Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel Silhouette & Spa - Adults Only 4 stars

Carrer Roger De Flor, S/N, 08380 Malgrat de Mar, Spain

#1 of 26 hotels in Malgrat de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amusement park across the road so if you have a room facing that side it can be loud in the evening. Also, the view is on the parking area... (by the way, parking there is free) But if you have a pool view, you’re lucky. SPA zone is not as big as we first thought. Costs €8 per day, but 1 or even 1/2 day is more than enough

    Two words: no kids! If that is what you’re looking for - you will enjoy it. Great location: beach, shops, bars, bus and train station all very close, waking distance. Good variety of food, 3 swimming pools. It stands not on the front line, but second line which appeared to be an advantage because it is more quite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice vacation for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception not so nice.. The elivators are very slow so to be on a high level is not a bonus. Very not technology that you have to bring to dinner and breakfast some kind of paper that they fill instead of using computre. High deposit for the towelles at the pool.

    Very nice hotel. Beautifull design. Great vacation for couples. The bar and shows area are wonderfull with great staff, good services and prices and nice shows at the evening. The pool area also very nice.. The activities at pool are fun with lovely staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Awesome Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness, especially under the bed. Also I wish the hotel doors were less acoustic since you could hear every move from the hall or from the balcony even with the doors closed. Overall it was a bit loud.

    Friendly and professional Staff, Beautiful Pool, Delicious Food, Great Location, Warm Welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town it's in. I went for my birthday and everything closed at midnight, not one bar open :(

    Everything! It was so quiet and peaceful. Lovely swimming pool area. Rooms good size and beautiful view of the pool. Food was good, lots of choice both for dinner and breakfast. No need for the private parking, lots of parking in the area for free. Great receptionists! All of them were helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very Clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. However, even though it’s adult only, there were no recreational facilities. It could do with a table tennis and/or pool table. There’s plenty of space.

    Very Clean and spacious. Great pools. Plenty of sun loungers, parasols and tables. Pool towel service (deposit req) but could get clean towels any number of times. Food choice on half board was excellent. Extra touches like fresh apples, bowls of sweets on bar, and jugs of water always available. Staff were all very pleasant. Entertainment every night was very good although not always well supported.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ingredients for the food in the restaurant. Difficult as we needed gluten free and finding out what we could/couldn’t have was a lot of hard work. Also weren’t many labels so often had to guess what you were eating. Food was nice but difficult to get a whole meal - usually ended up with loads of random food on one plate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, good food and staff and certainly good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area is not brilliant but Calella and Tossa de Mar are close by and they are lovely.

    Food was very good Staff very friendly, Toni on reception was very helpful, he is a credit to the hotel.😘

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Polly's 50th birthday trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like. There are no negative things that came up in my group of friends about the hotel or the staff.

    All of our stay was amazing. The rooms and facilities were clean and there was enough space for us. The staff were friendly beyond any standard of customer service required. The food was amazing and varied from salads to fresh fish, carvery meats, speciality dishes and simple but tasty pasta and sauces. The bar was fully stocked with all you could want and more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection from outdoor pool to spa indoor rather than passing through lobby, putting clothes back on.

    Breakfast and evening buffet good range of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been warmer in the dining room

    Beautiful hotel will definitely return. Good location we had a junior suite which was quirky with great aircon and plenty of space. Loads of room around the pool you could always get a bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Good free parking by the hotel ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very bad noise isolation, you can hear everything what's happening in the hall and you can easily wake up in the night ; if you want to use the spa you have to buy a swimming cap

    Good free parking by the hotel ; tasty food ; big swimming pools ; stylish interior ; friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location good. Food excellent and varied. Wine list good and reasonably priced. Reception Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms superbly clean. bed large and extremely comfortable. Pool area spotlessly clean. Towels provided. Deposit necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing atmosphere and well designed hotel for adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In restaurant, plates are cold so food is only lukewarm at best when you come to eat it; would be better to have warmed plates.

    lovely room on 7th floor. Excellent shower and comfy bed. Exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Pool area and bar terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception in restaurant; maitre d’ was very rude when we walked in past the at that time unmanned reception desk to look for a table. There is no sign posted to indicate That we should wait until someone arrives. Similarly, when waiting to pay, there was no sign showing where to line up and he was again rude and told us to change sides of the desk, losing our place in line. He spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay.

    Pool area and bar terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Found our stay very relaxing and would definitely come back. The staff were very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not cleaned every day also very sparing with toilet roll and toiletries,otherwise everything else was excellent. Just a little critism about doors not being clearly labelled as exits, got lost a couple of times, trying to find the stairs and public toilet.

    Food was very good with a wide choice of both hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, really pleasant & helpfully staff good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea & coffee in the room, check was rushed because it was late at night and there was no real explaining of what was available

    Very nice hotel, really pleasant & helpfully staff good facilities reasonable bar prices, great pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Nice touches like complimentary water, apples and sweets at reception - highly recommended. Lovely pool area with plenty of beds and some evening entertainment. Breakfast very good and we were able to switch dinner for lunch as we prefer to eat out in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We spent the final day of our October holiday week here. We were delighted with the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel could have given us a room with a Pool view but as we were only staying 1 night it wasn't really a problem.

    Hotel looked inviting upon approach and did not disappoint for one moment upon arrival and during stay. Staff friendly, clear and efficient. Bar area large, welcoming and very attractively set out ... extending on to outside pool view. Pool and surrounding area spacious and delightful. Rooms more than adequate and spacious with mini bar and free 'safe' facilities. Bar prices very reasonable and live entertainment excellent quality. Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to all and sundry. Would certainly like to return for a longer duration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Good evening entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food did not have adequate labelling to what was in each dish so therefore Allergenadvice was scetchy. Was surprised that at the evening no meal you were not given one drink with meal but had to pay Think that it would have been nice to have local tourist information either in room or at reception

    Decent choice of food. Nicely presented fresh hot food continually

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hygiene in spa is not the best. Gym is quite small. Everything else was great.

    We had an apartment and it was beautifully decorated and spacious. Bed was soo comfy! Spa is great although I would add some showers next to the sauna. People go straight from the sauna to the cold pool which is not very hygienic. You have free spa and gym if you stay at least 4 days. Buffet in restaurant has many choices, including plant-based milks, sugarfree pastry, muesli, lot of veggies, there's something for everyone. I would recommend this hotel and would come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    A very celan hotel, it's lack of character makes it look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checkout time is 10:00, which I find is pushing it. Also the breakfast window is only 8 until 10 which makes the dining room crowded, despite being huge.

    A very celan hotel, it's lack of character makes it look like a hospital, but it's very modern and clean. Older people on a beach retreat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    50th birthday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment was better on our last night - blues something.

    Central to everything, just a short walk to shops, cafes, beach and nightlife. Friendly and helpful staff always smiling. Very clean rooms and facilities, lovely relaxed pool area and amazing spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didnt go to the spa as had to pay extra and felt we paid enough for the rooms that the spa should be access free to guests

    Lovely hotel with super rooms very comfy beds and all nicely refurbished to a high standard Buffet was very good as good choice and range of food and nicely presented Couldnt fault it an excellent hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for water and any drinks in supper i must pay however I booked terms where supper included. Shower in bathroom has a too small hight, my tall is 180 cm, but shower hight was only 170, and its difficult to setup it.

    great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Very much worth the stay, I just wish there was a kettle but perhaps they will sort finer details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    They seemed a little unorganised as they were new. Some staff did not know the correct answer to some of our queries. I also wish there was a kettle in the room (I am British and I like my tea!)

    The room was very beautiful and comfortable with a cute balcony. Great value for money. Amazing shower too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing hotel and definitely worth the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked a car park which was probably the only downside. There is nothing that can be done about it though. Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room too.

    Pool area was stunning, very relaxing. Spa & gym facilities were great. The room was lovely & kept clean. The staff were so helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place - the ideal hotel for complete relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is just a tiny little detail: coffee served in the restaurant did not match the otherwise great quality of food, and the vegetarian selection could have been stronger.

    We loved this hotel - it just made our stay pleasant in every sense: it was comfortable, stylish, relaxed, and food was excellent. The pool area was nice and the distance to the sea is also minimal. This was our first time in an adult-only hotel and it worked very well for me and my partner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, very lively town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud maids when cleaning , under the bed full with dust seems like it's had never being clean

    Very good location, very lively town Very good breakfast with very good choices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice cocktailbar, lounge of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice cocktailbar, lounge of the hotel. Calm swimming pool, a lot of breakfast possibilities, no shortage of food for sure :) Overall a very nice place to stay, we had a "penthouse room" and enjoyed the view and balcony very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Well renovated, but food concept is outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and diner are the same as in 2014, massively and chaotic. It might be a good idea to change those concepts, it should match the ambience...

    The room I stayedin was very nice renovated and the bed was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Super chilled out week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at pool bar sometimes a little slow to serve you.

    Hotel is immaculate. Staff are good, restaurant also immaculate has lots of choice for all meals, located 2 mins from the beach, all in all a great place to go and chill out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    General satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus from the airport did not drive to the hotel, we have to walk about 700 meters, -not good enough. Dinner could be better and more variatet, -and coffee scould be a part of it.

    Staff friendly, helpful and servivemindet -general good service. Breakfast very good, variatet. Good adult hotel. General high standard, value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Book, book, book. It is a fantastic hotel and you will not find fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was absolutley nothing to dislike.

    Would I reccommend this hotel? YES! YES! YES! Everything from the check-in, to the excellent rooms, to the fantastic choices at meal times, to the amazing free spa(if you stay longer than 4 nights), to last day. It has to be one of our favourite hotels ever. I could go on about the ever changing nightly entertainment, the close up magician was astounding. The groups were excellent... Look, I could go on signing this hotels praises, but I won't because it would take quite a long time. What I will say though is that my wife and I are mid 40's, we travelled there by car. My wifes parents (my in laws) and our 16 year old son travelled there via Girona airport(Jet 2) and each and everyone one of could find absolutley no fault with any aspect of the holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean modern hotel in a residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area is quite shabby but is in the process of being redeveloped in parts. Loud music everyday around the pool area really wasn't necessary all the time - could be kept to the bar areas at least so there are places to escape to for some peace and quiet!

    The hotel was modern, good facilities with a newly refurbished spa which is free to use. The staff were helpful and attentive. Parking in the location was good. Good choice of food for a short stay. Bar prices were competitive compared with what was available locally. A local market right outside the hotel every Thursday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    SSSSHH People trying to enjoy a quite stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a party hotel for younger couples, not for a couple looking for quite stay. Had a pool side room and heard very load "Electric Music" 4 pm until 9:15....even with patio door closed....which I would have liked to open. Guests on my floor had no concept of keeping quite in the hallways late at night.....woken up a few times with people yelling and slamming doors during the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very well done transformation, we had a great time among mostly elderly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much really, we had one issue with a bar manager, but our waiter settled that with us later.

    Everything was renovated (apart from the pool). The staff was top in class. Food and beverages were competitively priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an amazing time at this hotel. Everything from the room - the size, the amenities, the cleanliness, through the excellent choice of breakfast and dinner dishes, up to the entertainment the hotel offered every night, was perfectly thought through and executed by the hotel's staff. The outside pool area with the bar, the possibility to have a snack or beer wherever you want, the possibility to buy arrangements for additional meals that you haven't signed up for originally, everything was just great. We also had a lovely time in the hotels SPA, a perfectly fitted area for relaxation. The location is also great, just few minutes walk to the beach, or to restaurants, smalls shops and supermarkets. Many praises for this wonderful place and its very helpful and organized stuff, that have made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation and location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and some went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. The room was clean and all facilities were to a high standard. No complaints. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Great staff. Not so great property!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking bathrooms. Leaking roof in breakfast hall. The refurbishment has obviously been done by a non professional. Malgrat a dead town.

    Excellent staff. Very helpful with always a smile on their face.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    would not hesitate to reccomend HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more comfortable chairs and sofas in bar and lounge areas

    food fresh and of high standard good location plenty of free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming hotel with everything that is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Adult only is great and being set back a little from the beach means it is quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Quiet place, very good staff, plenty and esquizite meals,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place, very good staff, plenty and esquizite meals, nice room and very close to sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel ..Adults only too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Malgrat de mar wasn't the best location!!

    Very clean. .lovely staff .brilliant food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cocktail bienvenue

    correct

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable our second visit and met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly more beef and less pork

    The staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Bedroom really nice and the food was amazing, and exceeded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom really nice and the food was amazing, and exceeded my expectations for a buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy (((( couldn’t even sleep at nights, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy (((( couldn’t even sleep at nights, a lot of drunk people in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome, staff very friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, staff very friendly ! Nice area :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selections, nicely set up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Buffet food needs to be warmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food needs to be warmer.most dishes were only look warm at the start of sittings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food! Good facilities!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    El spa y todo wn general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet justito

    El spa y todo wn general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well positioned and loved adults only. Staff really helpful and friendly and would Defoe go back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice, not big, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Majority guests from Russia.

    Style of recently refurbished hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Attitude of security member of staff

    Quality of accommodation and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Large comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Incredible amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! Nothing was bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Generally very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked food should be hotter

    Variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Area seemed run down large car park beside hotel was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area seemed run down large car park beside hotel was an eyesore as was funfair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful place to relax and unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard

    The hotel was spotless the staff were attentive the spa was an added bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    The buffet was really very very good and the pool was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was really very very good and the pool was great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Food was fantastic and catered for all needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room

    Food was fantastic and catered for all needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    they are always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    they are always smiling. no tense in the air. perfect relax

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    The service and standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Free hotel transport for local travel around Malgrat to aid elderly travellers.

    The service and standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, absolutely new refurbished, nice restaurant great pools great evening entertainment and very nice bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    The food was fantastic, we were an halfboard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was fantastic, we were an halfboard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, beautiful pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: