements. Noise around pool of workmen is really quite bad.

    One of beds very rickety n noisy even just when turned over in bed. Very annoying

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location good pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room due to extractor fan from restaurant bar underneath. Some renovations taking place so pool area was noisy.

    Good location good pool area. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Unable to use the pool due to weather but a very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv stations (only two English speaking) and cooking facilities very basic.

    Pay when get there and able to cancel up to a week before due date without charge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay. Ideal place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift up to the 3rd floor, so had to carry heavy case up 34 steps !

    Friendly staff & very helpful. Nice new junior suite. Lovely and clean. Also kept clean around the whole of the hotel grounds. Changed towels everyday. Great security doors at the bottom of the apartments . Great Location, near to the main square, shops & bars but still nice and quite. Nice kept pools, plenty of sun loungers for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    A nice cheap and cheerful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    see above

    The only faults i could find with apartments was the furniture is a bit dated and no power points available in the kitchen area. The place is going through some refurbishment so hopefully this will be fixed. For kids the place is excellent, the entertainment team took great care with them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Good rooms good location good beaches and amenities nearby Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fact the pool had limited access Couldn't go in easily if at all in a wheelchair or with mobility issues The pool needs a ramp or slope

    Rooms large large balcony with sun lounger. Cooking facilities good. Water piping hot. Clean and well maintained Sea view room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok but at £7 it was over priced , bacon was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ok but at £7 it was over priced , bacon was barely cooked sausages overcooked you would be better eating out and paying the £3, evening meal was similar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious suite with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we don’t watch TV much we would have liked at least one English-speaking channel.

    We like the suite, it was very spacious, and we could actually see the sea from our balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I wish it was as cheap as a few years back, but that's because people don't want to be murdered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like to go home and home is one of the best places to live in the UK!!!

    Second review because it was so great I booked extra time there!!! What a fantastic place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Love this place, my number one choice every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like leaving :(

    I absolutely love this place. Couldn't believe my room, I'd happily live there permanently and I live in a million+£ property in the UK!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Galeon Playa was a super base for seeing the island with all the facilities you could possibly need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fairly basic furniture/fittings. Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The Kid's entertainment was great - our 7 year old daughter had a wonderful time. The restaurant/buffet provided above average meals both at breakfast and dinner run by pleasant and friendly staff. Lovely view from our balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very good trip. Would chose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was far too hot. No air conditioning and had to 'rent' a fan.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Good location for easy access to get around the island. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Very overpriced for mediocre accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for hairdryer + tv remote deposit.Bathroom door handle broken on both sides - got locked in.Room very out of date. Damaged mirror and mouldy grouting in bathroom. Mattress saggy,only 1 pillow and stained bedspread.

    Receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would be the evening entertainment could be a bit better. We are not ones to stay in the hotel so was not really an issue for us.

    As we was only visiting for a week we didn't pay much attention to reviews how ever we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Our room was basic but clean and the view was excellent. We looked over the bay and how balcony caught the late afternoon/ early evening sun. The staff were so helpful and friendly. It is situated about 10 minutes walk from the main restaurants and bars however the walk along to the main area is also full of bars and restaurants. Everywhere is child friendly and all restaurants we ate in catered for children. The main beach is about 5 minute walk if that and is very sandy. We loved the hotel and location so much we have booked again for next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Super smashing lovely tell your mum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room above the kiddies pool a mild irritation tbh

    Spot less always a cleaner about in the communal areas from 8am until 10pm Friendly staff great location Roll on November booked again it’s that good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    All the staff were good and Elisha on Reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All the staff were good and Elisha on Reception was excellent in going the extra mile to get WiFi working on my devices. The apartments were large, clean and tidy but could do with a make-over. Evening entertainment was very good. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early, but no chance of early check in. Also, specifically asked for ground floor as I have mobility issues and was put upstairs. Found out that people who requested upstairs were put in ground floor and then we're told about their €30 room change charge and wondered if this was why?

    Clean, reasonably priced, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable staff friendly but apartment a bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great facilities,in the room for cooking shower curtain came off the wall, you could do with providing a basic essentials pack

    Location & staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our needs. Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite two Bed Rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My son needed a gluten-free diet. The breakfast staff and chef went out of their way to cater for him bringing him specially prepared toast, a pack of cereal etc. They really took to him also and were exceptional in their care and concern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Lanzarote, central to amenities and places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't recommend the restaurant. No heating so too cold to stay in the evening.

    The pool area looked lovely but it was too cold to use! Lovely balcony sheltered from the wind with a sea view and close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay here and overall it was very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy at night until 12.30am from neighbouring restaurant/bar. Not many English TV channels. I don't like showers over baths and would have preferred walk in shower.

    Breakfast was very good. Spacious apartment. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feelings about this hotel. Some things really good, others poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was very basic and a little jaded - needed a bit of TLC. The shower curtain fell down & was put up again quickly. The next time my husband had a shower it fell down again on his head and bruised him!!! When the put it up again all the shower curtain was twisted!! We booked dinner one evening - went down at 8:00 (restaurant open until 9:30). All that was left was only warm and some items hardly any left at all and were not filled up. Really poor. Also, we couldn't get wifi in our room as was advertised. These things didn't spoil our holiday, but were disappointing.

    The staff were lovely, efficient, friendly and the outside surroundings - walkways, pool areas, etc.. were really beautiful. The location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    All the staff from the reception, pool attendant, cleaners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in my room sank in the middle. so I slept on the sofas mattress and the room was set up as a disabled persons room , I was told that I couldn't change room until the next day because there wasn't any other rooms available. I would be charged €30 to moving. I did move became of the charge. It's not a fair charge.....

    All the staff from the reception, pool attendant, cleaners where really friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice appartments would loved to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't well signed were is was, but I think maintenance work was being carried out on the front of the hotel

    Very spacious appartment good facilitys

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent apts with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The 1 bedroom apt was very clean and spacious overlooking the pool (Room 237) , i had a large balcony with exits from the bedroom and living room. Plenty of kitchen utensils , microwave , kettle and coffee maker , 4 ring electric hob ( very quick for cooking on ) The bedroom had plenty wardrobe space with hangers and shelving , extra pillows and blankets ( 2 double sliding doors) and the beds were very comfortable. Entertainment every evening for adults and children and children's club during the day. Three large pools and lifeguards at poolside , children's pool area with novelty ship. Just a 2 minute walk to the beach , plenty to do with shops , restaurants and bars all on the doorstep would definitely recommend these apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel & staff disappointed by entertainment. Checke room access if you are older/infirm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on the 2nd floor a lift or staff assistance with luggage would be good (I am not getting any younger), The entertainment did not meet the guide with one act cancelled at short notice and the other being BINGO! rather than a quiz -difference. Annoyingly the act that cancelled was replaced by Kareoke and the was intended to reappear after we left.

    Staff and the hotel layout generally

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    A really great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really great place to stay. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is good. Close to everything. We will definitely be booking here again . Looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    would not go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was not well equipped. extra charge for TV remote but mainly Spanish stations. Extra charge for hairdryer. Maid will not come later but when when wishes. Must check prices well at the local tourist shops. Paid 10 Euros more for cigarettes in a shop nearby.

    location was close to main plaza but the discotheque very loud all night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value, everything we needed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This was our 2nd visit, and I could not find fault with the apartment or complex. My partner suffers with a back problem and found the bed was too hard, but he found that the large sofas in the living room were extremely comfortable and he was able to get a good night's sleep on them.

    The location was excellent, lots of nice bars, restaurants and a supermarkets very close by, and a lovely beach across the road. When booking I requested a sea view, and was not disappointed, previous negative comments have mentioned a sea view across a busy road, but I enjoyed having my early morning cup of tea looking out at the sea and "people watching" as the area came to life. The apartment was very clean and had all the basic facilities required to prepare simple meals if I had wished to. It was cleaned almost every day(we did stop over a bank holiday period) and sheets were changed several times during our 2 week stay. We didn't use the bar or restaurant during our stay so can't comment. All staff we encountered were professional, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, great staff, but could do with a little bit of love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was could have done with a good clean. It was ok, but just a bit of bleach here and there wouldn't have gone amiss. Also, some of the decor was quite tired. BUT, having said that, I would stay again due to the brilliant staff and location.

    The staff were very friendly indeed. The location is wonderful, being only a moment's walk from the main sea front, the little headland and a few minutes from the square. Peaceful at night too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Very affordable, quiet, right near the beach and a very good restaurant and great reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really at all, after the rom change, stay delightful. The Lady receptionists were extremely helpful with this and advising and helping with information on touring sights of Lanzarote.

    I stayed at the Galeon Playa when I was running the Marathon. So wonderfully located, I was also Half Board and I found the food very nourishing with choice and great choice of vegetables. I had a room which was next to a generator type air flume which continually noisy, BUT the reception very kindly moved me to another room with a sea view. very much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect, staff lovely, and nothing to complain about really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom could have done with a really proper, thorough clean, but it was ok.

    Comfy bed, wonderful location, fantastic welcome (and service) from the staff, so much space, really good views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over a walkway and very noisy. No hairdryer and only one mirror which was in the bathroom

    Location was great and rooms were clean, pool areas nice and one pool was heated. Breakfast was great and staff were really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel... Well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be picky, there are a few maintenance issues that could do with a tidy up... But absolutely nothing that would stop me going straight back

    Happy, friendly and hard working staff make this hotel fabulous! The pools are lovely and the grounds around it are well kept. Rooms have everything we needed. Location couldn't be any better...right across road from the nicest beach in Costa Teguise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    OK but wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning in the apartments. Must be hell in the high season. Very average restaurants around the apartments.

    Location for event we were attending

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Easy walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite two Bed Rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very expensive week the cost of half board in a property that was trying. Meal choices were ok but not brilliant the cost was excessive at 1200 for just the property alone the apartment was kept really well and clearly just undergone a tefurb. We would stay again but certainly not pay the excessive cost for half board. We were there for only 1 week and left at 5 in the morning with no offer of breakfast. A very well kept property otherwise

    Easy walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Second time here this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time here this year. Only stayed for one night as wasn’t able to get availability for the 6 nights I was looking for. But that just shows how fantastic it is. As I’ve said before great location. Staff are super friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby and shops. Always my first choice when I come not just to Costa Teguise but to Lanzarote.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    To early to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selection on TV late evening you advertised satellite channels but none in English,only news channels!! In our room 365/e10 wifi was poor causing difficulty to use my Hi pad as back to Tv.

    The apt was roomy,bedroom also spacious and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Despite the building work we managed to enjoy our break, and we would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upset that for the two weeks we were there, work was being done below our room. They were drilling up tiles, painting the children's pool and using tile cement. We were concerned on the Health and Safety issue of cement dust blowing about, so rather than having a restful time on our balcony, we had to go out every day. (We noticed that the workmen do not wear protective face masks). We did ask to be moved, but didn't pursue it too much because the staff did not seem too keen to be involved.

    The apartment was basic, but spacious with a sea and pool view. The location was very good with access to the beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    Ok but wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was poor and rooms were very basic for comfort.

    Restaurant in hotel and local restaurants were v good, Swimming pool ok,but one was not heated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 3 Adults
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old appartment. The bidet was flowing regularly. In the living room a faint light. The kitchen is very dark. It is not visible what you are cooking. Constantly knocks out electric plugs when a kitchen stove and a kettle were turned on paralelally. Staff great and cleaning great. View from the appartment great.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for families , would defiantly book this property again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were there when the clocks went back at the end of October. At the time of the year the main pool is in the shade from 5:30. With the clock going back the pool was in the shade from 4:30. It would have been good if the pool opened earlier then 10:00 after the clock went back so you can still enjoy the morning sunshine

    Good family friendly place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are well kept and very clean . The location is great and very close to restaurants, cafes and bars. A very short walk to the nearest beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a brilliant holiday and we will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Our part of the complex did not have lifts and we were on 3rd floor so carrying suitcases could be problematical for some people. Also the hotel did not have air conditioning

    .The location near to all amenities and best beaches was superb. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pools were good and there were plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment 3 Adults
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing. We had our flight home cancelled and they could not have been more accommodating! Would recommend on this alone but the facilities were brilliant, spacious rooms and a gorgeous sea view from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.5
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no air conditioning (at least in our room) Bathroom can smell a little bit humid/damp if the door is not left open

    The approachability and kindness of the staff Fantastic location with 2 beaches around Nice and comfy room Large balcony Although the area is plenty of restaurants and bars, the hotels remains a quiet place where you can rest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we booked the second trip we did request the same junior suite,room 324.sadly we did not have the same suite.

    We have stayed before,in april.love the place,we had a junior suite both times.spotlessly clean,beds amazingly comfortable,just great overall.restaurant has wide range of options,staff friendly and helpful.cannot fault the galeon playa.already booked for 2018.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Good basic property. no frills, you havre to hire fans, hairdryers etc and pay a deposit for the TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool was not heated. This was the main reason we chose the property. Very disappointed to find that it had no heating or any easy access steps. If you have any mobility problems it was not possible to get into/out of the main pool.

    Cleanliness of property. Although basic, the rooms were always kept clean as were the public areas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Generally very good and satisfied for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outer doors to the rooms are in need of painting. There was no washing up liquid or dish cloth, yet a tea towel which was changed regularly. The day time entertainment could be a bit noisy at times.

    The check in was quick and simple with very welcoming staff who were very helpful. Overall the hotel was well kept and clean. The service to the rooms was very good and the free WiFi very useful and necessary these days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very positive from the very beginning. Staff at reception were very friendly and check in quick
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of choice at breakfast and fresh - staff seemed to keep replenishing the hot food and bread the entire time. Spotlessly clean tables and dining room area in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location for all the facilities in resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very friendly, we asked for a higher floor when we booked & this was granted. The location of the property was easy walking distance to both beaches and a 10 minute walk to the main square. Supermarket was by reception. We paid for 1 breakfast which was good value. There are plenty of bars & good restaurants within walking distance of this property. We have stayed here twice & would recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight grumble was the mattress was rather hard

    Perfect location to beach and center of town.loads to do and see Highly recommended this hotel. Definitely returning again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband spends a lot of time snorkelling and wasn't impressed with the rough sea.

    We stayed in a junior suite and they were beautiful. The beds were very comfy, the staff were lovely and the breakfast was good. Well done galeon playa 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Too much cigarette smoke and noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    In this busy area of Costa Teguise the hotel attracts a lot of youngsters, young families and those who are wanting a good night out. It was therefore very noisy; during the day the pool area and music were overwhelming, at night late returning revellers echoed throughout the hotel. And so many smokers that you are constantly surrounded by smoke; at the pool, on your balcony and walking to reception. So although it was a very nice hotel with lovely staff we would not be returning, sorry.

    Beautiful room with good facilities like hair dryer, fridge, comfortable beds, balcony, sun lounger. 24 hr. reception. great breakfast selection, restaurant overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious, all staff were friendly and so helpful. I would stay at Galeon Playa again and again. Great for my nearly 2 year old with baby club and even better for my 9 year old with a mini disco, pool table and many more things we all enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay. For the value of money it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment cleaned just once the whole duration of our stay Monday to Saturday. We understand cleaning only takes place 4x on apartments hence we expected more than once. But I am still happy because it was really clean, smelt good when we got the room and we just sort of maintained it. It's OK.

    Excellent value for its price. The apartment we booked was clean, big space,soundproof,with a beautiful Seaview. Staff at the reception and catering were lovely. Half-board food was okey which is acceptable for the price we paid.close to shops, restaurants, etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Brenda Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite two Bed Rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit crowded around the pool. The shower leaked on to the floor. The fridge was too small.

    The location was excellent. The rooms were big. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    USING INCORRECT PHOTOS TO ADVERTISE A ROOM - JUST NOT ON
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Incorrect photos showing on booking.com and hotel website. My booking showed a lovely room and I'd booked 5 of these -there were actually only two of these rooms on site (as advised by staff)and we were never told this. I booked 5 rooms very early on and were given 5 rooms - all in different blocks - that all needed an update despite being told it was a deluxe room. Curtains missing, stained and with paint on. Cockroaches. Stained floor tiles. Very dated furniture.

    The resort was good. One member of staff actually listened to my concerns. Food good at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    People leaving towels on sun loungers early in morning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People leaving towels on sun loungers early in morning and then not using them until hours later....not acceptable especially when there are not enough loungers to facilitate all guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was dated and lights hanging off walls Second room was modern but the smell from the drains in the bathroom was unbearable Pool area very dirty Kids pool was a strange colour Shower area was green with algae

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    -5stars really bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with my 9 month old baby had suitcase and pram and got placed on a 3rd floor apartment with no lift to access had to struggle getting up and down stairs none of staff offered to help with getting bags up n down stairs Food was very poor not much option and not nice

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, smily and polite staff. Security and noise at night in the pool has to be adressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite two Bed Rooms (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Many UK customers with a poor education, drinking beer all day around the pool and getting drunk, sometime even fighting for sunbeds!!! Often noisy during the night with drunk people yelling around/in the pool ( result of the above;..) Security staff at the reception during the night does not pick up the phone, and does not do anything to stop that. Dairy products ( yoghourts) often outdated for breakfast....

    Very nice employees at reception, smily, helpfull. Nice location and room just renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one bad point was the smell in the bathroom coming from the drains. But that is the same all over the island.

    The staff are amazing, we didn't use the pool or any of the facilities but our room was modern and very clean and the bed was very comfy. I received a bottle of Wine in my room for my birthday from the hotel which I thought was a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Ideal location, apartments could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't great. Not very comfortable, no air conditioning, no hairdryer. Had to rent a fan and no hairdryer was available for us to rent. Must pay deposit for the remote control for the tv. Although it was clean it was old fashioned and wasn't really worth what was paid for it. Was grand for just a week

    The location was absolutely ideal, very near all the restaurants, shops and the beach with a lovely walk right on the coast. Staff delivered excellent service and were all very friendly. Pool areas were good with comfortable sunbeds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value holiday base
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in room as standard even though we had a junior suite for price would expect as standard as rooms been returned.available to hire .

    Great location.good selection for breakfast.helpful reception team nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    These apartments are very good value near to everything more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise the apartments are more for families not older couples which should be mentioned when booking but still good value

    These apartments are very good value near to everything more for families

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Galeon Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: