Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel Promenade 4 stars

Passeig Marítim, 7, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain

#1 of 28 hotels in Pineda de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1387 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    The open buffet was quite good, beach is walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds werent comfortable, pool was always in shadows

    The open buffet was quite good, beach is walking distance. The animator girl who took care of the kids was great. A special thanks to her

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    For visiting a small town in the suburbs of Barcelona the hotel in general and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok. The tiled floors seemed dusty (not mopped from before I checked in) and my clothes picked it up if I let anything touch the floor. The mattresses can be of better quality. My biggest disappointment was that I had a hard time sleeping every night because of the smell coming from the old (unwashed) pillows, and coverlets. I’m not one to complain especially when everyone is so friendly. Just a suggestion.... perhaps a little attention needs to be given in the housekeeping department. I am a hotel owner myself and own several properties New York.

    I had a beachside view so that was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Great Hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex (3 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food was disappointing, pizza burnt and the chicken was inedible. Cocktails not as good as other bars. Staff do not seem at all happy or approachable. I missed not having an iron in the room or tea/ coffee.

    A special thank you to Peggy at Reception for giving us a warm welcome and all the info we needed about the hotel, dining and the local area. We told her we had tickets booked for Sagrada and she helped us plan the train journey with the train timetable. Excellant customer Service!! The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The duplex room is a great size and I loved the terrace and balcony. Good selection of bathroom accessories.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    We had a great time. Excellent transport nearby, beach was lovely, but the sand was a bit rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning didn't really cool down the room. The lack of air conditioning in the gym made it extremely hard to train.

    Excellent location. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was excellent. A great variety available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    In front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a tourist "beach hotel" with no charming prepared for organized trips. Breakfast is full of food but nothing really special. Very noise rooms. Clean ladies should not talk loud while working. You hear the train from the room.

    In front of the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Loved the hotel. Staff were amazing. We got our room upgraded as it was our 10th wedding anniversary, plus free bottle of fizz decorated Hearts on the bed etc. Such a lovely touch! Hotel was fab value for money, clean, and the food buffet was brilliant. Staff couldn’t do enough for us especially Ariette and another young member of staff who was great with my 12 yr old son. Will definitely be back. Lovely view over the sea. Highly recommend. Oh and great market outside on a Friday morn!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    I didn’t like the fact that we couldn’t get the car out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that we couldn’t get the car out of the underground parking from 5pm until 1am because Of the local market that takes place right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at Aqua Hotel, the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe the breakfast serving hours. For “early risers” like us, 8am is a bit late :), but this was no major issue.

    We enjoyed our stay at Aqua Hotel, the staff was very friendly, the food excellent and the room clean and spacious. We definetly recomend this hotel to others

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is only 1 minute from the beach, there is a shop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the arrival day our flight was late with 3 hours and we arrived to the airport át 2:30 am. The night receptionist had not really good english and she told me she was calling me back because of the shuttle bus. She did not call i callled back and she told me she did not know when the tranpsort came, we had to wait. Then i had a call from the company and i was told that the transport was supposed to come at 5:15. After it was not there i kept calling the transport company and the lady was kind of rude, after i while she did not even answer on the phone, we met another couple, they had exactly the same problem. Finally it came at 5:40, on the way we also had to change the bus once ( no idea why) cause the drivers did not speak english as well. After this on the departure day we did not want to use this facility although it was booked in advance, but not paid, and we still had to pay both ways cause we did not tell it few days before. I would recommend for everyone to try to find another option for the airport transport.

    The hotel is only 1 minute from the beach, there is a shop and many restaurants in the very near as well. We had half board and missed the first dinner so we could change it for a lunch, had always a lot of variety of food, although not really for vegetarians.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I think that some people (mainly men) were naked at the dinner. The hotel should do something with this problem. Maybe higher prices should help.

    Allmost everything was just ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault i had was we experience attitude from one of the restaurant staff (fathima)

    Everything at the hotel to the staff hotel how clean were amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Half board was excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Half board was excellent value. I was with a very big group competing in a local sporting event - the hotel could not have been more helpful in organising places to store bikes, early breakfasts and other odd requests athletes make. Louisa and Peggy on reception are especially helpful - and a real asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the breakfast foods were cold and there could have been more variety in the choices for dinner. The parking was very tight and only suitable for smaller cars

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast pastry selection was excellent. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The bar area has a good choice of snacks and drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. 2nd visit. Did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the very poor early breakfast for those going home/F1 circuit. 2 slices of cheap white bread a slice of cheese and ham and spread and a tiny cupcake?? Last year we stayed and went to motogp and the early breakfast had access to pastries cereal and milk etc. This year was awful. A lot of people were unhappy. Apart from that the hotel cannot be faulted in any way.

    Location is great for Circuit Catalunia and train to Barcelona etc. Food exceptional and very very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall not bad though would have expected tea/coffee facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very limited, the coffee was awful, you had to go hunting for teabags if not a coffee drinker. The hot breakfast was cold They started setting up for lunch to the exclusion of people still wanting breakfast The restaurant manager belittled a group of 3 ladies who arrived at 10.03hrs when service was supposed to stop at 10.00hrs

    The cafe bar was very welcoming and prices reasonable Breakfast prosecco

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy hotel right on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard for my liking. Our second year at hotel ( we use it as base for F1 race in Barcelona) and the rooms are starting to look a little tired. And the brilliant ice cream machine in restaurant had gone this year,

    Lots of choice at breakfast and dinner. Big room and good facilities and toiletries. Few minor niggles with room , tv aerial broken, forgot to leave towels, ,but resolved immediately and efficiently. Location next to beach is excellent and bar on beach across road did some mean cocktails. Also good and fast access for F1 race circuit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Nice place, nice people, lovely breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in a 10 am jijiji

    I think I have never rate so high a hotel like this one. The staff was very helpful and kind with us, they speak english and enjoying doing their job. Breakfast was amazing, they have even proseco and shakes. That was my favorite part of the day having long breakfast with the family. The hotel is right in front of a Bar where you can have nice lunch and drinks and of course the beach! By the way we got room with seaview cause make me sleep like a baby. Room was clean and confortable. We have tv in English too. At the bar they have nice gin selection. Definitely I would love to go back to this nice place in a charm spanish town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but needs improvements ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food at the bar - the food at the bar was terrible! It was my last night and I thought I would give the bar food a try, it was a mistake. I ordered the Promenade burger and Promenade salad. The meat patty on the burger was frozen, heated up in the microwave, bread was dry, cheese did not have any taste, a piece of tomato and iceberg lettuce was put on top. No taste, dry, horrible! As for the salad, again iceberg lettuce with some walnuts, cherry tomatoes, raisins and goat cheese on top that has been broiled but middle of the cheese was cold. It seems that the cook (if you can call what he made cooking) was pre-occupied on concentrating on his friend/girlfriend as she was sitting 2 seats beside me at the bar and he kept coming out talking to her instead of concentrating on the food. Noisy teenage kids - this is not the hotel's fault but the guardian's of the kids. Obviously, they weren't doing their job in laying out rules whilst on a trip. The kids were shouting along the hallway, in the balcony, talking loud until 1AM in the morning, worst was that they kept banging doors to close them. Overall, it's a good hotel just improve the food at the bar (again horrible!) .

    Location was good, Peggy from reception provided great service with a smile everytime!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    nice for a night, less for a stay of 2 weeks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little old and "dirty", even though it was clean. When something is 30 years old, you can clean it as many time as you want, it still is "not clean anymore". So I would say it was acceptable, but yes, a little old...

    noice breakfast selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Stunning View of the Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is very clean. The hotel room had an unobstructed view of the Sea. The train station is 1 minute from the hotel, where you can visit Barcelona and Girona. The next town from Pineda De Mar (Calella), which is about 1.5 miles away - can also be accessed by train and has more bars and restaurants. However, I was happy to stay at Pineda de Mar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a nice small room, we got an upgrade for the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room with a smell of smoke we couldnt get rid of even after keeping window open all night long.

    It was a nice small room, we got an upgrade for the same price with a beautiful view to the sea. Very friendly staff. Nice, comfortable, clean hotel in a very good place. Very tasty breakfast with lots of choise. Welcome drink on arrival. For sure would love to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the walls seem thick, you can easily hear through them. It wasn't a big problem for us but might be for others.

    We stayed for 4 nights at the end of March and enjoyed our stay a lot. Located very central, right next to the main street with small shops and cafes, conveniently close to the train station and right in front of the sea promenade. Our room was with the sea view which was amazing and the breakfast was great (they even serve mimosas). Due to off-season it was easy to find parking around the hotel and on Fridays there is a big market right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.5
    Hotel not 4 star, surroundings very nice with lovely promenade in Pineda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress in room not comfortable,springs sticking in body.Bedspread ripped and sheets torn in some places. Not 4 star. Breakfast good but lunch and evening meals only ok. At 10.10 breakfast foods were taken away. We went to breakfast room at 9.50 and thought that we would have ample time. Always assumed dining room waits for all guests who arrive before 10 to have time to eat breakfast and have the same choice as those who have breakfast earlier.This has always been my experience in every other hotel I have stayed in. Pool looks very small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for short-term vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is extremely small and narrow, it was uncomfortable to park there. Walls are quite thin, could hear noises from nearby rooms.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, good location. Staff fulfilled all our requests. Quick and pleasant check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Extremely lively and helpful staff, facilities clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses in the beds were not very comfortable (too hard and you could feel the springs).

    Extremely lively and helpful staff, facilities clean and looked good, location great with the beach just across the street, breakfast buffet had good variety and was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Excellent - Awesome Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Timings for the buffet Dinner could be longer than just from 7 to 9.. if you plan to visit Barcelona the hop on hop off is till 8 pm and then from there to come back it takes 2 hrs min. so the dinner time should be till 10 atleast.. so 7 to 10 is fine ..

    Everything is good , hotel is very nice, location is good staff is nice and friendly and gives right information as needed, lot of flexibility being offered to guests... Excellent Beach next to it.. nice restaurant, good food quality, not to miss their offer for Breakfast + Dinner.. You cant miss dinner its awesome so u have to come back early.. to reach in time ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was great value. Hotel was very clean. Proximity to the beaches and train station was excellant. Also the town of Pineda de Mar is a very friendly and a great place to visit. No need to be concerned if you do not know any Spanish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff went out of their way to help us when dates of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls of the rooms are very thin and you can hear everything next door. Sea view rooms are lovely BUT you can hear the trains which pass 4 times an hour between about 6am and midnight.

    The staff went out of their way to help us when dates of accommodation had to be changed. This could have meant us changing rooms mid-stay but they allowed us to stay in the same room. Free welcome drink and amazing value for the evening buffet when booked with Booking.com. Great choice for breakfast and the evening buffet. Excellent wi-fi. Very well placed for restaurants if you wish to eat out. Early breakfast available for Ironman if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    In short, the property was lovely and very good value. Perfect if you are spectating at the IM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Duplex (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realise how long the journey from the airport was by train (over 2 hours). We jumped on the Aerobus on the way home, which was only an hour and only cost us Eur 9 each. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, only a mini fridge with a few cans of coke in it. There was no English Breakfast Tea at breakfast! A minor detail, but important for us!!!!

    The hotel was perfect for us as a family of 2 Adults and 2 Children. We stayed here as we had several friends taking part in the Barcelona Ironman. Location was great (just a minute from the train station). Only one stop into Calella at a cost of Eur 10 for all four of us, return! It was clean, the breakfast was terrific with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    In general, the hotel was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    1. I would like to have the cost of living written off immediately upon arrival. All additional costs can be paid upon departure from the hotel. This fact caused great discomfort in calculating future expenses. 2. Make a more varied menu and themed evenings. 3. Replace the bedspreads on the beds. They do not match the star of the hotel.

    In general, the hotel was pleasant. We were satisfied. Very cool that it is located so close to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    the staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when cleaning the room, my dirty towels were taken, but no clean ones were given to replace them, so i had to go and ask for new towels at the reception.

    the staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and staff, the food could be better and the beds more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Duplex (3 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds - The beds and matracess very not comfortable at all, very dissapointing for a 4* hotel The food - The buffets were average at best, similar quality to 3* hotels on the coast, expected more from 4*

    The staff - was very friendly and helpful - spoke many languages fluently, their English was perfect. The location - on the closest street to the sea - on the crossroad with the main shopping street - the train station just a few minutes walk, giving great connection to Barcelona and the entire coast line Accessibility, baby-friendliness - We were staying with a baby and had no problems getting anywhere with a stroller - The hotel also provided a crib for the baby Internet - Hassle-free approx. 1 MB/s connection for many devices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, no balance price-quality, very poor choice of the buffet ( always the same selection and not very good quality of meal), very promoting service... Was quit upset

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, good meal, clean and spacious rooms (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A bit confusing fact is absence of any free drinks for lunch and dinner, even water. Small pool, but it does not matter for us - we prefer sea.

    Perfect location, good meal, clean and spacious rooms (we chose family suite)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel in a relaxing, low-key resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Its quite a long way from the airport - over an hour by taxi or train, and the beach a little disappointing as it shelves quite steeply into a rather rough sea. But this didn't spoil our overall enjoyment of the place.

    One of the best hotels we've stayed in, staff super efficient, helpful and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, buffet breakfast and dinners varied, plentiful and really excellent value for money, even the evening entertainment was surprisingly good overall. Nothing to complain of, couldn't fault it! Great location right on the front and close to all amenities. Will be recommending this hotel to friends/family, and hope to return for another stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic staff, perfect for children !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room Poor light in the bathroom No vacuum cleaner in the room for 9 days ! Room was dirty under the bed and in every corner :( only the beds were made every day and a little bit cleaning; but just a little :) No privacy between balconies !!!!! Although I've asked for 1 God damn parking place FROM THE START OF MY RESERVATION, I didn't get it and the worst part was they told me exactly WHEN I CHECKED in, after 6 hours of driving !!! At least they could say from the start !!! In front of the Hotel somebody damaged our right back rear and smashed the parking sensor :( now I must change it and painting too :( Sand was not so fine, mixed with small Stones.

    Staff from KIDS ENTERTAINMENT was Fantastic ! Food was incredible ! Fantastic service too. The view from the room was superb ! Every evening were live shows in the bar, after Mini Disco. Dankeschön Frau Nora (Rezeption) für alles ! Wir wünschen Ihnen alles gute

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Location by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea/ coffee making facilities in 4 star hotel!! Only two power sockets. Restaurant staff lacked smiles and cleaners were grumpy Swimming pool is very very small - only few people in and already feels tight, so don't even talk about comfy swimming.

    Location by the beach. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed daily. Food was good and good variety of it. Reception staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Our family hired bikes from Mickeys bikes behind the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach can be a bit gritty so wearing proper pumps or full shoes would be better than flip flops as the grit and the like gets in and it can hurt quite a bit - going bare foot hurts too if the sand is hot.

    Our family hired bikes from Mickeys bikes behind the hotel, (as we were given a voucher from the hotel allowing us half an hour free each per day), and topped it up. Prices for bikes were [4 Euro for 1 hr], [6 Euro for 2 hrs] and [7 Euros for 3 hrs] plus you can tag on the freebie half hour which was great. You can cycle all the way down the beach as far as Calella which is excellent fun for those with families. We also went to Barcelona on the train as the Rail Station is almost opposite the hotel and the trains go every half an hour, taking about an hour and ten minutes to get there. The route follows the coast and the cost is 10 Euro return each for anyone over 2 yrs old. We got off at Barcleona Catalunya as there are four stops in Barcelona but we were told this one was the best stop to get off for the City and ended up on the "hop-on, hop off" city tour buses in Barcelona which are 29 Euros for Adults and Euros 16 for anyone 13 or under. If we had known before there was a ticket which you can buy in advance which is for the bus but bungs in the train fare for free we would have probably done that instead but hay ho!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything to "not like" about my stay at this hotel :)

    Best staff ever! Good restaurants and food, great location for beach and the hotel swimming pool and garden are family friendly, clean and rhe right size, you can let the children wander about and you never loose sight if them. Rooms and cleaning service really good, I will most certainly stay at this hotel on my next trip. Only a few minutes to get to the beach, which is just outside the hotel :). Thank you for making my stay so very pleasant !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    quantity before quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - booked the hotel with the special request for a parking spot in April. When I arrived (middle August) I found out that the parking lot of the hotel is full. - the hotel overall is not bad but it is not a 4 star hotel; they offer a lot of services but the problem is, they offer quantity and not quality: 1. if i book a parking lot i expect that the parking lot will be reserved or someone would inform me that the parking is full and I could find something else 2. to pay a fee for the safety deposit box in the room?! in a 4 star hotel?! 3. the food is in huge amounts but with a low/medium quality; breakfast, lunch and dinner are all buffets and there is no extra menu for food. 4. the soundproof of the room is very poor 5. beds are quite uncomfortable

    - the staff is very nice and friendly - the lady from the reception managed to find a parking lot for my car I have never seen a harder working staff, every time ready to help and every time very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking for car

    Nice Hotel, good Lunch and service excellent. No the real only problem for Guest with car is the parking a real very big problem at Pineada de mar. But except that a very nice hotel, beach very close...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    It was an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi, coffee & juices served during breakfast

    We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Location of the hotel is just fabulous with Pineda de Mar train station (if you are a light sleeper you may have a problem as the trains pass by) couple of minutes walk away (it becomes handy if you are traveling to/from Barcelona especially with a toddler). We had a sea-view room overlooking the beach front (received free upgrade from the hotel which was a great welcoming gift) and if you are planning to stay here it is well worth paying extra for these rooms. The room was spacious and clean and daily house-keeping was close to perfect. Our stay included full-board meal. With lots of variety and above average quality didn’t have any problem except the coffee and juices served during the breakfasts – don’t even bother to try. Never understood why someone would go to the swimming pool while there is a great beach just a minute away so didn’t even bother to use relatively small swimming pool. Hotel’s car park was full and I had to search for an available spot (make sure you get the chart from front desk regarding the streets with free parking). I think it would be fair to say that the wi-fi was unusable most of the time. Yes, we would stay in this hotel once again and I would recommend it to my friends even though I had to argue with the front desk staff at 7 o’clock in the morning during our check-out when she wanted to charge my credit card in USD instead of euros stating that manager would not allow it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.5
    We really enjoyed it all! Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a little harder than we are use too and the pillows flatter too.

    Location was great! We enjoyed the variety of the food served and it was very clean and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Nice and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent. Everyday they have fish, seafood and meat selection. There is as well porridge in the morning ( for russian kids) and soup. The animation team ( 2-3 girls everyday) is very friendly. Opposite the hotel on the beach there are playgrounds for kids, as well as in the city center 5 min walk. I appreciated the pedestrian and bicycle road along the beach for running or walking. Every Friday morning there is a market just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The kids club was excellent my kids would have spent every minute of every day with the leaders. The hotel was in a great location, beautiful ten out of ten.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach sand is hard and sharp we had to buy proper shoes after 2 days

    Good location close to the beach. Hotel very clean. Amazing hotel staff. Always helpfull and cheerfull. We had wonderfull holidays

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    good points - Good pool, one smaller pool which is great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    he breakfast. After reading other reviews I expected the breakfasts to be a little better. The coffee was terrible, just coffee out of machine.

    good points - Good pool, one smaller pool which is great for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Small but very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, also I didn't make use of the swimmingpool, I think it was a little bit small.

    Very nice staff. The hotel was clean and the food was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not park at the hotel, very limited parking space. Very small rooms (4 persons in a family room) with one tiny closet. Slow Internet. There was nothing going on in that town, just souvenir shops and cafes nearby. We stayed 1 week and it was too long. The buffet was nice but the food was bland and it got a bit boring after 3 days.

    Nice location. The hotel is just next to the beach. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved it here and would go back. Can recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The pool could do with improving a bit.

    Food was lovely, loads of choice. Staff were great and not overly 'in your face'. Loved it and would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could have been a bit earlier for people going off for the day to Barcelona or other resorts , 7.30

    excellent choice of food nice clean hotel friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Extra accommodating staff with waking distance to beach and shopping close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price surprised me but location made up for it

    Large room, walking distance to the beach, hotel staff very accommodating, helped with train schedule and printed tickets for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had emailed the hotel prior to our stay to ask for two rooms next to each other or ajoining rooms as our two sons aged 17&18 were joining us. On arrival we got the most beautiful ajoining rooms with three balconies! The staff were so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a lovely 'still Spanish feeling' town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar staff were quite subdued, used to more friendly, outgoing bar staff. They were still nice though.

    Great hotel with lovely food. Staff were great. Can't fault this place at all. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Costa Brava in mid July
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family do not like to sleep on AC so we were keeping it shut off and balcony door open , it is a bit noisy due to the passing train. If the door is closed all is fine.

    Nice and clean hotel , the rooms with sea view a bit noisy due to the train ( which is passing not so often) . Good swimming pool if you don't like the sea. Perfect place for morning jogging on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a better selection of hot vegetarian food on some of the evenings. On one night both of the soup and both pasta sauces had meat in them, and there was no other hot alternative other than plain cauliflower, so had plain spaghetti with cold mushrooms and cold garlic bread. Not the best

    Great hotel. Really friendly staff. Very clean. Good selection for breakfast and evening meals (for meat/fish eaters). Nice outside bar, great for sitting watching the world go by. They do a great tequila sunrise! Good activities at the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Psychobilly Meeting 2017 - perfect location to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a very minor point it would have been nice to have had coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Location was fantastic, our room was literally across the road from the beach, the market on Friday was fantastic also. Breakfast was varied to suit all tastes and was constantly being restocked. The rooms were cleaned every day and the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was really nice, clean and safe - everything you could wish for an hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being English it would be great to have tea and coffee making facilities, we take a kettle with us however!

    This is the perfect location for us, a 1 minute walk from the station which runs directly to Barcelona about 1 hour 15 minutes away. There is no noise in the hotel from the trains though. You are over the road from the beaches, so a 30 second walk away There is a great selection of food for all the meal times, served as a help your self buffet, so great value. Air conditioning works great! The staff have always been extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, place, wide beach with long promenade near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach, Water is deep at 5m distance is over 2m high, take care!

    Great hotel, place, wide beach with long promenade near beach. Nice promenade street near hotel whith mini shop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, fabulous central location....good train service near by....good shopping ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No compliants about anything

    Lovely duplex apt on top floor....comfortable bed,,,great location....good choice at meal times....helpful staff.....hotel was spotless....very little to find fault with

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    as arnie says "i'll be back!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing-unbeatable for the price.

    buffet style food with large range of food to pick from,nice pool and kiddies pool.staff are wonderful.railway is about 200mtrs and beach 100 mtrs.good nightly entertainment and the girls that run the kiddies club (day and early evening ) are fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Biking in Catalonia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was a terrible noise during the meals. It was odd that so many men were wearing swimming suits at the Dinner.

    The Staff was great! The food too...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    wonderful place, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no such a thing.

    Wonderful surroundings and the hotel itself. Very kind and helpful staff. We, the parents gave a six-day staying as a present honeymoon to our daughter and her husband at this hotel. I had some requests and they really did their best to make a hearty welcome with romantic surprises besides I had asked for. The point is that the young couple was very contented, they liked everything. The cuisine was really excellent, the food was varied, substantial and delicious. The only thing that was a bit surprising, the beach was not fine sandy, much more stinging little gravel, so beach shoes were needed. But it was not a big problem. In complex it was an unforgettable honeymoon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Well run hotel but the resort leaves a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view was great but the balcony was in shade all the time ! The room was stifling if you didn't leave the door open at night but the noise from the trains going by were awful and consequently a good nights sleep was difficult The sand on the beach was dreadful, there were loads of small stones which were difficult to stand on/ walk on ..... for someone with kids forget about making sand castles --- the main reason we would not go back there! The guy with the beds and umbrella to rent was looking for 15 euros ( far too much) and unlike the Costa del Sol there was no long bed cushions provided so the base was all you got and it was very uncomfortable - unfortunately this guy had a monopoly on this business there - another reason we wouldn't go back . The restaurants in the area were all very similar and not great serving pizzas , paella, tapes , burgers and chicken - we only found two that rose above that fare

    Hotel was great, we had a room with a sea view on 4thfloor which was nice , the stuff were excellent and food provided excellent .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Pinade de mar is a nice, quiet location for a relaxed break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant closes quite early at night for the fact that when you are on holiday you don't want to eat very early and there is hardly a choice of restaurants nearby.

    The hotel is in great proximity from the train station if you are travelling by public transport. We ended up in Calella which is the next train station and has a vibrant feel. There are amazing restaurants, bars and shops in Calella whereas Pineda de mar is absolutely quiet except the flea market over the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a Premium room and expected a seperate bathroom our room had shower and sinks in bedroom area the toilet was in seperate room but had no ventilation we were in room 332 the shower door leaked we were provided with extra towels to mop up the water was not fixed during our stay the toilet did not flush properly when we arrived this was fixed the next day

    The staff were friendly and location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    lovely friendly quality hotel on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Buffets were fantastic. Location superb. Staff very friendly and cleanliness was exceptional. Could not fault anything but car park was €10 a day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great location, near the train station, on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The underground parking is dark and tight. It is not very big so turning around is somewhat difficult. It costs $17/night but worth it for us. We would have had to move the car early on Friday for the market if we had parked on the street.

    Location was prime! The train station was one block away and the old town was nearby for restaurants and shopping. The beach is right across the street and our room was above the street, looking out to sea. Every Friday, there is a farmers market along the street in front of the hotel, offering clothes, deli foods, vegetables, toys and kitchen wares. We were able to take the train to Barcelona for a day and avoid the driving and parking issues in the city. Another day, we drove north to explore Costa Brava. A big selection of breakfast items and coffee's every morning 8-10 AM. Room was clean and had a balcony to view the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Pineda-by-the-sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, all was good with the hotel. If I had to find any negatives it would be more to do with outside agencies than with the hotel. The trains screeched every time they went past, but at least they stopped running between midnight and about 6.30. Also there was sometimes a lot of traffic noise, but hey, if you're stopping in a hotel right on the main road through Pineda you have to expect and accept that.

    Great location, right by the little town centre and just across the road from the beach. Every member of staff we encountered was pleasant and cheerful, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the restaurant was well organised, the food was standard fare but there was plenty of it. Ideally located roughly midway between Calella and Santa Susanna, so it was a doddle to get to either if we fancied a change of scenery from Pineda. I would 100% stay here again if I came back to this area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    How to enjoy your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not feeling so rushed to get on with meal if you came downstairs only half an hour before closing. Waitress hovering to change table linen and reset for next meal.

    The food was well cooked, good variety and plentiful. Bedroom cosy and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel we will certainly. Return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was quite small and overshadowed , but had plenty of sun beds

    The hotel was excellent , The room was spacious , clean and comfortable . Food was very good and well presented . all the staff were Helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff with super food selection. The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit bigger bed.

    I simply loved this place! This was my best Hotel experience. Lovely and very kind staff, clean room. And the breakfast and dinner was super! Very big choice of food and good quality! The internet was good as well. I want to go back! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    excellent tourist hotel next to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike. I guess parking may be an issue in high season.

    great big room with excellent view of beach and sea. wide choice of food, but perhaps not very spanish. reception staff particularly were very helpful. no problem providing early breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Smaller town. Easy to get around. Hotel had a great location. An hour outdide Barcelona but the train station was across the street. Friendly folks. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Make your way to the Promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My wife & I don't sunbathe but our holidays are for walking I don't no if the swimming pools position would suit everybody but it was very well utilised while I was there. There is nothing to dislike about this hotel I will be there again come October.

    Clean comfortable rooms, very nice dining room with plenty of choice and of good quality. The staff are friendly & obliging, I like the hotels position where it is not only on the sea front but you can walk into town where you get the rich feel of Spanish life especially on an evening stroll.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: