Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa 4 stars

Avenida Del Mar, 16, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

#9 of 29 hotels in Santa Susanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3073 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff sometimes a little in a bad mood, and no flexibility in the restaurant. i was with a big group and the team there is not trained or willing to help big groups.

    Amazing facility and service. It was my wedding and we got extra gifts which made our stay really special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N / a

    All staff polite, friendly and attentive. Entertainment was really good. Indoor play area in the basement for toddlers / younger children Rooms comfortable Food was excellent and half board option was great value because you could choose each day between having lunch and dinner as opposed to only being able to have the evening meal so this meant if you wanted to go out one evening then you can hqve lunch at the hotel instead! Bonus! Well organised Alcohol was really reasonably priced €3.30 euro a pint of lager Next door to a supermarket/convenience store for essentials Close to train and bus stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female called PUK shouldn’t work there as she doesn’t have customer service skills at all.She was very rude and unprofessional in the front of my family , made me feel really uncomfortable .Another big issue is teen school trips. Totally out of control teens running around 5 AM at your corridor and scream and shout, absolutely unacceptable but security too lazy to deal so management!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a good hotel if you are travelling with children. Foods and entrainment team were great. We stayed in a family room which was spacious. We could hear though our noisy neighbour :( Kids club is good but it could be more improved with toys and activities. Please do not choose this property If you are thinking to stay at this hotel to visit Barcelona as it is quite far from the city but if you are thinking of having few days rest with your family far from the city, this is a good hotel to consider! A quick note on how to travel from Barcelona airport to the hotel. We took the train that was not that convenient for families travelling with children. We did however took the direct bus to the airport from the hotel that was great and comfortable journey ( 11 Euros per person and it took 1 hour and a half)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The entertainment in the evening could be improved, but that's all.

    Having Stayed at this hotel twice before It was as we expected an excellent hotel with good food and good service, As with all Aqua Hotels it was spotless and with really good staff. I recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that every step I took inside the hotel I had to pay more money. Want to use a safe? Pay. Want to drink during dinner? Pay more. Want to use the gym? Pay more... It's the only hotel i've stayed in my life that the hotel is not a part of the facilities... I understand that the spa is something extra that you have to pay for, but the gym is a basic facility. It was not even that great.

    The hotel was quite basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were not comfortable. Dinner options were not very good and having to buy drinks was not advertised when I purchased the half-board option.

    All the amenities, pool, arcade and breakfast were excellent. Çhampagne during breakfast was a nice touch! Soy milk and several fruit options for vegan diets were available at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to extend our room . I was told by staff at reception we could . But when I went we couldn’t as hotel was full . The lady wasn’t really helpful and this made our last day very stressful with two children and a late flight 24.00 back home . They have luggage room and showers . But not to my choice . We wanted to enjoy our last day but this upset us and made it stressful . We had our bags around the pool not great ☹️

    The hotel was really lovely very clean . Food was excellent great choice we was full board .spa was very nice staff was excellent and friendly. Kids club was fabulous our 7 yr old son loved it .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't choose where to stay when you eat at the hotel restaurant

    The view, the fresh smell, the good location, the facilities, the good services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2nd time in this hotel and its spot on. Food adequate & the customer service is excellent. Drinks prices are reasonable. The spa and gym are brilliant. The extra cost of 8euros is worth every penny. The luminaire suite has a big balcony facing towards the sea with a sun canopy if required and spa access included. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were delightful, helpful and very friendly. They went above and beyond to make our stay welcoming. Rooms are spacious and the breakfast is one of the best I’ve had. We’ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little to hard for liking , but that is the only bad think.

    Great place, staff was friendly, prices at bar not bad, food in restaurant was a buffet service was always something different for everyone, even for the fussy types. Drinks at lunch and dinner had to pay for but wasn’t bad price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Here is children sport teams accommodated in the hotel, but they are mainly behaving ok, if you don't mind them "parties". Dinner buffet you need to pay for the drinks and also water, so at least the water could be included in the price. 4 person room is really tiny so consider 2 persons rooms.

    Buffet really great, plenty of variations. Children were really good looked after and there is also children program available. Hotel facilities really nice. On breakfast all drinks are free (also Cava). Price level really good on restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool was only inside and not outside, and you have to pay to use the indoor pool and <2 years old are not allowed

    Room was spacious, light, super clean. Terrace was great as well. Staff were super friendly especially with our two small children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When a passport was left in the room no one could find it,but when a police report was filed it was miraculously found! The hotel did not offer to pay for the transport of the passport to the airport even though their delay in finding the passport caused a lot of aggravation

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was poor. I hate being pinched constantly for extra money (4 euros/day to have a lock on the room safe for example) - it puts you on your guard.

    The kids’ show was fun and the food was quite good. The staff were nice enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who distributed guests during meals on tables, they were always assigned us to inaccessible places of the restaurant

    Especially phenomenal oil massage, good indour swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laliga channel at the room, pillows were not good quality, extra charges for wellnes and parking, poor quality brekfast and long rows at the breakfast

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great hotel if your on holiday with children, as children were allowed in the spa from 10:00 until 18:00. Leaving only three hours in early evening for adults. Also the dinner service finished a bit early at 21:30.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was very disappointing nothing like what was shown on websight. there had been a leek from room above at some stage witch left a terrible stain on ceiling and made the room look very tatty, would only give room a 2 star rating

    pool area lovely as was the hotel lobby. restaurant was very busy for time of year but could not fault it. very easy excess to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no power outlets at all in one of the rooms so it was not possible to charge the phone doing the night. It was quit noisy as a lot of young people was having parties and smoking pot outside

    The hotel was nice an was very close to the beach. The food was good and you had a lot of choises at the buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could've done with a fresh coat of paint. Reception staff not very helpful when our flight was cancelled.

    Very clean and tidy. Close to main strip with a great choice of restaurants bars and shops. Close to beach. Breakfast was good. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is amazing but we were not that keen on the food a few choices but not good if you are a fussy eater

    The hotel is amazing great location and spa is fantastic. It was our anniversary and had recently got engaged we had an amazing room reserved and hotel had a bottle of champagne for us arriving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent, huge breakfasts with champaine and all you can think of! Good advice take breakfast and dinner. It is an extra price but worth every cents!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we would not like some of the shows in the evening.

    It was very clean and comfortable. The morning and evening meals were first class. Fabulous food. Very well run hotel. We would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was actually a camp bed & that was disappointing as it wasn't very comfortable.

    The staff was really nice & the location very good. The room was more than spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our room was at the rear of the Hotel, above the entrance and Reception area and due to comings and goings of tour buses and airport transfer buses at all hours of the night, it was very noisy. Ask for a room at the sides or front of the Hotel. We did not ask to move to another room because of the inconvenience of doing so, I am sure if we had asked, we could have moved ?! Food, although plentiful and a massive variety, hot items, particularly at breakfast, were often not hot enough - this is meant to encourage the Hotel to review how they keep food hot. I just tried to avoid the cooked breakfast unless it was just fried eggs which came straight from the hot plate, where they were cooked. This would not put me off returning to this Hotel if I was going back to Santa Susanna.

    Room clean, tidy and had everything you need although, being British, missed tea/coffee facilities in the room but had a fridge to keep drinks cold. Nice bathroom with toiletries and a very powerful shower with unlimited hot water. Huge variety of food at breakfast and dinner (stayed half board), see also "what you didn't like comments", should be something to suit everyone's tastes, hard to fault as you could have whatever you wanted, just minor issue with temperature of cooked food because of buffet style of meals. Lots of lovely pastries, cakes, croissants and huge variety of salads. Entertainment - small team of entertainers did everything from children's entertainment, pool games, singing and dancing shows, Aquarobics and exercise classes and taster session for the wellness area. This made my holiday as I am not a sun worshipper and I was pleased to be able to do the activities and meet a lovely group of entertainers, special thanks to Sofia and Rosia (hope I spelled the names right) who went the extra mile to ensure I had a good time and were great company. All the staff at the Hotel had a great attitude, friendly, smiling faces and happy to say "Hello" as you passed them and the Reception Staff were helpful, knowledgeable and professional - even lent me a book to read from a selection left behind by previous guests - perfect. Don't miss going to the Wellness area, it's lovely, the outside pool is fairly cold but the indoor pool is lovely, nice temperature and salt water with lots of bubbles, sprays and there are also hot baths, cold baths, Turkish Sauna etc...try it. Many thanks to all the Hotel Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Never or rarely hot, mostly lukewarm and at times it's chaotic if a trip has arrived in.

    Very clean and at the quieter end of the strip. Good facilities and great staff. There was never a stampede for the sun loungers, the beach is only a 5min walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matresses were quite soft and creaky in two of our three rooms. Walls are very thin, you can hear nearly everything from the neighbouring rooms and from the hallway of the hotel (earplugs may remedy this problem)

    Great half board for a reasonable price. Most of the staff is nice, attentive and helpful. The sea is within a short walking distance. The common areas of the hotel are very attractive and clean all around. The spa has a good price-value ratio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Been many times before and never been disappointed. This time we were celebrating my Mums 80 th Birthday and arrived to a chilled bottle of cava in our Premier room. Much appreciated. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are individual room thermostats in each room yet the heating was centrally controlled. It got really cold one day/night and they refused to put the heating on. Dinner choices were a bit limited.

    The rooms and communal areas were modern and clean. I enjoyed the large selections available for breakfast. The staff were very efficient and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities were great and staff very helpful. The spa was a real treat when nature didn't provide beach-friendly weather. Amazing food selection at breakfast and dinner too - I didn't have it included, but it was well worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff are exceptional and choice of food in the restaurant is great. The location is good, within walking distance of the station for the train going to Barcelona and close to all shops, bars and restaurants. Nice for an evening stroll with all the craft stalls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was excellent, the staff and the entertainers were absolutely fantastic for the duration of the week. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, 10 out of 10 from us, would highly recommend and will be back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The food was excellent! I recommend this hotel for small children, the staff are very friendly, they speak many languages. Adult shows were excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Very limited (almost nothing) choice of food for little kids. Not so much things to do with the kids in the hotel - mini-club is very basic.

    Location, food, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness - Cleanliness not great, my son (1) caught hand foot and mouth, I assume from the kids cups and plates not being washed correctly. I didn't feel like the rooms were very nice or spacious considering it was a 4 star.

    Food was fab! Entertainment was fab! Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room was not as nice as we had expected,paid for a premium room ,but the "premium"was only describing the view and not the room so a little dissapointed.

    hotel excellent. location excellent. staff friendly, great entertainment,amazing food choice for meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms have started to look like they need a refurbishment. All other areas look brand new.

    It is our 4th time here and we will keep going. Being in this hotel makes you feel on a real holiday. The food keeps getting better, the choice is vast and the service is excellent. Animation team are SUPER and kids club attendants are very sweet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room was not as advertised on booking.com. We expected twin beds for our children who are 7 and 9 the small double was not big enough and would have expected the option to keep them sleeping separately. The room was rather cramped and worn. We were unhappy with the room and asked the reception staff if we could be changed and three times were asked to come back to speak to Manager and was also told we'd have to checkout before 10 and re check in at 3pm which wouldn't be nice for our whole family. We gave up and stayed in our small family room. The reserving sun beds situation and how crammed in they were completely put us off staying at swimming pool, we chose to goto beach everyday instead.

    The restaurant and staff were excellent, the variety of food on offer was very good too. The bar staff friendly,professional and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast should be better. As we wrote already one and two years ago the AC should be cleaned. My wife had to clean some things in the room in spite of my visit in the reception (and I showed some dirty places to one of Your staff). The swimming pool is certainly too small for such the big hotel but how to improve it?

    This hotel is situated near the beach and not in the noisy area. Unfortunately, many things were worse than in the previous years. But some lunches (but not dinners) were really very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The lifeguard - I was little concerned about his attendance and when he was there his alertness seemed poor. Very quick to tell my daughter and her friend in the pool not to skim the ball on the water as it MAY hit someone, but never said a word to another group of older kids (15-17 years old) who were literally hurling their ball all over the place. We were hit by them 4 times in a matter of 5 minutes and he never said a word.

    Restaurant - Selection of food and quality. Bar - selections of drinks and great waiter service, although they do seem a little under staffed in July/August. Entertainment - this was my 3rd visit and although the shows were a little repetitive there hav been some investment in the animation team for props and costumes and this is clearly visible. The animation team work tirelessly for long hours and never seem worn out, always friendly and energetic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was great, but for children was expecting to be better this year.

    I loved that they acknowledged my early booking request to give us the exact same family room that we had when we first stayed there a year ago, I'm so grateful and happy for the service in this as it really was my biggest concern prior to arrival and it really made our holiday! So thank all the team and management at that hotel for me and let them know we will return again. The staff were very friendly and never saw our needs as a bother.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    first time in my life in a 4 star hold they charged me for asking iron, a lot of drunk and not friendly people from Russia lacking any culture of staing in hotels where other people also try to relax

    catering was decent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms were small and renovation recommended. Poolarea overcrowded with sunbeds.

    Polite, helpful and friendly staff. Pizzeria was very good at the hotel. We also got recommended to visit and eat in Pineda de mar - they had several excellent restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    total waste of money, A/C almost not working . bed is absolutely is terrible. Pool was very small for so many people in hotel so we bought Spa for 4 days . Most review that giving 5/5 review probably coming from countries with low standard's otherwise I cannot understand good reviews. Sorry

    Spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Deposit for the Safety box, why? Deposit for the towels. The hotel can also charge those who don't bring the towels back when they check-out. The size of the pool is too small compare to the capacity of the hotel.

    Location. Family Friendly. Mini and Youth Club. There are lots of activities for kids and lots of things to do in the hotel. Easy accessible from Barcelona through train renfe. We had the family room and it is very spacious. I had another room booked later for my brother and sister in law during our stay and the staff was so flexible to give us the room beside the family room. Breakfast and dinner are good enough for short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 3 of us. Pool was very busy, tricky to find a sun bed as everyone reserved them before they were supposed to. Not many restaurants in the area.

    Food was nice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Burgers in the Burger Club had poor quality meat.

    Very helpful staff and the complete range of activities that a family would want on a summer holiday. Drinks were a good price too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rude staff a reception They put us in a family room that was the size of a shoe box and we'd paid 50% more for the family room than their Suites. Hotel manager didn't care and wasn't interested, we had to really push/kick off to get our room moved. Lunch and dinner food was a best ok, usually rank. It's high turnover push as many through cheap food and the queues to get food is crazy Hotel has no sound proofing, you could her a fly walk in the next room the windows and walls are so thin. Hotel has a lot of kids staying on trips for football etc and they are noisy and excited to be away and stay up shouting and screaming all hours of the night and even at early in the morning

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Everyday there was vegetable soup.

    Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, clean, good food and excellent location. Every year they improve something, we have noticed. Good quality for a fair price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing they have a check out policy at 10 am! The breakfast is till 10.30 and they want you on the street at 10. I was surprised our room key stopped working at 11. I told the lady at reception the in normal hotels check out is at 12 and she replied me like a prison guard the hotel is not a normal hotel and they have tons of guests moving in and out. The breakfast serves only disgusting instant coffee which brings your appetite down disliking all other food offered. The dinner is organized like a cantina from factory where you need to wait long time in a cue to get a seat. Leaving the dinner is another long cue to pay your bill for the drinks. Total waste of time. The food is acceptable quality but not good as described by other people in the forum. The pool and pool area is way too small for the size of the hotel. Each sunbed is at 30cm next to each other so you are packed like Sardines in a tin. The reception is at low quality. I forgot my key in the room and they just gave me a new one by telling room number not even checking the name matches the room number. I could have asked any room key... the payment of the hotel is at arrival which gives you a feeling they do not trust the clients. Personnel is not friendly at all. The hotel is at second line next to beach and you need to go under the train tracks to reach the beach. Elevators are too small for the size of hotel. People are checking in and out all the time which makes at hard at times to reach your room, I have the feeling they try to make money out of everything by pulling down the quality of food and services.

    Parking in front of the hotel. Chocolate fountain st dinner. Cleaning ladies are super friendly and the only pleasant personnel in the hotel. We were upgraded to a bigger room but this even could not impress me on the negative feelings I got at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast and dinner was delicious with variety of food. Our suite room was big and comfy with nice view on the sea. Love this place, love the people. Coming back next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every night there was a line for dinner, 30-50 people who were waiting to come in, because of system where you waiting to staff chek yours meal card, then you waiting to waiter or headwaiter to pick you, to show you table where you gonna sit....( very bad system) 10-30min waiting in hall.... Walls are thin, you hear everything whos walking and other stuffs Pool can be larger, bcs of number of beds outside.

    The hotel staff are kind and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A bottle in the room would be nice to have. Quality of tea for the breakfast is not good and impossible to order good tea in the breakfast area.

    Sea is close to the hotel, swimming pool is big and area around is well organised and very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The swimming pool was very cold which made it hard too go in.

    The rooms were very good. Bubble club for the children was great and the staff who worked there were wonderful. Great program for the children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great reception bar staff restaurant aswell nothing to complain about good shows every night good prices at the bar nice pool plenty sunbeds great food thank you for everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bubble club and mini disco for children 4-12 is excellent. My 6 and 9 years old loved it. This hotel has everything that a family with children needs for a good vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 Family rooms for 8 friends to go away for a birthday and we were delighted with this modern hotel and standard and spaciousness of each room. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We booked Full Board and the food was excellent with plenty of choice. The beach is just across the road and well worth a visit. The hotel left a complimentary bottle of Bubbly in our room for the birthday girl which was a really lovely and unexpected surprise. Couldn't fault this hotel for standard and value for money. Sits in a lovely location which felt safe. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, housekeeping everyday with fresh towels, very friendly staff and service. The room size was large, spacious and very clean. It was my sons birthday and the staff did a fantastic job in bringing out the cake and singing happy birthday to him. The local beach is beautiful and a 5 minute walk away. We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff: you have to ask fot some soap and in the final...you get nothing. We used 3 pieces of soap in 8 days, a family of 3. We left the towels on the floor to be changed after 3 days and we found them full of dirty along with the clean one.

    More than carefully with people with special diets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcony long and narrow, view not great.

    Large room, air conditioned. friendly staff, plenty of choice of food. Location on the flat... no hills to climb! Weather superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening bar manager was quite aggressive with his approach !!

    Excellent area & thoroughly enjoyed my stay & Sergio the Head barman was excellent !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't like people wearing shorts for evening dinner even though signage says not to wear any.

    We booked a Premier Suite and it was a lovely room. Plenty of choice of food and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tour groups now use this hotel as their base in the city.Too crowded during meal times...long queues for dinning

    Very well located..about 70 minutes by train from main Barcelona city.Hotel is about 8 minutes walking distance from the local train station.Can also use the airport transfer bus direct from the Bacelona airports. The hotel staff really work hard and are always at hand to help...amazing attitude to all their guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor swimming pool quite small and you had to pay extra. Quite a lot when you hav a family of 4. In the end the kidsplunged in the outdoor pool in April v. cold!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Plenty of choice at mealtimes and all food really nice. There were plenty of sun loungers around the good sized pool and childrens' pool and it is the only hotel we've stayed in where people don't get up early to put towels out on loungers (although this might change in high season). The safes in the rooms are free. We stayed in a junior suite and it was fantastic, twin balcony doors, bed with bed settee and large tv. Walk in shower and walk through wardrobes and mini fridge. We asked for a sea view which we got, brilliant. Lovely area and lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very happy with our stay

    Very friendly and accommodating staff in all areas of the hotel. The hotel is kept spotless with a keen team of housekeepers, both grounds and hotel areas All meals provided a great selection of choice that suited all members of our party.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My friend and I booked 2 premium rooms adjacent but ended up on separate floors - they only had 1 premium room but upgraded my friend to a Junior Suite at no extra cost. The only downside was the amount of lifts (4) in relation to the size of the hotel (I'd guess well over 1000 rooms) and the lifts are all together in the central area by Reception - there are no lifts in the two extended areas - I walked 140 steps to my room from the lift.

    Very good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent choice of food for Breakfast and Evening Buffet Meals. Hotel, pool and garden areas spotless - rooms cleaned every day. The train station was 10-15 minutes walk from hotel to take you to Barcelona (1hr 15mins) or any of the other towns along the coast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in took ages, maybe that was the person checking us in but that got really on my nerves as I was waiting at least over one hour. The parking was full so a paid parking suggested, which is of course less nice. The food was not spectacular

    The room was good, enjoyable with the balcony in the evening

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food variety of food from the restaurant was not great. Breakfast: This was the same food almost everyday and not enough variety Dinner: The food was almost the same everyday and the desserts were terrible. The ice cream was packaged instead of an ice cream machine like most good hotels i.e. Barcelo in the Canaries. Also they stopped serving abit too early ~9.30pm. Late Checkout: Can only be confirmed 24hrs before which is annoying especially since normal checkout is at 10am (Why?) Hallway Noise: You could hear almost everything from the hallway from the room which can be annoying.

    The hotel has a lot of activities to do and amazing number of facilities. It looks really great and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    indoor swimming pool costs extra and not allowed to children after 18.00. beds were not so comfortable... check out at 10 AM. thin walls and you can hear everything..neighbours and cleaners early morning.

    beach was near. outdoor heated pool was big and good. food was OK. family rooms are great. price for full pansion is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all, see above! Nothing at all, the hotel is operating similar to a chicken factory, mass of people feeded with mass of meals in the restaurant, no personality, unfriendly personal etc. Not recommended for families and people who want to enjoy hospitality. Moreover the inside pool is charging money which is quite redicilous.

    Nothing at all, the hotel is operating similar to a chicken factory, mass of people feeded with mass of meals in the restaurant, no personality, unfriendly personal etc. Not recommended for families and people who want to enjoy hospitality. Moreover the inside pool is charging money which is quite redicilous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't eat more hhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    Thanks to all staff They save my life,when I arrived at hotel I need a ambulance and they call the ambulance and look after my family I hope i can go there again in my life Go and enjoy your and your family there and enjoy a 6 stars hotel,,,,,,,,,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The railway line blocking access between the hotel and the beach. However the hotel was a short walk only to the underpass so we could get to the beach in 10 minutes. There were long queues at times for the buffet but somehow we were lucky to miss them.

    Views and lay out of the room. Spacious for 4 people. Friendly and helpful staff. Great choice of buffet food. Nice spa area.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: