Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa 4 stars

Avenida del Mar, 6, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain

#5 of 29 hotels in Santa Susanna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2283 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many times before, this time safety deposit box did not work, mentioned it to one of the staff, but nothing done. Thought the food was good, but not as good as previous visits.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with a young baby. Lovely, helpful and welcoming staff. Marta and colleague (didn't get her name!) at reception were excellent. Hotel facilities and selection of food is great. Had a very relaxed visit and would definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except there should not be a charge for using the room safe

    Evening entertainment. Good buffet selection. Very helpful staff particularly for disabled visitor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel for young children. The staff all go out of their way to make their stay really special - from the kids club leaders to the cleaners and the restaurant staff. We really couldn't rate it more highly and can't wait to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the noise in the room from outside was very loud.. I found it very difficult to sleep properly and left feeling exhausted

    The facilities were good and the location was very handy for everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sockets in the room, there was only one and the other in the bathroom which wasn’t very convenient.

    The hotel as a whole was great, huge selection of food and the staff are extremely friendly! Don’t hesitate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room 3 Adults + 1 Child
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I think water should be included in dinner, at list 1 bottle for family.

    From photos and form descriptions I got impression that the there will be SPA included in hotel. but it was not - my be I understood it wrongly. but we had to pay for each visit in small pool where water was not hot enough. We did't know that we should buy even water,tea for dinner which we have payed extra. What I like is that hotel is clean and wifi was working super. it was first hotel with best coverage of wifi in Europe for me. for kids it was very boring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had reservation for a triple room and we get first night a double room, for 3 adult persons, and we get a explication it is not free other room. For our more insist we get an extra bed in room. (our room looks like in army)

    the meal it is varied and tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a better quality of the bed pillows and sheets is required. Or maybe not the quality but the fabric! too much plastic!

    Reception very good. Radu especially! Rooms clean and breakfast generous! Lobby set up with the bar and the Arcade part is great! If the room has pool view is very nice! Overall staff approach was very professional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Pool View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called at the evening to bring tooth brush, and it was not available, we were a little bit upset, because it must have in the hotel 4*, everything was amazing before we asked to bring us tooth brush, the reception guy was very rude, and it was bad point. In the morning i called again, lady said i will check, but hopefully they did it! Location is a little bit uncomfortable, because we didnt find the way to beach...but probably we just have not to much time there. Spa was good, but i was surprised, that we have to pay for everything, they didnt give us, towels,flip flops, swimming cap, the price for clients of hotel 8€ and kid 5€, so i was really surprised, in all hotels they are giving this sthings for rent free.

    The hotel was very good. While check in the women was very proffesional and nice, honestly, amazing customer service. The rest was great, the rerstaurant amazing. food amazing, inside of the hotel very clean. The women from mini club very sweet, and nice with kids! The pool is big, and it was very funny time there, SPA also very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception lady (didn't get her name) was not really friendly, she looked tired and almost cannot smile. She didn't look happy to receive us. The reception staff also kept taking calls even if we are already talking/discussing with them. I thought that was rude. Our first room (105) was next to the elevator. There is no noise-cancelling. We can always hear the people taking the elevator and the kids shouting at each other, bantering. The noise from the entertainment/music room also gets through our room. We had a view of the opposite building with garden/plants in between. That was kind of nice actually. We asked to be transferred to a different room but we had to wait for 2 nights before we can do so, I guess related to room availabilities. Gym and spa area needs some serious cleaning and renovation. Please also have a proper system regarding the towels for hotel guests. I suggest to change the time of the lunch, or maybe have a bit of flexibility with lunch schedule especially for those guests who need to travel at a certain time to catch the flight back. It's a pity especially for those who booked full-board. There were times that the queue to get in to the restaurant was significant, and also the queues to get the food. The queues/lines felt like forever to get the food. Maybe they were understaffed with the cooks? - I wonder how it is during summer peak season. Animation needs to be improved. The only decent show was the Flamenco night. It was actually very nice! The outside pool needs cleaning!!! We didn't use it because it was a cold month but it really needs some TLC (tender-loving-care). I know the hotel is just a few minutes by the beach, but still.

    Hotel is very accessible from the Barcelona airport. We took the train and overall, it takes around 1.5-2 hrs one way, depending on how lucky you are with the connecting train (and the walking in between, etc). The train ride was very nice with the view of the coast. Reception and lobby look very nice and posh. Our kind of lobby! We booked full-board, for 6 nights, Deluxe Design Double room. The 2nd room (after requesting to be transferred) was nice and spacious and clean and bright. We had the sea view on the 4th floor, and sunrise view. Beautiful to watch the sunrise covering the sea every morning. Beds and duvet and pillows are comfortable. Lighting is very nice, you can choose all kinds of ambience you like. Bathroom (shower) is very spacious with strong water supply and modern rainforest-style shower head. The toilet is actually aesthetically nice and modern. Enough closet space. Free use of safe drawer. The restaurant has lots of options and we really liked their selection. They change the menus everyday for each meal. Robert at the restaurant was very nice and always tried to give us a table by the window as we requested. I would recommend though to be a bit more flexible with lunch schedule especially for those guests who need to travel at a certain time to catch the flight back. Pity to not be able to avail of the already paid lunch just because the restaurant wouldn't open even 30 minutes earlier, pity especially for those who booked full-board. The prices of the drinks are cheaper than expected and they have a pretty good selection too. We are used to all-inclusive and we worried in the beginning if we're gonna end up spending a lot for drinks, but turned out fine. Entertainment was acceptable. Perhaps they didn't have the best entertainers because it's not the peak summer season, but still we watched each show every night (while having drinks and playing cards).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Restaurant should provide some tap water at the meal time. Every time ordering bottled waters are not at all great. Otherwise get ready to pay nearly €100 just for water bottles.The water is a basic need of a customer. 2. There is no bottled water available in the room at all, that’s not a standard procedure. 3. Tea/ coffee making facilities should be available in the room. It’s all quite basic facilities you can’t avoid. 4. A lot of football team players stayed st the hotel. They were so noisy in the morning started from 5:30am knocking and banging the doors through out the floor which definitely kept all the guest awake. The hotel managers must speak to the football teams managers/who is in charge of the team regarding the importants of privacy of other guests who are staying in the hotel.

    Great holiday, absolutely stunning. Staff were super friendly. Spa, music bar, buffet restaurant etc were amazing. Room was spacious and spotless clean. HouseKeeping staff deserve a medal. Mr. Radu at reception was greatly helpful. Restaurant staff was so efficient, they are truely the stars of Onabrava. We will definitely come back with our friends.Incredible time with Aqua hotel Onabava! Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was repetitive and food at salad bar was frozen at times. Miniclub very poor, nice lady but not much interaction with kids.

    Staff very nice and accomodating. Room was heated before our arrival which was a nice detail.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Lifeguard around the outdoor pool

    Hotel is always welcoming - this was our third stay and we did find prices had gone up - both to stay and for drinks. Would have preferred a life guard around the pool particularly as the hotel was full that week and lots of families staying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Pool View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Great location and it's one of the best hotels at Santa Susanna I've been there 4 years and it's the best good food and rooms are very spacious and clean daily going back next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    entertainment was very poor apart from the last night a fri but by then we had found a bar by another hotel with great live music and went there.Children in the spa area,we took children but did not abuse the rules.Outdoor pools freezing so need some way of taking chill off,we have stayed at a wonderful hotel that pipes hot water in so it is possible.Oh and very large group of students arrived on the last day and took over the pool area and played loud music,wrecked the last day sorry

    the room lovely,staff as good as ever.food great standard,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had booked a superior room with an extra large double bed. The room we were allocated had two queen sized beds. We pointed this out at reception, but were given different stories, such as "you are in Spain and extra-large double beds don't exist" or "first come first served" (I had booked in Feb for October and received confirmation that I had been allocated a superior room with an extra large double bed). Staff at reception did, however try to do their best to resolve this, but I was not prepared to wait around until mid-day the next day to be able to visit the alternative option proposed. This was just the begining of lots of problems we encountered. The bathroom was poorly designed so each time you took a shower in the jacuzzi bath the bathroom and part of the bedroom flooded each time. This explains the damp smell that we noticed upon arrival House-keeping was at a minimum, with dirty towels not changed, glasses not changed (after 3 days) and beds not made properly. No quilt, but a lower and upper sheet with a thin blanket on top. Not very hygienic. We had to leave hand-written notes to request that the glasses, sheets and towels be changed and then not everything was changed the same day The bed itself is of very poor quality as are the sheets. The pillows are terrible, but you can request different ones at reception - there is a menu. The down pillows were very comfortable The furniture is formica and in poor condition, with lots of cracks. Our wardrobe door was broken and it took two attempts for it to be repaired. On one occassion, we had no electricity in our room. We got to the point that we were fed up of going to reception every day to request better service so just gave up. The "restaurant" is a canteen, where you have to queue up to be allocated a seat. It is very noisy and the staff are not friendly, almost running you over with their trolleys as they clear tables.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Santa Suzanna and not far from the train station. We opted for a superior room with a sea view which was spacious and had a small terrace with two sun beds and a small table with two chairs, plus a small balcony overlooking those of the hotel next door. The view from the 5th floor is magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only way to get from Girona airport to the hotel in a reasonable time was taxi. Only lactose free, almond or soya milk at breakfast.

    Friendly staff who were always helpful. Very clean hotel. Large rooms. Free Cava with breakfast and a good selection of food on offer! Train station on doorstep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two items in the hot food trays at dinner were cold.

    From the moment I arrived I was treated very well. I was given an upgrade to a superior room, which was quite unexpected and very very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing that disappointed us was the temperature of the water in the pool. It was freezing and deterred some people from swimming. This appeared to be common to all the outside swimming pools in the resort as we saw very few people swimming in any of them!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, particularly Radu on reception. The food was excellent, with plenty of choice and all very well prepared. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with good views from the balcony (we requested a pool view). We booked two rooms and requested that they were near one another and actually got two adjacent rooms. Plenty of sunbeds available and very few pre-booked with towels in the morning! There was a spacious and comfortable lounge area with waiter service if required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy entertainment outside which was too loud and started at 10pm and went on until nearly midnight. This could have been carried out inside as many room available. Plus people can't keep quite when walking to their rooms after 11pm. Some "Silence" notices may have helped.

    Pool and dining facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not the nicest. I feel that the gym should have been free.

    The hotel was fabulous. It was clean and modern and the facilities were great. The food was lovely .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the aqua onabrava last year with my daughter in June and it was very peaceful and clean & has everything at hand , I am just Back again , from our honeymoon , so this time , My husband and I went for our honeymoon and we had a lovely time , my best friend paid extra for us as a wedding present to be upgraded to a superior room , the view from the large balcony was fab . But I don't think the superior room was great ; very clean and nice but not what I'd expect from a 4 star hotel , just didn't have a wow factor , that was disappointing but the staff and standard of the hotel was excellent ! From the friendly cleaning ladies , reception , bar staff , all of them were lovely , because it was Aug , it was very busy at the pool at times , that's not the hotels fault but people get up early and save beds at the pool and don't use them for ages and unfair when you can't get one , maybe a better fairer system for beds at pool would be better for time frame for them to be saved and not been used , the odd time we just went to beach as it was calmer , but it's the time of the year as my experience in June last year , was different , the breakfast food was a good choice but it was so busy , the odd morning we just went out for breakfast instead ! Anyway we had s great time and I would recommend , Tossa de mer and calella , very nice places ! We got the train to the airport from outside the hotel , when leaving to get to the airport , we left at 8,35 , changed train and sants station and moved to platform 10 and got a train to the airport , then a free bus to terminal 1 , if your going to terminal 2 then there is no bus needed , then used yeuling airline to get Back to Dublin , flight 2 hours only ! The airport In Barcelona is a very busy place , the terriost attack had happened a few days before we arrrived but as much as we were concerned , we didn't let it stop our plans and police presence was good and we felt safe !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the day time entertainment was too loud. Entertainment should be relaxing!

    The staff, food, ambience were impeccable. The room was comfortable if a little basic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Qing for restaurant. Paying for a premier room and not underatanding what I got for the extra money, save your cash!

    Food was excellent Great location if you have kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is NOT the 1st line. There is a railway in between the hotel and the beach. On top of that, you can't cross directly, so it takes around 10-15 minutes walking to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to pay for everything, water, drinks, gym, spa, parking and even ironing which is crazy!! No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms.

    Food was pretty good, and good variety. Entertainment daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No as much choice of foods for kids as I would like. My 10 year old son ended up eating Spaghetti Bolognese every day. The TV channels for English were very poor - only 3 English speaking channels one of which was a Religious network and another the All Black Network. Not even BBC world service. Hotel wifi just about adequate for reading newspapers, but no good for streaming any sort of entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location as such ins't really great, there is one big hotel next to the other, I don't like this set up; no sea view as the road and a camping area are in between.

    Breakfast was excellent, with a huge buffet and a good selection of freshly prepared hot food. My room was quite big, with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom, elevator was broken several times, !!!!dirty plates in the restaurant

    Location, polite staff, nice breakfast and dinner, spa. It is a great hotel and we like it a lot. It is a good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    hotel dining staff no rapport with customers no smiles especially Alfonse 2nd maître and very little from head Robert. Own opinion under staffed,50 t.v. channels only one English speaking and that was bbc world news repeated every hour. Entertainment in music bar needs to be more thought of.

    swimming pool, hotel overall is fantastic, breakfast selection unbelievable, bedrooms great and spacious. Animation team very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was really a shame to the hotel, that such a big hotel has offers a safe in the room for additional fee - about 4 EUR per day. For one week we paid for the safe more, than costs the small lock of the safe. We didn't like the bad sound isolation from the other rooms and from the hallway. There was no avaliable PC for the guests to work with, but when it was necessery, they printed out our boarding cards without problems. Very often on the reception we had to wait in the line. The personal on the reception not always clearly answered to our requests. In the room it wasn't possible to regulate the temperature of the conditionier, so it was hot enough in the room. The refrigirator was also really bad.

    The pool and activities during the day and the night were great. It was wery good to have a balcony, where you can sit and enjoy the air.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of the rooms is satisfactory but not excellent. Having said that, the hallways were quiet at night and all the clientele were respectful of other guests.

    Service, cleanliness, pool, and restaurant were all excellent. They have given attention to everything a vacationer could want or need in a Spanish holiday. Simply superb and great value!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room 3 Adults + 1 Child
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to fault the Onabrava but if we were to be picky it would be great if the juice coffee/tea would be available at all meal times instead of just breakfast! Staff were overall brilliant except for Reception where we found them uninterested & short with answers, apart from one or two who were nice, but that wouldn't stop us coming back 😊

    We LOVED the Onabrava, it is a spotless, beautiful hotel in a lovely area, we stayed on a half/board basis & the food quality & variety was second to non, all tastes were catered for, they had gluten free, vegetarian & even sugar-free deserts, we looked forward to our meals! Staff in this area were helpful & friendly! The pool area is great for young & old, we never had a problem getting a sunbed even up to 10am! The highlight for us as a family was without a doubt the Entertainment Team, what hard-working happy individuals they are, from Aqua-Gym to Kids Club to Family Games to Night time shows, we particularly loved the 'GREASE' show, well done guys ye are all fantastic! A trip into Barcelona is exceptionally easy with the train a 4 minute walk from the hotel, a beautiful ride along the coast, on return take the train for BLANES! Finally, go to the Onabrava you will love it, we guarantee it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was very mediocre and disappointing.

    The superior room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Lovely big balcony overlooking the pool. Nice quiet low-key resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much, the acts on a night didn't seem as lively as acts at other Hotels along the front.

    The property was conveniently located along the front of Santa Susanna for walks at all times of the day. The railway station was close by especially for visits to Barcelona and also other coastal resorts along the Costa Brava.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much fried food, eggs were cold. Old hair dryer. My son found the mini disco boring - no games just a choreographic dance.

    My son loved the swimming pool. There was a very pleasant smell in the building, the entry hall was impressive (nice light and live piano).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the food is good but not great. There is a lot of choice, but it is all very basic and lacks creativity.

    Great value for money. Very nice hotel, lovely pool, big comfortable room with private balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea/coffee in rooms Staff member lied to me about car hire cold water on 2 days and problem with fridge, complained to staff but nothing was done

    Location, 10mins walk to beach and long-promenade Poolside Spa Breakfast Some lovely local restaurants within a short walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking into the dining area. You had to have the dining card marked off and refused entry if you didn't bring the card.

    Food was excellent lots of choice and all dietary needs are catered for. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - EVERYTHING ON EXTRA CHARGE (parking (although there is NOTHING around), entry spa, entry gym, extra towels, (need for) swim caps, locker, "tasa touristic", lock for the safe, etc....) - Yon can not charge anything to the room - need to open an ACCOUNT first(?) - No kids under 16 in jacuzzis allowed - Hotels are lost in nowhere - an extra area was set -up to locate all the hotels there - nothing around - Beach destroyed by buildings form the 70ties - those hotels are out up behind the 70ies hotels in a long row in the early 2000 - around 15 years old - Bath in room needs renovation, same as the rooms - money was invested in restaurant and spa - Last parts of Costa Dorada destroyed by ugly buildings and mass tourism

    - Good choice for breakfast (not common in Spanish hotels) - Very nice spa area for Spain (but EVERYTHING ON EXTRA charge) - Good price/ product range in the pizza/ burger bar at the street (run by the hotel) - Nice ambience in spa and restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the rooms were happening at very random times. Once we had to wait till 1430 whilst all the othrr rooms were already cleaned.

    The reception desk and their service was very good. Also, the wellness area is nice to relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Pool View 3 Adults
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks included with evening meal not even a bottle of water which I would expect.

    Amazing hotel. Very clean, very friendly and lovely pool/sea views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa facilities although excellent were pricey and should be free or at least heavily discounted for hotel guests. At €14 for a couple per visit, it was only 3€ more p.p. for non residents. When i said i thought it was costly, the young man on the desk (the classes instructor) got very sniffy and was quite rude. Ok that was for all day, but who stays in the pool or spa all day?! The outdoor pool is free but in March the weather and the water temp is too cold to be of use really.

    The restaurant was excellent value and a huge selection both at breakfast and dinner. The bar and restaurant staff especially Angelina (bar) were friendly and helpful and Katy on reception was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of teen sports teams staying this visit; I assume they were competing close by. Generally well behaved, but sometimes noisy.

    Food excellent and staff are lovely. Perfect place to be based if you are going to Curcuit de Catalunya; racing and beach 🌊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel seems to specialise in sports events for schools/colleges hence it is full of noisey activity and running in the corridors. It is a VERY large hotel and serves buffet style food at breakfast and dinner. There is a good selection of food but it is average standard as they cater for thousands. There is no indication on the website that you have to pay for parking, this was €5 a night. The location is in a "hotel zone" away from the town. To reach the beach involves a trek across a road, through an underpass beneath the railway and through a campsite. There is nothing on the beach.

    Large room but shabby chairs. Large lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Barcelona city was a bit far, further than we thought, so only went once in the 6 nights. By train it takes just over an hour. Taxi cost to the airport was 120 Euros so get your timing right for a train trip which is around 10 Euros each, trains start at about 7am.

    All of the staff were very friendly. The hotel is lovely. We stayed bed and breakfast and paid for evening dinner when we wanted it, this cost us 15 Euros each. The food is plentiful, eat as much as you want and can go up for more when finished. The train station is literally over the road, 2 minutes walk, taking you to various towns along the coast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy group booking guests.... maybe when these bookings are taken, these groups are put all together, and the normal guests are put in another side of the hotel ? I also ordered breakfast to the room, following the hotels ordering policy 100%. However, the night guard forgot to check my room, and so I went without breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My family was put in a room directly above the bar. I felt I should have been informed of this at the time of booking or on arrival at the hotel. I had to complain one evening as the music was getting louder and louder and the gentleman did rectify the situation asap. This was 1.00 a.m. which I felt was too much for my child to be kept awake any longer. The bar in the evening had excellent entertainment in the evening however the bar was quite compact and full of children running around and parents not keeping an eye on them which became very frustrating.

    The pool was lovely as was the location of the hotel. The train station is across the road which has links to Barcelona and Blanes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and wellness? Maybe spa but no wellness. The indoor pool is somehow open to the spa area so it was veeeeery noisy and even if children weren't supposed to be allowed in the spa there were plenty. Plus wet floors. I mean puddles. And there's no let's say "15min" rule or sth so the place is small and people wouldn't more round. We didn't get to use all the areas/facilities of the spa. And the food (breakfast) was of quite poor quality. There was a lot of food but not really delicious. Cheap squared cheese and some salami. And the room just didn't look four star either. It just isn't a four star hotel, dunno how they're given...the lobby and lounge look good. Fancy. The rest not so much.

    The receptionist was helpful and nice and I guess the room wasn't too bad but definitely not four star for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room Pool View 2 Adults+ 2 Children
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel doesn't have air con that's controlled in your room, so it was quite warm in our room at night and we slept with the balcony doors open (not a problem 4 floors up!) We assume that there would be air con throughout the hotel in high season though! There is an extra charge for using the indoor pool, plus we were also asked to buy swim hats for an extra 2Euros which we didn't really expect. The only downside for dinner was that there was no water available so we paid for bottled water, but its understandable given the price we paid for the accommodation!

    The staff and hotel were better than we expected. Every member of the team were helpful and sincere and really went out of their way to help. The food was varied and plentiful and exactly as we would expect from this type of hotel. It was really easy to find out more about travelling into Barcelona, hiring bikes etc from the hotel and the beach front location was perfect. There is also a supermarket a short walk away which was handy for getting lunch etc as we stayed half board.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room 3 Adults + 1 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooling system in room not working well so had to open door and then made it very noisy to sleep with everyone have air con on

    Great atmosphere very spacious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    had to pay for ammenities, like going to the gym, pool towels i checked out early and didn't even get a refund of the days i didn't even stay there

    food selection during breakfast, lunch and dinner was able to request an early breakfast at 4am before race day (Ironman Barcelona)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying for drinks at dinner. We think that at least water should be served free of charge. Wifi is weak in hotel rooms.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They answered each question patiently with a smile. Great food. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all food was labelled so often unsure about what I are eatting, entertainment could be a bit more lively!!

    Very modern, very clean, up market, great food, great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room 3 Adults + 1 Child
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi connection is bad. It is noisy in the evening because there is the waste container under the window and after the dinner all the empty glass bottles are dropped to the container. There is not any program in the pool because from September there is low season. The sea is very deep and wavy at the beach, it is quite dangerous for children. There is the complicated transfer to the Barcelona airport at night (we had to paid 120 Eur for the taxi from the hotel to the airport).

    Meals are great and various. The hotel is located near train station so the trains go to the Barcelona city center every half an hour till the midnight. The staff is helpful. The room is clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn't working and the staff refused to do anything initially till I asked to be moved to another hotel and asked for refund. Eventually they sent an engineer to fix. Disgusting attitude as it was a hot evening. We were only there for a night and it spoilt our evening

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will have to be an early riser if a sun bed by the pool in high on your priority list,there can be a rush at 07:30/08:00am

    I visited here with my two teenage daughters an must say that from the room to the food and entertainment everything was fantastic,we will definitely be returning here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room Pool View 4 Adults
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor coffee at breakfast The pool area struggled to accommodate the number of guests during high season.

    Good variety of quality food. Very clean throughout the hotel. Great location for travel- right across from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room Pool View 3 Adults
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Costa Brava in general. Logistically it is an easy 1h 15 min ride from Barcelona Saints station or Place de Catalonia station (5 eur one way). The hotel is located very close to the train stop (300 meters) and on a quiet side of the town. Nice stroll to the beach (10 min or less). The hotel staff was very helpful with all our requests and inquires. Special thanks to Radu for insights where to go and what to see. We would definitely return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of food at all meal times. The desert table was always amazing. Hardworking friendly entertainment staff. Nice room's with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room 3 Adults + 1 Child
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water should be provided free of charge at meal times. Wi-fi was poor.

    Excellent staff, good facilities, clean hotel. Good food, plenty of choice. Liked location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Wi-Fi connection is a bad joke; -Room is definitely not a 4 stars; -No free drinks at diner (e.g. at least water); -Parking is not free of charge;

    -Staff is always smiling; -Meals are great, diverse and generous-OMG I returned home with a few more kilos; -Good, spacious and secured parking area; -Nice, free, outside swimming-pool with animation; -Location is good for my taste, a bit more in the quieter side of the main street; -My kids loved it;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know what the time was often and sought a much needed clock for the hotel bedroom.

    The wine in the restaurant was great as was the table assistance during meal times. I was definitely decided upon this as my best service above and beyond the best was the dining experience in this excellent all round superb hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't be going back to this hotel because of my only complaint; it was way too hot to get a good nights sleep. After a long day on the beach, the one thing you need is a nice cool room. There are air conditioning controls in each room but they don't work, the hotel keeps every room the same temperature. I don't know what the temperatures are set too, but my room on the 4th floor was at a minimum 78F/25C but it even got much warmer than that. You basically had to keep the blinds closed and the room key in the slot to keep the air conditioning on all the time, rendering the balcony with the nice views of the sea useless! The hotel was nice but I just can't go back to any hotel where I can't keep down the temperature. They need to allow guest to be able to control there own room temperature.

    The hotel is in a great location with the beach and Carrefour within walking distance. It was very clean and modern with a lot of amenities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room 3 Adults + 1 Child
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in the room, morning coffee from machine. Drinks were not included in a meal (my recommendation , at least could include one bottle of water for a table:)

    Hotel hall, bar ,restaurant, our room 301, mini club for children, flamenco show :) from the food i liked: fish, fresh bread and pastries, cold sparkling vine for a breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same every morning, imagine eating same food for 10 days... Depending on the room location it might be noisy at night, we had to change the room. Not enough sunbeds for everyone. There are spare ones, but lifeguard does not allow to place them next to the pool. Internet is like in 19th century, almost non-existant. It was very annoing every second day to go to reception after unseccessfully trying to get into the room, because non of the 2 magnetic cards was working. And it was not cause by the cell phone. We kept cards separately and both stopped working at the same time.

    Nice pool for kids. Good location. Food is good but not great. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests allowed to put towels on chairs very early mornings, especially some guest we saw repeatly took 4 chairs for three people! Guess nationality.

    Nice big room, bathroom, balcony good size, fridge in room, nice food, staff courteous / helpful, entertainment good, hotel area quite at night

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff good facilities

    Everything about the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked food could be hotter

    Good selection on menu. Super room with shower recently tastefully refurbished

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th visit there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    We are expecting a bath tub in our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms! Nice restaurant delicious food! Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not on temperature/ too cold......

    Excellent room...bed...bathroom...lobby...pools....parking

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: