Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites 4 stars

Torrentó De Can Gelat, S/N, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

#8 of 29 hotels in Santa Susanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Three star hotel with a good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite 3 People with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a premium family suite facing the swimming pool and asked for quiet location on upper floor. Instead we were located on 1. floor with defect frigde/minibar. Very noisy at night due to music and noise from hotel entertainment and later on nearby bar, chairs scraping the floor beneath from early morning (hotel restaurant under). Hardly slept at all the first night in this hotel. The beds were old and in bad condition - they creaked with every move. The reception staff was not very helpfull the first day, but we were able to move to 3. floor the next day, wich was a lot better and more quiet at night. A tip is to avoid first floor in premium rooms if you want to sleep at night. The hotels swimming pool felt cramped. Lots of cildren.

    Good restaurant with tasty food and inviting lobby. Nearby and nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    PILOT STAFF AMIZING STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very excellent, the cleanliness, location ، breakfast ،suite.... and especially the staff who helped me to change my reservation without charge. Thank for all in the reception I will came again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel a good standard, I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults) with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds were saved by people putting towels on them. This should not be allowed as some of them did not come until the afternoon and people could not get a bed in the morning.

    The rooms were lovely, the restaurant was well organised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Cosy city center location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Mosquitos, but they don't provide a fumigator Small swimming pool Poor room cleaning Crowded restaurant

    Cosy city center location Family Suite is good enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We looked the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in our room lots of them. Couldn’t let my daughter crawl around because of this. They came up spayed and cleaned but they were back the next day. Besides that everything was amazing.

    We looked the property. The food was amazing, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Location was walking distance from the beach and other activities. Anything we needed they found a way to accolade us during our stay. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the people humping next door she was a screamer

    Lovely hotel room excellent 1 bedroom apartment with tv and fridge. if you ask at reception they will give you a kettle. bars below the hotel are mostly Dutch. Food for me was very good always plenty to choose from. Although we had an apartment overlooking the main street there was very little noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was really good, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were squeaky and kept waking us up when we moved, we had a much smaller balcony than most right in the corner and the choice at breakfast when we left early for the airport was very poor - they left cereals but no milk (?) small muffins that were dry and a small amount of bread with ham/cheese.

    The location of the hotel was really good, very central. The rooms were very well appointed with most things that we needed. Breakfast had plenty of choices, even if most of it wasn’t to our taste, but that’s a personal point and not a reflection on the hotel. Good value for money, ideal if you have kids as it has lots to do for children, including separate pool. We used it as a base really so didn’t spend too much time in there but the rooms were spacious, with living area, plenty of storage and a bath/shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with great staff, food and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I felt that the room that I booked was not the room that was provided, however it was adequate for a stay, although not a suite as expected.

    The staff were all very attentive, from the reception staff right through the dining room and cleaning staff. There was a lifeguard on duty to cover the pool and entertainment staff to encourage participation in games during the day. Food was generally very good / excellent but you must remember this is a Spanish Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could have been a bit bigger

    Clean and spacious hotel and rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location to be by the sea, but also convenient to visit Barcelona

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    We just had a really good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    One of the waiters at breakfast was fantastic. We were late due time difference and not changing watches.. When we were told breakfast was done, he came out and brought us in and ensured we were looked after

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Very poor entertainment programme and unfriendly hotel staff. spent most evenings in other hotels.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The position of the hotel away from the front and very close to several noisy hotels and bars. we were woken several times with noise from adjoining hotels although our hotel was fairly quiet.

    The food was first class with plenty of choice if you got to the restaurant early enough otherwise be prepared to queue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely go back, lovely hotel, very clean and always has a lovely smell throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No heat in the outside pool too cold.

    Fresh towels daily, room kept clean, one member of Reception staff in particular very helpful and informative about transport etc, excursions and the local area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a problem with a dinner: even soft drinks are paid additionally. Some rooms with windows facing the Torrento de Can Gelat Street are very noisy. There is “Aloha” bar on this street with loud music till 4 a.m. It is impossible to sleep in those rooms! At our request staff changed our room and the problem was gone :)

    Fantastic breakfasts and dinners with a wide variety of delicious dishes. Professional and helpful service. Fair-sized, comfortable and clean room. Nice and clean swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, shops and restaurants on the doorstep. Close to train station and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very deep with no side to hold on to on one side. The beds were comfortable, but did squeak when you moved evenly slightly.

    Suite was large enough for us to relax and get ready, without tripping over each other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    staff great especially Antonia in the restaurant cared a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool not suitable for children below 2 years

    staff great especially Antonia in the restaurant cared a lot, and we really felt special, but also people at the reception and the cleaning ladies tried to sort out every issue we had, and they really did. We enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We stayed for a week with our daughter and her partner and our two grandchildren (girl 9 and boy 6)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in rooms

    The staff were soooo friendly and the kids club was excellent Food was superb The hotel was very clean and rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels Overall excellent highly recommend it The entertainment was first class both for children and adults

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The smell in the end bar area its a lovely sitting area but you really cannot sit there as i think there seems to be a problem with drainage. The sound of running water in the room from above when someone flushes there toilet or have a shower above your bathroom you hear it. Also room walls are very thin.

    Staff all over the hotel were very pleasant and always very helpful. Rooms were nice and pool area. the outstanding area in the hotel was the restaurant the staff were very nice and very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel up to its 4+ stars rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was rather a challenge to get to the parking. Though it is located right behind the hotel you have to make a big circle as the shortest road is crowned with a "do not enter" sign. First, you head to the sea, then turn right, and go past all other hotels, then at the end of the area turn right and right a bit later. We missed the last turn so our GPS led us to some strange places. A map or something would be really helpful. Evening animation was a bit noisy and antique)) Songs from 80th and so on. Lots of noisy Brits (sorry ladies!))

    Very nice hotel up to its 4+ stars rating. The room was spacious and clean. Personnel was very attentive and ready to help. :-) Great breakfasts and dinners (we had a half-board). A very quiet area compared to Llored del Mar and other towns nearby. Ideal for peaceful holidays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    One of the best in the Aqua chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved everything and cant wait to return.

    Given a lovely suite on arrival with large sunny balcony. All of the staff are very friendly & professional. Breakfast & dinner offered a wide variety of food. The cleanliness throughout the hotel was spot on. Short walk to beach & station for direct access into Barcelona. One of the best Aqua hotels in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel but has its faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A notice in the bathroom stated not to drink the water, we were forced to pay the outragious price of 1euro 80,for a small bottle of water, we had no choice, which in our opinion was an extortionate price to payl

    Very relaxed atmosphere, some staff were quite pleasant and some were not. The layout of our room was very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel- I realy recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is not very confortable.

    Nice Hotel close to the sea with all the facilities that you need. Great breackfast, very diverse and fresh. Nice big room The hotel is 30 minutes far from Barcelona, so is recomanded to go even in autumn, if you rent a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    Good location in Costa Brava, but please don't have high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that the toilet wasn't clean and smelt really bad. You receive a sheet and a very used blanket, which is not comfortable at all. You can hear everything from the neighbours.

    Lots of options for the breakfast and dinner, but not quality food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    My third visit to this hotel and ready to get back next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Pillows are goddamn awful, unfortunately, this is some local thing, you cannot get a good pillow even at the store like Carrefour. They are too big and too soft. Bring your own pillow if you are sensitive to this stuff.

    Free WiFi! That is massive improvement from a couple of years ago when you had to pay for each device. Overall a great place with friendly staff, large rooms (some are even two-room suites), good location and very nice food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet never worked in the room and they could not repair it (for 3 weeks)! No porridge on breakfast. Food variety on dinner should be better. They never cleaned the balcony.

    Room with separated bedroom. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent resort for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beds were quite squeaky, I would call the staff attention to this only nuisance we were faced with during our stay.

    Good location just 7 min of walking from the beach, well suited for families with children, rooms are spacious, comfortable and quiet. There is a public parking lot in the nearest proximity so no worries about parking your car. The restaurant deserves all credits with a good selection of high quality meals. We booked our rooms well in advance and were able to get a good price offer from the hotel. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Great location, but nothing else! Food, safety and cleanliness is nothing like 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, the wardrobe doors fallen on to my cousin's child (3 years old), while he was sitting on the bed. That was a great shock for us! Luckily he is only left with the bruise.But got so scared, did not want to stay near the wardrobe. At the reception, we did not receive any apologies. Just got it fixed after 1 hr. Then at the restaurant I was getting a cup of coffee, then I saw them dirty, I had to check 10 cups for 1 clean one...then wanted to get glass of water.. this time checked all the glasses, they were all dirty... it was hard to believe at first, did not want to say anything anymore, because I do not think that staff did not know that all the glasses and cups were dirty or they were that damaged that looked like they are dirty.. They saw me checking the glasses and ran away.. I think even the food quality is not for 4 star hotel, maybe 3 star. I visited this hotel about 4 years ago, I loved it for food and cleanliness as it was spotless, that is why I came back. Even rooms needs some work done. I would not go back. Food was really shocking some days (very oily and bland), breakfast was same everyday. There was a lot of breads, so I was fine! :) Besides all that, the reception lady who works day time (middle aged, short brown hair) was so rude to my cousin, when she asked for plasters for her child, or any other questions. Not like 4 star reception staff!

    I liked the location. It is 5 mins walking from the beach. 1 min to shops, bars (main street). Only good thing about the food was desserts. And balcony, fridge in the room. Drinks were reasonable prices(1/2 l of sangria 6euro, or sparkling water 1.5euro).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.4
    OK unless you want to sleep at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    upon arrival, Air conditioning unit in room was too noisy to have on. Asked for another room as was too hot to sleep without one but was told that wasn't possible and the unit would be repaired. Unit was "repaired" next day but now didn't cool room at all. Asked again to be moved but was again told it's not possible. Bar staff were always helpful/friendly. Restaurant staff a right miserable bunch Wouldn't return

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where awful. Too noisy just turning around in the night. It happened few times that there was no pizza and burger from the bar and we had all inclusive deal.

    The food was good and the swimming pool was nice. The staff in the lobby was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    The staff can be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude most times especially the cleaners they get annoyed if you tried to approach them.

    The hotel was very clean and easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation, water in swim pools 2 cold sometimes

    Friendly staff, good location, not at the beach but still close, room big enough, 2 swimming pools, one is for kids, both clean. Good kid's animators. Food was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful family hotel with amazing and helpful staff :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ability to change the TV Channels into 'Original Version' language. For example, the Disney Channel is in Spanish-only Audio. The room was great, but it wasn't actually what I had reserved. I had reserved a room of 40 square meters, and the room we got was slightly smaller than this. Internet Connection - very poor. It was intermittent and unpredictable. That would be my biggest complaint of the hotel. The Hotel Management should REALLY focus on getting a better internet connection; it is the main (and probably only) major issue that I had with the hotel as everything else was wonderful.

    Lovely clean room, reasonably big too (my wife and I have 2 small children). Hotel - very clean and good air-con. Staff - very pleasant and helpful, especially Antonia, Isabel and Juan Carlos in the restaurant area. Always smiling and willing to help with the children and ensuring we had what we needed for our 2 children. Even when just walking past, my wife and I were greeted with a warm smile by all staff. Restaurant - nice selection of food for everyone, including people with dietary requirements. If you want a healthy breakfast or a big English fry-up of bacon, eggs, sausages, etc then you have the best of both worlds! Also, the 'Chocolate Fountain' was delightful and all kids loved smothering their dessert in the warm hot chocolate. Other Guests - it mainly seemed to be families staying in this hotel, and I was happy to see this. The nearby sister hotels run by 'Aqua Hotels' (Aqua Marina and Ona Brava) are more for a younger demograph and the noise levels in those hotels (from walking past them) was understandably a bit louder. So if you want a quiet hotel with your family, then go to Aqua Hotel Montagut :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes outside is noisy

    Their Services are really good, Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff is nice and supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is small and the hotel not so close to the beach.

    Staff is nice and supportive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Rater nice for a week stay with a child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertaiment for children

    Everything was not bad at all just not perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Summer 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very nice family friendly hotel and resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Breakfast was great. Room was cleaned daily. Pool was good. Also it was good to have 2 balconies in the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The rapport between the prices and the comfort was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rapport between the prices and the comfort was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Good option for short stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in due to staff errors

    Rooms, animation team

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La ville

    Les buffets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing with an extra bonus the incredible breakfast...!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice location. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable. Nice location. Excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls in the rooms,loud at night time

    The hotel is very family friendly, offers dellicious food and clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The rooms and the surroundings
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Second stay.Great holiday and plenty of places to see using the train.Food wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky single beds

    Excellent choice of food.Lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Staff friendly and quick to help with any enquirers. Immaculately clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything

    Breakfast was included with our booking. Always plenty of choice of hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Very good location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not good, i was expecting much better

    Very good location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows had unclean smell.thin walls.

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Good facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite with Pool View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queueing for the main course at evening meal was poor.

    Location was good for short walk to bars on the front and across the railway to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where not so good

    Breakfast and diner was good! Kids animation and swimming pool are great as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    ?We realy enjoy our stay and I will love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no indoor pool, no jacuzzi

    very big and comfy bed, very good food, Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitation nivel terraza interior. No tv en la cama.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Sofa bed wasn't very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed wasn't very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    clean room, tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights

    clean room, tasty breakfast. hotel itself is located not far from the seaside. amazing candies on reception :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    I cant recommend this hotel highly enough, nothing is too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I have returned 5 times to this hotel because it is faultless. Staff are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Turner's loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Very professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff; excellent food choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner (also gluten free); great pool; close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    The food was good all the staff where very friendly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good all the staff where very friendly the hotel was always clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    La piscina
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida en general era bastante mala.

    La piscina

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place! Get the all inclusive deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi very expensive from airport. Hotel fabulous

    Excellent staff, good variety at the buffet restaurant, very clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    food wonderful.rooms extremely comfortable.lots of places to visit by short train journey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved the swimming pool to be heated.

    Booked this hotel last minute but didn't regret it one bit. Whole family had a wonderful time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Suitable for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice staff and great location!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Hotel in Santa Susanna with delicious restaurant services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was perfect , the range of dishes was diversed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    All Inclusive value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area round pool could have been cleaner

    Good hotel friendly excellent location, all inclusive a must.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    +The staff (both front desk, restaurant)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -beds -internet connection

    +The staff (both front desk, restaurant) +Location (although it is around 10 minutes walking distance to train station to Barcelona, it is close to the supermarket and the beach) +Breakfast and meals +Children friendly hotel +Price & quality ratio is good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The food variety is well and the walls are soundproof enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The large foldable bed in the main room of the suite is squeaky, uncomfortable, uneven disaster. We have been in two different rooms in 2 years and both were the same.

    The food variety is well and the walls are soundproof enough to feel comfortable. The location is well, but you have to walk for 7-10 minutes with a kid to reach the beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff are amazing and very friendly helping provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few thing I didn't like: 1/ you Need to buy a water on lunch and dinner as well should be free. 2/ No any tea or coffee provide in the room even kettle for hot water. 3/ Shampoo and Soap not provide every time in the room have to call 4/ Small fridge not working perfect.

    The staff are amazing and very friendly helping provide 24/7.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    Good food and choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard pillows on bed. Internet on and off

    Good food and choice of food. Very clean and spacious rooms. Excellent staff, very friendly and made us feel welcome. Would definitely book again. Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    disappointed that we couldn't take our dog into bar area or pool area. Also the food was very poor, tasteless and a feeling of cheapness.

    the staff were exceptional. the suites were very good, lots of room, the reception staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    comfy beds, good range of food even gave free cava at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no indoor pool but we were able to use a lovely one in the other aqua hotel nearby

    comfy beds, good range of food even gave free cava at breakfast. very clean, friendly staff. excellent value for money in April.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    spacious and clean room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    too noise for they accommodating many young kids during the time we stay ( beware of the school holiday) , they are having party for the whole night and the room has poor sound proof

    spacious and clean room . good restaurant with great variety buffet.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: