Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel Bertran Park 4 stars

Sant Josep, 39, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#6 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Stylish and comfortable hotel, quality environment and quality staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Totally outside of the hotel's control but the outside environment is so noisy. Mopeds and bikes, delivery trucks, drunk people coming home from nightclubs - the noise was relentless so bring ear plugs!

    Really comfortable and stylish environment - the first thing we noticed on walking in was how lovely it smelled! Staff were really lovely and helpful, nice pool environment (though not too many sun loungers) and lovely bar and reception area. Our room was spacious and comfortable, over looking the pool. Internal sound proofing was excellent and we didn't hear a peep from other rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, bad rules
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *You can not drink/eat your own beverage/food by the pool/in the bar (=Most of the lobby)- even if it is only water!!!!!! One of the waiters was “kind enough” and said that he ‘is giving us a WARNING’ - not the attitude that might be expected from such a hotel! *You have to pay for drinks at the dinner. *Walls are thin and you can hear everything from the corridor (Relatively noisy)

    *The room looks exactly like the picture. *Nice lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    4 day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for a safe in your room should be included in price with the hotel being expensive,

    Clean hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Terrific hotel, busy town, lovely beach area with plenty of activities and history to take in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing much to be unhappy about - overall the local shops and restaurants are great and pretty reasonably priced. Avoid a local women's clothing story called Stradivarius - we bought two outfits which both fell apart within days. When we took them back to complain the staff couldn't have been ruder.

    Really friendly and welcoming staff - couldn't do enough to make our holiday an excellent experience. Lloret de Mar is perhaps a little too 'touristy' for our tastes, but this hotel is an oasis of calm in an otherwise busy area. Great rooms, everything kept very cleanly and we really enjoyed the variety of meals on offer at breakfast and dinner. Beach is only a few hundred metres' walk. When you get to the seafront head to the left to find slightly quieter areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff, amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice if there were sun umbrellas near the pool cause it was super hot there In addition the check- out was early than usual (in our country the check out is usually around 12 in the noon)

    We liked the location, amazing breakfast, comfortable room, lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not noise proof. You can hear what your neihhbours are talking about. No terrace.

    Good location, small hotel, nice area outside, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus is having to pay €16 for a key to the room Safe. And a deposit of €10. I parked in the Car park it has only 13-14 spaces and is very small RE: Parking and reversing and the steep ramp in and out is the Same Degree as a Ski ramp.

    Room facilities, Breakfast choice Reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise during the night in the hotel by young teenagers. The room is in need of a full body mirror. Gym need to be open 24x7. Since atheism s connected with bedroom via a big glass window, a curtain should be in place for privacy.

    Hotel in an excellent location. Food is good and the staff are outstanding and very helpful. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place and location. Food needs improving. No drinks at dinner.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is too small. Not enough sunbeds. You have to be there early otherwise there are towels on the beds. Should remove the towels if people don't use the beds but they don't. Breakfast is very good however dinner is just average and they don't give you any drinks for dinner in the package. You have to pay for water even!

    Nice bedrooms. Very spacious and good showers. Great location. 5 mins walk to the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was good, and the cleaning personal too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had only one free snuff in the room, and if you want to charge 2 phones, you must take the tv off.

    The room was good, and the cleaning personal too. Every day we recived new towels, shampoos and bath gels. The pool was ok, and we had a dj wich played good music. In the room, lobby, restaurant and at the poll we had good connection at wi-fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with my elderly parents
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the only thing I really minded was the fact that they didn’t quite stick to being a hotel recommended for adults only so I think they should really stick to that. And like I said before, breakfast should be more general, I’d love to see some healthy options rather then everything being fried and full of sugars.

    Breakfast was nice, although it might be more general rather then in German tastes. I absolutely respect the dairy-free milk at breakfast. The omelettes were excellent. The room was great, could have been a bit more clean when we arrived but after that it was spotless and the cleaning ladies were exceptionally kind! The hotel was smashing for my disabled parents - we got a room with adjustments specifically for disabled people which was great, the spacious bathroom and large sink, ground-level shower were really great for my wheelchair bound mum. Staff was really nice (Nacho the receptionist and the other Spanish receptionist were absolutely amazing!). Overall, I would recommend the hotel for the disabled. We will be coming back in October.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice walk to beach and Lloret nightshopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small two people could not pass the same way. You literally had to sit on the bed to let the other person walk by. The shower is open no door and the bathroom as well. No privacy when using the bathroom.

    We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was very clean, many food choices and different drink options. The dining hall was large and modern and the tables were set nicely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We wished that there were some pancakes or crepes for breakfast, other than that everything exceeded expectations.

    Rooms are spacious and bright, everything was great, hotel is like new and actually quiet. Bed was super comfy! Food was great as well, variety is excellent. All the staff was super nice. We felt great staying there for a week. Location is also great, near bus station, beach is 4 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpful and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door leading to the garage was closed and had to ask for the key.An automatic lock could be installed.

    Staff was very helpful and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent choice of breakfast. Everything was well laid out and quickly replenished by the staff. The lady on reception was very helpful and friendly. The twin rooms were very spacious and contained two double beds rather than single ones. The hotel was in a good location and everywhere was within a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    We found this year everything was based around the Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found this year everything was based around the Spanish tourists entertainment was not for the English and when we stayed in the hotel on a night we were intimidated by them to give up our seats which we did not do and they were not nice about it but the staff were very good as we were paying customers who were buying drinks all night we will go back but maybe not this time of year April.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel at a very correct price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee during breakfast was made from powder or so, and tasted a bit off.

    The staff during breakfast and dinner gave us an extra fun and good feeling each time we had the pleasure of having food there. Checking procedure was friendly and very effective. The premium rooms gave us above and beyond the value that justifies the cost. At 5 minute walk there is a supermarket we often used to buy products to enjoy self made tapas and wine on our nice and comfortable balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls so very noisy. You hear everything going on in the corridor and nect door rooms. Woke up early on the morning cause you could hear the cleaners in the corridors. A bit weird was that large window between the room and bathroom.

    Amazing location just a walking distance from all the shopping, restaurants and beach. Very clean rooms and spacious. Nice large balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Nice looking property (indoors and out) with efficient staff in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited hot options for Vegetarians for an evening meal when staying half-board.

    A well maintained hotel with efficient and courteous staff. Lovely room with a change of towels and cleaning daily. One of the nicer looking hotels in the resort (compared to those on the front).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    overall the stay was very good pleasant and helpfull staff i would recomend freinds and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hotel was described as more suitable for adults but there were a lot of young children families that were a little out of control at times that did lower standards, also people were allowed to smoke next the doors into the bars instead of restricting to the covered patio area consequencely the smoke would drift into the bar

    access to rooms very good ,bar and restaurant staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, i got more than i expected. Everything looks new, the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no where to park, because the streets are very narrow and always stuffed, except hotels private parking, which was also full. But we found a free public parking 2 min walk from the hotel, so check the map, you’ll save a lot of money.

    The staff was very friendly, especially in the restaurant, they made it feel like you came to a family home to have dinner. Hotel looks new as in photos, everything was clean, nice pool area, in the city centre, close to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the bathroom was on for 24 hours - which is a bit annoying at night

    Wonderful food! Steaks, grilled fish, prawns to chose from for supper, tasty and fresh salads. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff. Room was cleaned every day. Location is good - a quiet street, but at the same time close to the beach, bus station and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff was very friendly and professional(we book a room and it was a suite).The food was great,plenty with fish and seafood.The location is excelent in the little square with pubs with local colour.The sea is not far away 5min.walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    147 rooms with 20 Sun loungers and 10 deck chairs. Not allowed to drink even water at the poolside unless bought from the bar

    Lovely room. Friendly staff. Good good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    The design at the restaurant is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything costs money!! 28€ for using the safe + rude stuff, horrible food quality- food is just below any judgment!! selection seems to be nice but the food itseld was bad! only the breakfast was ok because all things were basic and it cant really be bad... My advice- if you decide to arrive to this hotel after all (not reccomended), take the bad & breakfast plan and thats it! dinner would cost you a lot

    The design at the restaurant is nice. Everything alse was really bad!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant experience, both my friend and I enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have been pool facing, and tea/coffee to have been in the room. They also need to have more plug points too.

    They have a very good breakfast selection and the staff are very friendly they really try to help whenever they can. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Fast access to the hotel, 5 mins from the bus station and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms are really small, you can imagine that the terrace is more spacious than the room. When using the shower cabin, the water is spilling under the door to the corridor of the room.

    Fast access to the hotel, 5 mins from the bus station and 5 mins to the beach. A large variety of options for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay alone and have a rest, far from noise not far from main points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There are several things that may disturb you while staying at this hotel. The walls were too thin, so if Your neighbors will be noisy (as in my case) it will affect you in a bad way, though the security staff worked normal. The second thing that is "bad" is that the staff mainly speaks only Spanish (except the reception staff). And the main thing You may dislike about the hotel is that during the evening the drinks are not free, so You have to pay for them separately and for that reason the servants are sometimes obsessive and while during every dinner they approach You and ask what are You going to buy is kind of "pushing" You to buy. There were a lot of smokers in the hotel, and though they were smoking mainly outside, near the pool, but the smoke went all the way to lobby because of the open doors to the pool.

    I was traveling alone and have chosen this hotel as it was not too close to the beach and all that noisy places as well as not too far from the main attractions, bus station and the beach. The room was supper comfortable, with both bath and shower, and balcony. The 1st floor near the reception (the lobby) was a place like heaven. It was super cozy, beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, good value for money, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit of a challenge to find the hotel, and finding a car park was not that easy.

    Great location, quiet, yet very close to everything, excellent breakfast, spacious room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel newly renovated, clean and nice, not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked a double room with a baby cot through booking.com. When we arrived we were told that children older than 2 years should pay as adults. We have booked three rooms at the hotel, two families had children 2 and 3 years old. So we were told that we have to pay for the childen and when we asked the manager to make a discount as we didn't know and now that we have arrived and didn't count that we will have to pay so much for the hotel stay she told us in a very unkind way that we are "no better than other people staying here with children and it won't be fare if we pay less". She was also looking at them in a very unkind way as they ran around a little bit in the foye after a long trip on a train. She also refused at first to change the room of our friends which was half the size of our room but they were with a kid too. Only after insisting that we should have the same conditions for the money we are paying did she offer to change the room. Other staff members were very kind and nice.

    The hotel newly renovated, clean and nice, not far from the beach, about 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - Rooms towards the pool tend to be noisy (very thin window glas and idiots scream even at around 5 in the morning :))

    - Very friendly staff - The size of the room, comfy bed - The parking was better than in prior years (2 minute walk from the Hotel, but with own key and easier to access) - The location is very good as it is very close to the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    good for partying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    the label "your toilet is fully sanitized" was reused which made it obvious the toilet was not sanitized. in addition the toilet was not clean.

    location is very good, nice pool nice personel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food wasn't great. The choice was good but the hot food selection wasn't very tasty.

    Bed was comfy, staff were helpful, hotel was lovely and modern, 5-10 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, relaxing and good taste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything great but I would just point out that the check out at 10 is rather early, specially considering that Lloret is a party destination.

    The outdoor space is very nice, and the bar inside as well. Very hype decor, cool and laid back, but tasteful. also bonus point for the reception staff who let us check in way earlier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in second building, the one with the suites. Not very good view, and a lot of noise from the kids that are playing till late in that square.

    Very nice hotel, very good food, a lot of varieties. Pool is nice, not very big, sun till late. The staff it's very kind and speaks english. Wifi connection was good. All type of tourists in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Sun & Fun at Bertran
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Stayed for 8 nights, and enjoyed every single one that I can remember. Property is clean, bed was comfy, decent size room. I've got penthouse level with mountains view. Staff is super friendly and accomodating. Drinks are awesome and food at the bar was just perfect. Close to everything. Thank you Bertran Park and all your staff members! I'll be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not habe the tv on after 11pm. Couldnt play music after 11pm. They would not lend me a iron after 8pm couldnt drink my own bottle of water by there little pool and they could not give me a empty glass of ice

    The size of the room was pretty good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great stay and hotel in the busy town of Lloret de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room for single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One evening there were some drunk people making quite a scene at 2am at night outside in the hotel corridor... I guess it was something the hotel could not do anything about and is incumbent to the town of Lloret... it just stayed with this single happening, so for the rest the noise level was managed pretty well

    Very nice and comfortable bed, clean room and lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Good, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is a 4 star hotel you expect some level. There was a big variaty of the food during the dinner, but the quality could be improved. There was no iron available both in the room and at the reception, I travel a lot and this was the first time like that. The receptionist offered an ironing service for additional price, but I needed an iron not the service. The walls are paper thin, so you can hear the neighbours taking shower or watching TV. The check out was early. These are the details, but the details form the overall expression.

    The hotel is located in a quiet area some 5 minutes walking distance from the beach. The bus terminal and supermarket is in a short walking distance as well. The hotel is modern with a very nice design. We had a spacious room featuring a bathroom and a balcony. The breakfast was tasty, staff was helpful. The wi-fi was fast. Overall I liked the hotel, but there were some minor issues however.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good but could be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that was allocated to me was not completed properly for me. I had the previous occupants rubbish for the first night. Also, I had no television remote control for the first night. The sliding patio door onto the balcony would not lock securely, so I was forced to pay the exorbitant safe fee charge of 4 euros per day to keep my passport and credit cards secure. This, I found very annoying!

    The hotel is bright and modern. The staff are friendly and polite. My bedroom only had a view of the hotel annex across the street but was peaceful. The bathroom contained a sunflower shower. The restaurant was well organised, with plenty of food served buffet style. The food tended to be lukewarm unless you ordered freshly cooked food at the "show kitchen". The drinks were not over priced. Loved the swing chairs. I want one!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Definitely worth looking, strongly recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    View from the room was faced on another building, but regarding that the hotel is placed in the city center it's understandable.

    Very good, quiet location (priceless in Lloret! :) ) - only few minutes walk from main beach, bus station, and main streets with shops and nightclubs. The room was spacious, nice, tidy and cleaned every day. Also, bathroom was very nice, clean, with daily fresh towels and free shower gels / soap / shampoo. Free, good WiFi connection. Food was very good, with variety of meats, vegetables, local seafood-based dishes, cheese, fruits and sweets (even with no sugar!) - everything fresh and tasty. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. I'm very pleased, definitely worth looking, strongly recomended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is a little back from the beach front so no sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts were OK, you won't go hungry, but nothing special

    Location is a little back from the beach front so no sea views from the rooms, but also a bit quieter as a result and its only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    The property very central five minutes to the beach an centre .Food was exceptional morning an evening great variety of everything .Staff very friendly desk staff could not be more helpful.Cleanleness 100% and very quiet at night no noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel on anything.

    All hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Great location. Quiet at night but still close to the beach and shops. Lovely resort and will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely holidays will recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night.

    We just come back from a week at the hotel. We had a lovely time. The staff are the highlights they don't let you feel that you are in a different country. They work so hard and are always smiling. The hotel is confortable and the rooms are clean. Very good position to the shops and lovely beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    It's a nice hotel with parking in a central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the night noise made by other tourists - German ones!

    It's a nice hotel with parking in a central area. We loved the food! The personal was extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff were friendly, breakfast was varied and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is set back from the beach a couple of blocks so not very much like the seaside. Lloret De Mar is a bit dated with lots of older style hotel and lots of closed and vacant shops and restaurants. There is no parking in the surrounding area and parking at the hotel is not cheap and access to the car park is very tight.

    Staff were friendly, breakfast was varied and delicious. The room was spacious and claen and the hotel quite modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Ligging in centrum (off season).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage met zeer steile ingang. Noise f Bathroom could use upgrade.(seems to be 2 building, old and new, we were in the older one).

    Ligging in centrum (off season). Vriendelijk personeel. Prijs (off-season).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, Nice stuff, Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was a bit iffy (disconnects or super slow)

    The hotel is beautiful and stuff was extremely nice and helpful. The pool area is great for relaxing, sunbathing and swimming, at night it's transform into nice "pub" like place, better than all the pubs I went to in Lloret de Mar. The rooms are large and cleaned daily. The hotel location is great, 5 min from the bus terminal and the beach, 1 min from a disco, 2 min from the main street. In front of the hotel there is square with cafe and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel located close to beach and center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to main bus station as well as to center and the beach Nice variety of options for dinner with half board

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The decor and feel of the place is spot on - nothing is too...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and feel of the place is spot on - nothing is too much for the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff kindness, amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kindness, amazing breakfast!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, all rooms beautiful, all areas exceptionally clean and well kept, staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for reasonable hotel accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff and good accommodation make this hotel a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was ok, cleaned all time, the food was good, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was ok, cleaned all time, the food was good, the pool too and we had good wi-fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great food, good location near the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Food was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely come back next time for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thumping music while relaxing by the pool

    Everything was excellent will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Food and staff was great, the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin, and you can hear everything going on on the streets.

    Food and staff was great, the room was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    brilliant staff very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    brilliant staff very clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bad thing was the thin walls of the rooms, unfortunately, you can hear everything from one room to the other.

    Location and cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Personnel was very helpful :).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel was very helpful :).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Nnnn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Rooms, food & staff good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was great but not sure I would do a two week holiday in Lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for motorbike tour and secure parking on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had 1 electricity socket in our 4 person room.

    Food was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. no complaints

    We were upgraded to a nice one bedroom apartment with balcony. Great value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    We loved everything about aqua bertron stayed there 3 times now love the jounior suites

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean modern hotel, all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern hotel, all good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    The walls where not so well insulated so there was some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls where not so well insulated so there was some noice from neighbouring rooms on the 4th floor. Nice and quiet during the nights though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ! I recomend this hotel !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Semana Santa Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and we were guided to park in the Casino parking ( with discount) when there is closer to the hotel an free parking.

    The shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Can’t wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing decor . Trendiest hotel in Lloret

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Hotel over-rated though staff good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor room and facilities. Very very noisy particularly at the weekend.

    Breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    parking 10 euro per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking 10 euro per night

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: