Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AR Almerimar 4 stars

Julián Laguna, 1, 04700 Almerimar, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Almerimar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking areas were not used to their full potential as most customers took up 2 spaces rather than 1.

    The rooms were really spacious with large balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beech was not great a lot of seaweed in the sea and very stony beach.

    the room was great size. nice hotel and amenities. Pool was good breakfast was buffet style so excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to all amenities. Only stayed one night so not fair to comment on hotel facilities but found room and restaurant clean and breakfast everything you could want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the worst hotel I have stayed at. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Staff in the reception are very unfriendly and very rude. In several times while I was speaking with staff in reception they picked up the phone and totally ignored that I stood there having a conversation . The animation personnel didn't show much interest in the kids. Evening entertainment was handled all 6 evenings out of 7 nights by same day animation staff. The shows were so poor with the staff singing playback and looked tiered. On our last day my son (8 years old) got food poisoning and vomited all night, the only thing staff at reception cared about was to get us out before 12:00 and that we returned the pool towels. After check out and while we were in the reception area with my son vomiting a nice guest helped me and informed where I could find a farmacy. I like to know what I eate and was annoyed that there were no indications nor description of the food. On one shelf there was a summary of the plates but you will have to guess what is what. The hotel should indicate in their brochures and web site that the hotel is also location for youth camp. Hotel is full of teens runing around the hotel.

    The staff in the restaurant and bar are very young and looked like students, but very professional and service minded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the whole week we were there the only entertainment was one children's disco. On three occasions there were only five of us sat in a huge bar with no music, it was like drinking in a library. Admittedly there was less than a dozen English people in the hotel but we had all paid a lot of money. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

    Plenty of clean towels, bedding changed daily, most of the staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100 screaming school kids running round the pool and diving from all angles. The hotel have a club for schools. They should warn people that there will be no relaxing around the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Con's need some attention. Top floor carpet a tad worn out.

    Staff was very friendly, great value for money (Breakfast and Dinner spread - simply awesome!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not bad but not brilliant........had better, not quite a four star hotel.............

    Reception lady from Italy Rita was lovely, the other man not so helpful...............generally the staff were great but under a lot of pressure, not enough of them!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we stayed early in the season at the end of May there was no evening entertainment what so ever and we found it extremely quiet. Not a whole lot to do in the evenings.

    Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh bed sheets. Gorgeous view of pool and the beach.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little disappointed with the beach

    Breakfast was amazing, plenty to choose from both hot and cold. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall standard of cleanliness was high. Nice room. Easy free covered parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was good

    accommodation spacious and comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parties of school children in the pool each weekday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overall is showing a number of signs of being in need of some significant refurbishment.

    Hotel was clean staff were good food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bidet faucet, TV (in the bedroom) were not working. Sometimes stench from the outside (not to breathe nor walk half an hour at least, irrigation in greenhouses around?)

    Expanse room, plage, meal (except fruit, green a bit)

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor food selection compared to other 4stars Spanish hotels and no entertainment between 25-30 September. Nothing for international guest's! Shame.

    Reception desk very friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean.Good location.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nada malo a resaltar

    Infraestructuras excelentes, buen servicio y dedicación de parte del personal del hotel, desayuno de gran calidad, wifi muy bueno, todo muy correcto

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough going on in the hotel for adults in the month of May even at the weekend. The young children's playground was overrun by older children & teenagers..

    There was a great variety of food to choose from at breakfast, lunch and evening meal. The two pools were very good for adults and for very young children (three to five year olds). The staff were friendly and the service was very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check above

    The room was not clean as it supposed to be i had to call housekeeping to clean it again, I couldn't use what so called internet service wifi The spa charge 15€ /person and 3€ for slipper never experienced this in any other hotel I have been into, food was good but not saw wawo , staff don't speak English at all , pillows were very bad too soft and I had neck pain on the next day

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and food.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It felt we were the only people there

    The hotel had nice walks around it

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly atmosphere. The room. The dining room

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arrived at 9.00pm after a long drive, and had to wait in the corridor whilst our allocated room was being cleaned

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fridge was broken, no remote control for tv, very expensive meals

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    alphonso-he is brill

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, pool and exterior facilities

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The welcome andcourtesy of of the gentleman in ,reception,. He is always very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Bar prices were extortionate

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse AR Almerimar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: